Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

KidKraft KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Add storage space to children's bedrooms or the playrooms with the KidKraft, Puzzle Bookshelf. This fun bookshelf is made just for kids, with a fun design that looks like a jigsaw puzzle in bold, primary colors. It features a multi-color, unisex design with three stackable shelves. It also adds a touch of style and excitement to the existing decor with its vibrant array of red, blue and green colors. With its unique design, the kids' bookshelf instantly brightens a room, while providing immediate storage for toys, books, games, arts and crafts supplies, clothes, shoes and more. You can even use the shelves individually in different rooms for added versatility and convenience. The stackable bookshelf is also easy to assemble and is durable enough to stand up to everyday use. It also makes an ideal addition to daycare centers, nurseries, game rooms or any other spaces where extra storage is needed. The bookshelf requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%154 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

A MUST HAVE FOR ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS & EVEN TOYS!

03/06/2009
By ,
NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT BOOKSHELF FOR MY SON WHO IS 2 AND HALF. HE LOVES SEEING HIS COLLECTION AND ITS VERY EASY FOR HIM TO PULL OUT ANY BOOK HE WANTS! HE ACTUALLY PUTS HIS BOOKS BACK ON THE SHELF WHICH A GREAT WAY TO LEARN CLEANUP TOO! ALSO TOO MOST OF THE TIME HIS BOOKS STAY ON THE SHELF ARE NEVER THROWN ON THE FLOOR ANYMORE WHICH IS GREAT!
WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT BESIDES BEING REALLY EASY TO BUILD, IS THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO KEEP IT IN THE ACTUAL COLOR SCHEME SHOWN ONLINE. YOU CAN CHOOSE WHICH COLOR YOU WANT TO DISPLAY FIRST. I EVEN PURPOSELY MISMATCHED THE COLOR SCREWS FOR A LITTLE MORE CREATIVITY! A KEY NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU CONNECT THE SIDES FIRST BEFORE SCREWING IN THE BOTTOM SHELVING FOR EACH COLOR PIECE!
ALSO, MAYBE PUT A BLANKET ON THE FLOOR TO USE TO BUILD THE BOOKSHELF BC I DIDN'T AND FOUND THAT WHEN SLIDING IT UP TO STAND, IT SCRATCHES THE WOOD ON THE SIDE AND A BIT OF COLOR PEELED OFF.
I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY PARENT LOOKING FOR A LITTLE MORE ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS OR EVEN TOYS FOR THEIR TODDLERS! AWESOME PRODUCT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Very easy to assemble and great quality.

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great packaging and it took me 20 min to put it together. This bookshelf has many uses. After my kids grow older and it is time to redecorate, I am planning to take it apart and reassemble using multiple colors per shelf and hang them separately on the wall for pictures and trophies.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Sturdy Shelf

07/15/2008
By ,
Medina, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shelf has a substantial weight to it - very sturdy when my 9-month old pulls himself up on it. Very easy assembly and holds lots of books.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

sturdy and easy to put together

07/10/2007
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble and very cute. It is not light and looks to be 100% wood. It really looks great in my son's room. It had held about 100 books so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Wonderful kids bookshelf!

08/04/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy when the bookshelf arrived! I honestly love it! It was easy for me to put together and very sturdy. The different shelves do not just sit on top of each other, they actually lock together so you don't have to worry about them coming apart. I actually put one shelf in my younger son's room and the other two in my older son's room. Now I wish I had just originally ordered two shelves (I had no idea just how many kid's books we have!) Also, I shopped around the entire internet and it is crazy the price differences that you can find the exact same shelf for! Wal-Mart was definitiely one of the lowest and I love the ship to store option so I didn't have to pay shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

AAA+++ KidKraft Puzzle Bookshelf

07/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, very easy to assemble. Seems like it will last me a long time. It holds a lot of books. Once books are on it, it cannot be moved or knocked over by children no matter how hard they try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Perfect bookshelf

07/06/2007
By ,
Branchburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally saw this bookshelf on another website and shopped around until I found the best price which was at Walmart. This bookshelf is perfect for the toddler in your life. I bought it for my 9 month old and it fits a ton of books, matches any room decor and is truly adorable. It was very easy to put together, no tools needed and I recommend it to anyone looking for a children's bookshelf!
And it's heavy enough for toddlers to pull books/toys off of it without fear of it toppling over. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Nice Bookshelf

08/05/2014
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this item for our grandson's 3rd birthday. It was easy to assemble, looked like the photos, and seemed very sturdy. Our grandson loved it because it looked like a giant puzzle. The bookshelf may have been a little pricey, but overall we were very pleased and would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Great product for Toddlers!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3year old daughter loves this puzzle bookcase! Its easy to set up but make sure you connect the walls first instead of each puzzle shelf separately bc otherwise you'll have to start all over again. Great Product! Love it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

sturdy and cute

12/02/2008
By ,
SF Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together, though I found it easier by altering the directions: I put together each colored section separately, then loosened the bolts on one end of the section to ease the upper section's end piece over the lower section's end piece, then retightened the bolts (none of this will make sense until you are trying to put it together and maybe you won't need to do it like this).
Some very minor defects in the wood, one board with some mild cracking...but I just turned the marred part downwards...not worth returning to WalMart.
Seems to hold lots of books and small boxes, just need to put taller kid books on the top shelf as the shelf heights are naturally fixed (regular Dr. Suess type books will fit on the lower shelves). Sturdy even resting on a carpeted floor in a 2 1/2 year old's bedroom. Wish it were wider, as it's slightly taller than it is wide. But I can just buy another if I ever need more shelf space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Great material. Love the colors

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the colors
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Adorable and very sturdy!

06/07/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bookcase is as cute when assembled as it is in the photographs. Straightforward to put together. When my 2-1/2 year old grandson saw it, his eyes lit up and he couldn't wait to put his books on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Excellent product with very low price

03/21/2008
By ,
Midland TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a book shelf for my 4 year old daughter's room for a while. Found this one on the website, compared to the other places. It was priced much higher on some other websites. I was very concerned about the safety of the product that it should not tip over. Very fine and heavy materials has been used for this book shelf and the way it has been built it just WOUN"T TIP OVER. My daughter loves its and it is the perfect height for a kids room. Go buy it ladies if you are looking for the best book shelf with a small price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Absolutley Adorable

11/01/2007
By ,
Byram, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my four year old son's bedroom. It is well built. It holds all of his books and he has a LOT of books! On the bottom shelf we put his games. I only gave it four stars on features because I wish it had a top shelf instead of being open on the top. We had to purchase a nightstand to put his lamp and clock on. On all other points, it is a great piece of furniture. It is just his height, it won't tip, and the colors are bright. I would definately recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Functional and Sturdy

10/25/2009
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This puzzle bookshelf is a great additional to any child's bedroom, playroom, or daycare center. It is sturdy and the shelves hold many books and toys. I purchased this for my 3 year old grandson because the bright and bold colors go well with his Pixar Cars themed room. It's not too big or small. Doesn't seem that it will topple over. I found it very easy to put together because the instructions were easy to follow. However, it does scratch easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Colorful and sturdy

02/09/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like the shelf. Very colorful and easy to assemble. My 6 year old selected it and he loves it. The surprising thing is it holds lot more books than it seems from the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

A great product

07/21/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bookshelf is everything I was hoping it would be. Super cute and super sturdy! Already put together and in my classroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Sturdiest and Cutest Shelf Ever!

06/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these puzzle bookshelves with bonus points through a school book order club. I use these shelves in my classroom for books and tubs with books in them. These are absolutely the sturdiest and cutest shelves I've ever seen. They were easy to put together with very few pieces. If you buy two of these shelves, you can even make 3 bookshelves out of them by only attaching two shelves together instead of three. I thought it would be cute to put the 2 red ones together to make a shorter bookshelf, as well as a green and a blue one too. If you're needing this for a younger child, you might want to think about getting two and creating 3 out of them. Super sturdy and durable. Wipe clean with a cloth. These are quite heavy, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Sturdy and solid construction

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 4 year old son. When we pulled the pieces out of the box he was immediately excited about the colors and I was pleased by how sturdy the materials. It looks great in his bedroom and Holds a TON of children's books!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft - Puzzle Bookshelf

Very Cute & Durable

08/27/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love their bookshelf. It's their 1st one because it's their first room. This bookshelf is wonderful. It was a little difficult for me to put together but i got it done in about 20 minutes. It is super sturdy and very durable, they are always throwing toys and books back in it, so it can stand tall after a beating, lol. My boys have dozens of books on it long & short, thin & thick. They also have toys on it along with their night lights(2 of them). It definitely looks fab exactly like the pic Walmart provides. I don't know if the price is so worth it, i mean it is small, but i guess the quality plays the value part. So overall it's a good buy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next