Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Tikes Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Add a whimsical touch to your nursery with the Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed. It is a toddler bed with realistic wheel and hubcap detailing that completes the feel of a sports car. This kids twin bed comes in nine different colors to match any room decor and childs taste. The double wall plastic construction of the Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed assures durable performance for years. This sports car twin bed holds a standard twin mattress and box springs and comes with wooden mattress supports, thereby offering a cozy place for your child to sleep. Its unique design is sure to be a great bedtime attraction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Little tykes twin car bed

08/09/2010
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed, my son loves it. Great price, lowest price around and I shopped around. Comes in a very large box. Bed is very easy to put togehter, I did it myself because my husband was away and had no problem. Bed is big but great quality. Very pleased with purchase!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed

06/30/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly love this car bed! It's well made and easy to assemble. I am certain that its durability will last for years to come! My son is 18 months old and has plenty of grow room with this bed. He loves it! I bought just the mattress for it as he is so little and this is my transition from crib to bed. The sides are higher and he can't fall out of bed. HUGE RELIEF for me! He has no problem getting into or out of it... he simply climbs in from the slanted hood and then back out. It's great! As he gets older, I will purchase the box spring for it. It will then be higher up for his age. Great Buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

AWESOME!

06/20/2010
By ,
brainerd, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed comes in a MASSIVE box! Longer than a refrigerator so make sure you have a trailer! It is much bigger than I thought it would be once put together so I definately feel like I got my moneys worth! Very easy to put together and my 3 year old son LOVES it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

okay

08/13/2012
By ,
tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bed was pretty easy to put together, the hood area is very flimsy, it caves in very easy. There is alot of space all around the mattress, so the mattress moves around and my little boy rolls into the space while he sleeps, going to put extra blankets to full the space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Close but no cigar

11/24/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is very large and heavy--a real disincentive to returns. Had it been otherwise, I definitely would have returned it. Our bed came with no hardware and no instructions. After two trips to Home Depot, I finally found bolts that would work. That alone would have been a significant irritation, but after putting the bed together I find what appears to be a molding defect, causing the mattress to slope backwards toward the head of the bed.
There's no doubt my son loves his new bed, but his parents are not happy about the quality or the accompanying aggravation. If there is some other kind of bed you think your child would like as much, it would probably be a better choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Columbus
WHY?
Posted 04/11/2012
WHY didn't you just have walmart install in or put it together for free. Next time try that, ship to store and have them do that. Then again, I have access to a pick up to bring it home. Either way, probably would've been easier that way. Thanks for reading, Ciao, Maria.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

My son was speachless!!

06/27/2012
By ,
Coral Springs Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my 3 yr. old Jake. It was a suprise. Very easy to put together. Directions should give a brief desciption though...It was pictures only...My husband didn't understand the picture directions and didn't use the plastic screw caps. One of the long screws went right through the bed frame....Also, one of the wooden support braces was rotted through. A new wood slat being sent...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

bigbox

07/05/2010
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have never seen a bigger box; once the neighbor let me borrow their suburban, we picked it up. Once we got it in the house, it only took 15 minutes to put together. great bed, thank you walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Awesome!!

06/10/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 15 month old son so we could put it in his room and transition him from his crib to the new bed easily. We allow him to lay on it and nap on it if he will so he won't be scared of it when it comes time to permanently sleep in it. When I ordered this bed, it arrived at my local walmart in 2 days! My husband and I came home and immediately put it together. It took some pushing and pulling, but we got it together easily. It's a very large bed and takes up a lot of space. Luckily I measured the room before I bought the bed so I could make sure that it would fit where I wanted it. The color of this bed is very bright and makes the car look even more awesome. It's very sturdy and should last for many years. I would definitely recommend this bed to anybody who is looking for a cool, sturdy, and fun bed for their child. I LOVE THIS BED!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Great bed, terrible packaging.

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed itself is great, but when it arrived at the Walmart store the box was literally falling apart and I had to tape it myself to keep it from opening up while I carried it out. It was also covered in filth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red
07/19/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall really cool. We wanted to get our son a special bed with the transition from the crib. This bed is nice because the mattress sits in nicely giving him side-rails on 3 sides. We used 3/4" MDF for the platform and a standard 9" matress. This setup is about 4 inches lower than what's in the picture. It seem very durable and is only 4 pieces to install +tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Fun BED

06/05/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is almost two, we got this as his 'big boy bed'. It looks great in his room and I can already tell it will be very durable. He is so excited about his 'race car bed'. My husband had no problem putting it together and we are quite happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Nice bed

02/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun for my 3 year old son!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Great purchase

08/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our two year old LOVES his "car bed". It was a very easy transition from his baby bed to his new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

My Son Loves It!!!

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his car bed!!! We could not have been happier with the purchase and choice to buy this bed. However, for me it was pretty pricey for hollow (but thick) plastic and by the time you add the mattress and box springs...well...you are looking at quite an expensive gift. I do feel like it will last him a very long time and am excited about that. It is very large...so keep that in mind when you are buying it. I am not saying that I would not have bought it because I still would...I just would have been better prepared it my thought process of what we were going to do with his room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

If you are handy - it is great

01/27/2009
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves his car bed! It is really cool, however, my husband and I are not handy people. We brought it home and read the directions. The directions did not match what was there. There were no holes where the directions said they would be. One of the screws stripped. My dad who is handy used toggle bolts and a drill to get the bed together securely. It took 4 hours to put together. This is not for people that are not handy. Other than that, we love the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

My son (3) loves it

05/07/2013
By ,
Columbus, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was unsure about the quality after reading some reviews before buying. After buying and putting together (a breeze btw) Im glad i did. Overall am extremely happy and more importantly my son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Great Classic from Little Tikes

12/30/2008
By ,
Echo, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was easy to put together, is sturdy and will last for years. Be warned that the box is huge, and you will need a pickup or similar sized truck if you choose to pickup from your WalMart.
The bed was delivered to WalMart in less than a week, and the store employees were very helpful in helping us get the box into the truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red
03/25/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bed could not be setup properly as one fastner was loose. too big to drag back to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Arrived with several large dents

02/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ships with no packaging to prevent dents in side body frames. Package is too large to bother with return process.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed, Red

Extremely poor quality

08/12/2012
By ,
Cordova, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poorly made!!!!! don't buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next