Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Little Tikes Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

The Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed features race car styling and realistic wheel details. With a finely detailed, sportster feel, this Little Tikes Twin Bed includes wooden slats, sturdy plastic construction and decals for the wheels. This car bed also has 2-level mattress height adjustment. This Little Tikes Twin Bed holds a standard size twin mattress with box spring or plywood (not included). This Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed requires some assembly and measures 94"L x 58"D x 24.5"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Expensive for Plastic

05/06/2012
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I feel that this item is overpriced considering it is constructed primarily of plastic.
The description states that this bed accommodates a box spring and mattress and shows, in the picture on your site, that doing so leaves the sides of the bed above the mattress to serve as railings. This is not true, at least not with the mattress and box spring I purchased. Using both, the mattress is above the sides so that the sides cannot be used as railings. This was purchased as a gift for my three year old Great Grandson, who still requires side rails. So, I had to purchase plywood that fit the width and length of the bed in order to have proper support for the mattress, and, so that the mattress was low enough to allow the use of the sides of the bed as rails. This is very disappointing as I now have box springs that I must store until my Great Grandson no longer requires side rails in order to safely sleep in his bed. He, of course, loves the bed. However, I cannot recommend it to those who require side rail protection and want to use both a mattress and box spring; nor to those who don’t want the added expense of purchasing the appropriate size plywood when using only a mattress.
Assembly was fairly easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
03/18/2012
By ,
Laplace, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When We got the bed home and put it together We were so please with it my 3 years old babyboy Just Love his new bed everything about it We are please with i can see my baby having this bed for a long time. Yes i give it 5 stars!!!!! All :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

My grandsons love it

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can’t praise this product enough! I bought the first car bed for my first grandson when he was not quite 3 when the second was on his way so he would move out of the crib/toddler bed. It made the transition very easy as he was excited to sleep in a race car. I bought a second one for my younger grandson just recently so he would move from the crib/toddler bed to a big boy bed - he loves it and actually stays in it all night (doesn’t go into mommy and daddy’s bed anymore) and even stays in it for a little while when he wakes up – both purchases of this car bed were great investments and both the boys love them. Easy to assemble and slides fairly easy from the wall so you can get to both sides when you need to change the sheets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Satisfied

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new batman car bed!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

son loves his car bed

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bed. I bought a twin pillow top mattress to put in it and it fits just fine. The space between the mattress and frame isn't all that big of deal either. I have shared my bed with my son since he was basically born so everyone thought I would have issues getting him to bed by himself. Not with this bed. He refuses to sleep with me at all now. Love this bed. Made great and the black car bed looks exactly like the bat mobile. Which is great cuz my son and I love batman and he likes Spiderman too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great bed, but assemble with care!!

01/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific bed, but some issues to be aware of:
- Because the plastic is malleable, it's tough to gauge when the bolts are fully tightened. One bolt popped out of the plastic and I had to spend a while getting it back in so that it would hold, major pain and disappointing construction.
- twin mattress not wide enough, we've stuffed a long body pillow in the bed to fill the gap.
- Plan on having a lot of room for bed, as the bed is much larger than a typical footprint for a twin bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Fun bed!

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car is great, my two year old son loves it and it looks cool in his room. The only drawback was that one of the anchor screws came out of the bed and I had to come up with an alternate solution to fix the bed or one side would not have been secure. Other than that the bed is awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Big boys first bed

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hope he grows to love this as reaches his first birthday.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great product!

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2 year old grandson. The sides are tall enough so he can't roll out. It was easy to assemble and he loves it! The bed will last him a very long time. Even adults can sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Very good bed

10/12/2011
By ,
Spring, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my son's in 2005. He still has it. Very good bed, lasted 6 years so far. No problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Returning it

12/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The car bed is all scratched!!! I am returning it ;-(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Made very well

07/02/2012
By ,
LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint about this bed is that is says twin but a twin mattress is to small. The measurement for a twin is 39x75. The inside of the bed measures 41x75. I wasted $150 getting a twin. I researched the size of the bed and the only mattress that comes in that size is a RV motor home mattress. I have put pillows in the gap for now and it works fine, but would rather a mattress that fits. Other than that, the bed is really cool. My son loves it. It's extremely large so make sure you have room.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

a very recomended product

11/29/2010
By ,
elmira, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i would recomend this to an abundent amount of kids and its awesome how it comes in pink for girls and black for boys
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

My son loves new bed

01/26/2011
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this race car bed. Good value and you can't beat free site to store (other places charge a fortune to deliver this bed). It was bulkier than I expected, but found the perfect spot in my son's room. I had no problems with scratches or bumps on this bed like some others said they had. It came in great shape. My 2 1/2 year old has to show everyone his cool car bed. We bought the hot wheels comforter and sheets from walmart online as well for the black car and they look really good together. I am happy with this purchase and happy that my son finally will stay in his own bed all night and not try to sneak into mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great Product

12/17/2008
By ,
Deptford, Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bed, my son loves the bed and it is big enough so he can use it for years to come. A little pricey but worth it in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Three in the bed

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson LOVES it. The of us were sitting on it watching Grinch the other night. So great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

My son loves it !!!

01/28/2011
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a sturdy, easy to assemble bed. My 2 year old really likes it. It was quite a bit larger than I expected. The sale price and free site to store made it affordable !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
07/09/2012
By ,
Greenville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the car for my 1 1/2 yr old son & putting it together was a little challenging for one person. The directions could have been better. There are about 2 inch gaps on each side of the mattress but nothing a small blanket can't fix. Over all my son loves it. We love the fact that it is something that he can enjoy for several years.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Turned into batmobile!

03/04/2013
By ,
LaPlace, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We turned this car into the batmobile for my grandson.
We added a few batman decals and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
01/07/2011
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my 3 year old son and I and gave it a yes on recommend but I had to think about it and if it wasn't because my son liking it so much I don't know if I would. This bed should have been very easy to put together as there is only 12 screws. 8 of them are self taping like wood screws and 4 are machine and they where the ones I had a problem with. There should have been an inserts for these screws to thread into and all there was a big hole. I call little tikes and they said they would send me out the parts to fix it and would take a week so I will have to wait to see if what they send will work. The hard part is telling your little one that they can't use their new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next