Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Tikes Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

The Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed features race car styling and realistic wheel details. With a finely detailed, sportster feel, this Little Tikes Twin Bed includes wooden slats, sturdy plastic construction and decals for the wheels. This car bed also has 2-level mattress height adjustment. This Little Tikes Twin Bed holds a standard size twin mattress with box spring or plywood (not included). This Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed requires some assembly and measures 94"L x 58"D x 24.5"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Expensive for Plastic

05/06/2012
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I feel that this item is overpriced considering it is constructed primarily of plastic.
The description states that this bed accommodates a box spring and mattress and shows, in the picture on your site, that doing so leaves the sides of the bed above the mattress to serve as railings. This is not true, at least not with the mattress and box spring I purchased. Using both, the mattress is above the sides so that the sides cannot be used as railings. This was purchased as a gift for my three year old Great Grandson, who still requires side rails. So, I had to purchase plywood that fit the width and length of the bed in order to have proper support for the mattress, and, so that the mattress was low enough to allow the use of the sides of the bed as rails. This is very disappointing as I now have box springs that I must store until my Great Grandson no longer requires side rails in order to safely sleep in his bed. He, of course, loves the bed. However, I cannot recommend it to those who require side rail protection and want to use both a mattress and box spring; nor to those who don’t want the added expense of purchasing the appropriate size plywood when using only a mattress.
Assembly was fairly easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
03/18/2012
By ,
Laplace, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When We got the bed home and put it together We were so please with it my 3 years old babyboy Just Love his new bed everything about it We are please with i can see my baby having this bed for a long time. Yes i give it 5 stars!!!!! All :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great bed, but assemble with care!!

01/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific bed, but some issues to be aware of:
- Because the plastic is malleable, it's tough to gauge when the bolts are fully tightened. One bolt popped out of the plastic and I had to spend a while getting it back in so that it would hold, major pain and disappointing construction.
- twin mattress not wide enough, we've stuffed a long body pillow in the bed to fill the gap.
- Plan on having a lot of room for bed, as the bed is much larger than a typical footprint for a twin bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Review 4 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great product!

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2 year old grandson. The sides are tall enough so he can't roll out. It was easy to assemble and he loves it! The bed will last him a very long time. Even adults can sleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

a very recomended product

11/29/2010
By ,
elmira, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i would recomend this to an abundent amount of kids and its awesome how it comes in pink for girls and black for boys
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Very good bed

10/12/2011
By ,
Spring, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my son's in 2005. He still has it. Very good bed, lasted 6 years so far. No problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Made very well

07/02/2012
By ,
LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint about this bed is that is says twin but a twin mattress is to small. The measurement for a twin is 39x75. The inside of the bed measures 41x75. I wasted $150 getting a twin. I researched the size of the bed and the only mattress that comes in that size is a RV motor home mattress. I have put pillows in the gap for now and it works fine, but would rather a mattress that fits. Other than that, the bed is really cool. My son loves it. It's extremely large so make sure you have room.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great Product

12/17/2008
By ,
Deptford, Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bed, my son loves the bed and it is big enough so he can use it for years to come. A little pricey but worth it in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

GRANDSON LOVES IT

05/20/2014
By ,
Central Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old grandson slept all night the very first night. He is so proud of his bed. Yes, there is a little extra room around the mattress from the actual frame but we felt like that was a good thing because it gives room to tuck in the bedding. He looks so tiny in this big bed but it really is the perfect size. He will not roll out of it (we only used the mattress and not box springs) but he can get out of it safely by himself. His Mommy and Daddy also got much needed sleep. It's been a week and he still loves it and sleeps most if not all night in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

My son loves new bed

01/26/2011
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this race car bed. Good value and you can't beat free site to store (other places charge a fortune to deliver this bed). It was bulkier than I expected, but found the perfect spot in my son's room. I had no problems with scratches or bumps on this bed like some others said they had. It came in great shape. My 2 1/2 year old has to show everyone his cool car bed. We bought the hot wheels comforter and sheets from walmart online as well for the black car and they look really good together. I am happy with this purchase and happy that my son finally will stay in his own bed all night and not try to sneak into mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

My son loves it !!!

01/28/2011
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a sturdy, easy to assemble bed. My 2 year old really likes it. It was quite a bit larger than I expected. The sale price and free site to store made it affordable !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

little tikes car bed

05/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed was severely scratched in many places and the left side of the bed was broken. We had to screw another hole in and use a brace.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
07/09/2012
By ,
Greenville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the car for my 1 1/2 yr old son & putting it together was a little challenging for one person. The directions could have been better. There are about 2 inch gaps on each side of the mattress but nothing a small blanket can't fix. Over all my son loves it. We love the fact that it is something that he can enjoy for several years.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Turned into batmobile!

03/04/2013
By ,
LaPlace, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We turned this car into the batmobile for my grandson.
We added a few batman decals and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
03/12/2013
By ,
Evansville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed for our 3 year old and he loves it. Wasn't to bad to put together either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great kids bed

05/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I expected, it wasn't too difficult to put together. My two year old loves it and easily goes to bed every night
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
01/07/2011
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my 3 year old son and I and gave it a yes on recommend but I had to think about it and if it wasn't because my son liking it so much I don't know if I would. This bed should have been very easy to put together as there is only 12 screws. 8 of them are self taping like wood screws and 4 are machine and they where the ones I had a problem with. There should have been an inserts for these screws to thread into and all there was a big hole. I call little tikes and they said they would send me out the parts to fix it and would take a week so I will have to wait to see if what they send will work. The hard part is telling your little one that they can't use their new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Little Tikes Race Car Bed - Black

12/24/2010
By ,
Chandler, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bed for my 2 year old for his birthday and when we received it the bolt holes in the bed were in the wrong place. I have returned the original bed and ordered another one. Hope it was just a one time thing. The bed was really cute and my son was really upset that we could not put it together. Hope the second one is good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)

Great bed!

03/25/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bed from Walmart because they had the best price and site to store shipping can't be beat. My 2 yr grandson loves it, husband is 6 ft and can lay in bed and read books to toddler. We used plywood base instead of wood slats and a 10 inch mattress, holds him in on all sides. Gaps on sides of frame are not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed (Your Choice in Color)
05/11/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my son's 3rd birthday and he absolutely LOVES it! It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy for my active child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next