Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

The 2014 E-Series 48-inch Full-Array LED Smart TV features an ultra-narrow 10mm frame, crystal-clear LED-lit picture and a faster, easier-to-use Smart TV experience with built-in WiFi. And not only is it smart, this Vizio E480i-B2 Full-Array LED Smart HDTV is packed with the latest technology - like Full-Array LED for superior light uniformity, Active LED Zones x6 for deeper black levels, Full HD 1080p and 120Hz effective refresh rate, making them perfect for sports and fast action scenes. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio E480i-B2 Full-Array LED Smart HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Greeat TV

07/27/2014
By ,
Oxford al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion this is a very good TV. the picture quality is amazing, the Wi-Fi connection is excellent when watching Netflix It will start off with 240sd and will go to 1080p in a matter of seconds. The sound on this TV is amazing... Everything about this TV is AMAZING. I don't see why some people don't like this TV. You will have to tweak the TV and you must have some sort of hd programming to get the full effect of this beauty. for 548.00 I am very pleased with my purchase. If you have been debating on buying this tv,I think you should get it you will not be disappointed. I do not have the internet connection problem either. This Vizio TV is definitely flawless!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Dont waste your money

05/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a smart TV cuz like many others I don't want to pay high cable costs. I specifically bought this TV for the use of Netflix. I am pretty literate with electronics....when I first got it connected it seemed to be fine....but when I tried it again I couldn't connect to Netflix. I did everything I thought I should try before calling Netflix. Netflix told me that Vizio has a update to call them. So I did....and they told me to try everything that I already did. And nothing worked. Of course they tried to say it was my internet however Netflix works just fine on my tablet and Samsung Note3 phone. I also agree with another person on here about the remote being junk...it is! If you are looking for just a good picture than I would recommend this tv. Oh I might add....I bought a wall mount for it and the plug in the back to where you screw in your mount came out so that is useless as well. I have another Vizio tv that I am quite happy with...but this is just not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Be careful with the (i) in the model number

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The display model at the store was this TV. Notice the apps displayed at the bottom. The price marker was the 'dumb' TV without the i. When the electronics person brought out the TV it was the E480-B2 not the E480i-B2. The person also said the 'other' box in the warehouse was damaged. I didn't notice the difference until I had it home and set up. The difference, besides the price, is the dumb model is 60hz with no apps. The smart model is 120hz with apps. I specifically wanted the 120hz to watch the detail in ball games, because fouls and other plays happen so fast that the slower TV's miss the action. I was hoping for a faster frame rate (no information on frame rate in specs). I settled on the dumb TV because I wasn't confident I could get the better TV in good condition from the store even if making up the price difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

picture is stunning but

04/08/2014
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First the good, the picture is incredible You cant get better for the $569 price (bought in april of 2014) it is light weight & thin has tons of features like naming the inputs ie cable, dvr, game system, any name you pick, the sound is great even with the speakers being on the bottom facing down. there are tons of bells and whistles. Now the bad, the remote is AWFUL with a smart tv a good remote is a MUST HAVE a cable remote wont cut it, its buttons are crowded and very unresponsive a good remote with smart tv is really important!! this bad remote makes the smart tv feature undesirable to use, searching on the remote is true a task and a turn off. The screen is like a mirror the glare is bad so if is facing a light or lamp it is distracting and will make you want to rearrange your furniture.. Eye level viewing is fantastic but if you not directly if front of this tv the picture looks foggy the stand is kind of week and cant be shifted or tilted overall this is a nice tv if you gonna sit & watch a movie or sporting event but its not very user friendly.. i give it a b-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 04/15/2014
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

This TV is Weird

07/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Besides taking me nearly a week to calibrate this TV it does something that I've never seen a TV do. It turns itself on. I've owned this set for a little over a month and it has turned itself on 3 times now. The first time I was away on vacation and when I returned home the tv was on. Since I was gone for 7 days I have no idea how long the set was on. I assumed I had somehow left it on. then about a week later I was awoken at 7am to the sound of the tv on downstairs. I live alone. I know I shut this off, there's no one else in the house so this is a little unnerving.
Then this morning (7/28) I got up for work at 6:30am and the tv was again on. What a piece of work. I bought my sister a 32" Vizio 2 years ago and it has a good picture and none of these ghostly happenings. I have about a month and a half left before the 90 day return policy is up. If this keeps happening I'm getting rid of this set.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Really Nice.

01/19/2014
By ,
west Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first went with the 50 Vizio M series 240 hz 3d tv. I tried it the price compared to similar models was about $500 cheaper. The picture on that tv does not compare. The edge lit tvs dont compare to this having a full backlight. They did it right. With a flatscreen dont worry about sound because most are going to have 10 watt speakers. The response time on this new vizio is an 8ms compared to a 5 with the more expensive model. For all the people that have shipping problems. I have had 3 tvs shipped. I pay for the fastest way of travel as it touches less hands and usually will arrive in a fedex van instead of a big ups style truck. You wont be disappointed with this tv after about 2 minutes of tweeking the picture its gold.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
west Coast
48 to 55
Posted 02/20/2014
I swaped in the 48 for the new e550i-B2. I am glad I did the 48in does not let you turn on the active zones. On the 55 and 50 and 60 there are a few more picture settings and you can fully adjust all white levels and adjust the motion blur and active zones. The speakers are also 15 watts on thhe 55 compared to 8watts on the 50 and 10watts on the 48.
+1point
Customer Avatar
west Coast
After some trial and error.
Posted 01/28/2014
Update. I still like this model but I found out it has 6 zones of dimming. The 50 in for some reason has 16 zones and the 55 has 12. I am going to return this one after the big game and get the 50 when amazon gets it. To give the 50 in model 10 more dimming zones and it is only two inches bigger makes it a no brainer for me to trade it for that model.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

This is my 3rd Vizio

05/23/2014
By ,
Tacoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This my 2nd Vizio started out with their 42 inch LCD but was intrigued with the new LED tv's.
I have to say once again Vizio you have hit the ball out of the park.
The only downside was the first set I purchased kept turning itself off.
Took it back and got a new one with very little hassle. I asked the lady in customer service how many Vizios got returned, she said very few. That Samsung was the brand most often returned with problems. That just reaffirmed my belief in Vizio products as the best bang for my buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

A must own!

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture quality is phenomenal, the apps are great, its just as thin as the older razor models, overall I could not be happier with this purchase, must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hampton bays, ny
Posted 02/23/2014
The first one came damage called customer service and they replace it within three days. the second one was good box not broked. Picture qualty is great, light weight, easily watch from all angles .Great buy for the price.I recommend this one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Great value; picture quality good

02/17/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality is great. We have it wall-mounted and the design looks very clean, simple and modern; high-end. We installed with the Vizio sound bar which really enhances the overall experience, especially for movies. Accessing Netflix is easy and straightforward. I went back and forth between this and the Vizio "M" series. Not sure if we made the right decision in terms of picture quality but overall, it feels like a nice upgrade for a relatively small investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

I highly recommend this TV.

02/03/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this TV. Picture is stunning after a few tweaks. Sound is decent. Wifi is fairly fast and responsive. I was disappointed that the stand didn't swivel. And the remote is nice and simple but it has to be held almost directly in front of the TV. I wish I had gotten the 55" model.i am considering returning it and ordering the 55". Shipping could have been faster. Site to store took 11 days. But the main thing, the picture is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Great TV

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome tv, can't believe they dropped the price 100 dollars to match the dumb 480. Crazy. Still though, just go to best buy and have them price match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Best Bang for the Buck, Hands Down!!

02/11/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought quite a few Tv's in the past, but this one is my Fav so far. some people say the sound isn't so great with these slim border Tv's. but this one sounds great. tons of Features. easy to set up. does it all. can't go wrong , picture looks perfect. just buy it. you won't be disappointed. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Perfect TV for us

06/21/2014
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV easy to set up, perfect size for us and picture and sound quality exceeded expectations.
Price was great, but would have spent more if this one hadn't been the high quality we wanted.
Super
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Great TV

06/10/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV for under $500.00 unbelievable value! It was easy to set up I was on Netflix in less than 15 minutes. The picture is awesome and the sound is above average but I use a surround sound system so it doesn't really matter. The remote is a little limited but it is adequate. If you're looking for a quality TV do yourself a favor, save $200 to $300 dollars and by this Vizio!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

the screen was cracked when i got it !!!!!

07/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the box was lightly scotched taped when i received it, and when i took it out of the box the screen was cracked in 3 places, horrible!!!
and trying to replace it was a nightmare, so i just returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

I'm really happy with this purchase!

05/23/2014
By ,
Des Moines, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 49 years old and this was my first HDTV purchase. I wanted to get a bigger screen size set but, the prices were out of my range. This Vizio was well priced. There are some great features with this Vizio! The size ended up perfect for my place. I'm like the smart TV's features but I don't like 3D tv's. So, this TV had everything I wanted. The picture quality is amazing! The only bad features are the remote (too small, button are too small and close together) and it has too many smart TV apps that I won't be using. Outside of that, this is a very good HDTV!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Not impressed

05/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, When changing channels the audio is like tuning into a poor live streaming video online. The words spoken doesn't match up with the mouth speaking them for a few seconds. That seems very cheap too me. The remote is a piece of garbage and the instruction manual is a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

Reflective screen hard to view.

03/10/2014
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to like this tv but could not; I returned it.
The screen is more glossy than matte, making it unsuitable for a lit room. And the "smart" features were useless due to an inability to maintain contact with my wifi net. (A Roku positioned twice a far away has no problem.) I've re-installed my 7-year-old JVC and am enjoying a great picture with zip reflection issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E480i-B2 48" 1080p 120Hz Full-Array LED Smart HDTV

good picture, terrible sound.

05/01/2014
By ,
Western New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Regardless of how i manipulated the sound controls, from factory setting to every possible combination of the available settings, I could not get acceptable sound out of this unit. I have a smaller (28") Vizio that I am perfectly happy with, so I am not just nocking vizio products. I'm taking this set back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.