Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Straight Talk Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

The Straight Talk ZTE Phone with $45 Airtime Card provides a sleek, stylish and high-performance communication tool suitable for casual or business use. It features an Android 2.3 OS, making it compatible with many popular and versatile apps. Additionally, the Straight Talk prepaid cell phone provides MMS and SMS messaging, along with Bluetooth 3.0 wireless technology, to ensure fast and convenient communication in a variety of forms. This product also comes equipped with several multi-calling features, including call merging, forwarding or exchanging. This makes multi-party communication easier and more efficient. Other utilities on this Straight Talk cell phone include a three megapixel camera, video streaming capability and a built-in voice recorder for quick and easy verbal or visual documentation.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation35%9 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Great value phone for emails and few apps

01/18/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You have to put this phone into perspective. The sales price was $49 (included: 1 month of service valued at $45 and a phone). You are receiving a very basic smartphone for $5. The constraint is that the phone has very little internal memory. Buying a larger SD card does not help. The internal memory limits the amount of apps that you can download and run because many require internal memory space. After setting up a gmail account and downloading contacts, I am able to see my emails, contacts and calendar functions seamlessly. Calls are good around metropolitan areas. There's a few blind spots during highway travel. Google maps works relatively well with traffic updates. I am able to run a bank app, weather app, news apps and a travel app. That's it. Don't expect to load hundreds of apps to this phone. Again, it's a utilitarian touch screen smartphone that will meet your basic phone needs or work as a second phone (if you already have a work phone or in between phones).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Great Phone!!

02/08/2014
By ,
Pittsburg, KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boutght this phone as a Christmas gift for my daughter, it is now Feburary. She loves it! it's much better then the phone I have bought for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Good phone for a beginner

01/06/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not to bad for a first time smart phone user
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

helpful

02/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for just a everyday phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Great Phone for Teenagers

03/28/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As long as you dont want an IPHONE, then this phone does the job.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Beware - Working zip codes on website faulty

01/01/2014
By ,
Crescent City, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivery of product was excellent but very disappointed that even though the website said it would work in our area, the phone could not be activated in our area (this particular phone uses AT&T towers which are not accessible in our remote area of California).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Only good for talking mostly!

01/03/2014
By ,
Kentucky internet lady
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is suppose to be a Smartphone. And it is so slow. And the actual space that down-loads & manages the apps is too low & too slow. It keeps saying "LOW MEMORY" even just when it's trying to update the apps. That is already factory stored into it. If you want a phone just for talking. This might be ok for that. But if your want a Smartphone. Because it is "SMART" and can do things with it. This is not it. Because their's basically not enough internal memory to load, unload & manage the apps. Already in the phone. :( Oh! and the signal is not too good either. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

i really loved this phone but

01/29/2014
By ,
outer banks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is amazing and the price too but don't expect to have service anywhere when i bought this phone man i loved it i thought it would be the one to last and if the service was even ok i would have put up with it because i liked it so much but i couldnt even use my internet standing outside thats how bad it was just imagine how bad it was in a bulding so i had to return it if it ran on verizon towers i would highly recomend this phone but its on t mobile so leads to tell you that there would be something wrong with you if you buy this phone and i hate to say that because i really loved this phone so buy at your own risk by the way i live in kill devil hills on the outer banks if any of you as well beware for this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Bought this for my son.

01/09/2014
By ,
Tac, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 16 year old son. He says he likes the phone, but he wishes it had more memory. He says the battery last all day, but he plugs it in nightly to recharge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

my hubby loves it!!

01/06/2014
By ,
seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He was so happy to get this phone...we had purchased another phone first and he was so dissapointed...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Great Phone for Beginners

01/02/2014
By ,
Greenwood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is better than having a monthly bill because you can't go over your min. 45 min plan is unlimited with Straight Talk. Great phone and plan for children as well. All you need to do is to be sure to buy the card monthly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
harrisburg pa
great phone for the pice
Posted 01/03/2014
i just wanted to say i love my phone regardless what the other reviews say....im not too big on the internet cuz i am just a simple person....have it for 1 day and have no problems so far...i bought this phone cuz i coulndt afford alot of monies to get a phone and service so i found this for 49.99 plus taxes and u cant beat that when it comes with $45 unlim everything air time with it and also u get a 4 gb memory card so not bad at all
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Lack of space

02/23/2014
By ,
Odessa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone does not have enough space to download apps. Not impressed at all! ZTE Midnight
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

for first time smartphone users

12/26/2013
By ,
colorado springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone is not for people that have already had a phone that would be better the reason why is because you have to download you social media manually which will take up most of your stoarge there are only about 200 mb that i was able to have also the phone restarts on me randomly this phone is not for gamers because no such of memory because the preinstalled aps like the google services will take that up i was able to have 1 game and that is all the only good thing this phone is for is talking and texting worst android phone ever
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

excellent phone

01/04/2014
By ,
Hayden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson who has never been able to get a signal in his house. I did the check with his zip code to see if it would work for him, and it said it would. Remarkably, it has a great signal even inside his house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Its and ok phone for the money.

02/17/2014
By ,
Knoxville, Ia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I checked to see if it would work in my area, and it said it would, well it doesn't.
We had to get a long distance phone number for it. and I couldn't understand the rep
at all when I called to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

PHONE IS OK STRAIGHT TALK CUSTOMER SERVICE POOR

01/21/2014
By ,
ATLANTA, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone was a gift for Christmas. I activated the phone online but had no service. After 10 calls
to Customer Service they told me I would have to have a New Sim Card 3 days later they sent out a
new SIM Card but it was for T-Mobile not ATT as was what the phone came with. After another 2 days w/ customer service I finally had service. The T-Mobile service was bas w/ missed calls and spotty text messages.
Although I would recommend the phone , the STRAIGHT TALK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT.
IS AWFUL.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

barely any coverage

02/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had the phone for over a week. I have been able to make two calls, send two texts, and surf the internet a couple of times. This is do to no service in my zip code. I checked to make sure that there was coverage in my area before I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

do not buy this phone!

02/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone and right away I had trouble with it I took it back to the store and the associate told me they have had so many problems with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Disappointed

02/01/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I might have liked this phone if it hadn't arrived with a bad SIM card. I bought it as a temporary while I return my "regular" phone for replacement. Now I have to wait until the new SIM card arrives and try to transfer the contents once more. I already lost time trying to use various transfer programs. I have bought a lot of reconditioned products but this is the second in a row that didn't work right out of the box. Just some bad luck - or should I give up on trying to save a $ ??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk ZTE Midnight Prepaid Cell Phone with $45 Airtime Card

Can not use in my area

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to remember you get what you pay for. If I knew this was a T-Mobile phone I would have never bought it. I live in Nebraska and every number Straight Talk gave me was a Missouri numbet. Even the the zip code said I could get service I could not. Everyone in my area knows there is no T-Mobile in this area. Now if Straight Talk and Walmart would let people who are not sure of the carrier the phone is on how to find out that would be nice. Phone returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next