Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

The RCA 4-Way AV Switcher with S-Video lets you choose from four audio or video inputs at the touch of a button. Its intuitive interface allows for seamless switching without any disconnection or re-connection. This saves you time and makes the entire process easier. This AV Switch box does not need an external power supply. This is particularly helpful for those who use multiple gaming consoles and AV devices. In addition, this RCA AV switcher supports S-video format so users can seamlessly port their computer screen output to a TV. The AV selector switch box integrates a standard 3.5mm headphone port on the front to which you can connect any regular pair of headphones or ear buds. This allows users to have a personal listening experience. The back panel of this RCA 4-Way AV Switcher with S-Video is neatly labeled so there is no confusion. Everyone can clearly see what goes where, which makes setup a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%88 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Works well

02/05/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked out well I have and older TV and needed to hook up a Wii and DVD player this allowed me to do so
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great Product

08/23/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a joy to find this product online. I recently purchased a Roku3 and after much searching, this audio box was very helpful. I was able to attach my sound bar to my, Roku 3, Cable Box, DVD player and my home computer. So now I don't have to transfer the audio cables and can listen with ease by pushing a button. And the best thing about this device is I don't have to plug it in. Saves on more energy and cables. I love this thing and hope it last for some time. Everything comes in clear on my HDTV and I haven't had any problems yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Very good product for the money.

07/31/2014
By ,
Woodbine, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This switcher is just what I needed to hook up my dvd and vhs recorder to my TV. It is a good value at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Looks can be deceiving. Good is good.

05/12/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first received this switcher I though,"Well it feels cheep, it looks cheep; don't expect much." The hookups are straight forward with no hassles. Again, I thought "this is too easy." Then I turned on my TV, my Wii, and my DVD player. All played seamlessly when I depressed the appropriate button. Not only was the change in video source immediate without incident, the picture quality remained with little change (visible only to the most savory of videophiles.) Only time will tell if the switching buttons maintain their integrity after daily use. For now, this is what the doctor ordered. For those who enjoy "automaticity" and the remote control, spend more money and get digital. This switcher is most definitely hands on!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Good product

08/19/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Perfect for grandson's needs!

03/23/2014
By ,
Tooele, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons use this to switch back and forth between Netflix, games, and cable television. The one they had was many years old, and finally wore right out. This one just wired right back in with no problems, and does the job beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lane County, Oregon
Netflix??
Posted 07/03/2014
How did your grandson get Netflix through this box and onto a tv?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

5 *****

11/04/2013
By ,
Waikoloa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and I live in Hawaii. I just revived it 5 days after ordering. I have a tv with one AV input outlet and have four devices that I need to connect to it. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is perfect I thought it might shrink the screen a bit but it's perfect. One this they don't mention it that you need a AV cable to connect to box to the TV so if your looking at getting this make sure to get a cord so you can use it as soon as you get it. I'm very happy with my buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

a good product

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solved a problem and works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This works, sets up in 2 min, great price

11/05/2013
By ,
Saint Ann, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an additional video port because I was buying a Roku (Netflix) but my TV was out of ports so for 15 dollars this gives you 4 additional ports. Just click on one of the 4 selector buttons to change from one video port to another. Easy.
The product does not look like the picture however. This is Walmart's fault not the product's. You should know that the 4 selector buttons are located on the front instead of the top of the unit. Also the unit itself is sleeker looking than the photo. Pressing the buttons from the top would have been better since the unit would not tend to move. In use however the buttons work so smoothly that this should not be an issue.
If you need additional video ports, buying this one will do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Wish We Had This Years Ago!

06/24/2010
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gadget is fantastic! No more turning the TV around constantly to change video game systems. Definitely exactly what we were looking for, and we are thrilled with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great Product

12/12/2010
By ,
Conyers, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have multi gaming systems, this is perfect. You don't have to keep pluging them up and changing them every time you want to play a different system. VERY easy to hook up. We can't live without one of these.Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This Is A MUST If You Have 2-4 A/V Devices

06/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As someone who got tired of disconnecting one A/V device from their stereo just to connect another, I am very pleased with this product. As an added bonus, NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS ARE NEEDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
08/08/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. It works perfectly and has room for 4 devices. You will need to purchase a connection cable in order to connect the modulator to the television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This is a must have!

09/25/2013
By ,
Bethel, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have several things to plug into your tv this little box makes it so easy to switch to each item instantly instead of having to unplug any cables. I highly recommend this box...It's affordable & easy to use & makes life much simpler! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Nice product

06/12/2014
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it quickly and it was simple to set up. You will need a male to male red/white/yellow A/V cable to hook it up to your TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Excellent Product

02/16/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this after we moved into a new house and used an older big screen with only one input. Did not want to invest in a newer big screen yet. Found this only at Wal-Mart. Ordered it and within two days it was here. Hooked it up in five minutes and it has worked great.
I ordered two more just to have as spares.
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

wonderful! great price to!

06/05/2014
By ,
rossville ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price so it was a good buy! it works well its RCA quality only the best! and i'm happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Good purchase

02/14/2011
By ,
Avoca Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do recommend this
A whole lot better than crawling behind the Tv set up and changing cables all the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
Posted 11/01/2012
Does this work with tube tv's?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Excellent

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have older vcr and dvd player attached to the switcher and connected to a hi def tv.
No problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Works Great!

05/20/2014
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to connect my DVD player RCA Entertainment Center and VCR. I'll also be hooking up an X-BOX.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next