Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

The RCA 4-Way AV Switcher with S-Video lets you choose from four audio or video inputs at the touch of a button. Its intuitive interface allows for seamless switching without any disconnection or re-connection. This saves you time and makes the entire process easier. This RCA AV switcher does not need an external power supply. This is particularly helpful for those who use multiple gaming consoles and AV devices. In addition, this audio/video switcher supports S-video format so users can seamlessly port their computer screen output to a TV. The AV selector switch box integrates a standard 3.5mm headphone port on the front to which you can connect any regular pair of headphones or earbuds. This allows users to have a personal listening experience. The back panel of this RCA 4-Way AV Switcher with S-Video is neatly labeled so there is no confusion. Everyone can clearly see what goes where, which makes setup a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%110 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Works well

02/05/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked out well I have and older TV and needed to hook up a Wii and DVD player this allowed me to do so
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great switch box

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The switch box I received does not look like the one pictured, but works perfectly. An RCA splitter splits the signals, therefore lowering the sound and video quality. This switch box moves the full signals from one device to another without any quality loss. If you have a TV with one RCA connection, but you have multiple devices, this is a must! I also recommend ordering the new decent cables, they're only a couple bucks each.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

excellent

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking up a 4 way switch for AV. I got 2 single ones that you can have only one other game or dvd hook up. one time i had 2 buy one more single one so i got 2 of them now had them long time.I thought hmmm lets try a 4 way to look up.
wow there it was I wish had this few years ago. It works great now can have 4 different
games or dvd or other hooked up dont have to keep unhooking love it.
remember to pick up a AV s cord to hook it up to tv. if dont have one to spare.
only thing that maybe could be little better tho is have to push 1 to 4 all way in to lock it I dont leave mine locked in when i am done i push one of others in just enough to unlock the button that was used so that way it does not have the full lock when not in use.after long time having locked in could break or something.I could be wrong to thats what I do.
hook up was very easy its real nice no power cord to plug in.if anyone else looking for more hook up for there games or dvd or anything im going to tell them about this 4 way.
A+ for this and wal-mart shipping on time and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great Product

12/12/2010
By ,
Conyers, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have multi gaming systems, this is perfect. You don't have to keep pluging them up and changing them every time you want to play a different system. VERY easy to hook up. We can't live without one of these.Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Easy switching between devices

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

AV Switcher

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works very well, well constructed and designed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This Is A MUST If You Have 2-4 A/V Devices

06/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As someone who got tired of disconnecting one A/V device from their stereo just to connect another, I am very pleased with this product. As an added bonus, NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS ARE NEEDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Wish We Had This Years Ago!

06/24/2010
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gadget is fantastic! No more turning the TV around constantly to change video game systems. Definitely exactly what we were looking for, and we are thrilled with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

glad to get it from you

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great..terrific..good price...love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

5 *****

11/04/2013
By ,
Waikoloa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and I live in Hawaii. I just revived it 5 days after ordering. I have a tv with one AV input outlet and have four devices that I need to connect to it. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is perfect I thought it might shrink the screen a bit but it's perfect. One this they don't mention it that you need a AV cable to connect to box to the TV so if your looking at getting this make sure to get a cord so you can use it as soon as you get it. I'm very happy with my buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

rca switcher

01/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item works great,But it wasn't as pictured on the web page,I would have liked the buttons on top instead of on the side,which I received in my order-
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
08/08/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. It works perfectly and has room for 4 devices. You will need to purchase a connection cable in order to connect the modulator to the television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This works, sets up in 2 min, great price

11/05/2013
By ,
Saint Ann, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an additional video port because I was buying a Roku (Netflix) but my TV was out of ports so for 15 dollars this gives you 4 additional ports. Just click on one of the 4 selector buttons to change from one video port to another. Easy.
The product does not look like the picture however. This is Walmart's fault not the product's. You should know that the 4 selector buttons are located on the front instead of the top of the unit. Also the unit itself is sleeker looking than the photo. Pressing the buttons from the top would have been better since the unit would not tend to move. In use however the buttons work so smoothly that this should not be an issue.
If you need additional video ports, buying this one will do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Looks can be deceiving. Good is good.

05/12/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first received this switcher I though,"Well it feels cheep, it looks cheep; don't expect much." The hookups are straight forward with no hassles. Again, I thought "this is too easy." Then I turned on my TV, my Wii, and my DVD player. All played seamlessly when I depressed the appropriate button. Not only was the change in video source immediate without incident, the picture quality remained with little change (visible only to the most savory of videophiles.) Only time will tell if the switching buttons maintain their integrity after daily use. For now, this is what the doctor ordered. For those who enjoy "automaticity" and the remote control, spend more money and get digital. This switcher is most definitely hands on!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This is a must have!

09/25/2013
By ,
Bethel, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have several things to plug into your tv this little box makes it so easy to switch to each item instantly instead of having to unplug any cables. I highly recommend this box...It's affordable & easy to use & makes life much simpler! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

good for its purpose

10/16/2014
By ,
mesquite,Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was not the one i ordered but -it had all the same functions and i did not want to wait & get the one i ordered later the one i got is grey the one i ordered was black
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Excellent Product

02/16/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this after we moved into a new house and used an older big screen with only one input. Did not want to invest in a newer big screen yet. Found this only at Wal-Mart. Ordered it and within two days it was here. Hooked it up in five minutes and it has worked great.
I ordered two more just to have as spares.
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Good purchase

02/14/2011
By ,
Avoca Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do recommend this
A whole lot better than crawling behind the Tv set up and changing cables all the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
Posted 11/01/2012
Does this work with tube tv's?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Simple to use

08/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because my TV only has one AV outlet for video. The Blu-Ray connected to this which left me needing more outlets for the Wii, which would not feed through the Blu-Ray. Connections and setup only took literally less than 5 min. I am impressed because it is effective (despite the inexpensive cost) and easy to use. You can connect up to four AV devices to the TV with this. So far I am satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

A simple solution at an affordable price

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not rocket science here - I have 4 RWY sources for my TV - DVR, Cable Box, DVD, and VCR. This switch lets me pick the source to the TV with the push of a button.
Mine looks a little different than the one in the picture in that the buttons face the front, while the picture I'm looking at has the buttons on top. It does not make a difference to me, maybe it would to you.
All 5 connections (4 in 1 out) are on the back so you don't see cable mess
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next