Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

The RCA 4-Way AV Switcher with S-Video lets you choose from four audio or video inputs at the touch of a button. Its intuitive interface allows for seamless switching without any disconnection or re-connection. This saves you time and makes the entire process easier. This RCA AV switcher does not need an external power supply. This is particularly helpful for those who use multiple gaming consoles and AV devices. In addition, this audio/video switcher supports S-video format so users can seamlessly port their computer screen output to a TV. The AV selector switch box integrates a standard 3.5mm headphone port on the front to which you can connect any regular pair of headphones or earbuds. This allows users to have a personal listening experience. The back panel of this RCA 4-Way AV Switcher with S-Video is neatly labeled so there is no confusion. Everyone can clearly see what goes where, which makes setup a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%104 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Works well

02/05/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked out well I have and older TV and needed to hook up a Wii and DVD player this allowed me to do so
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Does what it says it does

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says it does
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Exactly what I needed!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still use a TV in my bedroom that needs an av adaptor. Problem was I had several electronics to hook up, DVD, game units, satellite. Switch I had was only for one. So this one was perfect for the price. Just push the button on front for whichever component you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Kid friendly

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and kid friendly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

rca switcher

01/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item works great,But it wasn't as pictured on the web page,I would have liked the buttons on top instead of on the side,which I received in my order-
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

New TV, Old Equipment

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 50" Sony with 7 video ports. Connected DVD, WII Game using AVI cables, etc.
New TV had one AVI port and multiple usb ports. Instead of buying new ones I saved
money by connecting the old equipment to the switch box and wallah! Everything is back to normal and video quality is still great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

100 Percent Perfect

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I wanted, have 4 devices hooked up to TV now- DVD Player. VCR, Laser Disc player, CED Video Disc Player. No longer have to hook a unit to TV to watch,
It is truly 100 Percent Perfect!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great.

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Fantastic price - works great for our needs

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accurate description. Value-priced
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great Product

12/12/2010
By ,
Conyers, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have multi gaming systems, this is perfect. You don't have to keep pluging them up and changing them every time you want to play a different system. VERY easy to hook up. We can't live without one of these.Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Wish We Had This Years Ago!

06/24/2010
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gadget is fantastic! No more turning the TV around constantly to change video game systems. Definitely exactly what we were looking for, and we are thrilled with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This Is A MUST If You Have 2-4 A/V Devices

06/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As someone who got tired of disconnecting one A/V device from their stereo just to connect another, I am very pleased with this product. As an added bonus, NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS ARE NEEDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

5 *****

11/04/2013
By ,
Waikoloa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and I live in Hawaii. I just revived it 5 days after ordering. I have a tv with one AV input outlet and have four devices that I need to connect to it. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is perfect I thought it might shrink the screen a bit but it's perfect. One this they don't mention it that you need a AV cable to connect to box to the TV so if your looking at getting this make sure to get a cord so you can use it as soon as you get it. I'm very happy with my buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

good for its purpose

10/16/2014
By ,
mesquite,Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was not the one i ordered but -it had all the same functions and i did not want to wait & get the one i ordered later the one i got is grey the one i ordered was black
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Looks can be deceiving. Good is good.

05/12/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first received this switcher I though,"Well it feels cheep, it looks cheep; don't expect much." The hookups are straight forward with no hassles. Again, I thought "this is too easy." Then I turned on my TV, my Wii, and my DVD player. All played seamlessly when I depressed the appropriate button. Not only was the change in video source immediate without incident, the picture quality remained with little change (visible only to the most savory of videophiles.) Only time will tell if the switching buttons maintain their integrity after daily use. For now, this is what the doctor ordered. For those who enjoy "automaticity" and the remote control, spend more money and get digital. This switcher is most definitely hands on!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Satisfaction

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The device performs as advertized. As I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This works, sets up in 2 min, great price

11/05/2013
By ,
Saint Ann, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an additional video port because I was buying a Roku (Netflix) but my TV was out of ports so for 15 dollars this gives you 4 additional ports. Just click on one of the 4 selector buttons to change from one video port to another. Easy.
The product does not look like the picture however. This is Walmart's fault not the product's. You should know that the 4 selector buttons are located on the front instead of the top of the unit. Also the unit itself is sleeker looking than the photo. Pressing the buttons from the top would have been better since the unit would not tend to move. In use however the buttons work so smoothly that this should not be an issue.
If you need additional video ports, buying this one will do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Works as Promised

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's inexpensive and it works as advertised, so I can't complain at all
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
08/08/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. It works perfectly and has room for 4 devices. You will need to purchase a connection cable in order to connect the modulator to the television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great Switcher

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely well designed and well constructed. Excellent product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next