Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

RCA RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

The RCA 4-Way A/V Switcher with S-Video lets you choose from four audio-video inputs at the touch of a button. It has an intuitive interface that lets you switch between four inputs without any disconnection and re-connection. The audio video switch box doesnt need any external power supply and it is particularly helpful if you use multiple gaming consoles and AV devices. Further, the audio video switch box also supports S-video format so you can seamlessly port your computer screen output to a TV. Also, the A/V selector switch box integrates a standard 3.5mm headphone port on the front to which, you can connect any regular pair of headphones or ear buds. The back panel of the device is neatly labeled to avoid confusion.?
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%77 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Works well

02/05/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked out well I have and older TV and needed to hook up a Wii and DVD player this allowed me to do so
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Perfect for grandson's needs!

03/23/2014
By ,
Tooele, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandsons use this to switch back and forth between Netflix, games, and cable television. The one they had was many years old, and finally wore right out. This one just wired right back in with no problems, and does the job beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

5 *****

11/04/2013
By ,
Waikoloa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and I live in Hawaii. I just revived it 5 days after ordering. I have a tv with one AV input outlet and have four devices that I need to connect to it. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is perfect I thought it might shrink the screen a bit but it's perfect. One this they don't mention it that you need a AV cable to connect to box to the TV so if your looking at getting this make sure to get a cord so you can use it as soon as you get it. I'm very happy with my buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This works, sets up in 2 min, great price

11/05/2013
By ,
Saint Ann, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an additional video port because I was buying a Roku (Netflix) but my TV was out of ports so for 15 dollars this gives you 4 additional ports. Just click on one of the 4 selector buttons to change from one video port to another. Easy.
The product does not look like the picture however. This is Walmart's fault not the product's. You should know that the 4 selector buttons are located on the front instead of the top of the unit. Also the unit itself is sleeker looking than the photo. Pressing the buttons from the top would have been better since the unit would not tend to move. In use however the buttons work so smoothly that this should not be an issue.
If you need additional video ports, buying this one will do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Excellent product, good price

03/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed the AV switcher for MIL's TV which was connected to a plethora of devices with component-only connections and only 1 component input on the newish TV.
Product is slightly different as the one shown in the picture. It is more rectangular (no round edges) and the buttons are in front instead of at the top.
I docked a star for the slow shipping. The UPS/USPS combo took a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Not a bad product

03/21/2014
By ,
Ambler, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good value, but the problem is that it didn't come with any output cables so I had to go out and get them too. Other than that, it works well and has made changing hook ups much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This Is A MUST If You Have 2-4 A/V Devices

06/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As someone who got tired of disconnecting one A/V device from their stereo just to connect another, I am very pleased with this product. As an added bonus, NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS ARE NEEDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

This is a must have!

09/25/2013
By ,
Bethel, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have several things to plug into your tv this little box makes it so easy to switch to each item instantly instead of having to unplug any cables. I highly recommend this box...It's affordable & easy to use & makes life much simpler! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

returned the item - not as pictured

02/15/2014
By ,
Lilburn GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i chose this video switch over others because of the picture -- which showed the buttons on the top of the unit. it looks nothing like the picture on the website; it's boxy to the point of ugly, & the buttons are on the front, not the top, as i wanted. i returned it today after setting up my system last night & found that the unit just wasn't satisfactory, even though i gave it some thought. it would be helpful if the website would accurately represent what will be sent if purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Wish We Had This Years Ago!

06/24/2010
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gadget is fantastic! No more turning the TV around constantly to change video game systems. Definitely exactly what we were looking for, and we are thrilled with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

solid and strong switch

03/07/2014
By ,
mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality construction and strong switches that make excellent contact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great Product

12/12/2010
By ,
Conyers, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have multi gaming systems, this is perfect. You don't have to keep pluging them up and changing them every time you want to play a different system. VERY easy to hook up. We can't live without one of these.Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
08/08/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. It works perfectly and has room for 4 devices. You will need to purchase a connection cable in order to connect the modulator to the television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Great product for all your electronic

02/12/2014
By ,
amarillo, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for my son's room. He wanted to hook up his PS3, turtable, and TV to his soundbar. This was the perfect gadget! It was easy to set up especially if you are not an electronics person. It did not come with any RCA cables so we purchased them separately or any labels to label each button so that you know which item to chose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

make extra places for anythings

01/27/2014
By ,
Penna.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you have to do is put your vcr dvd games and still have extra places to plug in's
Great price and I bought two, and use them at home and camp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Exactly what I needed.

01/23/2014
By ,
Demorest, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This A/V switcher is a simple, economical way to easily manage multiple devices. The reviews were extremely helpful, as I knew to purchase an A/V cord to begin using the device when it arrived. Also, delivery was much faster than estimated at purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

ehhh

01/18/2014
By ,
carmel ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it does what its supposed to but like other reviewer have said it is not the item in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Excellent Product

02/16/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this after we moved into a new house and used an older big screen with only one input. Did not want to invest in a newer big screen yet. Found this only at Wal-Mart. Ordered it and within two days it was here. Hooked it up in five minutes and it has worked great.
I ordered two more just to have as spares.
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Good purchase

02/14/2011
By ,
Avoca Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do recommend this
A whole lot better than crawling behind the Tv set up and changing cables all the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video
Posted 11/01/2012
Does this work with tube tv's?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for RCA 4-Way AV Switcher With S-Video

Work great if you need more av switchers

12/30/2013
By ,
Bountiful, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were able to put all of our gaming, VCR, Video and blue ray set up on the tv. It works wonderfully. We have had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next