Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Hewlett Packard HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

HP brings you a the Refurbished HP Winter Blue 15.6" Laptop, 2000-2d19WM, a laptop that's not complicated that keeps you on point in your everyday tasks, whether it's writing an email, browsing the web or listening to music, all while staying simply stylish with a unique-looking hyper graphic at a competitive price. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation72%100 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Product IF you are great with Computers

06/23/2014
By ,
McLeansville,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love my new computer Now that my Friend who works for the Geek Squad...installed all the programs that were supposed to ready to go when you buy it...But However It was not ready to go my friend had to install all the software . It is a good thing that I know someone other wise it could've been quite expensive to get someone to what my friend did for me....It could've cost me well into the hundreds of dollars for what my friend did. Plus several of the drivers were out of date and needed to be updated....I tried to do that myself but where I went wanted to charge me about $100 just to do that so I declined and let my friend do it...He said if you know where to go it doesn't cost at all.....So what I'm saying is that although the product is very good without the software installed as it should be, and the drivers being out of date which shouldn't be ....it's ok and I guess I would recommend it to my friends with stipulations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

"Refurbished" but runs slow & freezes up

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a total fail. Got it a week ago for my daughter to do her online schoolwork on. Don't need something with a lot of oomph, we are not gamers--just need to do some writing, schoolwork, email, Facebook; so generally an economy model works fine for us.
Even out of the box it ran noticeably slower than my 2 y.o. Gateway. After just a few days it was EXTREMELY slow and began freezing up for long periods of time.
I am returning this computer. The Gateway had also been purchased as a refurbished laptop but worked just like a new computer. It appears that maybe someone forgot to refurbish this one before sticking it back in the box and sending it on to the next unsuspecting customer. It is a dud and if anyone had tested it before sending it out, they should have been aware that it has serious problems that have not been resolved. I will avoid HP from now on and spend a bit more for a Gateway. I have never had a bad Gateway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
laptop
Posted 07/28/2014
If your daughter just needs it for her schoolwork and such they have a HP laptop for @229.00. It is a lot cheaper and looks great for what your daughter needs it for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Really slow doesn't work well

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this computer about a year ago. I thought about taking it back because of all the problems it gave me but I didn't and I think I should have. It's so slow and you can't watch youtube videos in HD and just today the left mouse button fell off. It also zooms in and out even when I don't want to. I have to shake the computer sometimes because the screen shuts off and the only way it comes back on is if I smack it or shake it. I had to get this computer because the laptop I had for about 4 years finally died. My old laptop was so fast and way faster then this new one. If you are thinking about getting this computer don't look for something else. The only thing I like about this computer is that it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Is refurbished as good as new?

04/14/2014
By ,
Holstein, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, refurbished is as good as new for what you want to accomplish. I am just learning how to use Windows 8.1 but this laptop is great help and HP has a very good support team! I would recommend this laptop to all who want to do basic computer projects!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
NEW
Posted 07/06/2014
The only thing old on it would be the body, everything else is brand new, all the parts and software, just like buying brand new.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

good laptop for the price

02/17/2014
By ,
Tucson Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop works just fine and looked brand new right out of box. It takes some getting use to specially the touchpad but it works good and the apps are nice . I got the computer then updated all updates then the next day I updated to windows 8.1and I was sceptical about the new Windows but it works just fine. So don't be scared what you read in these reviews give it a chance if you don't like return it they give you 14 days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Helpful with college.

01/22/2014
By ,
Aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still kind of new with using computers, so all I can think to say is that having a carry-all set up is very convienent. Having an on the go lifestyle makes a laptop a neccesity. I really miss the number keys on the side though. Remember to check the keyboard for what you are used to or feel you need in certain places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Ut
Helpful with collage
Posted 04/21/2014
I just bought this Laptop for my grandson as a graduation present, he is headed off to collage. I bought this laptop because of the good reviews and your post. I'm hope it is all what he needs in a Laptop
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

So good that you can't believe it is refurbished!

02/01/2014
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop as part of a bundle and I was very satisfied with everything. It works wonderfully (even though Windows 8 is a little hard to deal with at times, but it's not the computer's fault). Set-up was easy and quick and everything has worked great so far! Recommended for anyone looking for a great laptop for a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/27/2014
Is there a number to ask questions? Like if you order it and have a problem.
0points
Customer Avatar
tx
curious
Posted 02/06/2014
Would this be a good laptop for kids ages 13 and 10 for homeschool use and of course play.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

EXCELLENT LAPTOP.....

07/09/2014
By ,
delray beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just replaced my Dell of 10 years with this hp laptop and I just love it !! The 15 inch screen is just perfect and the rectangular size and the light weight of it, makes everyday use a delight! I will also be using it for work as well, which I'm looking forward to.....
All the other features like the digital colors you get to pick for your screen savor, the ease of setting up is all automatic, love the instant hookup to wifi as you login - has a wifi key to just click if needed,but you automatically pick up wifi when u open the laptop at home or cafe or any hotspot for wifi, love the built in webcam and the ease of the keyboard-built in mouse and great to have the hard drive for dvd to watch movies or music - not every laptop has the dvd-cd driver anymore...Above all, after doing my research before buying a new laptop and going to other electronic stores that include best buy, I finally settled on a sale price of this refurbished laptop on Walmart.com..was under $300 bucks..online at Walmart has some of the best bargains that u will not always see in their stores....This is my second online purchase and will not be the last.....Just to be clear with what I learned about REFURBISHED...all that really means, alot of the time the box was just open and never bought and it was NEVER USED ! so my laptop came in a double box with all the bells and whistles, with enough padding in every nook and cranny of the laptop and not one scratch....a really beautiful piece....very very happy with my decision to buy the HP.....The only downside is the windows 8 that is already on the laptop, maybe I'm just not use to the new software...so I just downloaded firefox to get on the internet instead and just keep that on the desk top area so I can just click it and get on...no biggie...oh and downloading things is sooooo very fast too. a real breeze....I know most people these days use their cell phones to do everything now and the laptop is slowly becoming extinct...but to me there is nothing like a laptop...greatest invention !! oh and did I mention how much I LOVE WALMART !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Laptop
Posted 07/28/2014
Ummm no I don't think you mentioned how much you love Walmart haha.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Wife hasn't complained yet!

07/20/2014
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my wife, for college. She is not computer savvy, so windows 8 actually is better for her. She has used it for a couple semesters and it is working well for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great buy!!

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for each of my 4 kids. They use them for schoolwork, internet, and light gaming. I was a little hesitant purchasing refurbished instead of new. But, they all worked great right out of the box! I would recommend updating from Windows 8.0 to 8.1 (a free download). They seemed to run a little smoother/faster after we did it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

School work

06/23/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new laptop for college
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

such a great buy!!

02/01/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is so wonderful! It says it's refurbished but it looks brand new, operates on windows 8 and is everything I wanted in a laptop. Fast, easy to use, runs all of my photo editors and such. I bought it in a pack with the laptop, a case, a usb drive and printer. A really great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

laptop

01/26/2014
By ,
fort campbell ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good laptop nice sized hard drive if you dont save a lot of movies the Processor is a little slow for my taste and windows 8 is in my opinion is the worst operating system i have ever used everything is hidden if you want to use controls made for over 5 year old's. So i put my old hard drive in it from my old laptop with windows 7 on it and it runs and works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great product, great price!

01/22/2014
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Virus on Refurbished machine

09/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It came out of the box with a Virus that locked the machine when I tried to set it up, with a phone number to call, where I was told that for $149.00 they could fix the problem, I hung up. I called HP Tech Support and after almost 2 1/2 hrs on the phone with them, they were able to get rid of the msg that blocked my screen. What a hassle, I never expected that ! The machine runs very slow, I don't know if there is still something in there or not. You should be checking your refurbished machines to see if this is some scam that has been pulled on others. The way the phone number was stated leads one to believe it is a MicroSoft tech support service; it is an obvious SCAM and should be looked into by someone. I will never buy anything else from you that has been refurbished, can't trust it or you for letting it happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great started Laptop

01/23/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my 12 year old grandson for christmas and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

It does everying the average person needs.

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a real toss with a coin with Refurbished products but generally the odds have been in my favor so far. It's a risk worth taking to save some money, that is if you can put up with Windows 8. The value is great for what you get and since no failures as of yet, except for windows updates blahhhh, I would say good for expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Price for what it all does

03/26/2014
By ,
Mansfield, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my computer, but Windows 8 is terrible I need to upgrade to 8.1 very soon and it's free, YEAH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Not good, did not work

08/23/2014
By ,
Maerrins Ferry, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about receiving my new computer, that is why I paid for it online. When I finally received it, it did not work at all. I put in the battery, and plugged it in. I even gave it 24 hours to see if it would work, when I got home from work, it still did not work. I liked the look of the laptop, the color, everything. I took it back and brought a brand new one for a few dollars more. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in this product, I really wanted the one I picked out online. This was not my first time buying a product regarding site to store, the 1st time was for automobile tires for my car, and I was very satisfied. With this product, I was very disappointed :-(. Sometimes things happen!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Laptop

08/09/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next