Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Hewlett Packard HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

HP brings you a the Refurbished HP Winter Blue 15.6" Laptop, 2000-2d19WM, a laptop that's not complicated that keeps you on point in your everyday tasks, whether it's writing an email, browsing the web or listening to music, all while staying simply stylish with a unique-looking hyper graphic at a competitive price. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store.
Average Customer Rating:
3.728 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation75%85 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Product IF you are great with Computers

06/23/2014
By ,
McLeansville,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love my new computer Now that my Friend who works for the Geek Squad...installed all the programs that were supposed to ready to go when you buy it...But However It was not ready to go my friend had to install all the software . It is a good thing that I know someone other wise it could've been quite expensive to get someone to what my friend did for me....It could've cost me well into the hundreds of dollars for what my friend did. Plus several of the drivers were out of date and needed to be updated....I tried to do that myself but where I went wanted to charge me about $100 just to do that so I declined and let my friend do it...He said if you know where to go it doesn't cost at all.....So what I'm saying is that although the product is very good without the software installed as it should be, and the drivers being out of date which shouldn't be ....it's ok and I guess I would recommend it to my friends with stipulations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

"Refurbished" but runs slow & freezes up

06/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a total fail. Got it a week ago for my daughter to do her online schoolwork on. Don't need something with a lot of oomph, we are not gamers--just need to do some writing, schoolwork, email, Facebook; so generally an economy model works fine for us.
Even out of the box it ran noticeably slower than my 2 y.o. Gateway. After just a few days it was EXTREMELY slow and began freezing up for long periods of time.
I am returning this computer. The Gateway had also been purchased as a refurbished laptop but worked just like a new computer. It appears that maybe someone forgot to refurbish this one before sticking it back in the box and sending it on to the next unsuspecting customer. It is a dud and if anyone had tested it before sending it out, they should have been aware that it has serious problems that have not been resolved. I will avoid HP from now on and spend a bit more for a Gateway. I have never had a bad Gateway.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Really slow doesn't work well

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this computer about a year ago. I thought about taking it back because of all the problems it gave me but I didn't and I think I should have. It's so slow and you can't watch youtube videos in HD and just today the left mouse button fell off. It also zooms in and out even when I don't want to. I have to shake the computer sometimes because the screen shuts off and the only way it comes back on is if I smack it or shake it. I had to get this computer because the laptop I had for about 4 years finally died. My old laptop was so fast and way faster then this new one. If you are thinking about getting this computer don't look for something else. The only thing I like about this computer is that it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

EXCELLENT LAPTOP.....

07/09/2014
By ,
delray beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just replaced my Dell of 10 years with this hp laptop and I just love it !! The 15 inch screen is just perfect and the rectangular size and the light weight of it, makes everyday use a delight! I will also be using it for work as well, which I'm looking forward to.....
All the other features like the digital colors you get to pick for your screen savor, the ease of setting up is all automatic, love the instant hookup to wifi as you login - has a wifi key to just click if needed,but you automatically pick up wifi when u open the laptop at home or cafe or any hotspot for wifi, love the built in webcam and the ease of the keyboard-built in mouse and great to have the hard drive for dvd to watch movies or music - not every laptop has the dvd-cd driver anymore...Above all, after doing my research before buying a new laptop and going to other electronic stores that include best buy, I finally settled on a sale price of this refurbished laptop on Walmart.com..was under $300 bucks..online at Walmart has some of the best bargains that u will not always see in their stores....This is my second online purchase and will not be the last.....Just to be clear with what I learned about REFURBISHED...all that really means, alot of the time the box was just open and never bought and it was NEVER USED ! so my laptop came in a double box with all the bells and whistles, with enough padding in every nook and cranny of the laptop and not one scratch....a really beautiful piece....very very happy with my decision to buy the HP.....The only downside is the windows 8 that is already on the laptop, maybe I'm just not use to the new software...so I just downloaded firefox to get on the internet instead and just keep that on the desk top area so I can just click it and get on...no biggie...oh and downloading things is sooooo very fast too. a real breeze....I know most people these days use their cell phones to do everything now and the laptop is slowly becoming extinct...but to me there is nothing like a laptop...greatest invention !! oh and did I mention how much I LOVE WALMART !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

School work

06/23/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new laptop for college
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Is refurbished as good as new?

04/14/2014
By ,
Holstein, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, refurbished is as good as new for what you want to accomplish. I am just learning how to use Windows 8.1 but this laptop is great help and HP has a very good support team! I would recommend this laptop to all who want to do basic computer projects!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
NEW
Posted 07/06/2014
The only thing old on it would be the body, everything else is brand new, all the parts and software, just like buying brand new.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Wife hasn't complained yet!

07/20/2014
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my wife, for college. She is not computer savvy, so windows 8 actually is better for her. She has used it for a couple semesters and it is working well for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

good laptop for the price

02/17/2014
By ,
Tucson Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop works just fine and looked brand new right out of box. It takes some getting use to specially the touchpad but it works good and the apps are nice . I got the computer then updated all updates then the next day I updated to windows 8.1and I was sceptical about the new Windows but it works just fine. So don't be scared what you read in these reviews give it a chance if you don't like return it they give you 14 days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great buy!!

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for each of my 4 kids. They use them for schoolwork, internet, and light gaming. I was a little hesitant purchasing refurbished instead of new. But, they all worked great right out of the box! I would recommend updating from Windows 8.0 to 8.1 (a free download). They seemed to run a little smoother/faster after we did it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Not worth $50

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I understand this laptop is about $300, but $300 should get at least a week of good usage. This is my fifth day using the laptop and it has gotten even slower then the first time. It takes about 15mins to start up every time it's used. Idk if the laptop knew it was being returned but I am currently using my iPad because I tried to print from the laptop and it still hasn't loaded EI. I am overall disgusted with the product. All I wanted to do was send and receive emails and make a couple online purchases :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Disappointed

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer is slow and difficult to use, I'm very disappointed and will probably return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Helpful with college.

01/22/2014
By ,
Aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still kind of new with using computers, so all I can think to say is that having a carry-all set up is very convienent. Having an on the go lifestyle makes a laptop a neccesity. I really miss the number keys on the side though. Remember to check the keyboard for what you are used to or feel you need in certain places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salt Lake City, Ut
Helpful with collage
Posted 04/21/2014
I just bought this Laptop for my grandson as a graduation present, he is headed off to collage. I bought this laptop because of the good reviews and your post. I'm hope it is all what he needs in a Laptop
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

So good that you can't believe it is refurbished!

02/01/2014
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop as part of a bundle and I was very satisfied with everything. It works wonderfully (even though Windows 8 is a little hard to deal with at times, but it's not the computer's fault). Set-up was easy and quick and everything has worked great so far! Recommended for anyone looking for a great laptop for a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/27/2014
Is there a number to ask questions? Like if you order it and have a problem.
0points
Customer Avatar
tx
curious
Posted 02/06/2014
Would this be a good laptop for kids ages 13 and 10 for homeschool use and of course play.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Do not buy

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this computer because I needed one to replace the one I use for my online University classes. I have had it now almost two weeks, and it has crashed twice. Both times due to an issue with trying to install Windows updates. Both times the update install has failed and I have had to call Tech support to help me fix it. If it happens again, I will be returning the most frustrating laptop I have ever purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Garbage

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this laptop unless you are only looking for a machine that only performs typewriter functions. It's extremely slow and loses wifi connectivity frequently (8-10 per day). Spend a little more and get a GOOD laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Arrived damaged

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't get to actually use the product because it arrived damaged. The interesting thing is the outside shipping box was fine. The box the laptop came in had a hole punched in it and the there was a corresponding dent in the outside of the laptop. When I opened the laptop, the screen was damaged. The good thing was that the local Walmart took it back with no hassles. I was just disappointed that the worker who packed the product in the shipping box chose to ship it anyway, despite the obvious damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Manageable for a new college student

07/22/2014
By ,
St. Mary's Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had pretty bad experience with HP products. I have 3 printer/copier in my storage not working. These refurbished pcs are not promising. I am giving it a try because my daughter broke her computer and this is what I can get for now. Everything seem to be working for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

such a great buy!!

02/01/2014
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is so wonderful! It says it's refurbished but it looks brand new, operates on windows 8 and is everything I wanted in a laptop. Fast, easy to use, runs all of my photo editors and such. I bought it in a pack with the laptop, a case, a usb drive and printer. A really great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

laptop

01/26/2014
By ,
fort campbell ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good laptop nice sized hard drive if you dont save a lot of movies the Processor is a little slow for my taste and windows 8 is in my opinion is the worst operating system i have ever used everything is hidden if you want to use controls made for over 5 year old's. So i put my old hard drive in it from my old laptop with windows 7 on it and it runs and works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Refurbished Winter Blue 15.6" 2000-2d19WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 320GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great product, great price!

01/22/2014
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next