Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

The new Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The grey or white Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(625 Reviews) 625
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
521
4 stars
81
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation97%608 out of 625reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
106 Questions | 301 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
521
4 stars
81
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Very disappointed

08/16/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my iPad mini for $299 May 2013 and didn't get the extended warranty. (Probably should have) After the warranty ran out the screen begin to mess up. For the price, I expected it to last longer than it has. It has never been dropped or misused in anyway. I would not recommend it to anyone and will never purchase another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Take it in to the apple store
Posted 10/16/2014
They will sometimes make exceptions to the warranty. I've had them take care of something that was caused by an accident by me... nonetheless. I had the product for one week and the screen had a misfortune. They replaced it for me as a "one time courtesy" and I was shocked as it was definitely my fault.
Give them a try they are very customer focused. I have noticed the friendlier you are to them the more they are to you. Would try a nice approach first before you say it's the last apple product you will ever buy. They want to retain their customers for life.
Allen
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Posted 10/16/2014
Take it to an Apple Store. Mine was only a month old and I had a problem. Apple checked it out and gave me a brand new one.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

I-Pad mini 16GB

02/23/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own 2 of these I-Pad mini 16GB and use them everyday all day long. They are convenient, easy to use and fun. I use it to keep in contact with friends, family and search the internet. They are easy to use and customize per the apps you choose. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a device that will add orginanization, social connections, and convenience to their lives. I am of the older generation and this has been easy to learn to use and maintain. It is worth the money invested.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+269points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Excellent for bibles and bible study

12/24/2013
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past year or so, I wanted an Ipad or Ipad Mini. I did not know why I wanted it but now I do.
I bought it this morning around 7am. I did not want to spend the $299 for it but I did any way - I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.
Setup was painless and easy, about 15 - 20 mins. After I got it setup, I downloaded some bibles and a few other apps. For myself and personal use, at 16GB the Ipad Mini is awesome.
Since I have had it, I would rather read the bible on the Ipad Mini instead. It looks a lot better, feels a lot better, and it carries a lot better (Technlology will NOT take away my leather bound bible though). When going to church, it is definitely a great help especially when flipping through books, chapters, and verses when the class leader is calling out different passages. The Ipad Mini will be my bible reader of choice from now on.
I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a lighter, easier version of your bible to carry around.
It is highly addictive once you get it setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+205points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

You'll Never Regret Buying an Apple

09/02/2014
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had an iPhone since they came out. I kept the first one 4 years even though I qualified for an upgrade earlier - just didn't see a reason to trade in a great phone. I've had an iPhone 4 and now a 5s - only because I lost the 4 on vacation. My wife is on her second iPhone cycle. I've had the top of the line iPad for a little over a year and use it 3-4 hours a day. None of us have ever had an issue of any sort with any Apple product - never. I finally got rid of my office windows based PC and bought an iMac after tiring of having to buy a new one every three years after having them slow down to nothing gradually - no matter WHAT brand of anti-virus software I ran. I love my Mac and have had zero issues and I don't even run any anti-virus programs. I bought the iPad mini for my 5-year-old granddaughter. Her folks had bought her an off-brand kids piece of junk at Staples last winter as that's what they could afford - it turned out to be junk that typically ran out of juice quickly. Like I said - you'll most likely never regret paying a little more for an Apple product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great deal for the Apple experience

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a long time Android fan, I decided to get an iPad mini to experience Apples iOS environment. I have to say its beautiful. The specific iPad Mini is the first generation and there another version available that features the much praised retina display. There is a clear difference in visual quality but nothing that would disappoint anyone. With the dual core professor and 1gb of ram, this product still shows crisp fonts and stunning HD videos.
My only complaints are the touch on the screen is not perfect. I often have to battle the iPad so I cam highlight a certain word or click am exit button. A stylus definitely helps but I want more precision if I only want to use my thumbs. My other issue are the proprietary keyboard (I miss my Swiftkey keyboard!) and such.
At the end of the day, this is a great product and I recommend it to android fans who want an apple experience for a low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great tablet for the discounted price

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the iPad mini via Walmart.com at the discounted price of $199. It was available for pickup within 3 hours. Unfortunately the unit they gave us was defective - the front camera didn't work and we returned it. We noticed that there was a red tag on the box - whether this had anything to do with the condition of the unit, we don't know, but the packaging appeared as brand new. We ended up purchasing the iPad mini for the same price at another retailer and it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

The Mini Is Definitely A Winner!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a full size I Pad and decided to buy the mini to use as a reader and travel with because it easily fits in my handbag. I fell in love with it almost immediately. The only drawback I have countered is that it seems to take slightly longer to download pictures and little videos my daughter sends of the grand kids. I've also owned a non-Apple tablet and simply find the I Pad to be more intuitive and people friendly. The mini is a great item at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Very practical size wise & user friendly

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's much lighter than the full size iPad & easy to carry in your purse/bag. It's a good tool to keep your kids occupied when you're trying to talk to their doctor at visits or while you're waiting for your food when you are at a restaurant with your children. A lot of educational games/apps are offered as an alternative to video games and you can easily install books for them to read or if they are not reading yet there are options that the app will read the book to your children. They can figure most of the games/apps without even asking for help. I do wish the battery lasted longer. If you don't use it a lot it can last a couple of days but if you let your kids play games or watch a movie for a few hours it will die after 4/5 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Excellent gift

10/20/2014
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was for someone that is familiar with iPhone platform and wanted a larger screen. The mini iPad was a perfect choice and meets their expectations to play games, check and respond to emails and text messages. It has some very interesting camera features. All in all, an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Wonderful mini tablet. Very portable.

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Apple ipad mini is a wonderful buy. Anyone can use it and also it fits in your pocketbook. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Nice smaller Ipad

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the smaller one would be nice to carry in my purse when I travel. I like the full size one, but That's another thing to lug around. Especially when the one I had before was the original Ipad 1. Quite a bit heavier and harder to carry even at that weight and size. So far I haven't travelled with the mini yet, but it does everything the bigger one does, but in a smaller size. I like to listen to audio books, and read books, so it's perfect for both. You can make the size of the font bigger for reading. The only thing, if you want to read outside in the sun, you can't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

great tablet

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

iPad Mini is great for what I intended it for

10/28/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this ipad mini for our congregation. It is the link between the internet and our Apple TV (Airplay). This way we can broadcast live feeds from the Branch or playback special videos for the congregation. For that it is fine. For me as a personal device it is too small & not enough memory. I would get at least 64gbt & a full size tablet, iPad Air. The one I purchased was only 16gbt. Apple in general is a great product. I bought it at Walmart because it was in stock and at a decent price, too. If you want an iPad, at least get 64giga-byte unit, not the 16gbt. Large or small they work about the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Good Product

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product and good rate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Awesome I pad mini

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 I pad minis. We love them. I have one (MOM) and the kids have one ages 4 and 8. Now working on one for (DAD). They are convient when traveling and holding on to. Light weight and hold so muchdata and games etc. Easy to set up and you get excellent help when needed from the Apple store. I would and have suggested friends and people I meet and they ask about the I pad to invest in one for sure and if you look online their are some rewards as to getting a gift card when purchasing online. They deliver to your home in a few days with no hassles at all. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great iPad mini..

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A birthday gift for my grandson an he loves it,don't want to put it down..price was great,received it in time..very satisfied ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great for anyone

10/06/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my iPad mini it's really easy to use and has a great display
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

iPad Mini

09/30/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son as a reward for getting a 4.0 GPA so I really can't rate it, but he loves it and it keeps him off my iPad! I thought it was a good deal and because I bought it for him I also bought the 2 year maintenance plan. I recommend that for anyone buying for a child, especially a boy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Apple Fan

09/29/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Apple purchase and I just love my iPad Mini. I love everything about it. The regular iPad was just too big in my estimation and the mini was just the right size for everything! I read, watch movies, do e-mail and many other things and the size is just right for it all. I'm very happy I decided to buy an apple.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

good toy for my children

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My five yearold love it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 625 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next