Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

The new Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The grey or white Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation97%471 out of 485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 251 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

I-Pad mini 16GB

02/23/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own 2 of these I-Pad mini 16GB and use them everyday all day long. They are convenient, easy to use and fun. I use it to keep in contact with friends, family and search the internet. They are easy to use and customize per the apps you choose. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a device that will add orginanization, social connections, and convenience to their lives. I am of the older generation and this has been easy to learn to use and maintain. It is worth the money invested.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Very disappointed

08/16/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my iPad mini for $299 May 2013 and didn't get the extended warranty. (Probably should have) After the warranty ran out the screen begin to mess up. For the price, I expected it to last longer than it has. It has never been dropped or misused in anyway. I would not recommend it to anyone and will never purchase another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great deal for the Apple experience

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a long time Android fan, I decided to get an iPad mini to experience Apples iOS environment. I have to say its beautiful. The specific iPad Mini is the first generation and there another version available that features the much praised retina display. There is a clear difference in visual quality but nothing that would disappoint anyone. With the dual core professor and 1gb of ram, this product still shows crisp fonts and stunning HD videos.
My only complaints are the touch on the screen is not perfect. I often have to battle the iPad so I cam highlight a certain word or click am exit button. A stylus definitely helps but I want more precision if I only want to use my thumbs. My other issue are the proprietary keyboard (I miss my Swiftkey keyboard!) and such.
At the end of the day, this is a great product and I recommend it to android fans who want an apple experience for a low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Excellent for bibles and bible study

12/24/2013
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past year or so, I wanted an Ipad or Ipad Mini. I did not know why I wanted it but now I do.
I bought it this morning around 7am. I did not want to spend the $299 for it but I did any way - I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.
Setup was painless and easy, about 15 - 20 mins. After I got it setup, I downloaded some bibles and a few other apps. For myself and personal use, at 16GB the Ipad Mini is awesome.
Since I have had it, I would rather read the bible on the Ipad Mini instead. It looks a lot better, feels a lot better, and it carries a lot better (Technlology will NOT take away my leather bound bible though). When going to church, it is definitely a great help especially when flipping through books, chapters, and verses when the class leader is calling out different passages. The Ipad Mini will be my bible reader of choice from now on.
I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a lighter, easier version of your bible to carry around.
It is highly addictive once you get it setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Very practical size wise & user friendly

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's much lighter than the full size iPad & easy to carry in your purse/bag. It's a good tool to keep your kids occupied when you're trying to talk to their doctor at visits or while you're waiting for your food when you are at a restaurant with your children. A lot of educational games/apps are offered as an alternative to video games and you can easily install books for them to read or if they are not reading yet there are options that the app will read the book to your children. They can figure most of the games/apps without even asking for help. I do wish the battery lasted longer. If you don't use it a lot it can last a couple of days but if you let your kids play games or watch a movie for a few hours it will die after 4/5 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Nice smaller Ipad

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the smaller one would be nice to carry in my purse when I travel. I like the full size one, but That's another thing to lug around. Especially when the one I had before was the original Ipad 1. Quite a bit heavier and harder to carry even at that weight and size. So far I haven't travelled with the mini yet, but it does everything the bigger one does, but in a smaller size. I like to listen to audio books, and read books, so it's perfect for both. You can make the size of the font bigger for reading. The only thing, if you want to read outside in the sun, you can't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great iPad mini..

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A birthday gift for my grandson an he loves it,don't want to put it down..price was great,received it in time..very satisfied ..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Awesome I pad mini

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 I pad minis. We love them. I have one (MOM) and the kids have one ages 4 and 8. Now working on one for (DAD). They are convient when traveling and holding on to. Light weight and hold so muchdata and games etc. Easy to set up and you get excellent help when needed from the Apple store. I would and have suggested friends and people I meet and they ask about the I pad to invest in one for sure and if you look online their are some rewards as to getting a gift card when purchasing online. They deliver to your home in a few days with no hassles at all. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

The best!

05/20/2014
By ,
Kempner, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the iPad since I already have an iPhone so it's all the same. Especially like the size of the iPad mini don't believe I would be as happy with the full size. I could have gotten a tablet for half the price but in my mind and with my experience with Apple in is worth the extra money for the quality. I'd definitely buy this again, no regrets at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

I can open all documents other tablets could not.

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this over any tablet. I am always in the go and could not access documents from my kindel or samsung. I purchased this and have no problem. I own apple products. Other tablets were cheaper but I knew that by spending a little more I would get my moneys worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

The Mini Is Definitely A Winner!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a full size I Pad and decided to buy the mini to use as a reader and travel with because it easily fits in my handbag. I fell in love with it almost immediately. The only drawback I have countered is that it seems to take slightly longer to download pictures and little videos my daughter sends of the grand kids. I've also owned a non-Apple tablet and simply find the I Pad to be more intuitive and people friendly. The mini is a great item at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great pictures n very fast !

08/04/2014
By ,
Liberty NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tablet I have ever owned ! I love this iPad so much so fast great picture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Apple iPad mini

12/08/2013
By ,
Kennebunk Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't wait to give this to my daughter for Christmas. I just happened to be on the Walmart site and saw the price and bought it. I didn't want to be apart of all of the crazies during black friday. I also figured if I did go to the store they would be out of them by the time I got to the electronic department. I ordered on line. It came 3 days early. It didn't even register to me that the iPad arrived when it did because it was too early. I thought it was another gift that someone in the house had purchase. In fact, that was one of my hesitations ordering the "big" gift and not have it arrive in time or at the last minute get an e-mail that it is on back order. Happily this was not the case. I am very pleased with Walmart and the transaction. NOW, bring on Christmas morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Apple iPad Mini

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item! I used it on an international trip and was pleased at its performance, Love the color!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Prefer this over iPad

02/11/2014
By ,
Clifton Springs NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband for our trip to Hawaii. He is still using a laptop and not lugging that! Well, I am truly impressed. I have an iPad 2 and I also have a Samsung Galaxy 7 and a Samsung Galaxy 10.1. I love this mini. It is so light weight, the screen is beautiful and setup was so easy - out of box, logged into my account and bam - was all there. Now I have to get him into it but I know he will love this once he starts using it. And so small it fits in my purse - may have to steal from him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

iPad mini 16GB

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love it. My husband uses it, I use it and I even use it for my baby. Satisfied 100%!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great Camera ......

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Camera And Great Service ..............
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great for a beginner

01/14/2014
By ,
Saint Joseph, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little Ipad . Its easy to understand how to use and It's easy to handle and carry. It fits great in your purse where you don't have to carry a big case around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

Great for the electronically challenged

08/10/2014
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was probably the last of all my friends and family to finally get a tablet. Chose the IPad Mini because we have IPhones. The price was good and even though I've only had it a few days, very satisfied with it. My friend did get me started, but I did my email, and am now into playing Candy Crush (real fun). This tablet could not be connected to our Verizon account, but that's OK. Most areas you can find Wi-Fi. Much better than taking a laptop on vacation....much lighter and easy to use. Also bought the Apple folding case which is wonderful. Very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or White)

The iPad is the best

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The iPad Mini is terrific. It's super easy to use and has so many apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 485 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next