Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

The new Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1012 Reviews) 1012
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
847
4 stars
119
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation97%985 out of 1,012reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
276 Questions | 386 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
847
4 stars
119
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Very disappointed

08/16/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my iPad mini for $299 May 2013 and didn't get the extended warranty. (Probably should have) After the warranty ran out the screen begin to mess up. For the price, I expected it to last longer than it has. It has never been dropped or misused in anyway. I would not recommend it to anyone and will never purchase another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
LI
Should have taken it to the apple store
Posted 12/01/2014
I have two of these items the regular one and the mini. All of my family members have one never had a problem. But we we all purchased ours from the apple store.
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Take it in to the apple store
Posted 10/16/2014
They will sometimes make exceptions to the warranty. I've had them take care of something that was caused by an accident by me... nonetheless. I had the product for one week and the screen had a misfortune. They replaced it for me as a "one time courtesy" and I was shocked as it was definitely my fault.
Give them a try they are very customer focused. I have noticed the friendlier you are to them the more they are to you. Would try a nice approach first before you say it's the last apple product you will ever buy. They want to retain their customers for life.
Allen
+1point
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Posted 10/16/2014
Take it to an Apple Store. Mine was only a month old and I had a problem. Apple checked it out and gave me a brand new one.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

I-Pad mini 16GB

02/23/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own 2 of these I-Pad mini 16GB and use them everyday all day long. They are convenient, easy to use and fun. I use it to keep in contact with friends, family and search the internet. They are easy to use and customize per the apps you choose. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a device that will add orginanization, social connections, and convenience to their lives. I am of the older generation and this has been easy to learn to use and maintain. It is worth the money invested.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+620points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Prefer the mini for reading.

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the first generation iPad, and then the second. Then I got lucky and won an iPad mini in a drawing. It instantly became my favorite device. I love to read, and I couldn't quite figure out why I hated reading on my regular iPad. Then I got the Mini and realized it was so much more convenient and easy to hold (even with the otterbox defender case on it).
So then, and I don't know how this happened, I won another one! I decided I would give it to my nephew but his two brothers needed some, too. And I love this thing so much I bought two more. I use it every day; it fits easily into almost any purse or bag. And yet there's still no issue with the screen being to small.
That all being said, I had a little issue with the delivery of my two iPads from walmart.com. They came in the same box and were left on my porch.
Just hanging out! No signature, nothing. Thankfully I got a text telling me they were there and I was able to have my uncle grab them, but if you order these, I suggest having someone ready to snatch them off the steps.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Excellent for bibles and bible study

12/24/2013
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past year or so, I wanted an Ipad or Ipad Mini. I did not know why I wanted it but now I do.
I bought it this morning around 7am. I did not want to spend the $299 for it but I did any way - I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.
Setup was painless and easy, about 15 - 20 mins. After I got it setup, I downloaded some bibles and a few other apps. For myself and personal use, at 16GB the Ipad Mini is awesome.
Since I have had it, I would rather read the bible on the Ipad Mini instead. It looks a lot better, feels a lot better, and it carries a lot better (Technlology will NOT take away my leather bound bible though). When going to church, it is definitely a great help especially when flipping through books, chapters, and verses when the class leader is calling out different passages. The Ipad Mini will be my bible reader of choice from now on.
I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a lighter, easier version of your bible to carry around.
It is highly addictive once you get it setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+408points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

You'll Never Regret Buying an Apple

09/02/2014
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had an iPhone since they came out. I kept the first one 4 years even though I qualified for an upgrade earlier - just didn't see a reason to trade in a great phone. I've had an iPhone 4 and now a 5s - only because I lost the 4 on vacation. My wife is on her second iPhone cycle. I've had the top of the line iPad for a little over a year and use it 3-4 hours a day. None of us have ever had an issue of any sort with any Apple product - never. I finally got rid of my office windows based PC and bought an iMac after tiring of having to buy a new one every three years after having them slow down to nothing gradually - no matter WHAT brand of anti-virus software I ran. I love my Mac and have had zero issues and I don't even run any anti-virus programs. I bought the iPad mini for my 5-year-old granddaughter. Her folks had bought her an off-brand kids piece of junk at Staples last winter as that's what they could afford - it turned out to be junk that typically ran out of juice quickly. Like I said - you'll most likely never regret paying a little more for an Apple product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Enter the Apple OS World with a Mini

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Talk in the Apple realm is that the mini iPad is on it's way out due to eclipsing sales of the iPhone 6 Plus and iPad Air. Do we need the similar sized mini? Well, for $199 plus taxes and fees, the answer is a resounding, "heck yes!". I could not think of a better Apple instrument to introduce the Apple Operating System and Ecosystem to the uninitiated. For less than the price of virtually all other Apple computing products and even most Apple digital music devices, one can have a texturally nifty tablet that provides a port hole into the Internet as experienced from the comfort and welcoming environment of a finely crafted vehicle custom built to cruise the web effortlessly. You may be able to finagle a slightly better deal on a Chromebook somewhere, but after the purchase of malware protection, you get a better deal with the $199 Mini from Walmart and enter the pristine Garden of Eden Apple Ecosystem much less worried about the snakes, viruses, hacks, worms, Trojan horses and sharks that prowl for victims in the PC world. Although it only has 16GB of memory, you can get 5GB free from a new Apple iCloud account and purchase much more when needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Great deal for the Apple experience

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a long time Android fan, I decided to get an iPad mini to experience Apples iOS environment. I have to say its beautiful. The specific iPad Mini is the first generation and there another version available that features the much praised retina display. There is a clear difference in visual quality but nothing that would disappoint anyone. With the dual core professor and 1gb of ram, this product still shows crisp fonts and stunning HD videos.
My only complaints are the touch on the screen is not perfect. I often have to battle the iPad so I cam highlight a certain word or click am exit button. A stylus definitely helps but I want more precision if I only want to use my thumbs. My other issue are the proprietary keyboard (I miss my Swiftkey keyboard!) and such.
At the end of the day, this is a great product and I recommend it to android fans who want an apple experience for a low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Peacekeepers in my household

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 iPad mini in my home. We previously only had one but once it became a tug of war, we quickly realized that we needed another one. It's so convenient when searching online, playing games, listening to music and it has turned into a road trip must have. I wish someone had told me about these benefits sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Good for the price

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's good in all aspects other than camera.
Camera is grainy in indoor / night .
Not a sharp pictures or video
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

The service exceeded the sale

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered an iPad online and had it shipped to my hometown, 800 miles away, so I could pick up and gift it while I was there over thanksgiving. It was a great plan, but mixed up the shipping date, so I arrived a full week before it was due in. I was scheduled to be in California at a conference on the day it was to arrive in Tennessee. I had ruined by opportunity to teach my grandmother how to use her new iPad while I was in town.
The management staff at the Madison Rd Walmart in Clarksville, TN saved the day! They promptly cancelled by online order, which I was not able to do through online customer support, and then they sold me one out of their stock. They were courteous and understanding, which I greatly appreciated. The entire mishap was completely of my doing, but they never made me feel anything other than valued as a customer. The iPad was a commodity, unchanged regardless of who sold it. Your management team, however, was truly noteworthy. And, NOT available just anywhere.
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to provide the positive feedback they so richly deserve. Because of them, my 95 year old grandmother, a long time Walmart shopper, is now receiving emails from her great grandchildren, and answering them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Excellent gift

10/20/2014
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was for someone that is familiar with iPhone platform and wanted a larger screen. The mini iPad was a perfect choice and meets their expectations to play games, check and respond to emails and text messages. It has some very interesting camera features. All in all, an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Great tablet for the discounted price

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the iPad mini via Walmart.com at the discounted price of $199. It was available for pickup within 3 hours. Unfortunately the unit they gave us was defective - the front camera didn't work and we returned it. We noticed that there was a red tag on the box - whether this had anything to do with the condition of the unit, we don't know, but the packaging appeared as brand new. We ended up purchasing the iPad mini for the same price at another retailer and it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Apple Amazing

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So excited to add this to my other apple products. So easy to use and I'm certainly not disappointed !!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

It's Apple, so of course it's great

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my iPad mini white. Caught it on sale so it's extra nice! Great speed & light weight. Battery life could be better but for what I use it for, it does the job!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

great little ipad

10/31/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first Ipad i could get to work...I bought a samsung and some "land"something or other, neither one woudl work.. ...so I gave up,.... then later a week or two.. I bought this one...NO PROBLEM
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Excited Nonnie

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my mini IPad . Now I can visit with my granddaughter everyday. I'm so excited I feel I'm part of her life even thought we live so far apart.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

I Pad Mini

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to be able to facetime with my ggrandchildren. I like the other functions but face time is my favorite.
My 90 year old mother can now see her great grandchildren who all live too far for her to be able to see very often.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Does everything.

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product, makes it easier for me to do homework in places that I cannot take my laptop.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

First generation Ipad mini 16 GB

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Android tablets and an ipod touch. I liked the small ipod touch so much that I was looking for a good deal on the ipad mini. I did not want to buy a refurb. Most new ipad mini tablets were priced at over $400. When I saw this new 1st generation ipad mini on a one day sale for $199 at Walmart, I jumped at the chance to buy it. I believe Walmart is again pricing it at $199 for pre-Xmas sale. They normally price it at $239. The ipad mini works great. It is not the latest generation model, but it is new and is half the price of the newer models.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi (Space Gray or Silver)

Not as listed

12/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return this item because it was not iOS 6 as listed. I specifically needed iOS 6 and it had been updated.
Arrived very quickly though. Unfortunately had to return it just as fast.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,012 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  51 Next