Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

The new Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1686 Reviews) 1685
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,419
4 stars
178
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation97%1,634 out of 1,686reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
381 Questions | 488 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,419
4 stars
178
3 stars
25
2 stars
10
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

I-Pad mini 16GB

02/23/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own 2 of these I-Pad mini 16GB and use them everyday all day long. They are convenient, easy to use and fun. I use it to keep in contact with friends, family and search the internet. They are easy to use and customize per the apps you choose. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a device that will add orginanization, social connections, and convenience to their lives. I am of the older generation and this has been easy to learn to use and maintain. It is worth the money invested.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+899points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Very disappointed

08/16/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my iPad mini for $299 May 2013 and didn't get the extended warranty. (Probably should have) After the warranty ran out the screen begin to mess up. For the price, I expected it to last longer than it has. It has never been dropped or misused in anyway. I would not recommend it to anyone and will never purchase another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
LI
Should have taken it to the apple store
Posted 12/01/2014
I have two of these items the regular one and the mini. All of my family members have one never had a problem. But we we all purchased ours from the apple store.
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Take it in to the apple store
Posted 10/16/2014
They will sometimes make exceptions to the warranty. I've had them take care of something that was caused by an accident by me... nonetheless. I had the product for one week and the screen had a misfortune. They replaced it for me as a "one time courtesy" and I was shocked as it was definitely my fault.
Give them a try they are very customer focused. I have noticed the friendlier you are to them the more they are to you. Would try a nice approach first before you say it's the last apple product you will ever buy. They want to retain their customers for life.
Allen
+1point
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Posted 10/16/2014
Take it to an Apple Store. Mine was only a month old and I had a problem. Apple checked it out and gave me a brand new one.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Excellent for bibles and bible study

12/24/2013
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past year or so, I wanted an Ipad or Ipad Mini. I did not know why I wanted it but now I do.
I bought it this morning around 7am. I did not want to spend the $299 for it but I did any way - I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.
Setup was painless and easy, about 15 - 20 mins. After I got it setup, I downloaded some bibles and a few other apps. For myself and personal use, at 16GB the Ipad Mini is awesome.
Since I have had it, I would rather read the bible on the Ipad Mini instead. It looks a lot better, feels a lot better, and it carries a lot better (Technlology will NOT take away my leather bound bible though). When going to church, it is definitely a great help especially when flipping through books, chapters, and verses when the class leader is calling out different passages. The Ipad Mini will be my bible reader of choice from now on.
I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a lighter, easier version of your bible to carry around.
It is highly addictive once you get it setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+591points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Prefer the mini for reading.

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the first generation iPad, and then the second. Then I got lucky and won an iPad mini in a drawing. It instantly became my favorite device. I love to read, and I couldn't quite figure out why I hated reading on my regular iPad. Then I got the Mini and realized it was so much more convenient and easy to hold (even with the otterbox defender case on it).
So then, and I don't know how this happened, I won another one! I decided I would give it to my nephew but his two brothers needed some, too. And I love this thing so much I bought two more. I use it every day; it fits easily into almost any purse or bag. And yet there's still no issue with the screen being to small.
That all being said, I had a little issue with the delivery of my two iPads from walmart.com. They came in the same box and were left on my porch.
Just hanging out! No signature, nothing. Thankfully I got a text telling me they were there and I was able to have my uncle grab them, but if you order these, I suggest having someone ready to snatch them off the steps.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

IPad Mini

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this a few months ago after having bad experiences with (2) 8.1 tablets. Should have spent the extra money for this first since I've used (3) different models of IPhones. The IPad functions almost exactly like the phone (Note: I only use this as I would use a laptop. No messenging, etc.).
This little unit functions great and the battery life is very good. And, the size of this is just right. Easy to handle and use without the extra cumbersome sizes of larger tablets. Probably the best part is, most of the Apps available for the IPhone, one can also get for the IPad Mini. The display is great and overall operation is extremely smooth! Also, the amount of data that can be downloaded is fantastic and without having to buy an SD card for expansion as is required with some other OS. I don't have to get expanded memory since I do not stream many videos or play games.
The only negative I can think of has to do with some of the Apps. Evidently, a few of the programmers haven't figured out how to write code correctly for this as they have for the phone. BUT, this only applies to a couple of Apps. Most Apps work great.
Overall, if one likes and is familiar with the IPhone IOS, one would love this little IPad Mini.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

You'll Never Regret Buying an Apple

09/02/2014
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had an iPhone since they came out. I kept the first one 4 years even though I qualified for an upgrade earlier - just didn't see a reason to trade in a great phone. I've had an iPhone 4 and now a 5s - only because I lost the 4 on vacation. My wife is on her second iPhone cycle. I've had the top of the line iPad for a little over a year and use it 3-4 hours a day. None of us have ever had an issue of any sort with any Apple product - never. I finally got rid of my office windows based PC and bought an iMac after tiring of having to buy a new one every three years after having them slow down to nothing gradually - no matter WHAT brand of anti-virus software I ran. I love my Mac and have had zero issues and I don't even run any anti-virus programs. I bought the iPad mini for my 5-year-old granddaughter. Her folks had bought her an off-brand kids piece of junk at Staples last winter as that's what they could afford - it turned out to be junk that typically ran out of juice quickly. Like I said - you'll most likely never regret paying a little more for an Apple product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Enter the Apple OS World with a Mini

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Talk in the Apple realm is that the mini iPad is on it's way out due to eclipsing sales of the iPhone 6 Plus and iPad Air. Do we need the similar sized mini? Well, for $199 plus taxes and fees, the answer is a resounding, "heck yes!". I could not think of a better Apple instrument to introduce the Apple Operating System and Ecosystem to the uninitiated. For less than the price of virtually all other Apple computing products and even most Apple digital music devices, one can have a texturally nifty tablet that provides a port hole into the Internet as experienced from the comfort and welcoming environment of a finely crafted vehicle custom built to cruise the web effortlessly. You may be able to finagle a slightly better deal on a Chromebook somewhere, but after the purchase of malware protection, you get a better deal with the $199 Mini from Walmart and enter the pristine Garden of Eden Apple Ecosystem much less worried about the snakes, viruses, hacks, worms, Trojan horses and sharks that prowl for victims in the PC world. Although it only has 16GB of memory, you can get 5GB free from a new Apple iCloud account and purchase much more when needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Best way to transition to Mac!

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So a few years ago, my mom owned a flip phone when I bought my iPhone 4. She's retired and lives out in the country, so there's not a lot of tech support, other than a cousin who used to work for HP years ago, who helped her set up her PC, which took a day and a half btw... After I bought my iphone, she decided to take a look at mine, and loved what she saw. She bought the iPhone 4s, and was sold on the fact that it has Siri! Her HP laptop that she has is slow, slow SLOOOOOWWW, even for being just a few years old. I guess that's what you get for buying a plastic product. A few months ago she bought the ipad mini from walmart, to get her accustomed to the mac system, and will soon be buying an iMac to help her in everything she does! She'll never go back to HP or anything other than Apple :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Great deal for the Apple experience

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a long time Android fan, I decided to get an iPad mini to experience Apples iOS environment. I have to say its beautiful. The specific iPad Mini is the first generation and there another version available that features the much praised retina display. There is a clear difference in visual quality but nothing that would disappoint anyone. With the dual core professor and 1gb of ram, this product still shows crisp fonts and stunning HD videos.
My only complaints are the touch on the screen is not perfect. I often have to battle the iPad so I cam highlight a certain word or click am exit button. A stylus definitely helps but I want more precision if I only want to use my thumbs. My other issue are the proprietary keyboard (I miss my Swiftkey keyboard!) and such.
At the end of the day, this is a great product and I recommend it to android fans who want an apple experience for a low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

We now have 2!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one of these for my 8 year old son for Christmas. It has been great. We love it. I bought him one before (a generic one) and let's just say I got what I paid for. I am so glad that I decided to get him this. He plays games, works on school stuff and facetimes his mamaw. We liked it so well that when my husband's laptop bit the dust, we replaced it with this as well. I would highly recommend this to anyone! We have not had any problems with either of them. We download apps and have never had any problems doing that either. You can also go into the settings and fix it to where you have to have a password before you can download anything. This is great because my son would cause me to go broke! Great buy for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

simply awesome!!!!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for the best price for this item on a number of sites, I just happened to check your site to see what you might be charging and to read some of your reviews before deciding who I would purchase from. It was no contest! you had the best price ever! I was blown away and could not believe that there would not be something wrong down the road, however I ordered it anyway, and boy was I surprised! it was just what I wanted it was brand spanking new(not refurbished) and I set it up the same day I received it without a hitch! it looked great and worked great! so much so I told a friend who was looking to purchase a tablet to make sure he checked you out! and to top it all off your service was spot on fast and easy from start to finish. So thanks again for a great product, great price, and great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Awesome

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great iPad !! Love it! Fast , enough space
To load kids apps. Does take awhile to
Charge . Price great! Get one !!
You will be happy. I also bought 2 yr warranty
$47 Just encase I drop it . :•}
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

my iPad.

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ipad ......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

I pad mini

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

excellent product

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would definitely recommend this product...so easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

iPad mini

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mini iPad!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

I pad

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price and works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Mini Ipad

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

I Love It

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter's graduation & let me say she was over joyed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Very good

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the price and I pad !
It was easy to use the web site too. Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,686 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  85 Next