Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

The new Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way and shape, in a slightly smaller form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1616 Reviews) 1615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,356
4 stars
174
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation97%1,566 out of 1,616reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
338 Questions | 459 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,356
4 stars
174
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

I-Pad mini 16GB

02/23/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own 2 of these I-Pad mini 16GB and use them everyday all day long. They are convenient, easy to use and fun. I use it to keep in contact with friends, family and search the internet. They are easy to use and customize per the apps you choose. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a device that will add orginanization, social connections, and convenience to their lives. I am of the older generation and this has been easy to learn to use and maintain. It is worth the money invested.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+780points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Very disappointed

08/16/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my iPad mini for $299 May 2013 and didn't get the extended warranty. (Probably should have) After the warranty ran out the screen begin to mess up. For the price, I expected it to last longer than it has. It has never been dropped or misused in anyway. I would not recommend it to anyone and will never purchase another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
LI
Should have taken it to the apple store
Posted 12/01/2014
I have two of these items the regular one and the mini. All of my family members have one never had a problem. But we we all purchased ours from the apple store.
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
Take it in to the apple store
Posted 10/16/2014
They will sometimes make exceptions to the warranty. I've had them take care of something that was caused by an accident by me... nonetheless. I had the product for one week and the screen had a misfortune. They replaced it for me as a "one time courtesy" and I was shocked as it was definitely my fault.
Give them a try they are very customer focused. I have noticed the friendlier you are to them the more they are to you. Would try a nice approach first before you say it's the last apple product you will ever buy. They want to retain their customers for life.
Allen
+1point
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Posted 10/16/2014
Take it to an Apple Store. Mine was only a month old and I had a problem. Apple checked it out and gave me a brand new one.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Excellent for bibles and bible study

12/24/2013
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past year or so, I wanted an Ipad or Ipad Mini. I did not know why I wanted it but now I do.
I bought it this morning around 7am. I did not want to spend the $299 for it but I did any way - I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.
Setup was painless and easy, about 15 - 20 mins. After I got it setup, I downloaded some bibles and a few other apps. For myself and personal use, at 16GB the Ipad Mini is awesome.
Since I have had it, I would rather read the bible on the Ipad Mini instead. It looks a lot better, feels a lot better, and it carries a lot better (Technlology will NOT take away my leather bound bible though). When going to church, it is definitely a great help especially when flipping through books, chapters, and verses when the class leader is calling out different passages. The Ipad Mini will be my bible reader of choice from now on.
I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a lighter, easier version of your bible to carry around.
It is highly addictive once you get it setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+521points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Prefer the mini for reading.

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the first generation iPad, and then the second. Then I got lucky and won an iPad mini in a drawing. It instantly became my favorite device. I love to read, and I couldn't quite figure out why I hated reading on my regular iPad. Then I got the Mini and realized it was so much more convenient and easy to hold (even with the otterbox defender case on it).
So then, and I don't know how this happened, I won another one! I decided I would give it to my nephew but his two brothers needed some, too. And I love this thing so much I bought two more. I use it every day; it fits easily into almost any purse or bag. And yet there's still no issue with the screen being to small.
That all being said, I had a little issue with the delivery of my two iPads from walmart.com. They came in the same box and were left on my porch.
Just hanging out! No signature, nothing. Thankfully I got a text telling me they were there and I was able to have my uncle grab them, but if you order these, I suggest having someone ready to snatch them off the steps.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

simply awesome!!!!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for the best price for this item on a number of sites, I just happened to check your site to see what you might be charging and to read some of your reviews before deciding who I would purchase from. It was no contest! you had the best price ever! I was blown away and could not believe that there would not be something wrong down the road, however I ordered it anyway, and boy was I surprised! it was just what I wanted it was brand spanking new(not refurbished) and I set it up the same day I received it without a hitch! it looked great and worked great! so much so I told a friend who was looking to purchase a tablet to make sure he checked you out! and to top it all off your service was spot on fast and easy from start to finish. So thanks again for a great product, great price, and great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Enter the Apple OS World with a Mini

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Talk in the Apple realm is that the mini iPad is on it's way out due to eclipsing sales of the iPhone 6 Plus and iPad Air. Do we need the similar sized mini? Well, for $199 plus taxes and fees, the answer is a resounding, "heck yes!". I could not think of a better Apple instrument to introduce the Apple Operating System and Ecosystem to the uninitiated. For less than the price of virtually all other Apple computing products and even most Apple digital music devices, one can have a texturally nifty tablet that provides a port hole into the Internet as experienced from the comfort and welcoming environment of a finely crafted vehicle custom built to cruise the web effortlessly. You may be able to finagle a slightly better deal on a Chromebook somewhere, but after the purchase of malware protection, you get a better deal with the $199 Mini from Walmart and enter the pristine Garden of Eden Apple Ecosystem much less worried about the snakes, viruses, hacks, worms, Trojan horses and sharks that prowl for victims in the PC world. Although it only has 16GB of memory, you can get 5GB free from a new Apple iCloud account and purchase much more when needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

You'll Never Regret Buying an Apple

09/02/2014
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had an iPhone since they came out. I kept the first one 4 years even though I qualified for an upgrade earlier - just didn't see a reason to trade in a great phone. I've had an iPhone 4 and now a 5s - only because I lost the 4 on vacation. My wife is on her second iPhone cycle. I've had the top of the line iPad for a little over a year and use it 3-4 hours a day. None of us have ever had an issue of any sort with any Apple product - never. I finally got rid of my office windows based PC and bought an iMac after tiring of having to buy a new one every three years after having them slow down to nothing gradually - no matter WHAT brand of anti-virus software I ran. I love my Mac and have had zero issues and I don't even run any anti-virus programs. I bought the iPad mini for my 5-year-old granddaughter. Her folks had bought her an off-brand kids piece of junk at Staples last winter as that's what they could afford - it turned out to be junk that typically ran out of juice quickly. Like I said - you'll most likely never regret paying a little more for an Apple product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Great Purchase

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my husband as an anniversary gift. He previously used his Android to read articles, email, etc. The size is perfect. He's able to "palm it" and maneuver the device. It's lightweight and he absolutely loves all the features Apple products provide. Definitely, one of the best purchases I made in a long time. I vascillated between purchasing the Samsung Galaxy or Mini. Glad I went with the Apple Mini.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Great deal for the Apple experience

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a long time Android fan, I decided to get an iPad mini to experience Apples iOS environment. I have to say its beautiful. The specific iPad Mini is the first generation and there another version available that features the much praised retina display. There is a clear difference in visual quality but nothing that would disappoint anyone. With the dual core professor and 1gb of ram, this product still shows crisp fonts and stunning HD videos.
My only complaints are the touch on the screen is not perfect. I often have to battle the iPad so I cam highlight a certain word or click am exit button. A stylus definitely helps but I want more precision if I only want to use my thumbs. My other issue are the proprietary keyboard (I miss my Swiftkey keyboard!) and such.
At the end of the day, this is a great product and I recommend it to android fans who want an apple experience for a low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

I love all 3 of our iPad minies :)

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is honestly one of my best and most used purchases. I now have 3 total (one for each daughter and myself). Everything about the iPad is perfect. It is fast, good quality and the perfect size. I use these on road trips for my kids, to check my email, we all play Minecraft PE and link together. I honestly sigh when I have to use my old laptop.
The only negatives are the limited storage but with the wireless hubs that you can buy I just upload my pictures and keep the apps that I like on my iPad.
The touch screen is very sensitive and it may sound crazy but I have already spent a couple hundred dollars on tablets made for children but I am always disappointed by the slow response or quality of the tablet (something always breaks or doesn't work properly). I have considered trying android tablets but I hate that disappointment after a couple of months of using something and for it to stop working.
My 3 year old is now a proud owner of her new iPad and she can navigate around and watch Netfilx, play learning games, or listen to music.
I only wish Apple would allow me to lock the utilities folder. It does allow for me to lock the app she is using but I would like to just not have to worry about her when I let her play on her iPad.
Also, battery life is about 4+ hours depending on how you are using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Great product

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like cause the pictures are real clear I also like that it's fast to browse the web,not bad for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Not very good

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this on Walmart.com before Christmas. I did not have it 2 weeks and it was barely used when the screen froze up and despite holding the power and main button together, I could not fix it. It kept switching between a black screen, the Apple logo and the main screen without the icons.I returned it and got an iPad 2 which is much nicer and has a better chip and twice as many pixels. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to get a nicer iPad.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Flawless

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mini is perfect, I prefer the size of it over the regular iPad because it's more portable and light weight. Also because I use my Mac and iPhone frequently so this is a good in between size. I was back and forth on which color to choose. I prefer my iPhone in white but iPads in black, specifically because most Bluetooth keyboards that you can purchase for the mini are black so it creates it matches better (but that's just a personal preference). If you're carrying it within a backpack filled with books or a very full bag be careful not to place it in between all the books. The compression can cause problems with the LED screen so I suggest placing it on top of bulky items instead of in between to avoid this. Overall no complaints, I own one and got my boyfriend one for Christmas and we both love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Perfect for my toddler

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 30 month old daughter. Before purchasing I carefully researched my options as far as 'child friendly' tablets go and although the iPad is more expensive than the other options its well worth the money!
Not only does Apple's app store offer a huge selection of age appropriate apps and games, the iPad's restriction controls allow me to limit content available to my little one.
The battery life is amazing letting her watch shows, play games, take photos and listen to music for 20+ hours before recharging.
I also got her a Griffin brand 'Survivor' dual layer protective case and purchased walmarts 2 year replacement plan ($47) to ensure maximum protection.
Granted its not as snappy as my iPad air, it is able to handle everything she can throw AT it (and everything she can throw IT at!)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

We Purchased four iPad mini's.

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased four iPad Mini's one for my daughter, son, sister in law, and one for ourselves. Everyone loves them, my son even uses his for work and takes it with him daily. My daughter says it easier to see and uses it when home instead of her iPhone. Sister in law is new to computer and raves about all it can do such as find receipes, Pinterest. As for our iPad mini well I had the original iPad and just wanted to update my old one and wow what a update it is. I love the size and all the updates. Can't live with out it. Use it daily and I too take it to work with me. Can't imagine my life without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Fits in Purse!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love 99% of this!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Great for Entertainment and School!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the IPad Mini in the store and I could not be happier. I was able to get it for the best price in store meaning not wait time or delivery fees. The store warranty policy was also significantly cheaper than ones offered at any of the other stores that I checked.
I bought it initially to use in class to help pull up and save lecture notes and slide shows. I started out looking at other tablets but decided to purchase the iPad mini when I found that it was compatible with Microsoft office applications. This feature along with the keyboard that you may purchase separately has allowed me to carry a significantly lighter iPad to classes instead of my much larger laptop.
Another feature that drew me to the iPad was the fact that apple has the largest app store meaning that the iPad gives you the widest variety of apps to choose from. This goes for applications that will help me in the class room, such as planning and scheduling apps to keep me on time and turning assignments in on time. I also like how many social networking and entertainment apps it allows me to use.
Overall I am a huge fan of the IPad Mini and would gladly recommend it to a friend, and that they buy it at Walmart. I am thrilled with the recently added Microsoft office capabilities allowing the IPad to match its possibilities for entertainment with possibilities as a study tool, and with the stores great product price combined with the affordable two year warranty they offered I was very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Well worth the price

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this first generation model for a gift for my 80-year-old father. It is his first tablet, and he had no experience with touch screen technology and novice PC abilities. From day 1, he lay latched on to the iPad mini.
I selected the mini over a Kindle Fire and Samsung device, even though the iPad was more expensive. It is basically the same as my iPhone which lends to easy help to my Dad as needed.
The price of the mini at Walmart through online ordering was the lowest I could find. The process was quick and pick up was easy. I would purchase this way again, especially to save money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Great Device, Excellent Speed

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tablet for my 7 year old for Christmas and he fell in love.
We've had several other "tablets" in the past but none performed to the level or efficiency of this iPad Mini. You truly get what you pay for and I'm glad we put in the extra money and decided to make this purchase. Other tablets lose connectivity or surf the web extremely slow but not this one. It actually performs better than most laptops, Im extremely impressed. My 7 year old keeps running up, hugging and thanking me for making this purchase. It was his favorite Christmas gift and he hasn't put it down yet. We also appreciate the fact that he's able to read books and do homework from his school on this device. Santa got it right this year ;-)
I definitely recommend this product and don't know what we'd do w/out it. I'm also going to purchase one for myself next week.
This is a product that won't disappoint...BUY IT!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Superb performance for the price.

12/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my iPad mini 2. It's a all in one at a great price and so convenient.
I can just put it in my purse and take it with me to show friends pictures or videos. The screen size is just big enough and it's not too heavy either.
My husband have the bigger one, and to be honest I don't like it as much, too heavy.
This one I can just lay it down next to me while watching tv or keep it near by.
I love the fact I can skype my family up north in Canada for nothing! And I can see them. It come already with FaceTime and many app are free.
It's wonderful!
I'm buying one for me brother and his wife so we can keep in touch. He refuse to have a computer till this day, but I think this will bring him into this century nicely.
It's easy to operate and virus free!!
Got to love apple. :)))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,616 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  81 Next