Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Vizio VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Introducing the all-new 2014 E320-B2 VIZIO 32" LED HDTV. Full-Array LED TV with an ultra-narrow 10mm frame, and crystal-clear LED-lit picture. Full-Array LED delivers brilliant picture quality as it distributes LEDs behind the entire screen for superior light uniformity. With a near borderless design, a 30 percent thinner profile and space-saving, slimmer base, the new E320-B2 VIZIO 32" LED HDTV is a perfect upgrade to any room. VIZIO E-Series: Picture-Perfect Brilliance. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 32" Full-Array LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%37 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

GOOD BUY!

11/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to be careful when buying these inexpensive flat screens. I chose this model because it had pretty good ratings, and has a wide angle for clear viewing, (180 degrees, I think). Many cheaper TV's have a small angle for viewing and you can only clearly see the picture when looking straight on. The picture is very clear. You don't really need 1080p for a 32 inch screen. Just a recommendation, when we first connected it to our Directv box the picture was only coming up as 480p which was horrible. The screen had to be formatted to 720p (easily done with the cable remote) and after that was done the picture was beautiful. I have a TCL 32 inch in my bedroom and was going to buy another one but chose this one because the TCL reviews were not so great. I actually think the TCL that I have is a little better than this VIZIO but with the poor reviews on the TCL I didn't want to risk getting a lemon. I am happy with this purchase for my granddaughter's bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Terrible Customer Service

07/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The TV looks and sounds great, but there are missing controls - like the guide can't be set so you can read it without trying several times. There are no sound leveling controls. There is no channel guide so you'll need a paper TV guide at hand. The ports for adding devices are off-colered and no information about connections are in the instructions. You are expected to pay someone to set the TV up for DVD, home theater, etc.
When contacted both through email and live chat it was like talking to a wall. They completely ignored my questions and had me go through a standard set of reset procedures that did nothing to answer any question, then marked the complaint as resolved. When I complained I was ignored and no responses were given at all.
Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service and instructions. I am returning the unit and will avoid Vizio products. WalMart was fine and cooperative to this point - and I expect they will take it back without a problem. I am sure they have better product than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Great picture on all channels.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 90 year young mother and she is well pleased with it. She has no problem working the remote which means it is simple to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Good quality tv

09/04/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my mother while visiting and a freak thunderstorm sent a lightning strike that blew out her old big tv. This tv is thin and very light weight unlike the old console I had to lug out. This is good if she chooses to move the tv to dust or reposition tv for viewing. The quality for the price is very good. My mother is happy thus I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

not what I expected

10/14/2014
By ,
Medford Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my first flat screen TV and I'm not impressed. The sound has a hollow effect and the picture doesn't fit the screen correctly. I tried each of the settings for sound and picture and found all of them lacking the quality that I thought I would get. I preferred my old analog TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Good tv for the money

06/04/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good tv and very good price. We purchased another brand and found
the color to be very poor (sometimes dark, etc.) The tech who installed our cable
said Vizio is a good brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Great TV at an excellent price

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was purchased based on the overall dimensions to fit in a specific space. I was pleased that the unit not only fits but has a great picture and it is so easy to program.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

VIZIO E320 HDTV is a great TV for the price

04/11/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIZIO makes a nice TV and the fact that this TV is only $248.00 is pretty awesome. So first off I would definitely recommend this TV one for the price, second for the technology within the TV, and third for the fact I don't have to fight people in the stores for it. But I will tell there a few things to be aware of. This is only a "720p" and not the standard "1080p" definition most TV's are today# The second thing I noticed while reviewing this TV it that it only has to 2 HDMI outputs# This could be an issue for you if you will have alot of things plugging into it# But with all that said I have had some great looking 720p TV's and this TV is under $300 dollars# So I still would recommend it#
2 years ago you could not even dream about getting a 32 inch LED TV for under $300 dollars, times have definitely changed# This review will act as a guide as well as a review for this VIZIO#
One thing that I have found with TV's that its very important to actually look at the TV in person# Now when you look at the TV's, go to a place like Walmart to see them, because many times specialty stores like Best Buy play with the lighting controls on the TV and in the store to skew the image to there advantage# Once you look at the TV simply look and decide which one looks better to you
Now first thing when a TV says its LED that is very similar to LCD# The main difference with this type of TV is the way the lighting within the TV is done# LED is back-lit better so that their are no dark spots on the screen#
The next step is to look at the features that are offered with the TV# Here are some offered by this VIZIO TV:
- With LED backlighting the pops with rich color and vivid details#
- This LED HDTV is up to 50% more energy efficient than conventional LCD HDTVs to save money#
- The slim frame design for this VIZIO lets you maximize your space, allowing you to fit a bigger screen size TV in the same space#
- Here is the input/Output layout: 2 HDMI, 1 Component, 1 Composite #shared with component#, RF Connector for Internal Tuner,
1 Ethernet, and 1 USB 2#0#
- Item Weight = 13.5 pounds
- Dimension 19.2 x 28.7 x 7.5 inches
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Excellant ! Highly Recommend

02/21/2014
By ,
Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We returned "another" brand because it was deflective
Our return was handled very nicely by WalMart staff
I was somewhat hesitant about choosing another Tv
after our experience with the "other" brand
We took our time and looked at several brands and picked this one after we learned
Vizio is made by Sony that was a + for us ( brand name = quality )
This was a first time Vizio purchase
I've only had it about a week and truly satisfied
It has a beautiful picture extremely easy (simple) to set up less than a minute, light weight
and ultra slim and instock
Highly recommend !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Excellent picture and sound. Great price.

12/06/2014
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HDTV is excellent and exceeded my expectations for the price. The picture quality is excellent, but remember, it can only project the resolution that it receives. I checked the signal resolution on several stations and found that they varied from 528 x 480 to 1920 x 1080 (even though the system is supposedly only rated at 720p). The major stations send a 1920 x 1080 signal and the picture is awesome. Football games are unbelievable. Yet, even the lower resolution signals appeared clear and bright on the screen. Sound quality is quite good and can be adjusted and raised to a very loud level if you desire. On-screen menu and control is very user friendly. The screen adjustments make for very nice viewing. Another plus is the cable ready tuner; you can connect directly to the cable outlet without a box and scan and receive quite a number of basic cable stations. So, if those are all you use, then you can save the cost of a set top box. Also, tech support is lifetime and it is very good (had to use because of my less than perfect technical skills and knowledge.) I was going to buy another one, but they are sold out online. I am not surprised. The only negatives I can find are that the stand does not swivel and the remote buttons are small for my sausage sized fingers. Consumer Reports rates this as the third highest quality 32" HDTV only behind Samsung (which are more expensive). As for durability, I will have to wait as I have only had the TV for a week. I will update later if there are any developments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Nice TV for a great price

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is our first flat screen/HD TV. We didn't get one right away since our old CRT TV was still working and, honestly, HD/flat screen TVs weren't that big of a deal to us. When the old TV broke, though, I did a little bit of research and found this TV and read good reviews about it.
The TV has nice picture quality, OK built-in speakers, and enough input ports for all of the many peripheral items that we had to plug into it. The only thing that I wasn't expecting was that it didn't include any HDMI cables in the box. Since most of the input ports are HDMI, I guess I just assumed that Vizio would include at least one, but I guess not.
The TV was super easy to set up and get going. It has preset audio equalizer settings and preset picture settings that make getting all set up really easy. For us, since we're not super into the whole HD thing, this was perfect for us. It looks like there are some ways to make some manual adjustments to the sound and picture but I haven't played with it at all so I can't say how well they work or how fine-grained the control is.
My only problem so far with the TV (I've had it a month as of this writing) is that the remote has to accurately be aimed at a specific spot (the power light) or the IR signal won't get picked up. With our old TV, we could just point it in the general direction of the TV and it would pick up the IR signal; not so with this TV. I'm not exaggerating, either. The spot is about an inch long or so and maybe a quarter of an inch tall so make sure your aim is dead on, otherwise the signal won't register. My wife and I have gotten frustrated by this a few times because it is noticeably bad. Apart from that, I read another review somewhere online that said that the TV has a fan noise that is running when the TV is off. I thought that the person was exaggerating a little bit but, sure enough, when we turn the TV off at night I can hear it. I do have to say, though, that the sound is almost imperceptible unless you've got your ear right behind the TV so, unless you plan to be close to your TV when it's off, this really isn't a problem.
Apart from the minor inconvenience with the remote, though, this is a great TV. I went with the "non-smart" version of the TV because we already have a Roku so we didn't need all the included smart apps included with the other version of this TV. I think, by the way, that this is probably a way better way to go because the Roku seems to have way more options than we would have had if we'd paid more for the TV's included smart apps.
Like I said, I've only had this a month but, so far, this TV is working out nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Totally Met My Expectations!

10/04/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My gigantic 21 yr old tv finally died so I went looking for something reasonably priced to replace it. I was so afraid I wouldn't be able to handle setting up one of these new fangled tvs but it was SIMPLE. Granted the manual could stand to be a little more specific. Had a small problem scanning for channels but it was my own fault for continually hitting the wrong button....a short, very pleasant and informative call to tech support helped and I was up and running. Picture is awesome and the sound is great! A big perk for me was being able to carry this set up the stairs at my apt bldg with one hand...being a single gal this is important. Got it on sale in the store for $199!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

I love this TV

03/30/2014
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Beautiful picture quality. The size is perfect for my bedroom. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Visio is a great TV and a great value

06/03/2014
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has a great picture and is very user friendly.
It comes with a stand so you can put it on an entertainment
center or table. I purchased the wall-mount bracket and put
it on the wall and it looks great.
This is my third Visio - and I have had no issues with any of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Vizio Smart TV

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tv. Has wonderful apps and the picture is great. I love ❤ the adjustability of tv. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Good deal for the price

09/12/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The internet offered a lower price than the store. Although the store had it in stock, they wanted more than the internet price. So we had to bargain a bit.
Next, be sure to connect with the HDMI cable....not the RCA cables, not a coxial cable....do the HDMI and they are LOTS cheaper on Ebay.
All things considered, great TV, good price. We're going to get a few more.
John Houston
Tampa, FL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Low price=Great TV

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a 32'D TV to replace a 10 year old 32" JVC TV. I have had a Vizio 37" HD TV for 4 years and I love it. Never a problem. Walmart had the best price so I bought it. Easy to set up and within minutes I had paired my Verizon remote to this TV. This would be an excellent TV for a bedroom or just as a second TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

TV

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm very happy with my TV nothing better
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Awesome TV, cheap price!

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everybody is saying the sound is low, but the sound is perfect to me. The picture quality is not the best I've seen (I knew that when I bought it), but it is still really clear. I would buy this TV again. Great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VIZIO E320-B2 32" 720p 60Hz Full-Array LED HDTV

Mostly good

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only con: Viewed from angle, picture is not so great. However I understand that this is "The Nature of the Beast" for all LED TVs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next