Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for King Kooker King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

King Kooker King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

The King Kooker Turkey Fryer prepares a delicious bird, and offers safety features that provide extra protection. Frying is simple using this outdoor cooker's heavy-duty 30-quart aluminum pot/basket, turkey rack, hook and two-handed lifter. The deep-fry thermometer allows you to cook your bird to perfection every time. For added safety, it includes an automatic gas shut-off system.
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%32 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Would not purchase this product again

01/05/2009
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my brother. I compared many of them online as very few were available in the stores around the holidays and I thought this one was the best for overall quality and price and it included the inside basket, etc. I had it shipped to the store for pick up and the box was really small and pretty beat up. The associate explained that all of the equipment was inside of the pot, but still the box was much smaller than I expected. Once the box was opened, the inside basket had a huge dent in it, and the inside of the pot has scuff marks and residue, like it had been used. The entire contents were all banged up and discolored. What an embarassment for a gift! It's so small, I doubt it could fit a turkey and the basket that goes inside is WAY, WAY smaller than the pot. I will be returning this item and purchasing one from another store. I would not like this item even if it hadn't already been used and completely banged up but that didn't help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

A wonderful product

09/03/2007
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best investments we have made.
Great for all sorts of outdoor cooking.
Especially frying a turkey, cooking corn and etc.
I WOULD GIVE THIS A 100
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 3 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Excellent Value

07/13/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped everywhere I could think of, looking for this sort of cooker with the idea of being able to deep fry a turkey, but also have the basket to do things like crawfish boils. I couldn't find one anywhere that came with all of the parts and pieces like this one. I could buy them separately, but I would end up paying a multitude for it that way. This was the best price if found anywhere - even for packages that don't include the basket. My only wish is that the pot was bigger. That's not a complaint as the pot (I think it's 30 qt.) is comparable to other packages. I used it on the 4th of July to do a big crawfish boil and had 40 lbs. of live crawfish that I needed to do in 3 batches - a larger pot would have helped on that, but that is a pretty specialized need. I think that this package will meet 99% of everyone's needs out there. Great value, not complicated to setup and use and absolutely no problems with it whatsoever!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 4 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Almost there

02/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good product. Flame distribution on the burner is excelent.
Only complaint is the safety shutoff. While I understand the reasoning for this it almost creates more of a safety issue. If you are not paying attention and the timer runs out, it requires you to take the pot off and relight the burner ... can be a problem when its full of hot oil.
The only thing I would change is to add one of those push button lighters like on grills such that you dont have to move the pot to relight the burner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

This is the only way to eat a turkey!!

11/12/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, talk about a great turkey. I will NEVER cook one in the oven again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

King Kooker-Turkey Fryer

02/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was much bigger than it looks. I am very excited to cook my turkey in this fryer. Would recommend also buying a chicken basket for wings.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Good Cookin

12/09/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used fryer for a turkey on Thanksgiving. Held a 20 lb'er with no problem. Good eating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Meh....

12/08/2008
By ,
NY,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With some better packaging this would have got 5 stars. Nice value undone by poor packaging by King Kooker AND Walmart. Heavy cast iron burner was placed into thin gauge aluminum pot to bang away, "secured" with only a single layer of the thinnest bubble wrap. Coupled with Walmat shipping it in the product box (no exterior box), my Kooker arrived pretty dinged up. I ordered a lil' close to Thanksgiving and there wasn't enough time to return it and get a replacement, so I'm stuck with this turkey (pun intended). On the other hand shipping was super fast. If you can pick it up at the store go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Great Turkey Fryer

12/06/2008
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had never fried a turkey before; we'd always smoked ours overnight. My husband decided to try frying this year. We were missing one screw in the assembly package, but my husband worked around that. Frying times in the enclosed directions (yes, he actually read them!) were accurate. We went strictly by the guide, and everything came out perfectly. The turkeys were moist and flavorful (we used the cajun butter injectable marinade). It was nice not having to stay up all night and tend to the smoker for a change. We'll be frying again next year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

King Kooker rocks!

12/08/2008
By ,
Fenton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our King Kooker! We first used it on Thanksgiving and couldn't be happier with the way our turkey turned out - so juicy! The only thing I didn't like is that the instructions didn't give you any indication of how much oil you'll need. I bought 3 gallons thinking it would be enough for a 12 pound bird, but we were a tad short. You need between 3 and 4 gallons of oil. The instructions also said to use peanut oil, but I couldn't find any so we used regular vegetable oil. I highly recommend this product. It comes with everything you need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Very good cooker

12/03/2008
By ,
North GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a while to get the hang of ... beware of cross winds. You need to be out of the wind and give it plenty of gas or the blow by activates (weird sound) and it cuts off. Once you turn the gas up, it cooks like a charm and holds the temp. The thermometer is a must to use. We cooked fish in Canola Oil, looking forward to doing a turkey or pork roast & Low Country Boil. Thought it was expensive, but found it to be worth the money. Takes a minimum of 2 1/4 gallons of oil or liquid to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Good product

03/16/2009
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good design...priced very well...I bought this for boiling crab/mussels, etc. The steamer pot inside is just the right size for seafood..this product came with a "turkey rack" and thermometer, I added two cooks mittens and a long nosed lighter, got a large rubber band to hold the heat sensor cord next to the pot (for transit), then put a bungee cord thru the base holding the pot inside the base...now I have a complete unit for shore parties!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Turkey Fryer

07/01/2009
By ,
New Providence, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product... We boiled corn on the cob, clams, crabs...The ONLY problem was with the shipment. We had many assorted dings and dents. It was a gift for Fathers Day, so my husband decided NOT to return it so we could use it then, and he hammered the dents out with a hammer. We SHOULD have returned it, but we do LOVE it, as we repaired it ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Delicious!

12/29/2008
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift and we had the BEST Christmas turkey ever! It takes as long to heat it up as it does to cook the bird, but once it's ready, the turkey is ready in a snap. I am already trying to figure out what to talk him into cooking for New Years!! I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

turkey cooker

12/26/2008
By ,
Perryville, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very well, but had a problem getting it to light the first time. One part on the safety shut off needed to be tighted up, then it work as planned. The estimated cooking time was to be 40 minutes, but we gave it another 10 minutes. Cooked perfect, very tasty something different for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Product worked great.

04/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product to be shipped quickly because I needed it for Easter. It worked like a charm, but if I didn't need it right away, I would have returned it for another. The lid had 3 dents and the bottom of the pot had a large dent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer
07/07/2009
By ,
monongahela, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deep fryer came ups. box looked in good shape but was opened before maybe a return. every piece in box was scratched or dent pretty badly. deep fryer works good but bad packaging leads to poor condition when you open the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Disappointment

08/27/2008
By ,
Lebanon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1. The Cooker stand is okay,2. but the Turkey Fryer Pot is "flimsy " and arrived banged up.( it seemed like somebody played soccer with it). 3. It is almost impossible to use another Pot with the cooker. " Not cool".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer

Great so far

06/24/2009
By ,
Pooler, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
U have yet to use this product, but I have assembled it and it seems very well put together. Lots of accessories for the price. I plan to use it for a low country boil Independence Day!! I'll write more then!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for King Kooker 30-Quart Turkey Fryer
03/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great. Its easy and safe to use. You can fry many different things than just turkey. Its compatible in size and you are able to fry many things all at once. I love it, and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next