Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magna Doodle Magna Doodle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Magna Doodle Magna Doodle

The original Magna Doodle has been the creative kids' favorite way to doodle for over 25 years! With it's unique magic drawing screen, the Magna Doodle lets kids stamp or draw using the easy, doodle-grip stylus--without any mess! Then after a quick slide of the magic eraser, kids can start all over again!
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magna Doodle

Educational and safe

01/01/2008
By ,
Holton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old great-grandson loved the Magna Doodle and had no problem figuring out how to operate it. His grown up Great Uncle had lots of fun showing him what to draw.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Magna Doodle

My kids love it!

01/04/2008
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this. We actually bought this to begin potty time with a 2 1/2 yr old. and it is such a huge hit. My little one looks forward to getting on the potty to draw. Although a little bulky to hold onto while on the adult potty, it keeps our little ones interest. Meanwhile, when another toy is chosen out of the 'potty toy box' my 16 mo. old loves to draw with it. Due to their ages and the want to put toys in their mouths, I took out the shapes for a later time down the road. I would definately consider replacing this with the same item if it did fail down the road and I would recommend this to others. I think this would be a huge hit for any child on a road trip. The only drawback that I noticed is that with little ones the screen did have a mark from one of them pushing too hard but it still works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Magna Doodle

Great toy, but get the one that stores the shapes!

11/03/2007
By ,
Centerville, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My oldest child had a Magna Doodle from the time she was small, and she absolutely loved it. My other children got to use it when she got a little older and learned to share better, and they loved it too. The design with the shapes on the outside of the toy is not the best, though. We really had a time keeping track of them when they would fall out or get knocked out, and we may have permanently misplaced at least one. I would recommend the Doodle Pro that my son got last Christmas. It's not fancy--it doesn't require batteries or have characters on it--it's just white and green, and it has a little drawer where the shapes fit inside. The shapes can still come out, but it's not as easy to lose them. The shapes make creating even more enjoyable. My kids LOVE doodling on these things!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Magna Doodle

Great Product

08/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it, but the little magnets that come with it for drawing shapes get lost pretty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Magna Doodle

Great toy

01/01/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my almost-2 year old. It' a terrific toy for doodling on, when I can't keep an eye on her with markers & paints, and she enjoys it very much.
I like the fact the pen is tethered.
The only reason I marked it 4 stars instead of 5 for overall rating is because the stampers are awfully small and hard for little hands to handle. But since the toy is not targeted at the under-2 age range, I suppose that is understandable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Magna Doodle

Magna Doodle

09/11/2008
By ,
New Braunfels TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter had had this exact Magna Doodle for 4 years, and played with it everyday! I recently decided to surprise her with a new one, as the much loved, much used one was getting hard to erase. She was THRILLED. This is the best drawing board out there. There are others, but they do NOT compare to the quality of this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Magna Doodle

a problem here

03/20/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My grandson loved the MagnaDoodle, had it for 2 days and it got permanent scratches. No one knows how that happened except maybe his 2 year old sister stepped on it with tennis shoes. This is not strong enough for a 2 year old to step on?? Disappointing performance.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Magna Doodle

wonderful classic

08/05/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the classic Magna Doodle allows young children to draw and create without the mess. Great for in the car or on the new couch. Small pieces are easily removed if your child is still in the stage of putting things in their mouths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Magna Doodle

magna doodle

07/24/2007
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for my preschoolers and they keep losing the shapes that go to it, because they don't lock in their spots well enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Magna Doodle

Great Product!

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's OT (occupational therapist) recommended this product. We loved it - lots of fun and helps develop fine motor skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Magna Doodle

Tons of Fun

11/16/2007
By ,
Pgh., Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2yr old grand daughter plays for long periods of time with this. Allows her to be very creative. Yes would recomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Magna Doodle

fun fun fun

06/02/2008
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a versatile toy, increases creativity and is down right fun. Great for those rainy days too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magna Doodle
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5