Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

South Shore South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Add style and storage to your bedroom suite with the South Shore Summertime Twin Bookcase Headboard. This classic accent piece beautifully embodies traditional Shaker style design, resulting in a timeless Americana look that adds instant charm to almost any setting. The South Shore bookcase headboard has five shelving options, including one fixed shelf with a concealed space for wires and four bookcases that can be adjusted as needed. The unit is crafted with engineered wood with a laminated finish for enhanced durability. The headboard with shelf slats boasts rounded edges for a softer look. The rounded edge also makes it safer for use in youth and teen bedrooms. The bookcase is finished in an antique white shade with maple accents, ensuring easy pairing with existing decor. For a complete Shaker style bedroom set, pair the twin bookcase headboard with other coordinating pieces from South Shore's Shaker Style collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%63 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Would not buy Southshore products

08/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter was 2yr when we bought this set and we have had manyproblems with the drawer bottoms falling out and the front of the drawers falling off, we have used wood glue and screws to put them back together. Eventually we gave up and just pulled it all apart and threw it away. She is still sleeping on the bed and the bookcase has held up, but the drawers under the bed as well as the dresser are not good quality at all. She is now 6y and we are desperate to find new furniture.....it definitely did not last the amount of time I had expected. Better to spend more money and get quality furniture that you know will last.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Good Looking Headboard

07/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice headboard for the collection but could also be used with other box beds. Not hard to assemble but, directions could be better. For some reason it appears larger than what it actually is however; I'm glad its not. Great product for youth rooms with space for little nicknacks, books, or alarm clock. Very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Very Nice!!

01/14/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to the bed. Actually, it's a must just so that the bed does not look incomplete. My son loves that he can have a clock and a LOT of his books right behind his pillow in easy reach. We like the fact it looks really very nice. It was easy to put together and the packaging was super good. MADE IN O'CANADA!! Yes, you better believe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Great!!!!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great investement
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

great product at a great price

06/16/2014
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product at a great value. I own several products from this company and iam very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Great Headboard, Great Value

12/13/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this with the matching bed for around seventyfive and it looks great and is very sturdy. The assembly was straightforward - in clear English. The only part I messed up was I assembled the top shelve part facing down and so I didn't see that the middle shelf was upside down until I already nailed the backing on.
The quality is equal or better than ikea, and it only took me about 1.5 hours to assemble by myself. It does get tricky when you try to put the side together with the middle, but it's doable if you put it against a wall for that extra set of hands if you don't have any around.
The only annoying thing is that the hole in the back for cables isn't really in the best possible spot, but that's a minor annoyance. I would have preferred for it to be on the bottom sides and I guess I could make one myself.
I would definitely recommend this product for anyone on a budget, and I would buy furniture from Walmart again.
Oh, I almost forgot - the packaging was amazing on this! Way better than the bed, which if you can't sleep, you should read my review on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Good price for buying this product!

05/10/2014
By ,
San Diego, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price is good but there are many pieces to assemble, it took long hours to finish including headboard and drawers. Also, there are two pieces of wood have chipped at corner. Although they can still use it but the appearance doesn't looks perfect. I think the problem is from the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

cute headboard

03/06/2011
By ,
Dublin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble (only 1 person needed) looks really cute
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

poor quality

10/10/2007
By ,
nassau,ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cheap and poor quality not worth
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Good addition to the bed

03/27/2014
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me less than an hour to put together. I chose this headboard because there were shelves for the books and toys. I did not realize that the top shelf was maple, i thought it was all white. I did not purchase the whole set, just the bed and the headboard. The rest of the furniture in the room is all white. But it will work. Other than that it's a good addition to the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Never rested beter,

11/22/2013
By ,
Barberton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new headboard. I am handicapped and everything I need on a daily basis is at hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Its ok

02/22/2011
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased the product with the twin bed, both looked good and do what they need to do. The problem I had is the headboard was delayed during shipping for a week and then, which I should have known, one board was a differant color then the rest , so as I dont want to wait forever, as it looks like it was discontinued, I left it. My problem is with quality control which in turn looks bad for the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Nice looking headboard.

12/28/2013
By ,
Anna, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headboard is very nice looking and very easy to put together. The only thing I didn't like about the headboard was there was no where to attach it to the actual bed which does not leave much stability unless it is flush against the wall. It does complete the bed and has held up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Not bad at all!!

11/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a little girls room! This was very simple to put together. It took all of ten minutes. I was worried about receiving with broken pieces due to other reviews but no problems. Packaging was actually really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Cat Condo

06/06/2009
By ,
Berea, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this headboard and my daughter does too! But our cat likes it the most. Every time we go in my daughter's room, we find the cat napping in one of the cubbies! She likes the top better and we have left some space on the top for her to use as a perch. It is convenient because when she wakes up from her many naps, she only has to turn her head to look out the window at the birds and squirrels she dreams about chasing. My daughter likes having her boom box and reading material close at hand. The cubbies are roomy. We will have to negotiate with the cat about sharing space, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

nice headboard, so-so instructions

12/15/2007
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The headboard itself is just fine, but be a bit extra carefull during construction because the instructions don't state which side is the "finished" side in their diagrams. So like myself you may find that you put a piece on upside down. Make sure all finised edges face the same direction and you should be fine. It's sturdy, attaches to the bed via two solid large screws that screw directly into the bed in the same series. Pretty heavy surprisingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple
12/27/2007
By ,
Dover, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bookshelf headboard looks really nice with the Shaker Mates bed. However, the two cubbies in the middle of the headboard are not big enough to actually put anything in except for maybe a small alarm clock. I purchased this for my eight year old daughter and it really does not have as much room as I thought it would, but overall I really like it and my daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Very cute

04/02/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bed set for my 8 year old. She loves it. Very cute. Good value for the money. Shelves look bigger on picture than what they really are but still able to store plenty of stuff. I don't understand the hole for the lamp though. There is not enough height on the middle shelf for a lamp to fit. I would still recommend this product to my friends
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

Solid

12/02/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good-looking piece of furniture once you have assembled it. The pieces are heavy so have help tranporting them. Also, when it says it takes two people to assemble, believe them. It does take two people and, even though it says not to use a power screwdriver, use it. It's better than the alternative!
All in all, these are very nice beds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore Summertime Bookcase Twin Headboard, White and Maple

A great headboard

09/10/2007
By ,
new york, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased high risers and needed night tables and headboards and this was a wonderful solution. They look great, were easy to assemble and were delivered site to store. I purchased 3 of them and my kids love that they have all of their items right at their fingertips.
A great item at a great price, and great customer service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next