Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

The South Shore SoHo Headboard is an elegant complement to your bed frame. This cocoa-finished headboard uses clean lines and a simple wide space to arrive at its final stylish design. Made using engineered wood that is highly durable and lightweight; this full/queen headboard lends a contemporary touch to your room. With its chocolate laminated finish, this headboard augments your bed and gives it a complete makeover. The design on the top of the headboard blends with the rest of the South Shore headboards neat streamlined design. It weights just 32lbs and is easy to assemble too. It comes in two sizes, namely full and queen and fits corresponding beds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(676 Reviews) 577
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
253
3 stars
78
2 stars
42
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation83%563 out of 676reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
253
3 stars
78
2 stars
42
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Headboard looks great for the price.

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Headboard looks great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

ok for the money

10/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
was short 2 screws and bolts for the bottom
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Easy to set up and Beautiful!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up looks great and fits bed perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Good product

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice quality for the price, took two men four hours to build it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Great quality for the price

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headboard was easy to set up. I love the quality of it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Satisfied with my purchase.

09/19/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item in grey. It was delivery a week earlier than promised, which was surprising. It was packaged great and there was no damage to any of the pieces. I was able to put the item together by myself with the exception of having my son hand me tools on occasion. It is not too heavy but it is solid. I really like it. So it fits both a full size bed and queen. I have a full and the sides stick out just a little but it doesnt look bad that way.
My only complaint is that it is shorter than I expected. When I put my euro pillows on, they nearly cover the headboard. Again, it doesnt look bad that way. Just not what I expected for the height.
Overall, very good price for this item. The quality is good. I recommend buying this item if you are looking for a simple headboard that will last. Would look great in any teenagers and adults bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Very nice

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very elegant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

South Shore headboard

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. As expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Nice headboard for my son

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a nice headboard my son wanted to change his room so he went from a futon to a queen size bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

dont buy

06/20/2014
By ,
Portland tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its very fragile when screwed to rails it moves sooo much it looks it will fall off
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Simple and nice

06/09/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily assembled and easily attached to our existing metal frame. Everything was supplied except the actual bolts to attach it to the frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Great choice

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look. It's really good quality and was very easy to assemble. Plus the price was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

love it

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy top put together and love the look
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Great Headboard!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was definitely a great value!
It looks great in my son's room and it was breeze to set up.
It can be used with a regular bead frame too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Excellent value for the money

05/28/2014
By ,
Notre dame, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of this headboard in my pre-teen son's room. The color is a little darker than I expected; it is dark brown - almost espresso. I had to get 1/4" bolts to fix the headboard to my metal bed frame, but I knew that from previous reviews, so was not a big deal. Was easy to put together with help form another person to hold the board while fixing to the frame. The reviews helped me a lot in deciding to buy this product, thank you reviewers :). I used some felt pads along the back of the headboard to keep it from hitting against the wall and it works fine. Overall, it's definitely worth the money and time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Headboard

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way this headboard compliments the entire set. The instructions weren't very clear and one piece was labeled as another which took me a while to figure out. Once I connected it to my bed it was a little wobbly since I dont have the bed pushed up against the wall I think with a couple of extra screws it will be prefect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, White.

Basic headboard

07/10/2014
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up headboard. It does move back and forth if you lean on it but it is sturdy enough if you have it against a wall. It finishes a basic bed for an inexpensive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Beautiful headboard

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item came quicker than expected and was easy to put together. My granddaughter loves her new grown up bed. Very sturdy. My husband even made a footboard to match!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Nice to look at

05/02/2014
By ,
n.Huntingdon PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the whole set. A real job putting it together. Drawers are tough to open n close. I would only buy this for a spare room. Surely would not be good for every day use. But it looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

great

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 578 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next