Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

The South Shore SoHo Headboard is an elegant complement to your bed frame. This cocoa-finished headboard uses clean lines and a simple wide space to arrive at its final stylish design. Made using engineered wood that is highly durable and lightweight; this full/queen headboard lends a contemporary touch to your room. With its chocolate laminated finish, this headboard augments your bed and gives it a complete makeover. The design on the top of the headboard blends with the rest of the South Shore headboards neat streamlined design. It weights just 32lbs and is easy to assemble too. It comes in two sizes, namely full and queen and fits corresponding beds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.948 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(708 Reviews) 609
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
262
3 stars
82
2 stars
45
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation83%587 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
262
3 stars
82
2 stars
45
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Poor directions and Improper Manufacturing

02/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, the item did not come with very clear instructions and the manufacturing for proper assembly. The storage shelf was not cut and manufactured in the correct size for installation. I was able to fix and correct the proper assembly, but for someone who may not have the carpentry/assembly knowledge - it would be very frustrating.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Much more than I expected

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my Queen size bed in my guest room. My husband had no issues installing it. I was thinking of doing a DIY headboard but with the other reviews on this and the price I figured I didn't have much to lose.
It looks as beautiful in person as it does in the picture. And I'm more than pleased with this purchase. I'm so glad I went with this. I saved myself a lot of time and energy and knowing me a lot of money by buying this instead of making one myself.
I don't get many reactions from my husband on things in the house but when he walked into our guest room the second day he said "That headboard make a huge difference!" And he had a smile on his face. So we are both happy and I hope my guests like it just as much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Cheap Substitute for a Real Bed

02/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap painted particle board. Not sturdy once put together. This bed is very heavy and difficult to move once put together. The headboard is wobbly and we had extra parts with no indication in the instructions for their use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Nice!!!

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my headboard alot. Looks very good in my guest room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Cheesy

02/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor instructions, product quality is fair
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Good

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so, the material quality is good for such price. But this construction has no any items to fix it to the bed, so you have to buy all screw bolts etc. separately.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

low quality

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was missing parts and very difficult to put together and I'm a finish carpenter by trade....disappointed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

it worked

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Head board worked as promised. Read instructions carefully, at times confusing. Buy 1/4 x 20 x 2 1/2 " with 8 flat washers & 4 lock washers & 4nuts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Soho headboard

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the headboard. Just as the picture shows it. Only downfall is it did not come with any bolts to attach it to the bed frame. Had to go and buy them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Headboard

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Money well spent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Not fitting with the South Shore bed

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice headboard. Looks good once assembled. The problem is I worked hard on my order, I made sure everything was the same size and from the same collection, hoping that would take care of the FIT ISSUES others were having with this brand. Well, it didn't. The headbord posts don't even come close to the platform bed. My husband says get will go to the hardware store to find something he can cobble them together with. I am only left with hoping that turns out alright.
Also, the ledge that runs the top of the headboard goes right along with where an average person's head would rest (I'm 5'5", it hits me there) So not comfortable for reading in bed. You have to modify with pillows.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Easy peasy

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Paperwork says its a 2 man job, but i was able to put it together myself. Doesn't come with bed rail nails you have to purchase those yourself. Only comes with the screws for the South Shore platform attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

good

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item from great seller
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product. Great price, and wonderfully made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

just what I was looking for!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headboard is perfect, I was looking for something simple at a decent price. It was easy to assemble and easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Bad craftsmanship.

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned the item
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Good for Price

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headboard is awesome for the price of it, but I wish we had spent a little more and gotten a better one. This one is very wobbly at the top, and just isn't what we expected from a headboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect cost efficient

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, it's a great headboard. Simple and very easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Screws

12/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking headboard for great price, but would have been nice to have all the screws included in package.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Low budget expensive looking headboard

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a black headboard but I was on a budget. My original budget was $100 but I came across this blessing for only $50 bucks. I'm not a handy woman so it took me four hours to assemble plus multiple breaks lol. The finished product is beautifullllllllllllll. I really wish I can show a picture. I have received so many compliments and blank stares when I tell everyone it's 50 bucks. Enjoy your new headboard future buyers!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 610 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next