Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

The South Shore SoHo Headboard is an elegant complement to your bed frame. This cocoa-finished headboard uses clean lines and a simple wide space to arrive at its final stylish design. Made using engineered wood that is highly durable and lightweight; this full/queen headboard lends a contemporary touch to your room. With its chocolate laminated finish, this headboard augments your bed and gives it a complete makeover. The design on the top of the headboard blends with the rest of the South Shore headboards neat streamlined design. It weights just 32lbs and is easy to assemble too. It comes in two sizes, namely full and queen and fits corresponding beds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(652 Reviews) 553
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
248
4 stars
247
3 stars
76
2 stars
41
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation83%542 out of 652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
248
4 stars
247
3 stars
76
2 stars
41
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Too expensive

04/17/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too expensive, too light
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Fixs great with the bed frame.

04/12/2014
By ,
Boise,Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys are loving their new beds and head board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Very nice looking headboard

03/24/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This head board was, for the most part, easy to set up. The only issue I ran into is when you are to connect the first two pieces, the instructions do not explicitly state which side you should be looking at when connecting them. This also came with two extra pieces of wood that don't really go to anything. But overall we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, White.

Headboard for bed

04/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Headboard wad pretty dinged up when unpacking. Tried online to complaint which turned out to be a nightmare. Need numerous that we cannot find. Makes it really hard to make a complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Headboard works for us

04/15/2014
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks nice now that it's put together and in place. Just remember no bolts come with it to attach it to the bed. I bought it to put on a queen size bedframe and it looks perfect. There wasn't a lot of room for anything like a bookcase headboard so this one is sleek and doesn't take up space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

it is a dark choclate almost black looking

02/26/2014
By ,
port Jeff, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The directions should be better explained. Just has pictures with no explanation.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

headboard

04/08/2014
By ,
North carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy and for the money, goes very well with chest & nightstands. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

I really hate this headboard

02/17/2014
By ,
Point Pleasant, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to match the nightstand and chest last year. I have a queen size pillowtop mattress and box springs on a traditional/basic metal frame. The height of the bed is perfect with the headboard, but the width of the bed/frame is way too small. I can't believe this would be for a full size bed also, because I have 2-3 inches on either side of my *queen* sized frame of open space that this headboard is too big for. Fortunately with a fluffy comforter on the bed you can't really see too much of that gap.
The part I hate about this headboard is that I can only attach it with 2 bolts at the bottom of each leg to the ends of my frame. I had to buy these myself, it does not come with them. Two little bolts on the bottom means the middle and top of the headboard flop around and bang into my wall anytime I get on or off the bed, anytime I roll over, anytime I stretch, and I don't even wanna mention how completely unusable the bed would be for anything more "active" than sleeping :) If I keep the head of the bed pushed against the wall so it can't flop, it will instead grind lines and chunks out of my wall. I have to keep it pulled away at least 5-6 inches from the wall so that it doesn't bang into it everytime I move. If you weigh nothing and sleep like the dead and have a frame that has absolutely no movement in it, I guess this would work fine for you. Maybe it's wonderful with the wooden platform frame you can optionally attach it to, I don't know.
On the plus side, it looks nice propped up against the wall behind the door after I finally took it off the frame so that I could sleep at night without worrying I was gonna wake up the neighbors 2 houses down everytime I tossed and turned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Good for price

04/02/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great, but instructions for assembly are very vague. Had to start from the end and work backwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Looks nice and fancy!

03/23/2014
By ,
Baldwinsville, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Problem, cheap bed so the color fall quick but overall very good platform and it looks very nice with the queen south shore black bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Some not good

02/04/2014
By ,
Ill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I try to put it together and if course a lot of them did not have holes wherer u can put it together and some were broke like I couldn't believe i
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Good basic headboard

03/20/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic but looks good. Had a couple of deep scratches but in a spot that is not noticeable. Took me about 15 minutes to put together. Bolting to the bed was a little tricky and bolts are not provided. Over all it was worth what it cost and it looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Very trendy

02/02/2014
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a bundle. Assembly is not difficult but it is time consuming. The quality is as expected for the money. The bed is a great design and looks very good upon assembly. Was planning on using a full size mattress but the boards that come with the bed dictates the size of a Queen due to the edges. It becomes a matter of preference if a user wants to keep some edges showing under the mattress otherwise a queen size will cover the edges exactly. The low bed design is wonderful and gives my daughter's room a very trendy modern look along with e matching night stand and five drawer dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Looks great, fastens not-so-great...

03/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So the headboard came with my SoHo queen platform bed. It's lovely to look at, sturdy, heavy even, and seems to fit all necessary criteria for a headboard. Unfortunately, there's only two small screws provided to attach it to the bed. This is not at all a sturdy attachment and I'm pretty sure if I didn't have it shoved up against a wall it would break and fall off. Love how it looks, but I need to figure out another way to attach it to the bed.. or the wall..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Poor Attachment Design

01/24/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the platform bed several years ago and love it. We finally decided to buy the matching headboard (which does still match the exact same color, BTW). The headboard looks good. The problem, however, is the headboard doesn't attach securely to the platform bed base. It cannot stand on its own. There cannot be any space or "wiggle" room between the headboard and the wall once you get it set up. Getting the headboard wedged tightly between the platform bed and wall was challenging on carpet (would be easier on a hardwood floor). The headboard base legs need a small platform or square feet to allow it to stand securely. There need to be secure fittings for the headboard to attach to the particle board that the platform bed is made of - the two screws that come to attach the headboard to the platform bed literally pull right out of the particle board. At least it looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, White.

Cute, but not what I expected.

03/03/2014
By ,
In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like this headboard, but it isn't what I expected. In fact, my headboard in not the one pictured in this sales champain. Mine does not have the little scoop design at the top, but it is straight across. This really isn't what I expected or ordered, but after all my hard work putting it together, I guess I'll keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Find a better headboard

02/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap, bad instructions. Screws too long in some spots and protruding in spots. Predrilled holes missiles. Be warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

You get what you pay for

01/13/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I selected this item based upon price and its appearance. After opening the item and starting the assembly I found the instructions to be some of the worst I had encountered for furniture assembly. The instructions were multi-lingual as typical but the formatting made the English difficult. The instructions contained confusing graphics and unnecessary instructions for items not part of this product.
The quality of the materials was also very poor with poor fit between some components to such a degree that I could not fit the top rail onto the headboard without drilling a new hole. At the end of the assembly there were two pieces remaining that did not seem to be part of this product, I could not find these pieces in the instructions either.
In summary I have a mostly completed product, with three leftover pieces. If you are normally challenged with these types of assemblies my recommendation is to skip this one. If you be a little creative and have good spatial vision the low price may make this product worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, White.

Great for my teenage daughter.

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the entire suit and were very pleased. Just wish it was pre-assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Perfect for the price

02/24/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 554 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next