Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

The South Shore SoHo Headboard is an elegant complement to your bed frame. This cocoa-finished headboard uses clean lines and a simple wide space to arrive at its final stylish design. Made using engineered wood that is highly durable and lightweight; this full/queen headboard lends a contemporary touch to your room. With its chocolate laminated finish, this headboard augments your bed and gives it a complete makeover. The design on the top of the headboard blends with the rest of the South Shore headboards neat streamlined design. It weights just 32lbs and is easy to assemble too. It comes in two sizes, namely full and queen and fits corresponding beds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(700 Reviews) 601
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
258
3 stars
81
2 stars
43
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation83%583 out of 700reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
258
3 stars
81
2 stars
43
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Soho headboard

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the headboard. Just as the picture shows it. Only downfall is it did not come with any bolts to attach it to the bed frame. Had to go and buy them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Headboard

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Money well spent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Not fitting with the South Shore bed

01/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice headboard. Looks good once assembled. The problem is I worked hard on my order, I made sure everything was the same size and from the same collection, hoping that would take care of the FIT ISSUES others were having with this brand. Well, it didn't. The headbord posts don't even come close to the platform bed. My husband says get will go to the hardware store to find something he can cobble them together with. I am only left with hoping that turns out alright.
Also, the ledge that runs the top of the headboard goes right along with where an average person's head would rest (I'm 5'5", it hits me there) So not comfortable for reading in bed. You have to modify with pillows.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Easy peasy

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Paperwork says its a 2 man job, but i was able to put it together myself. Doesn't come with bed rail nails you have to purchase those yourself. Only comes with the screws for the South Shore platform attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

good

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item from great seller
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product. Great price, and wonderfully made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

just what I was looking for!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headboard is perfect, I was looking for something simple at a decent price. It was easy to assemble and easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Bad craftsmanship.

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned the item
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Good for Price

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headboard is awesome for the price of it, but I wish we had spent a little more and gotten a better one. This one is very wobbly at the top, and just isn't what we expected from a headboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect cost efficient

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, it's a great headboard. Simple and very easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Screws

12/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking headboard for great price, but would have been nice to have all the screws included in package.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Low budget expensive looking headboard

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a black headboard but I was on a budget. My original budget was $100 but I came across this blessing for only $50 bucks. I'm not a handy woman so it took me four hours to assemble plus multiple breaks lol. The finished product is beautifullllllllllllll. I really wish I can show a picture. I have received so many compliments and blank stares when I tell everyone it's 50 bucks. Enjoy your new headboard future buyers!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Great Headboard for the Price

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This headboard has a nice, simple look for a great price. The material is compressed cardboard, but it is sturdy. It will not hold against a person leaning against it. It does not come with the screws to attach it to the bed frame (buy whatever screws fit your frame and bolt it in-don't buy the screws mentioned in the other reviews because they may not work for your frame). Free shipping was super fast - I ordered on a Thursday and got the bed on Monday.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Nice looking, would not recommend for platform bed

12/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The headboard is very cute, but I would not recommend it for a platform bed as specified in the description. Only the bottom is attached making the top very flimsy. We had to add additional support to the back of the headboard. For the price, a nice looking headboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Queen size headboard

12/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it is ok. Nothing really special about it but the price. But like they say... You get what you paid for.
They are limited on color choices. It could be a bit higher.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Not the color I was expecting

12/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this headboard in natural maple finish, and it does NOT look like depicted on the images. It's a very pale color. I bought this to match my furniture, and it doesn't. Unfortunately, I'll have to return the product. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice looling

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking and easy to assemble. looks great in my bedroom. I paid $69.00 for it and it is cheaper now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Just what I was looking for

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headboard was perfect for me. I needed black at good price ! It's was easy to put together. Only negative is that I had to run out to lowes to get screws to attach the headboard to my bed rails. Only cost be about 2 bucks but I wish they supplied those screws for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

nice headboard

12/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks good,easy to build & good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Multiple Finishes.

Good quality Platform for the price

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a value. Was not too difficult to construct.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 602 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next