Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

The South Shore SoHo Headboard is an elegant complement to your bed frame. This cocoa-finished headboard uses clean lines and a simple wide space to arrive at its final stylish design. Made using engineered wood that is highly durable and lightweight; this full/queen headboard lends a contemporary touch to your room. With its chocolate laminated finish, this headboard augments your bed and gives it a complete makeover. The design on the top of the headboard blends with the rest of the South Shore headboards neat streamlined design. It weights just 32lbs and is easy to assemble too. It comes in two sizes, namely full and queen and fits corresponding beds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(667 Reviews) 568
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
250
3 stars
77
2 stars
42
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation83%554 out of 667reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
250
3 stars
77
2 stars
42
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

dont buy

06/20/2014
By ,
Portland tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its very fragile when screwed to rails it moves sooo much it looks it will fall off
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Simple and nice

06/09/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily assembled and easily attached to our existing metal frame. Everything was supplied except the actual bolts to attach it to the frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Great choice

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look. It's really good quality and was very easy to assemble. Plus the price was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

love it

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy top put together and love the look
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Great Headboard!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was definitely a great value!
It looks great in my son's room and it was breeze to set up.
It can be used with a regular bead frame too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Excellent value for the money

05/28/2014
By ,
Notre dame, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of this headboard in my pre-teen son's room. The color is a little darker than I expected; it is dark brown - almost espresso. I had to get 1/4" bolts to fix the headboard to my metal bed frame, but I knew that from previous reviews, so was not a big deal. Was easy to put together with help form another person to hold the board while fixing to the frame. The reviews helped me a lot in deciding to buy this product, thank you reviewers :). I used some felt pads along the back of the headboard to keep it from hitting against the wall and it works fine. Overall, it's definitely worth the money and time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Headboard

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way this headboard compliments the entire set. The instructions weren't very clear and one piece was labeled as another which took me a while to figure out. Once I connected it to my bed it was a little wobbly since I dont have the bed pushed up against the wall I think with a couple of extra screws it will be prefect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, White.

Basic headboard

07/10/2014
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up headboard. It does move back and forth if you lean on it but it is sturdy enough if you have it against a wall. It finishes a basic bed for an inexpensive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Beautiful headboard

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item came quicker than expected and was easy to put together. My granddaughter loves her new grown up bed. Very sturdy. My husband even made a footboard to match!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Nice to look at

05/02/2014
By ,
n.Huntingdon PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the whole set. A real job putting it together. Drawers are tough to open n close. I would only buy this for a spare room. Surely would not be good for every day use. But it looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

great

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and easy to set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Love it

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kinda not convinced after reading some reviews, I took my chance and I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

great

06/02/2014
By ,
north port, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came earlier than expected, beyond affordable, and online has more stuff than in stores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Too expensive

04/17/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too expensive, too light
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Fixs great with the bed frame.

04/12/2014
By ,
Boise,Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys are loving their new beds and head board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Wiggles and not sturdy

05/26/2014
By ,
Homestead, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for our bedroom and although we love the way it looks it is a nightmare! Not only did it take all day to build but the quality is very poor. The headboard wiggles and there is no way to reinforce it since it a platform bed. The platform bed itself can't be move or it falls apart so build exactly where it will sit. The nightstands wood quality is horrible, be careful because the wood will chip or break altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate

Very nice looking headboard

03/24/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This head board was, for the most part, easy to set up. The only issue I ran into is when you are to connect the first two pieces, the instructions do not explicitly state which side you should be looking at when connecting them. This also came with two extra pieces of wood that don't really go to anything. But overall we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Terrible product!!!

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the headboard came out of the box there was water damage, but I could over look it because it would have been hidden. I have only got to the head board. I am so livid I can't even open up the other boxes.
THE DIRECTIONS WERE NOT EASY TO READ.THEY WERE NOT EVEN REAL DIRECTIONS, IT WAS A FEW ARROWS WITH PICTURES. THE BOARDS WERE NOT MARKED EITHER. SO I HAD TO PLAY MATCH THE PICTURE WITH THE BOARDS.
THEY ALSO FAILED TO TELL YOU WHICH WAY TO PUT THE BOARDS TOGETHER. FINISHED SIDE VERSES NOT FINISHED.
WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE FOR THE COMPANY TO PRE-DRILL HOLES SO AT LEAST I COULD HAVE MATCH UP HOLES INSTEAD OF TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHERE TO DRILL, BLIND.
WHEN I DID DRILL I THE BOARDS STARTED FLAKING AND SPLINTERING. IF THERE WERE PRE-DRILLED HOLES THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPEN.
I followed with limited directions, had to guess on the rest. I am debating on taking the remainder of the bedroom set back to Walmart because if a head board with six pieces was this difficult... I don't even want to attempt the rest.
I know that you get what you pay for, I know that this is a bed for a 9 y/o boy. BUT that doesn't mean I do not care about what it looks likes.
Sad too, because I have never received a bad product from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, White.

Headboard for bed

04/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Headboard wad pretty dinged up when unpacking. Tried online to complaint which turned out to be a nightmare. Need numerous that we cannot find. Makes it really hard to make a complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Chocolate
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Full/Queen Headboard, Black.

Headboard works for us

04/15/2014
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks nice now that it's put together and in place. Just remember no bolts come with it to attach it to the bed. I bought it to put on a queen size bedframe and it looks perfect. There wasn't a lot of room for anything like a bookcase headboard so this one is sleek and doesn't take up space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 569 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next