Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Power Wheels Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

ASST
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%30 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

not worth the money

04/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery would not hold a charge longer than five minutes. Using a deep cycle wheelchair battery now.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

It was so easy to install

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy to replace the battery which I thought was going to be hard to install, no screws or tools needed.!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Worked great!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this as a replacement battery and it worked great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Power Battery

02/24/2009
By ,
Hemet CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this battery and charged it per the instructions. It works wonderful. It is much more powerful than I expected. It has been a few weeks and I haven't had to charge it again. Very Happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

NOT LONG RIDE BATTERY!!!!!@

12/18/2008
By ,
Garland, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this battery thinking it was a long-ride battery as advertised. It looked exactly like the battery that came with the product, so I called consumer reports number listed on battery box. The lady that represented Power Wheels batteries LAUGHED IN MY FACE. She says there is NO SUCH THING as a long-ride 12V battery. THEY ARE ALL THE SAME!!!! So, everyone, please be aware of that! The battery is fine for a second battery, but it is not longer lasting than the other! HandiStampJanie
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Includes new connector system???

06/22/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item took 19 days from site to store. I expected a "new connector system" as stated on the web site, which I assumed was a new plug. There was no new plug, so I do not know what they mean by "new connector system". I charged the battery in my old plug, but was near impossible to disconnect the two. It seems to have charged properly, but my daughter still needs to take a test drive. If there is not a replacement plug, then I will expect to have to shell out another thirty some dollars for the quick charge adapter. This will soon be 1/3 of the price that I paid for the original powerwheels. CHA-CHING.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Need This if you Have Ride On!

04/06/2008
By ,
Southington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You definately need to buy one of these if you have a Power Wheels. The battery that came with our ride on doesn't last long. This battery lasts a really long time. It is always nice to have a spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Great product - BUY ONLINE!

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works well and it was priced better on Walmart's website than in either Walmart store I visited. Go figure. I used the store pick up option and got the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

NOT HAPPY!

06/11/2012
By ,
Keller, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the battery back in September-it is June, and it no longer works. The directions do say to charge it once a month...make sure you do this if you want it to last! Our other batteries have lasted for years, not this one!! It only has a 6 month warranty too....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

just as expected

09/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery only, it does not come with the charger. The price is about 10 dollars cheaper that other department stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Definitely worth it!

08/25/2008
By ,
Middletown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these things are very expensive (in my thrifty opinion), it has definitely been worth it! We purchased a used power wheel 4x4 and the battery didn't last very long. I ordered an extra battery and not only does the thing fly with the new battery, but we also have two batteries and are able to charge one while using the other allowing for everyday use - all day long! My 3 kids love it! Definitely a must for those Power Wheel lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Just as described

01/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffered some stickershock when I first saw the price for this battery, but I bought the Barbie jeep from a friend for $30, so I figured we didn't have too much more to lose. It has performed well, and seems to have a good strong charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Product works great!

07/12/2011
By ,
BUffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting almost two hours on a full charge. Also, (Walmart pickup.com today service was the cheapest price I could find anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Might also carry in store....

08/30/2013
By ,
Keokuk, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had for one month, but I followed the directions, fully charged the battery before using, and charge it every night if she rides. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Wrong battery

12/25/2008
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was the wrong battery to back up the Jeep Hurricane, so I returned it. The Jeep Hurricane takes a special battery with an orange top....not available at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment
06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this battery as a replacement for a Power Wheels that we got through a newspaper ad. We charged the battery once and the kids have been riding ever since. I purchased it online and picked it up in the store. The battery was waiting for me when I went in and I was out in 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Good to have a spare battery

01/04/2009
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this battery prior to Christmas to make sure it was charged before the big day. We also bought the Quick Charger which is also reviewed. The battery is basically the same as the original except for the top cover color. It fits the same in the car and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

great price!

06/21/2008
By ,
channahon, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the least expensive price for this battery I could find on the internet. It works great. We bought the charger too since we got our powerwheels second hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Product was great

02/19/2009
By ,
Romeoville, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really didnt even need to be charged the first time was ready to go on the first try!! My daughter used her car as soon as we put this battery in the car!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Power Wheels Long Ride 12-Volt Battery Assortment

Same as original

07/28/2008
By ,
Strongsville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functions just like the original did when it was new. Of course this is a new original replacement. Cost is less than from manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next