Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cuisinart Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

The Polished Chrome Cuisinart Prep 9-Cup food processor features a one-piece Supreme wide-mouth feed tube that holds whole fruits and vegetables. It also features a slicing disc, shredding disc and a chopping/mixing blade. The Cuisinart Prep 9-cup food processor has convenient touchpad fingertip controls so you can get the exact results you're looking for. Included with this processor are a spatula, how-to DVD and a recipe book, so you can discover all kinds of new exciting ways to prepare your food.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Great food processor!

02/09/2014
By ,
El Dorado Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third food processor in the past 5 years. Each time I replaced the one before I bought something I thought was better. This Cuissanart processor is worth the money. It has strong shredder disks and is very powerful. This product is a very good example of 'you get what you pay for'! It will really get a workout this summer when I use it to can salsa and can produce from the garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 2 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Love my food processor!

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for food processors for awhile. I read the most positive reviews about the cuisinart, so I made a choice on this one. I then researched prices and Walmart's price was the best! Most of the other ones (same size, color, etc) were at least $50-$75 more than Walmart's price! Very pleased with my purchase :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 3 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Powerful tool for the kitchen

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is very compact and has enough power to turn 3 cups of almonds into almond butter in about 10 minutes. I am extremely surprised at the quality found in this nicely priced product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Great Product

01/23/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than advertised. Very versatile. Has taken my cooking ability to the next level.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Very powerful motor.

02/23/2014
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food processor is easy to clean and use and fits nicely on my counter. The size of the processor and the bowl are just right for the average home. I found the DVD and booklet to be very helpful. The motor does not bog down when pulsing thick items or doughs. The dough blade makes making pie and pizza dough easy. I especially like the ease of operation- the on-off-pulse. Simple and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Mr Family Cook

02/18/2014
By ,
Charleston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes chopping so easy since I generally chop enough to last two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Perfect! Kudos Cuisinart !

03/08/2014
By ,
Phila Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you how long I've been researching products that best fits my needs and I finally found one. This product works great ! So far I found it is very easy to use, very quite, and cut through wheat dough ( which is heavy ) like butter. The last Processor that I owned burned out after the first time trying to make wheat dough. This 9 cup size is perfect especially for small family. If you have a large family or cook in bulk I recommend Cuisinart 12/14 cup. So to make it short and sweet "Thank you Cuisinart"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Excellent product.

04/03/2014
By ,
Butte, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every kitchen should be lucky enough to have one of these. Its versatility is unmatched!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Good machine

03/28/2014
By ,
westminster, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using quite a while. Machine works like a dream. Easy to clean too. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Cuisinart Prep 9 9-Cup Food Processor, Polished Chrome

Good Processor for the money.

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuisnart once again has made a product that lives up to the quality of it brand. You will not be disappointed when you bring this home to you kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points