Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BSA BSA Red Dot Scope

BSA BSA Red Dot Scope

Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation57%4 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BSA Red Dot Scope

This product is GREAT!!

01/03/2009
By ,
Derby, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scope for my AK-47 a little longer than a year ago and I have had absolutly no problems whatsoever! I have only had sight it in once when i first put it on and it is still dead on. It has been threw snow, rain, and dropped in the mud and still works wonderfully to this day hunting deer and varmits!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BSA Red Dot Scope

Good Scope

11/22/2008
By ,
West Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I read reviews saying this scope is junk and was going to buy a better one but, I thought what the heck, for the price, I'll give it a try. I have it mounted on a Mossberg 500 12ga shotgun, I have shot 40 shells (10 3in mag 00 buck shot) with the scope on it. I haven't had any problems with it yet and it does what I wanted it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BSA Red Dot Scope

Excellent Value & Very Strong

03/05/2010
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on price to try out on my mossberg 500 pump. I have shot several hundred rifled sligs with it [I like the abuse] and it has held perfect zero. Highly recommend. Liked enough I bought another to mount on a .50 beowulf since it seems to be a strong optic, and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BSA Red Dot Scope

scope

09/12/2010
By ,
auburn, me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my husband for a gift and he loves it! he was told from his step father that it works very well for the price. i figured that i'd give it a try and buy it. my husband was very happy with this product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BSA Red Dot Scope

Not worth it.

06/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a couple years ago and haven't had much luck with it. On bright sunny days, the dot is way too dim and the battery only lasts 2 to 4 hours at best. Fortunately it didn't cost much. I've thrown in the towel and I'm shopping for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BSA Red Dot Scope

Don't Buy

08/28/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put one of these on a .22 pistol and after twenty shots one of the lens came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BSA Red Dot Scope

Returned terrible reddot

06/25/2008
By ,
Montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the dot was terrible. looked like a slanted crunky red line and not a dot. returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.