Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for IlluMask Anti-Aging illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

IlluMask Anti-Aging illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask delivers phototherapy in a safe, convenient and easy mask treatment to make your skin look and feel younger and more beautiful. Red light evens skin tone and reduces roughness. Infrared light reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Phototherapy is a safe and effective skin care technology that uses good light to treat skin conditions. For decades, light treatments have been used by top dermatologists, spas and skin clinics. Now, based on similar technology, illuMask makes it possible to achieve affordable cosmetic results at home. With illuMask, you can expect: visibly brighter, clearer, smoother, more radiant skin; reduction in the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles; improved skin tone and texture. illuMask is designed and recommended by doctors. No damaging UV lights--illuMask is safe for different skin tones and skin types. illuMask visibly reduces signs of aging in just 15 minutes every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation82%106 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Great skin toning, smoothing anti wrinkle machine

12/19/2013
By ,
North Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this for a week now and really do like it. I can myself see the difference with the skin I guess evening. The wrinkles so far seem lighter like shrinking. My skin really does feel smoother and softer after each use.
I usually use after I get out if the shower and am shortly after heading to bed. I lay in bed wearing it for the 15 mins and just keep my eyes closed and slip to sleep. It seems to help me fall asleep as if its relaxing. I know I am working in getting to sleep and receiving almost like a facial at the same time. With the solar like glasses that come equip in the mask I do not notice the light that shines while I wear the mask.
I can say, the glasses rested a bit snug like in my nose. I do though have a larger than average face so this could be as well as a very sensitive nose, but as long as I am laying while wearing it, it fits great !
The machine comes in working order so no crazy assembly needed and directions are very simple. So this is a really hassle free device! I would have liked to see a bit more description on how exactly the lights work and exactly what they do, but it is just fine as is!
Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Move over Oil of Olay

12/17/2013
By ,
Addis, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tired of all the lotions and over-the-counter products and sometimes pain associated with trying to keep your skin ageless and radiant? This product works! I've been using the mask for 2 weeks and have noticed changes already! My skin tone was uneven, I had dry patches, I had some red patches and I've been using skin care products, especially during these winter months to try and keep my skin healthy.
I am a stay at home mom, so during the day it's nice to take the 15 minutes of relaxation and put on the mask. It's very easy to use. I normally just pop on some relaxing music, kick back in the recliner and turn on the mask. To turn the mask on you only have to hold down the power button for 1 second. Then red lights will come on and you'll feel a warmth coming from the mask. It's not hot, nor or the lights, it's just a little warm. Very comforting. The mask comes with 4 batteries already in it and ready for a whole month of treatment. You just relax for the 15 minutes and then it will get dark again and the red lights go out. Note that not all the lights will come on. This is because the human eye cannot see that type of light. The product is not broken, that's what it is supposed to do.
I took before and after pictures to compare my skin in case I couldn't see a noticeable difference. I did, however, have a noticeable difference. My uneven skin tone was gone, it was smoother, the red patches were gone (finally!) and it just felt good.
Now, I only use my cleansing cream to clean my face before I use the mask. I do not use any of my other skin care products except the mask an occasionally a little lotion. I was very impressed with the results and only having to buy batteries once a month to continue the treatments is very cost effective.
I got one for my sister who is very busy with no time to go through a lot of skin care treatments between her job and kids. She uses the mask at night right before bed. She keeps it right on her bedside table and pops it on. She has fallen asleep a time or two with it on. It's very durable. She said it relaxed her and helped her to fall asleep. The mask automatically shuts off after 15 minutes so there is no cause for alarm if you fall asleep with it on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+175points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

No results here.

12/18/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was sent this product to review about two weeks ago. I was going to use my 2 picture limit on here to post a before and after picture, but there are no results to show at all, so I will just add in a couple pictures of the product itself for you to look at.
Here's some info on it:
It comes with an attached remote that has a digital screen on it that is set to the number 30. The 30 is how many 15 minute sessions you will get to use it for (This product has only 30 days worth of uses). Every day wash and dry your face and put this mask on for 15 minutes. It uses red light and infrared light (the infrared light cannot be seen, as it's not visible to the human eye)
Red light: Evens skin tone and reduces roughness.
Infrared light: Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
Before using, wash and dry your face. After you put the mask on, press and hold the power button for 1 second to begin treatment. Relax with the mask in place for the next 15 minutes. IlluMask will turn off automatically after 15 minutes.. but if you need to turn it off during treatment, press and hold the power button for 1 second (however doing so will decrease the remaining treatments by one.. so even using only part of one treatment, it's still deducted as a regular 15 minute session would be). After each treatment the counter will show how many treatments remain.
The mask requires 4 AA batteries (INCLUDED with device).
No special storage is needed.
There is a toll-free phone number for Customer Care inside the little booklet that comes with the device, should you have any questions about it.
CAUTIONS: If you are pregnant or nursing, consult your doctor BEFORE using.
If you experience any discomfort from IlluMask, stop using the device.
Do not get water in any part of the device, it may cause it to not turn on.
It's simple enough to use, and it's nice that it times the treatment sessions for you. I am 31 and don't have any wrinkles, so I can't say whether or not it helps with those, but I do have uneven skin tone, and some Rosacea (redness), and it did not do anything for me in those areas. Overall, I saw zero results of any kind. Maybe, had I used it for the 4 weeks that it says to, I may have seen some sort of results, but I'm somehow doubting it because I used it for 2 weeks and it did nothing. No even skin tone, and my skin is not any smoother. I will continue to use it for the remaining two weeks and, if I see any results when I am finished with it, I will update.
*Pros: I did not have any discomfort while using this device and actually, taking the 15 minutes for myself to just kick back and relax, was quite nice.
The device is made of a light, thin plastic, so it was not at all uncomfortable to wear for the 15 minutes a day.
It is very easy to use.
*Cons: After using this device for 2 of the 4 weeks, I don't see any results at all.
I hope this device helps others, but it just did nothing for me.
If anyone has any questions, just ask :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
waco, tx
extremely easy to extend beyond 30 use restriction
Posted 10/20/2014
Just google illumask and you will see you only need a screwdriver to remove battery plate and paperclick to reset button. This product is amazing but did take 3weeks before noticable change
0points
Customer Avatar
All over the US
Only 30 sessions? Seriously?
Posted 02/17/2014
So then what happens after the 30 sessions? It self-destructs? That seems pretty cheesy to offer a product that only allows a limited number of uses. I can't quite conceive of how you CAN'T keep using it...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

So far so good

03/01/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granted I have only used this product for 2 sessions but I am already seeing results. I believe I have an excellent understanding psychological marketing & do my research on products before I buy & not believing in the hype. Struggling with rosacea the last couple years & especially this winter, my redness isn't as prevalent & it's been a high of 5 degrees Fahrenheit since I've used the product. My biggest con on this product is my concern of electronic waste. Being a farmer & working in the agriculture industry this has been & will be a MAJOR concern for the present & future. I do not like the fact that there is no recycle, return to manufacture or how to dispose of the product. After my 30 uses, I've noticed that the batteries are screwed into the remote. I plan on opening to see if I can reprogram due to if this is LED lighting shouldn't they still be effective after only 30 uses? Personally, I much rather pay $200 for one I can use for years then $30 for a month use that will pollute our natural resources.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hammond LA
respond
Posted 08/04/2014
there are products for sale using the light therapy. If this works I will consider purchasing one of the pricy ones.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

All joking aside

04/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From a male point of view. I am a skeptic first and foremost. The darn thing works. I looked for a small improvement and I would have been shocked with even that. Nothing really does what it say, right? Well this product for me did. It exceeded my expectations and that within it self is remarkable. I don't know if everyone will get the same results so I will not say 100% yes it will....but 100% yes for me personally. I am stunned at the wrinkle reduction and the skin clarity that this mask provided.....and yes males try to look their best too. It's not a time machine but it does what it says it will do. My girlfriend noticed and I still haven't told her about the mask.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Excellent Results!

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this mask after noticing some early signs of aging, mostly some loss of firmness and a few fine lines. It took about three weeks of daily use before I started seeing major changes in my skin. I first noticed that my skin was firmer around my jawline, and that the redness in my face was diminished. By the end of the third week, I started seeing the fine lines that have just started forming around my eyes fade considerably, and they nearly disappeared by the end of the 30 day treatment. I couldn't be happier with these results!
You have to devote 15 minutes a day for 30 days to get the most from this treatment, and you cannot see through the mask while wearing it. It is very relaxing to just sit quietly with it on, or you may want to listen to music or an audio book. Make sure you use it the entire 30 days because I did not see changes right away. Also, the light is bright, even with your eyes closed and with the eye protection that is in the mask you will see the light, but it is completely safe for eyes and has been tested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

A bargain if you've ever been to an esthetician...

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have rosacea and this has helped me alot. My flare ups aren't as bad. My skin tone is evening out and don't look as flushed. It's amazing. I've noticed some people saying they haven't seen anything and called it a ripoff well it's no ripoff to me. Every time I go to an esthetician it's $150 so this little jewel is keeping my purse CLOSED! I like that. It's a slow process but I'm not complaining. After 9 days what a difference and at $1 a day. Cha-ching in my pocketbook. You pay more for a soda!!! This will make great Christmas presents to any woman over 35. Young people don't need it, they don't have age spots. I'm in my mid-50s and would recommend it to anyone who wants smoother skin cause honey this one's for you. Give it to yourself as a gift. It's nice at the end of the day to just chill out for 15 minutes and listen to some soft music with my mask on. Although I do look like a robot. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Sorry to say :'(

05/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sorry to say I did not see a difference in the clarity of my skin/face and I went strictly by the direction.
One other note; once the mask has run out of days/times you use it, you have to throw it out and buy a whole new mask. Now I'm not talking about a flimsy piece, this is well constructed hard plastic, ultra violet(?) lighted mask that you just throw away.
Talk about leaving a footprint on the Planet, I'm not a preacher of such things BUT I just could not belive you throw the whole thing out!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Best Anti-Aging Product I've Ever Used!

02/14/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this mask (4) times for 15 minutes each time and I've already had noticeable results! After the age of 40, I started noticing fine lines under my eyes, the "spider web" of wrinkles on the tops of my cheeks and vertical lines around my mouth. After countless attempts to use high-end and drugstore products and hundreds of dollars spent, nothing has worked until now! This thing is truly ahh-mazing! After just (3) uses, I noticed the crisscross lines on my cheeks have dramatically softened and my overall skin texture is smoother. It is comfortable to wear and much more affordable than going to a Doctor's office to get the same results. I didn't think something that costs just $1 day would work but I was wrong. I'm going to keep using this product and will write another review after I have completed the 30 sessions it says to do on the box. Finally, a product that does exactly what it says it will do!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

It works!!!!

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget all the expensive creams...try this. Been using every night for 2 weeks and even my deep wrinkles are less noticeable. Red areas gone and dry forehead is smooth.....Bought one for my Aunt and highly recommend it to everyone....in fact, I told a complete stranger about it at Wal-Mart...Try it.....Price is right...Less than a dollar a day....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Well made, effective and easy to use

04/27/2014
By ,
nowhere, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using for 20 days and can see a more even skin tone, reduction of depth of smile lines and tightening at chin area and a small improvement on the "11" lines on the forehead and smile lines around the outer eye area. I make sure my face is clean of everything before use. I use a 20% vitamin C lotion afterwards, which also activates collagen production and a moisturizer.
I am quite impressed with this mask, it is well made, not uncomfortable and easy to use. I just ordered another one.
For the price its a good value especially if you can't afford one the cost of the red light items, a good one is over $200. I'd rather pay $30 a month for one of these, I know it adds up to over $300 for the year if purchased every month, but I'd rather do it that way as I read a lot of the regular red light systems break down or stop working.
Sorry no photos here-I don't post pictures of myself anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Helping Sin To Be Beautiful

06/24/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladies, this is the best home invention yet. I bought the first one on a display in Walmart and was so happy that I went back and got another one. This light therapy is the same you get in a doctor's office but more expensive than purchasing this one from Walmart. The difference it has made in my skin is unreal and I'm 60 years old. Wish they had had things like this as I was aging years ago and how this would have slowed down the aging process. It also leaves your skin feeling smooth and helps with dryness and any little blemish you have large or small. It is just remarkable in what it does for your skin. I just can't say enough good things about it. I hope Walmart continues to have the illuMask because I can't do with out it.....I now buy two at a time.....THANKS WALMART....PLEASE KEEP THE illuMASK FOREVER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Better than any face product I have used

03/23/2014
By ,
Mount dora , Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a face cream product woman but at almost 60, had to try something... I saw this product at Walmart and thought I would give it a try... After two weeks I am so excited at the results already... My skin feels amazing, my pores have gotten smaller and the lines are going away... If it works this great in a couple of weeks, I cannot wait to see how I look after a month or two... The cost is so inexpensive that I will be using this every month with none of the confusion of using 3 or 4 creams to target different areas of my face... Finally a product I will use ...thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

I can see a difference...

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...I'm on my second mask and use it every day. I clean my face before I use it and then put a moisturizer on afterwards. I think it's helping. Nothing dramatic, but a gradual improvement in skin tone and firmness. When I look in the mirror, I don't think I look as old as I used to. I didn't get older overnight, so I expect the results to be gradual. It is easy to use. I thought it would bother me 'cuz I'm claustrophobic, but I'm okay because behind my closed eyelids and glasses, it's light, not dark. You can tell when the 15 minutes are up because it gets dark. I usually listen to music because it makes the 15 minutes fly by. For a $1/day, I think it's worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Mask

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife is happy with it and when done she will order another one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Works!

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well! Skin feels firmer & lifted. Worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

illu Mask

06/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used the mask for two sessions. I decided to use it every other day due to the fact that on the first day I felt some skin irritation almost like a sunburn. My skin is already so much softer. Cant believe it. I do hate the fact that the mask is only good for 30 sessions. That is disappointing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Illumask

06/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't work at all. The only thing it did was burn a red mark on my nose for one day. I may try it another month to see if there's any results.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

i will not bye me another one

06/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
no more illu mask aging is a wast of money you only get 30 mask when the 30 are used the illu mask stops working
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for illuMask Anti-Aging Phototherapy Mask

Love it.I

06/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can tell an improvement. When the treatments run out I will be getting another one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next