Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

SANYO 32-inch LCD DP32D53 HDTV is the latest technology for the digital age. Its high gloss black finish blends into the background. Having a full array of inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. An optical digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. Additional PC/Mac input allows alternative use as a computer monitor. The USB input and photo viewer feature allows display of your digital camera photos for all to see. With a space-saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. The detachable stand base allows it to be wall-mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included). Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the SANYO 32-inch HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Very very nice TV for the buck

01/09/2014
By ,
Wayne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this TV as a Christmas present from my Mother and I use it as a TV and as a computer Monitor with my Mac Pro for video editing. The picture is crystal clear for a 720p TV. I like it very much. I have HDMI coming from the cable box and also HDMI coming from my mac which makes it that much better. The sound though is not top notch but with the audio out's on the back of the TV, you can easily set up speakers for better sound. The only minus was the screws to connect the TV to the the TV Stand base was extremely difficult to screw in by hand. I recommend using a power drill for this. In all, very nice TV for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Brought this as a Christmas gift.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great TV as a gift considering the price. Made a relative very happy!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Got this for Christmas
Posted 12/26/2013
This TV was suppost to be a 1080p But book said 720P so confused. But still has a great picture whatever it is.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great tv

02/20/2014
By ,
Decherd, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked Sanyo products, this one shows a good picture and extra sharpe picture when I play a blu-Ray movie!
I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 4 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Nice TV for the Price

02/13/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good TV with a Great Picture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great Value!

02/10/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for SuperBowl, and found it to be excellent! Very happy with both the product and the purchasing/delivery process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

A different screen resolution

01/28/2014
By ,
Melbourne, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love Sanyo TVs, great picture. But when I bought this 32" TV in my Walmart store, it did not have the 1080p as stated. Instead the manual revealed that the unit had a 720p screen. It was nowhere stated on the box, so the clerk and I matched model # to make sure that I had the right unit before I took it home. I found out when I unpacked the TV, and now it has to go back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 7 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Best quality and priced TV

02/13/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV 2 weeks ago. I was very pleased with picture quality and stylish design.
Sound quality is not so good but it is no problem because surround system can solve it!!
Sanyo TV was $100 cheaper than Vizio's, so I know I got a good deal=)
I will definitely recommend SanyoTV to someone who wants to get cheap and good quality TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Upgraded from 28 inch and my decision is correct!

02/24/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used to own 28 inch TV but upgraded it to 32 inch. The difference of screen size is more than I imagined and the TV makes our bed room more enjoyable with nice picture and sounds!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Sanyo TV is all Mine!!

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this very expensive cable package with all the HD Channels, and to try it out I got this Sanyo TV, I loved the way everything looked so I went all out and bought a big 58" (super expensive) Samsung Ultra HD, It turns out that I actually enjoy more watching my smaller Sanyo, I don't know why but it looks sharper, good thing my husband took the Samsung to his "game room" and uses it for gaming, And I can keep my Sanyo all to myself. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price

02/26/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love all the different hookups. Easy to setup with the wizard. Has different features in the menu so you can personalize to your own liking. The only trouble I had was with the screws to attach the stand would not work, they seemed to be slightly larger. Had some extra ones around and they worked fine. Other than the stand problem, I love my new Sanyo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Nice TV for the price, but picture not real clear

03/02/2014
By ,
Tri-Cities, WA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little disappointed in the picture clarity, since we also own a SANYO 36" and a 42" and the picture on both is much clearer/sharper than this new 32". Our satisfaction with the other SANYO's is the reason for the recent purchase.
We are mainly using this TV for Wii games so its not a real concern for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Easy Set up

03/09/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV! Sanyo is a great brand, Easy to set up and customer call center was very helpful. Great picture quality. It is my second Sanyo TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Really Good Picture

03/04/2014
By ,
LIC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved about $100 buying this tv instead of another brand I was looking
at and I have not been disappointed. The picture is the same as the more
expensive brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Easy set up!!!

03/05/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bough it couple month ago and I don't have any problem
with it.
Easy to set up .So far we are very happy with our TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for SANYO DP32D53 32" 720p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Nice tv

02/01/2014
By ,
Manassas, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No mounting hardware for the base :(
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point