Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Sanyo Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Enhance your entertainment experience with the bestselling Sanyo 39-inch HDTV. Heighten your TV-watching experience at home with 120Hz Enhanced Motion high-speed crystal-clear action with almost no blurring at all, 1080p Full HD real crisp picture plus improved re-engineered better sound at the best value. This TV features a thinner and lighter design so the set can be positioned almost anywhere at home. *NEW_LINE* Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo 39-inch HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great picture quality, lacking in connectors

02/09/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the picture quality of this TV. My only complaint is in regards to connectors. It's great to have three hdmi connectors as well as composite and component in. What it's lacking is audio out options. There is only one connector, a phono type digital coaxil cable. The model at the store had a digital cable connector as well as a 3.5 connector. However, the one in the box did not. My sound bar didn't have the digital cable connector (not to be confused with the digital optical). I went thru three separate soundbars before I found one (Sony) that had the corresponding connector. I don't know why Sanyo did away with the 3.5 audio out. It works great, once I was able to find a sound bar that actually had that type of connector for its audio in. Otherwise a wonderful TV at a great price. The picture is absolutely beautiful and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Good Quality TV!!

02/15/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 39" Sanyo TV last week. I needed to let go my old Sanyo TV... Well,Great TV for the price.!! This TV has a CRISP PICTURE with 120Hz enhanced and 3 HDMI so I can use for cable, PC, and Blu-ray player. The Sound quality is decent. Actually I needed some help with the setting so I called the customer support. The woman I spoke to was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Temple TX
Good TV but...
Posted 03/11/2014
I purchased this TV yesterday because of the price and being 120hz. Come to find out it is not 120hz, only 60. The site say 60hz, description says 120hz and box is marked 120hz. Called Sanyo and they confirmed it is a 60hz. Debating on returning it after finding that info.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Good choice for 2nd large screen TV

12/19/2013
By ,
Southern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the TV 1 week ago after ordering & returning a 39" RCA set that did not work. I have owned several Sanyo's over the years & found them to be a good value & reliable. The sound is so-so but I have it connected to my home theater system & receives much better sound. I think it is a very good choice for a 2nd large screen #Put in basement#. It has 3 HDMI ports as well as adequate A/V ports. I would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great tv

02/05/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv has a great picture and sound. It is very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great find

03/07/2014
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my son, to replace the TV he and his brother use to play XBox and watch movies. This TV was exactly what I was looking for (37 to 42 inch 1080p TV) at just the right price. A quality TV with LED back-lighting and 1080p resolution and more than 32" of screen space usually costs quite a bit more. It is not the thinnest of TVs, but it is thin enough not to be cumbersome and fits nicely in a bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Only 39" TV that fits 36" wide cabinet I've found.

03/04/2014
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Main reason was that the Sanyo 39" is the only 39" TV I've found that it's width is less than 36" which lets it fit into my 36" cabinet. After 3 days of viewing I'd recommend this TV to anyone wanting a high picture/sound quality...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great TV for gaming room

02/26/2014
By ,
killeen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good tv for the gaming room for kids and friends. Sometimes don't like how it switches when the sunlight shines through the window, but self adjusts back automatically, so its ok. find myself using it more than the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Stylish TV

03/09/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 39 inch 2 month ago.love the slim frame design. Very stylish. When I watch the football game, that picture looks clean and crisp with 120 HZ motion. And it was great price, stylish , great quality , reasonable TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Good size, price TV

03/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I bought the Sanyo 39 inch TV. I already have a google chrome so it was perfect to buy a regular TV. Good price. And good quality with 1080P , 120Hz. I also like the TV frame. It is so thin that picture looks bigger !!! I am very happy what I bought.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great Tv

03/05/2014
By ,
Antioch,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this tv even though my fiancée didn't want me too. Once we got it home and set up we both fell in love with it. Easy to use good picture good sound. Perfect size for bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great TV

02/28/2014
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a month ago.. Very satisfied with the quality of the picture. The price was very reasonable. Recommend this TV especially for a midsize room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great Deal

02/26/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for our Master Bed room. It is very slim TV with Edge Lit LED. Good quality picture 1080P. I put it on the Wall so it doesn’t take any space! Great deal, Great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

No problem would do again and soon.

01/27/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this review a five star because I ordered from my state I shipped to another state and it went off with out a hitch was ready to pick up after bank verification and money with draw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Good quality and size for the price.

03/07/2014
By ,
Bonita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Sanyo 39” for the replacement of my old 32”. I also considered 40”, but I didn’t really see much difference between a 39-inch and 40-inch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED LCD HDTV

Great inexpensive replacement for the old 32" CRT

02/20/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up, very good visual, and good sound. Had no problems with the site to store pick up and quick in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.