Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Sanyo Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Enhance your entertainment experience with the bestselling Sanyo 39-inch HDTV. Heighten your TV-watching experience at home with 120Hz Enhanced Motion high-speed crystal-clear action with almost no blurring at all, 1080p Full HD real crisp picture plus improved re-engineered better sound at the best value. This TV features a thinner and lighter design so the set can be positioned almost anywhere at home. *NEW_LINE* Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo 39-inch HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

An Execllent buy at $268.00

06/24/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a second tier brand LED HDTV, and since I had purchased a small screen SANYO about 5 years ago for my boat with good results I had no hesitation buying the SANYO brand. So many parts of LCD TV sets are ubiquitous and I am sure many of the parts and pieces of second tier sets can be found in the higher priced brands.
This set is no frills; from the boxing to the instructions and the funky remote you know your are in bargain land. Setup was easy, the instructions are minimal but sufficient. I have a high-end Audio Setup (Harmon Kardan amp with Bang&Olufsen speakers) The outputs on the Sanyo are sufficient for full fledged home theater use. By the way, the Sanyo BUILT IN SPEAKERS are a major PLUS, they are far better than I anticipated; so good that I turn off the HK amp unless I'm watching musical special or an action movie with especially fancy sound.
After 3 weeks of heavy use I feel comfortable in recommending this SANYO TV.
Walmart had this model in stock for immediate pickup--I purchased the set online, picked it up 2 hrs. later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great TV for Bedroom

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this TV for my bedroom after my old one "Element" ( one year old ) kept shutting itself down. Warranty was still in effect but shipping cost ( my expense ) to California was more than what my original cost was. So I went with what I've had past experiences with, a "Sanyo". Have had Sanyo's before and they have always been reliable with a great picture and sound, and have lasted for years. This TV looks like it will be no different.
So be leery of off-brand and new name brand makers. While their pricing may be a few dollars less, don't spend your money on a maybe. Go with a maker that's been around for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

This TV met all my expectations

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a larger flat panel tv. The picture is crystal clear. Even though it is a larger tv, being an ultra slim tv, it doesn't take up much more room than my other. I can see this so much better. I am completely and 100% satisfied with it. I love watching my shows and I probably spend too much time watching my programs. I would recommend this product to anyone that doesn't need a huge tv, its plenty big enough for my large room. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great picture quality, lacking in connectors

02/09/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the picture quality of this TV. My only complaint is in regards to connectors. It's great to have three hdmi connectors as well as composite and component in. What it's lacking is audio out options. There is only one connector, a phono type digital coaxil cable. The model at the store had a digital cable connector as well as a 3.5 connector. However, the one in the box did not. My sound bar didn't have the digital cable connector (not to be confused with the digital optical). I went thru three separate soundbars before I found one (Sony) that had the corresponding connector. I don't know why Sanyo did away with the 3.5 audio out. It works great, once I was able to find a sound bar that actually had that type of connector for its audio in. Otherwise a wonderful TV at a great price. The picture is absolutely beautiful and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good Quality TV!!

02/15/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 39" Sanyo TV last week. I needed to let go my old Sanyo TV... Well,Great TV for the price.!! This TV has a CRISP PICTURE with 120Hz enhanced and 3 HDMI so I can use for cable, PC, and Blu-ray player. The Sound quality is decent. Actually I needed some help with the setting so I called the customer support. The woman I spoke to was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Temple TX
Good TV but...
Posted 03/11/2014
I purchased this TV yesterday because of the price and being 120hz. Come to find out it is not 120hz, only 60. The site say 60hz, description says 120hz and box is marked 120hz. Called Sanyo and they confirmed it is a 60hz. Debating on returning it after finding that info.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good choice for 2nd large screen TV

12/19/2013
By ,
Southern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the TV 1 week ago after ordering & returning a 39" RCA set that did not work. I have owned several Sanyo's over the years & found them to be a good value & reliable. The sound is so-so but I have it connected to my home theater system & receives much better sound. I think it is a very good choice for a 2nd large screen #Put in basement#. It has 3 HDMI ports as well as adequate A/V ports. I would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Stylish TV

03/09/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 39 inch 2 month ago.love the slim frame design. Very stylish. When I watch the football game, that picture looks clean and crisp with 120 HZ motion. And it was great price, stylish , great quality , reasonable TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

RE: Price and Quality

05/25/2014
By ,
ABQ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a couple of TV's this size and did not expect the best quality because of the brand and price. I was pleasantly surprised and would certainly buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

easy to set up, great price on line vs store price

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent price online vs store price, only problem people appear much wider & heavier compared to other tvs. but all in all easy to set up with codes from cable company, best to use remote from cable company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great tv

02/05/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv has a great picture and sound. It is very user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great find

03/07/2014
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my son, to replace the TV he and his brother use to play XBox and watch movies. This TV was exactly what I was looking for (37 to 42 inch 1080p TV) at just the right price. A quality TV with LED back-lighting and 1080p resolution and more than 32" of screen space usually costs quite a bit more. It is not the thinnest of TVs, but it is thin enough not to be cumbersome and fits nicely in a bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Only 39" TV that fits 36" wide cabinet I've found.

03/04/2014
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Main reason was that the Sanyo 39" is the only 39" TV I've found that it's width is less than 36" which lets it fit into my 36" cabinet. After 3 days of viewing I'd recommend this TV to anyone wanting a high picture/sound quality...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great TV for gaming room

02/26/2014
By ,
killeen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good tv for the gaming room for kids and friends. Sometimes don't like how it switches when the sunlight shines through the window, but self adjusts back automatically, so its ok. find myself using it more than the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Well Pleased

07/28/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am studying instructions on how to adjust audio on this tv. I AM QUITE HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE. I have some hearing problems, otherwise, no adjustments would be necessary on the sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great price and excellent TV

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this television. Sports and HD movies look great with no motion blur.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

WORTH IT!!! :)

07/11/2014
By ,
Ellijay, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV 3 days ago, and I LOVE it! At first I thought about getting the 40 Sceptre, but a lot of reviews on here said it was no good. So, I got Sanyo. My dad owns a Sayno and so does his mom. All and all, I give 5 out of 5. My only nitpick is the picture settings. the contrast to be exact. it makes the colors more bright and vivid than they really are. But I think I got it down. Again 5 out of 5. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Not bad for the price.

07/14/2014
By ,
Petoskey, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV performed better than expected. Was not sure about Sanyo products, but picture quality is up there with the rest. Happy with the purchase. I like the three HDMI inputs as I have many high def electronics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Love it its great

07/13/2014
By ,
Orlando,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit great in my living room
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great tv!

05/06/2014
By ,
Dedham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toddler threw something at our old tv and broke it and we needed one fast! This was a great price and it looks great. Very sharp picture and good sound! Very happy we bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sanyo DP39E23 39" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Fantastic at any price. Love it.

06/27/2014
By ,
Mobile, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went over all of the spec's and the reviews and decided to give this Sanyo 39" a try. Wow. Better than expected. Easy to hook up and the quality is great. Love it. I got it today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next