Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Rider Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Body Rider Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Many pieces/Shipping damage

01/20/2014
By ,
Winona MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many parts and pieces, took quite a while to assemble. There was also damage to the plastic gear housing (Below the seat) which probably occurred during shipping. All features appear to be functional in spite of the damaged piece.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

body rider 3- in -1 trio trainer

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! my friends love it! You can feel the burn WOW!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

not made for everyday use

05/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Started making clunking sound after just 2 months of use. I use this every day for at least 1 hour. Apparently not made for frequent use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Awesome piece of equipment!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'5" and 230 pounds. The Trio Trainer is very stable, quiet and fun to use. Compared to other models I checked out, it is safer, more versatile, better made, more compact, costs less and is one of the easiest pieces of equipment to put together that I've ever seen. I did however remove the added plastic covers so the bolts can be quicker to tighten. Most workout equipment is made for individuals up to 6'2", but I am constantly (and seamlessly) changing positions, so the Trio Trainer works great for me. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Happy couple trying to lose weight

11/25/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took 3 hours to assemble. Worth it!
Great value . Solid built . Pleased with purchase !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Body rider

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new body rider. It's compact, which was very important to me since I have limited space.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Not what i expected

01/27/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been looking for a reasonably priced elliptical that had a back lit screen that I can see so when I looked at the description and at online videos I was happy that they said this had a screen that lit up. When I got everything put together and turned on it did not light up so I called the number in the book because I can never get in touch with PlumStruck and they told me this model does not light up and to call PlumStruck. So I am not happy with being misled about this because that was the main reason I bought this one and now I can not get anyone to help and I have to return something I just spent hours putting together!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Lot of machine for small space

01/12/2014
By ,
cairo, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this product. Compact but very sturdy. I was also impressed how well it was packaged and it shipped quickly. Also there are lots of workout levels and workout options. I am glad I purchased this machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Loving it

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hard to put together but after you it gives a good workout. there's even more than just three ways to work out on it. loving it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Excellent machine

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fibromyalgia and my husband had back fusion 10 months ago. When used properly and not jumping in it and trying to go 100mph, you get positive results. The instructions were great and there are so many parts because you are putting together a MACHINE. It has a small enough to fit mostly anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoCal
Great piece of equipment!
Posted 05/06/2014
Though not massively advertised on TV like so many other brands, the Trio Trainer gives as good or better a workout as any other multifunctional trainer on the market. I'm 6'5" 230 pounds and this machine is quite stable, very safe and quiet, and also takes up very little room and looks fantastic! What really sets this machine apart from the others is how seamless it is when going from one type of exercise to another. I get a true nonstop 45 minute workout without ever having to stop to make an adjustment.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Body Rider 3-in-1 Trio Trainer

Putting it together is a workout in itself!

01/31/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.