Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Rider Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Body Rider Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%5 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

Many pieces/Shipping damage

01/20/2014
By ,
Winona MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many parts and pieces, took quite a while to assemble. There was also damage to the plastic gear housing (Below the seat) which probably occurred during shipping. All features appear to be functional in spite of the damaged piece.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

Happy couple trying to lose weight

11/25/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took 3 hours to assemble. Worth it!
Great value . Solid built . Pleased with purchase !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

Awesome piece of equipment!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'5" and 230 pounds. The Trio Trainer is very stable, quiet and fun to use. Compared to other models I checked out, it is safer, more versatile, better made, more compact, costs less and is one of the easiest pieces of equipment to put together that I've ever seen. I did however remove the added plastic covers so the bolts can be quicker to tighten. Most workout equipment is made for individuals up to 6'2", but I am constantly (and seamlessly) changing positions, so the Trio Trainer works great for me. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

Not what i expected

01/27/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been looking for a reasonably priced elliptical that had a back lit screen that I can see so when I looked at the description and at online videos I was happy that they said this had a screen that lit up. When I got everything put together and turned on it did not light up so I called the number in the book because I can never get in touch with PlumStruck and they told me this model does not light up and to call PlumStruck. So I am not happy with being misled about this because that was the main reason I bought this one and now I can not get anyone to help and I have to return something I just spent hours putting together!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

Lot of machine for small space

01/12/2014
By ,
cairo, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this product. Compact but very sturdy. I was also impressed how well it was packaged and it shipped quickly. Also there are lots of workout levels and workout options. I am glad I purchased this machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Body Rider 3 in 1 Trio Trainer - Elliptical/Recumbent Bike/Upright Bike

Excellent machine

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fibromyalgia and my husband had back fusion 10 months ago. When used properly and not jumping in it and trying to go 100mph, you get positive results. The instructions were great and there are so many parts because you are putting together a MACHINE. It has a small enough to fit mostly anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoCal
Great piece of equipment!
Posted 05/06/2014
Though not massively advertised on TV like so many other brands, the Trio Trainer gives as good or better a workout as any other multifunctional trainer on the market. I'm 6'5" 230 pounds and this machine is quite stable, very safe and quiet, and also takes up very little room and looks fantastic! What really sets this machine apart from the others is how seamless it is when going from one type of exercise to another. I get a true nonstop 45 minute workout without ever having to stop to make an adjustment.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)