Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Somerset Home Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Somerset Home Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

The contemporary design of this Somerset Home Polyester Throw Blanket has a distinctive, stylish look, while providing comfort and warmth. It is made of 100 percent polyester for easy care. It is also machine washable. This fleece throw blanket is soft and cozy and is made to be durable. This item makes a wonderful gift as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

much lighter weight then i had hoped

10/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was hoping to stay warm in winter time, this is good for fall but to light for winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

I searched for an electric blanket.

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I search for an electric blanket on walmart.com. This blanket came up as the lowest price. It was not electric.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Beyond soft...

07/03/2014
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The softness of this was beyond any I've had in a blanket. So far, it's excellent in all ways. I gave one as a gift. She said that her mother has already tried to take it from her. It's worthy to be fought over. For soft comfort and warmth, this gets 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Feels great

11/30/2013
By ,
Warm Springs,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these and I love the color and they feel so soft. I also love
the price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Excellent quality and price

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blanket for a great price. Intend to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Soft

01/27/2014
By ,
Oconomowoc, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought I was ordering an electric throw as that is what I was searching for, but that was my fault for not reading the description and taking for granted only the electric throws would come up. We kept it because it is nice and warm even tho it isn't electric. It was a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Warm, Comfy Blanket

12/12/2013
By ,
Pella, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
*Extremely soft, no need to use a fabric softener.
*Extremely warm even if the fabric feels thin.
*Durable? I am not sure since I have not had it long enough to judge but the comfort level it gives me currently negates any worry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

soft & toasty warm

12/08/2013
By ,
tampa fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this for my sister-in-law who is in a wheelchair for a lap blanket, and she loves it. She said it is very soft and the blue plaid was beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

xmas present

12/24/2013
By ,
NY, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
just bought this on a whim for my mom , never know what to get her but i know shes always complaing about being cold in the living room and doesnt like bringing out the bedroom stuff to keep warm and would never wear one of those body blanket things lol hopefully she likes this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Warmest blanket I've gotten in a while

01/10/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good blanket for warming up. It doesn't take long to warm up. It seemed to give me more heat back then i gave it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Love this, super soft and warm!

12/19/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 10 year old and he loves it, so soft and warm...good quality too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

excellent

04/02/2014
By ,
tifton,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great when watching TV on a cold nite
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Very warm and soft

03/04/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted an electric blanket, but I was concerned about electric cost. This blanket is very warm and very soft. A good value based on cost and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Worth the price

02/10/2014
By ,
Columbia SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
However- it is as if its two pieces of material sew/stitched - But only at hem lines-feels baggy- Does make a great dog bed blanket- Which is what I bought it for- Its light, not as heavy as it appears in picture- But worth the price, color as described, washes OK-fast delivery- good pack for ship- Would recommend for light throw use-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Fabulous for the price

02/21/2014
By ,
Ingleside, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am way beyond pleased with this blanket! It is super soft and warm while being VERY thin and light weight. Great for keeping warm on cold days or nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

really great

02/21/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my daughter and grandson and it is their special blanky
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

bought for my grandaughter

02/11/2014
By ,
West Hartford, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and cuddly. It will keep you warm. I bought this one as a gift but I would like one myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Somerset Home Throw Blanket, Fleece/Sherpa

Great throw in cold weather.

02/09/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thia throw is very warm and we use it every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.