Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Emerson Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

The Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to three HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Everythings great!

11/27/2013
By ,
Moundsville,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this television last black Friday. So far I've had no problems and I've had it for a year too. I also play my Wii on it all most every week and have had no problems hooking it up. The picture and sound quality are out of this world! the remote is very very easy to control. I would recommend this television to everybody. So far it is the best one yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

awesome tv for a great price

11/30/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with my purchase. For a great price I got a great tv. Love the led over the lcd, the picture is much better, brighter and clearer. I was going to get a 1080p tv but honestly I could not tell the difference on a tv this size. For a bigger tv, I would do the 1080p but 720 is fine for a 32". Tv is easy to set up, sleek and the sound is good too. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Good for the price

11/27/2013
By ,
Warrenton, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have two Emerson TV's and they aren't as good as my LG, but I didn't pay near as much for them either. For the price, you get a decent HD TV. I've had my emerson's for over two years now and have had no problems with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Goes Out in Less Than 2 Years From Date Made

02/11/2014
By ,
Jayess, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv 2 years ago (Feb 2012). It was manufactured in Dec of 2011. By August of 2013, it quit working. Wouldn't turn on for anything. I never dropped it, didn't leave it on all the time (I rarely turned it on), and it never fell. It just wouldn't come on at all. So I emailed them since it was after hours and their response when they finally emailed me back 3 days later was that there was nothing they could do. I'd have to have it serviced at my expense. Very cheap made product and definitely not worth the money!!! The tv in my living room is a Vizio and it's turned on every day. Haven't had any problems at all with it. It's more expensive, but worth the money to me because it lasts. It also has superior audio and video. The screen resolution on the Emerson was the same as watching an older tv, and I had to turn the volume almost all the way up to hear it. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Excellent TV, excellent price

12/14/2013
By ,
Circleville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to say this television is great for the price I paid, but that's misleading, and leads one to believe it's sub par. Far from it. The picture quality is superb, the sound is amazing (on most things; there are some commercials where the music overtakes the voice-over, but that may be the way the commercial was filmed), and it's ease of set-up and controls is fantastic.
I hooked up the cable using the HDMI cable, and it's truly amazing the difference in the analog from the digital channels.
There is a slight difference in the quality of the picture if you're not level with the screen (to the right or left doesn't make much difference, but above or below seems to), but the difference is minimal.
I would highly recommend this television for a first flat screen or for someone who's had many.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

GREAT BEDROOM TV

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for 3years now and it works great. No problems with the sound or picture. I bought it on black Friday 3 years ago and waited 6 hours to get it and I'm glad it was worth my wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this particular TV on yesterday 4/23/24. I love it so far. It was so easy to assemble. I snapped the stand into the bottom, placed the (3) screws into the slots at the bottom of the stand and tighted them with a screw driver. It took less than one minute for all three slots. Attached my cable to the back, hooked it up. Place my batteries into the remote. Pressed the power button. The TV came on. I then pressed the "Menu" button. I didn't read any of the instructions. I played with the remote and figured out everything from there. If you have cable, my cable channels automatically loaded up with just a touch of the up and down arrow on the remote. I'm a female and I don't consider myself a computer whiz, but I figured everything without reading the instruction booklet. The picture quality is very good, including the High Definition. Someone stated that it doesn't have a screen adjustment. Yes it does. It's option button is on the remote. Just play with the remote. If you appear to have problems, then read your instruction bookets. Have a blessed day !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Finally bought me one

12/12/2013
By ,
Antioch, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my son for Christmas 3 years ago and got me one this year, for the price worth the wait. My son has no problem with his and he plays wii , playstation 3 and xbox on his and leaves it on 24/7 (next month he gets to pay the electric bill hahaha) I only had to stand in line for 25 minutes on black Friday since walmart has came up with this new black Friday deals at different times, No waiting all night in the cold since they give the one hour guarantee on the great deals. Yippy finally a great way to keep customers out of the cold while waiting for a great deal.
Lovin ny T,v
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
I got this TV pre-Black Friday this year too
Posted 12/21/2013
I got this one this year too at the pre-Black Friday 1-Hour in stock guarantee. Waited in line for a ticket/card to buy it and waited until Walmart had it shipped to the store (2½ weeks later). After I bought it, I'm seeing all the bad reviews and considering taking it back. Others are saying the capacitors go out in less than or about a year. I don't want a $98 door stopper or large paper weight. I'd rather pay more for a TV that will last longer. Then I read this kind of review and other good reviews that they had the TV for way over a year. . Now I don't know if I want to chance it or not.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Buyer Beware!

11/10/2013
By ,
south carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this television on Black Friday. I bought it to put in my bedroom and figured it would be fine since I rarely watch TV in our bedroom. The TV had been watched for maybe a total of 8 hours before it would not turn on. Called the number on the back because I new it had been less than a year and was told I could send it back but there would be a $70 labor charge. I only paid $150 for the TV. It is very hard for me to say anything good about the product because I did not watch the television long enough to determine if it had any good features. Bottom line is you get what you pay for. I have bought my first and last Emerson product and any product that is affiliated with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Posted 12/17/2013
We had the same problem with our 32" Emerson nearly as soon as we got it. All we do is reset it... unplug it until the red light goes off then plug it back in. We don't have to do that too often, we had the t.v. for 3 years or so. I also have a 40" Emerson 1080p, that I had for a few years and I never had that problem.
0points
Customer Avatar
EMERSON TV
Posted 12/11/2013
WHY DIDN'T YOU TAKE IT BACK TO WALMART? THEY WOULD HAVE TAKEN IT BACK!
+2points
Customer Avatar
uummm
Posted 11/30/2013
if you bought it from walmart and it tore up after only 8 hours, why didn't you just return it?
+4points
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Decided to try Emerson again... BIG MISTAKE
Posted 11/19/2013
For a long time I stayed very far away from Emerson products, but as a last minute decision we decided to try them out again.
We un-boxed the TV and it fit great in the spot we needed it. I connected the Coax and auto programmed all channels by selecting "Cable".
Then, about 3 days later (TV working just fine), I had to do some electrical work. We turned off all devices, and I turned off circuits. After the electrical work was done, I turned the circuits back on. The Emerson works just fine, except No Signal when it comes to the Coaxial connection. I tested the cord into the previous TV, and it worked just fine. Not a big deal right, these things happen. So I called Emerson support, and the lady told me I needed a DTA box. As if to say this TV is lacking a digital tuner, even though it worked just fine for 3 straight days!
For the heck of it, I called my local cable provider. The young lady that had worked there 3.5 years had never heard of such a device. I know they exist, but my point being that they don't need these devices or even give them out anymore.
I am going to try calling Emerson again, as soon as I verify the part about this TV having a digital NTSC tuner, but I am rethinking the idea of "trying" Emerson again.
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 10 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

overpriced paperweight

12/02/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my Emerson television for one year and eight days. The picture faded out while I was watching it and it never came back. The sound still works well, but I didn't want a radio, I wanted a television. I thought I got a great deal on it last Black Friday, but since it only lasted this long with moderate use, it was a poor deal in the end. After much online research, I have found that Emerson televisions are of poor quality, so I won't buy another one, or anything else Emerson makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Warning...Do not buy this!!!!

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV. on black Friday 2013 received it in Dec 2013. Used it for a little over a month not more than maybe 80 hours total, and it stop working. I unplugged it and nothing. The Screen remains black and every once in a while it will flash on and then in a flash its black again. Not worth even worth what I paid for it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Not worth the money

03/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two televisions at the 2013 Black Friday sale. The brand advertised was sold out so I received two of the Emerson LF320EM4F tv's instead. I picked both up a week before Christmas. One of the televisions stopped working about a month ago and the other one stopped working yesterday.
It's very ironic that I received two bad televisions. It makes me wonder how many others wasted their money and if this model should not be purchased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SW Florida
I got this TV pre-Black Friday 2013 too
Posted 03/23/2014
I purchased my TV like you, pre-Black Friday at Walmart (6 P.M. Thursday night). Other people had bad reviews for this TV and during the Walmart 90 day return item policy, I was debating to take it back for a refund while I still could get my money back. I didn't and I'm hopeful the TV I got will last, cross my fingers. I also bought the 2 year replacement plan for 9 bucks and maybe that will help if I need to use it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great TV

12/17/2013
By ,
OKC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned when I read some of the reviews about the picture and sound but so far I'm very pleased with my new TV. This was a black Friday deal and I couldn't be happier!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Doen't contain mountimg screws

03/20/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can not find mounting screws for a tv stand...Emercon customer service was confusing and kept giiving wrong size screw
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great value, solid brand

02/12/2014
By ,
Concord NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have all Emerson and we think they are a good tv and great value. This one has excellent picture quality and sound. The controls and inputs easy to access. Sturdy wont tip. I have it sitting on a stand. not sure how much I can say, it does what its suppposed to do, i dont feel like i'm missing out on anything except paying more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Awesome T.V.

12/28/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television was easy to set up. We bought it yesterday and I have nothing negative to say about it, except how awesome it is! Just make sure you get the HDMI cable and blu-ray/dvd player and it looks great! We got the Funai Blu-ray/dvd player to go with our Emerson tv. I love it! The blu-ray looks awesome! We got the GE HDMI Cable (3 ft.). Oh, and the T.V. doesn't come with batteries for the remote, so make sure you have some! The Funai Blu-ray/dvd player did though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

Great value for the money.

01/27/2014
By ,
Shamong, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the perfect Black Friday purchase. Good bedroom sized TV. 3 HDMI ports, 1 USB port as well as the standard RCA jacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

great deal and product

01/11/2014
By ,
great deal and product
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal and product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

32 Inch EMERSON FLAT SCREEN

12/17/2013
By ,
Birmingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked it up today. Easy to assemble. Great picture. I put it in my kitchen and I can't wait to watch football on it. RTR
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Emerson LF320EM4F 32" 720p 60Hz LED HDTV

nice 1080p on ps3

12/14/2013
By ,
detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black friday dealdelivered on time
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.