Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Have a wonderful day on the water with this Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Stainless Steel Sit-On Kayak.
Average Customer Rating:
4.137 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation84%41 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Came in a thin plastic bag

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS FROM WALMART. I HAD IT SHIPPED TO STORE AND WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP, THE MOST HORRIBLE LOOKING KAYAK IVE EVER SEEN. IT WAS SHIP I AN LARGE PLASTIC BAG WITH HOLES IN THE FRONT, THE MIDDLE AND BACK. AS YOU CAN IMAGINE THE KAYAK ITSELF WAS DAMAGE. RETURED IT ON THE SPOT AND THE WALMART CASHIER HAD THE NERVE TO ASK, WHAT WRONG WITH THE ITEM.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Great kayak for a great price

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so happy with our Bali kayak-the size is perfect and easy to maneuver. We had a little bit of an issue with removing the lid and accessing the rear storage area, but overall happy with the purchase. We would recommend this product to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Very nice!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Easy to load and unload from the truck. I would recommend getting a soft seat to sit on though!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Great for us beginners

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak is wonderful for the beginner. I tried to locate a sit in kayak with a higher back rest but this one works great. Note: when you get your PFD get one made for paddling (higher in back) and it'll sit more comfortably against the back rest. It tracks well for the class that its in and was a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Great Value

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bad: Took 5 weeks to arrive. If you are over 200 lbs get a 12 footer.
The good: Since this was for my wife weight was not an issue. Tracks well.Paddle was a bonus. Arrived in new condition at store,no issues. I m 225 lbs and tried it out. Too much weight starts to make it unstable and "touchy" to control. Very satisfied overall and would recommend as a beginning kayak. For calm lakes and rivers this will fit the bill for my wife for quite awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

awesome!!

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a pink one and it was pretty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

not too good

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too small and not heavy enough. I was very disappointed and returned it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Good for the price if you weigh less than 200lbs

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was going to buy 3 of these (one for my daughter, wife and me). I figured it would be plenty big enough for my 5'2" daughter and 5'2" wife, but was skeptical about its suitability for me(5'11" 225lbs). So I only bought one to start with. I took it out for a test and I was right to be skeptical. It will be perfect for my daughter and possibly for my wife, but it was too short for my legs, and pretty wobbly due to my weight. The 250 lb weight rating will definitely float you, but stability suffers at 225. The 12' model looks more attractive for my size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Some stability issues

01/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had read several reviews on different sites about this kayak before purchasing it. There was only one negative review about its stability, so I went ahead and bought two, one for myself and one for my wife. My wife seems to be doing okay with hers, however mine is impossible for to use as is. It tips over very easily, it is very unstable. I think the difference is I'm 6 foot and 230 pounds, broad shouldered big chested guy so I carry a lot of my weight up high and that is a problem for me with this kayak and its center of gravity. My wife is 100 pounds less than me and again, it seems to work for her for now. These are our first sit on top kayaks; we never had this problem with the sit in types because the center of gravity was so much lower, below the water line. The only way I'm going to be able to use this is to make myself some outriggers to gain stability. I would buy them but they cost at least twice as much as it will cost me to make them myself and the quality would be a lot lower than what I can fabricate. I may have to put them on my wife’s kayak as well; we haven’t had it out yet on a windy or choppy day so we’ll see. In spite of all this I still rate the kayak as a three because of all the other features that we like and they’re made in the USA.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

I like it..

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue is that doesn't have enough stability
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

10ft. sun dolphin sot-on kayak

09/29/2014
By ,
Sebastian, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding price also maneuvers great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Great jayak for an awesome bargain!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a great deal of research I knew I wanted to purchase the Bali 10 ss kayak manufactured by Sundolphin. I knew I wanted a sit-in-top recreational vessel that was light weight, stable yet tracked well. This kayak does all that and it has more storage, and more tie downs, than the other vessels in this size and category. Plus...this unit came WITH a paddle. That was a pleasant bonus !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Don't think it's good for a beginner.

09/22/2014
By ,
Lewes, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We haven't kayaked in a long while and had sit in kayaks which seemed way more stable and tracked much better. It may be the length or having to re-familiarize ourselves with paddling again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

sit on top kayak

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I just picked this kayak up and have not had a chance to try it out; the ship to store and pick up was easy and went without a hitch. Kayak arrived is great shape with all accessories. Order came much sooner than expected and I live in a small mountain town. Looking forward to getting it on the lake. Looks similar to a previous kayak I had, so I believe it will perform just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

PERFECT AFFORDABLE STARTER KAYAK

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my pink kayak in April and anxiously waited for the water to warm up to use it! As a beginner who only rented a kayak about 4 times before buying this one, I am very happy with it! It tracks well, easy to handle size, very affordable price, good design with the paddle holders and cup holders. WalMarts ship to store pick up was questionable though, the kayak arrived gouged and the rear storage pod lid was cracked from something heavy probably dropped on it. But the manufacturer made it right and sent me a brand new part within just days of my email to them. My purpose in buying it was for some fun summertime excercise on the water, and it fits my requirement perfectly!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

its ok

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it came double wrapped so we couldnt see it in the store and the grommet was pulled out and to fix I need to re rivet it.. also couldnt see the paddle so we bought one even though it said it came with one it was under the boat again double wrapped. time will tell if the boat has value.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Great Kayak

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Kayak easy to pick up and put in and out of the water. Great construction and a blast in the water!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Good value, great 1st kayak

08/04/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If money is a issue, a great buy at this price. But performance is just fair. It came complete and in perfect shape. Shipping was early. It tracks OK, but an occasional spin out should be expected. The little storage container worked well as a cooler, but if used as a tow behind it becomes a plow. It is light but needs handles in the middle. I have all ready added rod holders. It has a drain plug on each end (nice),but took on no water so not needed. The twin paddle holders (each side) are great for fishing not knowing which side you'll catch from. Overall from 1 to 10, a 6.5.but the price bumps it up to a solid 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Sun Dolphin Bali 10' - First Kayak

07/22/2014
By ,
Kingsport, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price on this item was considerbly lower than local stores and by using the site to store there was no shipping charge. It arrived in about a week from when I placed the order and there was no damage. It did include a paddle which was another plus. Great experience using site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak

Things you should know.

07/05/2014
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My family has rented kayaks in the past and finally decided to purchase the 10' sit-on variety# We purchased 5#
On the bad side:
For starters the pricing on this site is very inconsistent# You may pay a wide range of prices depending on the color you choose, and it could change in a weeks time# Just crazy $207-$289 Today!
You may or may not get a paddle included# I got 3 paddles and 5 kayaks#
If you expect your kayak to be in pristine condition when you take delivery, you will be disappointed# 10' kayaks in a plastic bag = scrapes and gouges.
The compartment with the locking lid that sits between your legs. Is NOT water tight. In fact it holds water in better than it keeps it out. In a mild river where there was only one spot where a little water came into the kayak. I made a $400 cup of double IPhone soup. Silly me.
The bottom of the sit-on is quite flat so tracking is a issue. On longer river trips you get worn out because you cannot rest for more that 10-15 seconds and your kayak gets A.D.D and decides to take a detour.
Chances are you bum will get wet at some point through the drain holes in the seat. The good thing is that it will drain back out and you don't end up making bum soup all day! Unlike your Phone soup.
On the good side:
The price is good if you get lucky and the website gremlins are favoring you with your chosen color and a fair price.
Many compartments and storage areas. Paddle holder on the sides are nice while getting in or out.
comfortable seat, though I suggest using a PFD seat cushion to avoid the occasional water that comes into the drain holes when in choppy water. The first shot is always very invigorating.
I suspect the sit-in variety may track better but lacks many of the storage and convenience options.
Over all not a bad starter, but I won't be keeping ours for long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next