Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine

Have a fun day on the water with this Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP Board. This item is light, and it is easy to take with you with its five carry handles. The Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand Up Paddle Board has a stable design and a fin for enhanced tracking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Good value

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and sturdy, comes with a paddle and has a dry compartment for storage/many carrying handles/tie-downs or cords. A great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

durable with cool extras

10/19/2014
By ,
Oxnard, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very durable, good fin, cool extras, very stable. Down side: cheap paddle and no instructions or reason for extra paddle end. ?. Needs leash. But, overall really great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Fantastic SUP, except for the astounding hassle

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have already mentioned, this is an absolutely fantastic SUP. You could easily spend much, much more and get a boring, long thing that floats; but the features of this SUP really stand out. The waterproof storage, the cargo area, the cooler area, the 5 carrying handles, etc. And it looks great on the water!
The hassles: 1) on the initial Walmart page it said "Have this item in 5 days", but at the final checkout that was changed to 25 days! 12 days if I chose to have it shipped to my home, but 25 days to have it shipped to the store 6 miles away! Nevertheless, I chose the store pickup. Surprisingly, it was ready at the store in only 8 days.
2) When I unpacked the board I discovered there was no way to attach the fin to the hull. I called KL Industries and was quickly told I was missing the fin inserts. Their Customer Service said they'd be mailed immediately.
3) 5 days later I received 1 single insert (a small specially machined nut); unfortunately you need 4 of these for the 4 small indentions in the hull. Customer Service said they'd immediately send what I needed.
4) 5 days later I received 4 machine screws that go into the inserts. However, I already had the screws; what I needed was the inserts for the hull.
5) KL's literature says to not return the item to Walmart, but instead to contact them for any problems. However, on my next call to their Customer Service, KL had to problem with me returning the SUP to Walmart for a refund and letting Walmart deal with the problem. Eventually they agreed to send 4 fin inserts.
6) 4 days later I received the correct number of fin inserts.
The SUP is outstanding; KL's Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Great Product

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this board because of the price , I've ridden it daily on various bodies of water in the Fort Smith area . It's truly a very good value , and a very good workout . Stay young and stay paddling !
To see more photos and reviews about this board go to Facebook and search for Arkansas SUP .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Family friendly SUP

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband, he loves it and so do I! It is very stable in comparison to the foam board we borrowed from a friend. We love the dry compartment and the cooler straps and the cords are great for securing flops, water shoes, etc. Our 2 young children enjoy sitting on the board as mom or dad paddle! It is heavy and bulky, my husband purchased a board carrying strap that helps with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Ocean.

Love it!!!!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best paddle board for the price by far!! Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Affordable fitness fun

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the colors. I bought 2 paddle boards. Pea green and baby blue. They were sent site to store. Arrived in perfect condition. They are wider than I thought. Barely fit in the van. Have only tried them out in pool at home (without the fin). They worked great. Can't wait to take them out on the lake. Only 2 negatives I can see so far. One is that the front storage compartment in the bow of the boat, that is under the bungee cords, is very small. I thought I was going to unscrew the round top to find a hollow cavity at the bow of the boat. Instead there was only a small compartment enough for keys,cell phone, maybe a small wallet. Not very big at all. I was hoping to throw a dry bag down there with the sweatshirt maybe a hat etc. That's not going to happen because there's not enough room. So I will have to bungee cord my dry bag with my hat and sweatshirt, on top of the paddleboard. Second negative I see are the paddles. They are adjustable which is nice, but they have these little knobs that stick out and are bothersome when you paddle. Might be able to duck tape over the knobs or just buy better paddles. When we rented a paddleboards in Morro Bay, the paddles that we rented were one continuous pole. Might not seem like a big deal, but after hours of paddling the little knobs sticking out would become quite annoying. The Walmart polls are also a little thicker. I have small hands so I would prefer a thinner continuous pole for my grip. Overall, I'm super excited about the purchase. Especially it's affordability. When I ordered them online, it said that they would not arrive for about a month. I was thrilled when they arrived in one week!!! Just in time to have a couple more months of fun before the weather changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

great for a beginner

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
got up on my first attempt, and I am 66 years old. More stable than some rentals I have
tried. The polyethylene is thinner than I hoped, will have to be real careful around sharp
rocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Great board for the price

09/03/2014
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were wanting boards but not willing to spend $1,000 for some and came across this one with good reviews. We ordered 2. They came in plastic wrap, not much to protect them and sure enough we openened one and there was a huge gash in the side. This will definitley take on water! So I ordered another one to be sent directly to the store so when I pick it up I will thoroughly check it out and take the other one back at the same time. The one that was intact we tried out on the water and it's fine. They are more of a kayak hard plastic material vs the foam boards so I think they wobble a little more but they are worth it for the price. There are straps to hold stuff down, a small storage compartment, cup holder, and small strap area for a cooler. All these are cool since you don't get that with the foam boards. We ordered the blue and green and colors are as shown. FYI ours did come with a fin as some had stated theirs was missing...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

How about standup kayak?

08/23/2014
By ,
Flathead Lake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SUP arrived in back of a truck somewhat wrapped in saran wrap. Most of the wrap had come off and someone had tried to re-wrap it by hand. It was so filthy I didn't want to touch it. Why not wrap it with something that would afford some degree of protection? The next morning when I turned it over, I saw a 6" gauge that went all the way through the outer skin. The SUP is heavy. Too much for a young person to handle. It has rectangular holes in the bottom of it, I would imagine to give it strength in the standup area. This would certainly reduce the smoothness of it in the water. I would be more inclined to call this SUP a standup kayak. Returned it to Walmart this morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Best buy around

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is seriously an amazing deal. If you are getting it for less than $400 you should snap this up. I couldn't find anything even close for less than $700. So far we have used it daily on the lake. My kids can get on it and tool around and be silly and when they are over it and just want to swim it's my turn. It is solid and well built. I still can't believe I got it for such a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

paddle board

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does not come with the ankle leash. Other than that it's pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Great Stand-up paddleboard

07/16/2014
By ,
Hingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This just arrived and the kids love it! We are between a harbor and a saltwater river. We haven't tried it on the harbor, but it worked great on the river. I hope that Walmart gets more of these in stock so that we can get a few more for the adults and cousins!
Added bonus...the paddle came with it, we didn't need to go out and purchase one separately! WooHoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

incredible buy for a beginner SUP

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This board supports my 200 lbs easily and is loaded with features. There was only one color available but that was not a hinderance.
I bought from an online clearance and have many friends that would buy one at the same price.
Believe it is now out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Great Family Fun

06/24/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great way to have fun on an SUP without the high price tag. We didn't expect it to be perfect we just expected it to work, and we got that and more. Everyone in my family loves taking this board to the lake It doesn't track perfectly straight, but we didn't expect it to. It does wobble a little bit more than other boards it size, but it's still very easy to use (my 10 yr old and 8 yr old ride this board just as easily as I do - and they even love riding it together). I love the cup holder and the water-tight compartment - definitely features you won't see on any other board. It was definitely worth every penny and we're very happy with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine

Great SUP

04/07/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks like a new model, because Walmart has had a few of these in stock, now they are out of stock. In the mean time the price was reduced a bit (while still out of stock online). Other guys are trying hard to sell it at about 450 and are not willing to do a price match due to out of stock. Walmart, how about getting act together and get it in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+3points
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Ocean.

Great looking board arrived earlier than expected

03/24/2014
By ,
Hull, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came with all the pieces and it was easy to put it together.
I am happy with the stability and I look forward to using it to pull up lobster traps this spring!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Grand kids are having a ball with it

03/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Good for the money!

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not tried it on the lake yet, it is too cold.
However, I tried different models, made of plastic and inflatables which are more expensive.
This one looks better then on the picture and it has protective outer border, which is visible from the bottom side only. I expect, it will make it much safer to transport and the hull will not be damaged if you hit a tree or a stone under water. Also it has a waterproof compartment on the deck, good to put a wallet or a cellphone.
It is shorter then most of SUPs so it fits on my car's roof better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Seaquest 10' SUP, Tangerine
This review is fromSun Dolphin Seaquest 10' Stand-Up Paddleboard with Bonus Paddle.

Great paddle board

02/17/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a used paddle board before bottom damage didn't like it so purchase this one got it only $342 price just drop down lucky my come in perfect condition no scratch or anything like other say it. Does I can't wait to use this summer coming I use to do fishing and bowfishing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next