Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink

Enjoy your adventures on the water with this Sun Dolphin Kayak. It is made with a high-density polyethylene material yet is still lightweight enough to carry around. Entry is easy with an open cockpit and it features a large, comfortable seating area with thigh pads for added protection. This pink 10' kayak is excellent for use on lakes and rivers with its ability to track and paddle while maintaining stability. It comes with a portable accessory carrier that can be used for additional storage or as a tow-behind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%31 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

not too good

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too small and not heavy enough. I was very disappointed and returned it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Good for the price if you weigh less than 200lbs

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was going to buy 3 of these (one for my daughter, wife and me). I figured it would be plenty big enough for my 5'2" daughter and 5'2" wife, but was skeptical about its suitability for me(5'11" 225lbs). So I only bought one to start with. I took it out for a test and I was right to be skeptical. It will be perfect for my daughter and possibly for my wife, but it was too short for my legs, and pretty wobbly due to my weight. The 250 lb weight rating will definitely float you, but stability suffers at 225. The 12' model looks more attractive for my size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Some stability issues

01/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had read several reviews on different sites about this kayak before purchasing it. There was only one negative review about its stability, so I went ahead and bought two, one for myself and one for my wife. My wife seems to be doing okay with hers, however mine is impossible for to use as is. It tips over very easily, it is very unstable. I think the difference is I'm 6 foot and 230 pounds, broad shouldered big chested guy so I carry a lot of my weight up high and that is a problem for me with this kayak and its center of gravity. My wife is 100 pounds less than me and again, it seems to work for her for now. These are our first sit on top kayaks; we never had this problem with the sit in types because the center of gravity was so much lower, below the water line. The only way I'm going to be able to use this is to make myself some outriggers to gain stability. I would buy them but they cost at least twice as much as it will cost me to make them myself and the quality would be a lot lower than what I can fabricate. I may have to put them on my wife’s kayak as well; we haven’t had it out yet on a windy or choppy day so we’ll see. In spite of all this I still rate the kayak as a three because of all the other features that we like and they’re made in the USA.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

I like it..

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue is that doesn't have enough stability
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

10ft. sun dolphin sot-on kayak

09/29/2014
By ,
Sebastian, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding price also maneuvers great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Great jayak for an awesome bargain!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a great deal of research I knew I wanted to purchase the Bali 10 ss kayak manufactured by Sundolphin. I knew I wanted a sit-in-top recreational vessel that was light weight, stable yet tracked well. This kayak does all that and it has more storage, and more tie downs, than the other vessels in this size and category. Plus...this unit came WITH a paddle. That was a pleasant bonus !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Don't think it's good for a beginner.

09/22/2014
By ,
Lewes, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We haven't kayaked in a long while and had sit in kayaks which seemed way more stable and tracked much better. It may be the length or having to re-familiarize ourselves with paddling again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

sit on top kayak

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I just picked this kayak up and have not had a chance to try it out; the ship to store and pick up was easy and went without a hitch. Kayak arrived is great shape with all accessories. Order came much sooner than expected and I live in a small mountain town. Looking forward to getting it on the lake. Looks similar to a previous kayak I had, so I believe it will perform just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

PERFECT AFFORDABLE STARTER KAYAK

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my pink kayak in April and anxiously waited for the water to warm up to use it! As a beginner who only rented a kayak about 4 times before buying this one, I am very happy with it! It tracks well, easy to handle size, very affordable price, good design with the paddle holders and cup holders. WalMarts ship to store pick up was questionable though, the kayak arrived gouged and the rear storage pod lid was cracked from something heavy probably dropped on it. But the manufacturer made it right and sent me a brand new part within just days of my email to them. My purpose in buying it was for some fun summertime excercise on the water, and it fits my requirement perfectly!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

its ok

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it came double wrapped so we couldnt see it in the store and the grommet was pulled out and to fix I need to re rivet it.. also couldnt see the paddle so we bought one even though it said it came with one it was under the boat again double wrapped. time will tell if the boat has value.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Great Kayak

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Kayak easy to pick up and put in and out of the water. Great construction and a blast in the water!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Good value, great 1st kayak

08/04/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If money is a issue, a great buy at this price. But performance is just fair. It came complete and in perfect shape. Shipping was early. It tracks OK, but an occasional spin out should be expected. The little storage container worked well as a cooler, but if used as a tow behind it becomes a plow. It is light but needs handles in the middle. I have all ready added rod holders. It has a drain plug on each end (nice),but took on no water so not needed. The twin paddle holders (each side) are great for fishing not knowing which side you'll catch from. Overall from 1 to 10, a 6.5.but the price bumps it up to a solid 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Sun Dolphin Bali 10' - First Kayak

07/22/2014
By ,
Kingsport, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price on this item was considerbly lower than local stores and by using the site to store there was no shipping charge. It arrived in about a week from when I placed the order and there was no damage. It did include a paddle which was another plus. Great experience using site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Things you should know.

07/05/2014
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My family has rented kayaks in the past and finally decided to purchase the 10' sit-on variety# We purchased 5#
On the bad side:
For starters the pricing on this site is very inconsistent# You may pay a wide range of prices depending on the color you choose, and it could change in a weeks time# Just crazy $207-$289 Today!
You may or may not get a paddle included# I got 3 paddles and 5 kayaks#
If you expect your kayak to be in pristine condition when you take delivery, you will be disappointed# 10' kayaks in a plastic bag = scrapes and gouges.
The compartment with the locking lid that sits between your legs. Is NOT water tight. In fact it holds water in better than it keeps it out. In a mild river where there was only one spot where a little water came into the kayak. I made a $400 cup of double IPhone soup. Silly me.
The bottom of the sit-on is quite flat so tracking is a issue. On longer river trips you get worn out because you cannot rest for more that 10-15 seconds and your kayak gets A.D.D and decides to take a detour.
Chances are you bum will get wet at some point through the drain holes in the seat. The good thing is that it will drain back out and you don't end up making bum soup all day! Unlike your Phone soup.
On the good side:
The price is good if you get lucky and the website gremlins are favoring you with your chosen color and a fair price.
Many compartments and storage areas. Paddle holder on the sides are nice while getting in or out.
comfortable seat, though I suggest using a PFD seat cushion to avoid the occasional water that comes into the drain holes when in choppy water. The first shot is always very invigorating.
I suspect the sit-in variety may track better but lacks many of the storage and convenience options.
Over all not a bad starter, but I won't be keeping ours for long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

A blast!

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dad bought me this pink kayak for my birthday, along with some b.a. pink boots. THANKS DAD!!!
I love this thing! The only downfall? I don't use it as much as I'd like to!
Weight capacity is 250 lbs. I might try to test that (my boyfriends a hunk:#
GOOD: Shipped before expected date. It goes where I tell it. Fun to buzz around in the lake with #will attempt intercoastal soon). Don't feel like I'm tipping over all the time. Drain holes don't let it fill up from splashing around. Came with double sided paddle. Plenty of storage. Adjustable feets.
BAD: Hard to carry by yourself - it's designed to be carried by front and rear handles or drug around from either. Splash rings for the paddles don't work too well, I just removed mine and enjoyed the sprinkles of water. Cooled me off nicely, so not too much to complain about there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink

Great kayak! Very stable

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak has a lot of great features. It is also very stable to ride on
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink

great kayak for the money

04/08/2014
By ,
gardiner , n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after I purchased my journey 10ss my wife just had to have a bali 10 in PINK , lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink

Good deal for the money

04/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought 2 of these one in red and one in pink.Love them with one major issue..the containers that are supposed to be waterproof are anything but..don't trust putting anything you do not want to get wet or ruined in either container!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink

Better than expected

04/02/2014
By ,
Reston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kayak for my (almost) 10-year-old daughter who insisted that I find her a "pink" kayak. I found that this brand had the best reviews on most sites including Amazon. I was able to find this exact kayak on several sites including Ebay, but Walmart's price was about $200.00 less than any of them. I was worried about what the condition would be like because several reviewers said that theirs had arrived damaged, but ours was absolutely perfect. We live on a small pond, so my daughter took it out right away. Her first time kayaking and she had pretty much mastered all the turning, paddling, stopping, within five minutes. The kayak tracks great, no wonky movements, very stable. The paddle that came with it works great. She and I have no trouble carrying it with the front/back carry handles from our garage about 50 feet to the back of the house into the pond. My husband and I both tried it out as well and now my husband might be getting one. Great kayak, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Pink

Great kayak for the price

03/25/2014
By ,
Minnesota/Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say, this kayak is more than I expected for the price. Very easy to handle. Light enough to haul around on your own. Will be great for fishing on the lakes & running the rivers. I also love the 2 dry storage areas & the tie down cords. I also LOVE that's it's MADE IN AMERICA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next