Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red

Enjoy a day on the water with the Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak. Take the kayak out on the lake or river for an afternoon of heart-pumping cardio. If you've got a weekend camping trip planned, consider bringing this Sun Dolphin kayak along to tackle the water. This kayak is made of rugged, high-density polyethylene and it has an open cockpit design for easy entry. The Sun Dolphin is a lightweight kayak that is easily transportable from car to water or campsite and it provides a large, comfortable seating area with protective thigh pads.
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%44 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Enjoyable

06/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought kayaks for me and my hubby to enjoy, and I chose this one for myself. Very comfortable ride, the adjustable seat and foot pegs were wonderful. The scutterholes worked well, I did not take on any water. The water tight container really wasn't water tight, so don't put anything in it that you don't want to get wet. I found it very hard to paddle against the wind in it. Overall, I think this is well worth the money and at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Not impressed

06/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this boat at my local store. The first time I took it on the water I noticed it wanted to list to the right. It was almost impossible to control the boat, it didn't track well, and I ended up turning circles more than once. I also tipped out of this kayak 3 times when I have never once tipped out of any other kayak I have been in. I ended up returning mine. It seems others have had success with the Bali Sit-On but it wasn't the boat for me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Sun Dolphin Bali

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new kayak. I am so happy with the color and the size of the kayak.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Do our research

06/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately this kayak did not work for myself or my family. The kayak demonstrated no control! Could not get kayak to steer straight. When I stopped paddling it would spin out and do just about a 360 - made for quite annoying day. I have two other kayaks that glide nicely and make for an enjoyable day on the lake - the Bali on the other hand performed poorly. I returned the item.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

So much fun

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really moves quickly in the water. I am about 200 and it is stable and very light weight. I have no problems loading and unloading by myself!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

wouldn't go straight

06/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
off tracking so badly on one side.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

You get what you pay for.

06/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The kayak is not stable at all. Paddling hard almost made it want to flip. I am a man who weighs 190, maybe a smaller person or a women with a lower center of gravity would be more stable in this yak. In the center of the yak is a corded area to hold a bottle sideways. My kayak had no grommets or anything else to stop the water from going in where the cords were attached. If it rolled, water would immediately start going into the hull. I siliconed the holes. I am 5' 8". The footstops have to be at fully extened position for me to have mt legs relatively straight. I don't think this yak would work for a taller person. I have often said you can't pay for a ford escort and expect a mercedes. I got an an escort. I will live with this while I save my money for a more stable yak.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Not for me

06/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found this kayak very uncomfortable. The foot rests didn't go out far enough and I'm only 5'9". Drain holes in the seat allow your seat to get soaking wet and the kayak seems top heavy and wobbly. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Julie

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That it came with a paddle. I bought one separate from kayak purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Awesome!!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sold my 8ft Sun Dolphin so I could upgrade to the 10ft open-top type and I absolutely LOVE it!! Great value for a great price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Good first kayak

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never had a kayak, and we got a pair. My husband weighs 230, and he's pushing the limit (250). It will be OK on our lake, but we may end up getting him a bigger one. The blue is gorgeous, and the line green is pretty too. We went on two outings already, and so far love them. I would recommend them to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

It's...okay

06/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited to get this kayak and get it in the water. After reading all the reviews on it I was expecting a decent kayak that would track well and be stable. I knew I didn't need anything special as I am a beginner. It is very stable as long as you aren't a 200 pound man like my dad! I am fairly small and felt that the seat was almost too big for me but that was fine. It was stable but did not track very well. I found that as soon as I would paddle on one side it would spin around or go sideways. I thought about putting a fin on the bottom of the hull to make it track a little better but I'll be taking it back.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Poor

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommend this kayak. It tracks horribly and is quite unstable in the water. We have the 12 ft. version and it is awesome. So I would recommend the 12 ft. over the 10 ft.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Great Kayak!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Great Kayak

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It needs a seat cushion and a better paddle.. But it's very stable and I'm very happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Came in a thin plastic bag

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS FROM WALMART. I HAD IT SHIPPED TO STORE AND WHEN I WENT TO PICK IT UP, THE MOST HORRIBLE LOOKING KAYAK IVE EVER SEEN. IT WAS SHIP I AN LARGE PLASTIC BAG WITH HOLES IN THE FRONT, THE MIDDLE AND BACK. AS YOU CAN IMAGINE THE KAYAK ITSELF WAS DAMAGE. RETURED IT ON THE SPOT AND THE WALMART CASHIER HAD THE NERVE TO ASK, WHAT WRONG WITH THE ITEM.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Great kayak for a great price

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so happy with our Bali kayak-the size is perfect and easy to maneuver. We had a little bit of an issue with removing the lid and accessing the rear storage area, but overall happy with the purchase. We would recommend this product to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Very nice!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Easy to load and unload from the truck. I would recommend getting a soft seat to sit on though!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Great for us beginners

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak is wonderful for the beginner. I tried to locate a sit in kayak with a higher back rest but this one works great. Note: when you get your PFD get one made for paddling (higher in back) and it'll sit more comfortably against the back rest. It tracks well for the class that its in and was a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak, Red
This review is fromSun Dolphin Bali 10' Sit-On Kayak.

Great Value

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bad: Took 5 weeks to arrive. If you are over 200 lbs get a 12 footer.
The good: Since this was for my wife weight was not an issue. Tracks well.Paddle was a bonus. Arrived in new condition at store,no issues. I m 225 lbs and tried it out. Too much weight starts to make it unstable and "touchy" to control. Very satisfied overall and would recommend as a beginning kayak. For calm lakes and rivers this will fit the bill for my wife for quite awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next