Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)

Electronic Arts Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)

Bonus: Includes Wal-Mart exclusive Timesavers Pack and custom paint jobs!
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%62 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)

WOW

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, let me say that I have played every NFS game. I was not going to get NFSrivals on ps3 due to the overall bad reviews. Saw it on sale at walmart and got it .The game is very exciting and fast.It's much better than expected.
Now to speak of the not so good. If you're playing online, sometimes you sent off into no mans land when the host quits the game. you are brought back to your hideout or regrouped on the road. Not a big deal.To avoid this you can set the game to single player
The race cars right out of the box handle as bad as any other NFS game.The change comes when you upgrade your cars .They handle great at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (Xbox One).

Great game/graphics!!

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need for speed for life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed For Speed Rivals (PS3).

I like it

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (Xbox One).

Love it :)

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed For Speed Rivals (Xbox 360).

Terrible - do not buy

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible - requires special hard disk only from xbox , doesn't take USB as an option . Additional 200 dollars expense for hard drive
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (PS4).

fun but repetitive

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is fun with cool cars to pick from but it doesn't take long to feel like you're just doing the same thing over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (Xbox One).

tough at first -fast paced fun

07/30/2014
By ,
livingston MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good start for series on xbox one. action is fast with excellent visuals
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed For Speed Rivals (PS3).

I was not happy

07/24/2014
By ,
lakeland fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I must say I loved most of the need for speed racing games but I was truly disappointed we I bought Rivals and found out they changed the controls to where you don't used the X button for the gas. I am left handed so the fact that they always made the settings for right handed people was even more disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (PS4).

Love this game.

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is fun to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed For Speed Rivals (PS3).

Great game

06/20/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game. Missing multi player option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (Xbox One).

Good use of next Gen capabilities

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good game, better than hot pursuit because this makes good use of next Gen and therefore is more enjoyable for me objectively. I've enjoyed the new dynamics such as voice commands and the driving is something to get used to but it's very good after a day or two because it really suits the street layout and overall map design. Finally need for speed embraces their arcade style more and they done good with that. Haha :) awesome use of voice commands for Xbox one. Sweet upgrading system also. Races and pursuits are really fun. So is joy riding. Open world is back and it's better than ever with better interactions with other racers. Lots of awesome pre made paint jobs. Nice soundtrack if you're into newer age stuff. Overall, good game but ai could've been a tad bit better. Ai is annoyingly good at destroying your car at first but with a good selection of power ups it's easily counteracted. Power ups are for both racers and cops. Moving on... killer multiplayer features and integration and good community features definitely make this a good purchase if you're new to the series or if you're a fan. There are cut scenes that tell what I think it's a good story/probably the best need for speed story I've come across, mind you I haven't played every one or seen the movie. That's all I got, cheers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed For Speed Rivals (Xbox 360).

Grandaughters Love it!!!

06/09/2014
By ,
las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was requested by my granddaughters who love this game.
It made them very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (PS4).

ok

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (PS4).

Great Racing Game

05/06/2014
By ,
Sykesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great if you love racing fast cars and customizing. Also it's cool to be able to switch between racer and cop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (Xbox One).

Bug-filled!!

04/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Now, this game is very addictive and fun when you are playing alongside friends..But i recently had my game crash and when i rebooted the game my game progress had been reset back down by a considerable amount! I had contacted EA and spoke with a "advisor" and he said there was nothing he could really do but pass my case up to people who would try and figure out what happened, but they would not be able to restore my game progress... I then went on to start leveling up again but it again crashed and my progress was reset....
After i poked around on the EA forums i found tons of people have had this same issue since it's RELEASE and EA has failed to fix this persistant issue!
While the game is quite fun when playing with friends, i would not recommend picking up this game as this bug really does ruin the game..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (PS4).

Excellent game

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed For Speed Rivals (PS3).

Great game for teens....

04/14/2014
By ,
Roeland park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grt..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (PS4).

Need for speed

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great graphics and a blast to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed for Speed: Rivals (PS4).

A lot of fun.

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game and its fun switching between racer and a cop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Need for Speed: Rivals - Wal-Mart Exclusive (PS3)
This review is fromNeed For Speed Rivals (Xbox 360).

new need for speed

03/11/2014
By ,
Richfield Springs NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson liked the new game need for speed. He liked it because it was free roam.,and the Al's were pretty smart.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next