Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Presto Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

The countertop Presto Pizzazz pizza oven makes your pizzas very delicious and crisp. You need not defrost the frozen pizzas, as the rotating pan in this pizza maker spins even frozen pizza into a bubbling-hot pie. The controllable upper and lower heating elements in this countertop pizza oven ensure the cheese is bubbly and the crust is as crisp as you like. This countertop pizza oven allows you adjust the time and heat setting to make pizzas with different types of crusts. To make your job easy, this Presto Pizzazz pizza oven comes with instructions that will help you cook mouth-watering pizzas at home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(788 Reviews) 647
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
658
4 stars
106
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation98%770 out of 787reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 360 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
658
4 stars
106
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Good multi-purpose appliance

12/17/2012
By ,
Marysville, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it so well I bought many for gamily and friends for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Awesome!

03/08/2009
By ,
Seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! It's so much fun to watch the pizzas cook. You CAN put a square pizza on it, but if it's a big pizza, cut the corners off so it doesn't touch the inside of the oven while it turns.
You can't forget to turn it off because it'll keep turning while on, even without heat on. Kind of weird. The heat syncs turn on when you turn on the timer. But it works so well. Cooks evenly. Makes a perfect pizza! There's 3 settings for different types of pizzas. You can run both heat syncs or just one of them. The pan is nonstick, don't need any spray for it. I've cooked several pizzas on it so far and no pizza has burned onto it. Just wipe it clean and you're done!
I thought I saw pictures of easy storage, but the manual doesn't say anything about that. So the pan needs to be stored differently, it comes off easily so that's no big deal.
I just think it should cost no more than $30 but that's just cuz I'm frugal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Best thing since sliced bread!!!

01/06/2014
By ,
Eglin, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heard about this and gave it a shot. Was rather skeptical at first, but after I used it the first time, I suddenly thought about why I didn't get this sooner. If you don't have one, your missing out!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

As Advertised

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make/purchase my own pizza dough. I needed an appliance that would ensure a more even baking, at a more reasonable energy cost.
The Pizzaz worked fine on homemade dough. It cooked a test frozen pie OK (though the taste of the frozen pie was disgusting) but took a bit longer.
The only quibble I have is the amount of fiddling required to perfectly install the turntable. I suppose I'll get better at that task as I gain experience with the Pizzaz oven.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Best small appliance we've ever owned!

03/09/2011
By ,
Portland, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's roommate had a Presto Pizzazz when he was in college. My son raved about it all the time, saying that it made frozen pizzas so much better than the regular oven. So when he came home we ended up getting one given to us by my best friend. We have used it at least once a week since 2008. Last Saturday my son made himself chicken tenders with it, then a while later I made my husband some . At the exact time that the tenders got finished cooking the motor stopped and we could not get it to turn! First words out of my husband mouth were....go order another one! Well I did on Sunday and we just got it in the mail today! The new one is a Presto Pizzazz Plus, it looks almost the same except it is black. (old one was white) and the timer can be set for up to 20 minutes (old one was 18 minutes). In our house we use it for pizza, chicken, pizza rolls, garlic bread, french fries, tator tots, fish sticks....actually anything that we can think of that would normally go in the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Crisp crust the way I like it!

04/07/2013
By ,
Hobart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased one of these ovens, only because I allowed my girlfriend and her girls to use my last one, and I never got it back!
This is THE way to prepare frozen pizzas!
Growing up in the Chicago area, I am familiar with the world's best pizzarias, and I have always enjoyed a thin, crisp crust. That crust is easy to obtain on even the most 'economical' of frozen pizzas.
The pies get cooked to an even finish, even when I add the usual extra ingredients; mushrooms and a generous handful of mozzarella cheese, herbs and spices.
I always heat the crust using just the lower heater for 5 minutes before I heat using the 'Dual' setting; both top and bottom heaters at once. By the time the extra cheese has melted and slightly browned on the edges, the crust is nice and crispy throughout. Yum!
Both of the ovens I have purchased have performed as advertised, and I have never had a reason to go back to cooking frozen pizzas in the oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Quality product, we use it almost every day

10/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first Pizza Pizzaz lasted for nearly 10 years of heavy, almost daily use. The new black model is nearly identical to the old white model with a few minor differences - slightly smaller footprint (the rotating tray is the same size though, so you don't lose any cooking space), timer doesn't make a "ticking" sound as the time runs down, new timer goes up to 20 minutes. The cooking experience is identical to the old model, and very good. We use the Pizzazz for almost everything - french fries, cheese bread, breaded chicken, etc. It is also fantastic for roasting veggies. I love not having to turn the oven on, and it's big enough to make plenty of food for our 3-person family. I will never go without a Pizzazz, it's far too useful. The tray cleans easily, but you can use foil for zero-maintenance cleanup. This is the only toaster oven you'll ever need, and it does a lot more than a regular toaster oven because there's more cooking space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Use it almost daily cooking all kinds of food!

08/28/2014
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one was a gift for my son because he fell in love with ours while visiting. We've used it to cook pizza, french fries, corn dogs, fish sticks, cheese bread, cheese sticks, orange chicken, bbq chicken strips, chicken nuggets...almost anything that we'd normally cook in the oven. It is great for making things in small batches!! My one issue is that you don't have the option of turning the turntable off without unplugging it. The surface is easy to clean, but I've found that if something gets stuck on it instead of scrubbing it off I soak it before lightly cleaning it, as the finish was starting to deteriorate. If/when ours goes, we will certainly replace it. We've had ours for several months and use it sometimes multiple times a day! Love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Perfect for Pizza & So Much More!

07/30/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obviously this oven works great for frozen pizzas but it works perfectly for so many more foods. I've used it for fish sticks, tator tots, garlic breads, brat/hot dogs, pre-cut cookie dough and so much more. Very useful cooking device for the warm weather months instead of warming up your whole kitchen/apartment/house!! Very useful while camping, traveling etc!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Can't live without it!

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this Pizza maker. I just bought another one today, only because I let my ex-spouse keep the first one in the divorce, that we'd bought 10 years ago. We used it all the time, and it's still going strong.
My favorite thing about this pizza maker is that you can use a tortilla shell instead of a regular pizza shell, which cuts calories and costs a lot less.
Ragu makes a wonderful pizza sauce, about $1 a bottle, enough for 3 pizzas. I top the sauce with fresh broccoli (steam the broccoli first) and raw sliced mushrooms, sprinkle on mozarella cheese,set it for 18 minutes, and I have the healthiest dinner imaginable. One usually fills me up, with enough toppings, and there's no limit on what you can put on a pizza.
It's amazing how something so economical and healthy can taste so goood!
One note of caution - try to space out each pizza if you're cooking several, as it shuts off if it over heats. Two in a row is usually ok, but it's best to wait a few minutes between each one if cooking 3 or more.
Great for a single person or couple, saves LOT$ of electricity, and it's FUN to watch them cook.
I can't wait till my new one gets here next week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

just as good as any I ever baked in the oven.

08/29/2014
By ,
La Salle, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware: do not use store brand self-rising pizza. (Booklet has info on this.) We accidently grabbed a store brand instead of a name brand. The crust was terrible no matter what I did. Then we tried a name brand self-rising. When it finished baking at the recommended time, I set it to bake the crust for about an extra 4 minutes to get the crispier crust that we prefer. It couldn't have been any better if baked in the oven. It's really a great product making it possible to make our own pizza in the summer without heating up the whole house. The only minus is that it doesn't have an off switch. I hope this product holds up for a while so we can get our money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

versatile product

08/24/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product can be used for cooking so many foods besides pizza - chix nuggets, cheese curds, onion rings etc. Also great for reheating foods. Saves energy and time - no preheating necessary. Super easy to clean. Straightforward directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

AMAZING!

11/28/2009
By ,
Billings,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surely SKEPTICAL, but there is absolutely nothing bad to say about this product! I would have given it a 6 star rating! I've used it 3 to 4 times a month for the past 8 years, and I've yet to make a bad pizza. I make my own using Bobolli, as well as store bought pizza. Man, it DELIVERS! I also cook chicken, fish fillets, hamburgers and sandwich's with it. Just use a nylon spatula. Care and cleaning will ALWAYS make things last. Mine surely has. I'm not one for using a lot of cooking pans, this is simplicity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Use it all the time!

11/08/2010
By ,
Riegelsville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this for a wedding shower present in 2006. We use it at least once a week if not more! It is GREAT if you eat frozen pizza, but hate heating up the stove. It takes 10 minutes to bake a pizza. My oven takes long then that to pre heat! After 4 years of HARD use, it still runs great! The only complaint I have is the tray the pizza sits on is starting to wear a little. I am trying to find a new tray with no luck.
But this machine is worth the money and works beyond fatasticly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Markesan, WI
Replacement tray
Posted 07/18/2012
Sears online sells replacement trays for around $15 & Amazon for around $$20. Plus there are other places online that sell replacement parts for them. It's not that hard to find a replacement tray online.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Honest Review - awesome pizza

02/26/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Man this appliance works well, if you show it some love and have some patience then you will get what you are after.
*My only complaints are that the directions do not effectively get you the crisp texture and browning you want or expect from pizza.
**My advice is to let the dough cook alone for about 15-20 mins prior to adding your toppings and then let it go for another 15-20 to get everything nice and delicious. Otherwise this thing delivers; it’s so good I had to put it away for a while because pizza everyday is too much.
Buy this machine it will give you awesome pizza and spare you oven cooking and mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

used it for pizza and frozen spring rolls. worked

08/17/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to keep pizza warm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

09/13/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this and it was our 2nd time buying the product. The first one lasted 7 years - through 4 moves and being used 2-3 times each week. It's a wonderful product and always produced a perfect crust pizza. It made even the supermarket pizzas taste good. Don't get me wrong - the pizza was not as good ones from Pizza Hut or Papa John's but that's probably because we didn't buy the high-end pizzas. We always got the $3-$4 ones that were on sale. But this oven worked great.
And people loved to watch it - kids and first-timers couldn't believe that it would cook a pizza out in the open, without an enclosed space.
I can't praise this product high enough. It gets a lot of use at our house. It isn't one of those appliances that you store away in the cupboard or pantry until you want to use it. This product is ALWAYS out on our counters. Besides pizza, we'd use it to make cheese toaste or to heat garlic bread. The kids have pizza snacks a couple times a week.
It's easy to clean - just lift off the round rotating pan and scrub it, then set it back in place when you're ready to cook again.
The machine takes up a bit of counter space, but the round pan stores vertically, so it's not too bad.
My only complaint about the replacement one is that it was only available in black. Our original one was white which went better with the kitchen colors of blue/white. Oh, and the price of this latest one was about $10 more than the one 7 years ago cost us. But other than that, we're ecstatic that we were able to replace such a vital item for our kitchen.
I'm definitely sold on the Presto Pizzazz pizza oven - and I've never seen anyone else with a similar product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Fantastic Machine

08/27/2009
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. Whoever invented this is a genius. It is tremendously versatile. You can put the heat wherever you want it, top, bottom or both. It is also very quiet. I think the greatest thing is that you can make a pizza on the hottest day of summer without having to preheat your oven to 425 and then run it for 20 minutes longer, leaving your comfortable room temperature right where it is. As for just plain how well it cooks a pizza... well... the best. If the bottom is done enough but you want the top a little more golden, you can, and vice versa. Definitely one of the best products for the money... EVER. You will not regret purchasing this.
Also, just a little added note. Our local tavern has used one of these for at least the last four years. He usually only cooks one or two pizzas a night, as it is a very small tavern, but that should still tell you something of the durability of this machine. He is still using the original one he bought the four or so years ago. That's what made me want to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

friend loves it

08/16/2014
By ,
Belleville Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May get another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Worried about declining quality

02/28/2009
By ,
Mid America
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had one of these at the house and one at work. The one at home has done well for more than a year and the one at work lasted over a year (with daily use). I was extremely pleased with this product until I went to replace the one at work. I bought a new one and it lasted about 3 days - took it back and had to order this last one online. It arrived in about 2 weeks, used it 1 night and the darn thing won't heat up. They do a great job when they are working. A few months ago I would have given it a 5 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 648 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next