Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Presto Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

The countertop Presto Pizzazz pizza oven makes your pizzas very delicious and crisp. You need not defrost the frozen pizzas, as the rotating pan in this pizza maker spins even frozen pizza into a bubbling-hot pie. The controllable upper and lower heating elements in this countertop pizza oven ensure the cheese is bubbly and the crust is as crisp as you like. This countertop pizza oven allows you adjust the time and heat setting to make pizzas with different types of crusts. To make your job easy, this Presto Pizzazz pizza oven comes with instructions that will help you cook mouth-watering pizzas at home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(841 Reviews) 700
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
702
4 stars
111
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation98%821 out of 840reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
702
4 stars
111
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Awesome!

03/08/2009
By ,
Seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! It's so much fun to watch the pizzas cook. You CAN put a square pizza on it, but if it's a big pizza, cut the corners off so it doesn't touch the inside of the oven while it turns.
You can't forget to turn it off because it'll keep turning while on, even without heat on. Kind of weird. The heat syncs turn on when you turn on the timer. But it works so well. Cooks evenly. Makes a perfect pizza! There's 3 settings for different types of pizzas. You can run both heat syncs or just one of them. The pan is nonstick, don't need any spray for it. I've cooked several pizzas on it so far and no pizza has burned onto it. Just wipe it clean and you're done!
I thought I saw pictures of easy storage, but the manual doesn't say anything about that. So the pan needs to be stored differently, it comes off easily so that's no big deal.
I just think it should cost no more than $30 but that's just cuz I'm frugal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

As Advertised

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make/purchase my own pizza dough. I needed an appliance that would ensure a more even baking, at a more reasonable energy cost.
The Pizzaz worked fine on homemade dough. It cooked a test frozen pie OK (though the taste of the frozen pie was disgusting) but took a bit longer.
The only quibble I have is the amount of fiddling required to perfectly install the turntable. I suppose I'll get better at that task as I gain experience with the Pizzaz oven.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Best thing since sliced bread!!!

01/06/2014
By ,
Eglin, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heard about this and gave it a shot. Was rather skeptical at first, but after I used it the first time, I suddenly thought about why I didn't get this sooner. If you don't have one, your missing out!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Best small appliance we've ever owned!

03/09/2011
By ,
Portland, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's roommate had a Presto Pizzazz when he was in college. My son raved about it all the time, saying that it made frozen pizzas so much better than the regular oven. So when he came home we ended up getting one given to us by my best friend. We have used it at least once a week since 2008. Last Saturday my son made himself chicken tenders with it, then a while later I made my husband some . At the exact time that the tenders got finished cooking the motor stopped and we could not get it to turn! First words out of my husband mouth were....go order another one! Well I did on Sunday and we just got it in the mail today! The new one is a Presto Pizzazz Plus, it looks almost the same except it is black. (old one was white) and the timer can be set for up to 20 minutes (old one was 18 minutes). In our house we use it for pizza, chicken, pizza rolls, garlic bread, french fries, tator tots, fish sticks....actually anything that we can think of that would normally go in the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Quality product, we use it almost every day

10/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first Pizza Pizzaz lasted for nearly 10 years of heavy, almost daily use. The new black model is nearly identical to the old white model with a few minor differences - slightly smaller footprint (the rotating tray is the same size though, so you don't lose any cooking space), timer doesn't make a "ticking" sound as the time runs down, new timer goes up to 20 minutes. The cooking experience is identical to the old model, and very good. We use the Pizzazz for almost everything - french fries, cheese bread, breaded chicken, etc. It is also fantastic for roasting veggies. I love not having to turn the oven on, and it's big enough to make plenty of food for our 3-person family. I will never go without a Pizzazz, it's far too useful. The tray cleans easily, but you can use foil for zero-maintenance cleanup. This is the only toaster oven you'll ever need, and it does a lot more than a regular toaster oven because there's more cooking space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Crisp crust the way I like it!

04/07/2013
By ,
Hobart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased one of these ovens, only because I allowed my girlfriend and her girls to use my last one, and I never got it back!
This is THE way to prepare frozen pizzas!
Growing up in the Chicago area, I am familiar with the world's best pizzarias, and I have always enjoyed a thin, crisp crust. That crust is easy to obtain on even the most 'economical' of frozen pizzas.
The pies get cooked to an even finish, even when I add the usual extra ingredients; mushrooms and a generous handful of mozzarella cheese, herbs and spices.
I always heat the crust using just the lower heater for 5 minutes before I heat using the 'Dual' setting; both top and bottom heaters at once. By the time the extra cheese has melted and slightly browned on the edges, the crust is nice and crispy throughout. Yum!
Both of the ovens I have purchased have performed as advertised, and I have never had a reason to go back to cooking frozen pizzas in the oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

It worked but not like I thought it would

02/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Presto Pizzazz Pizza oven so I could make pizza's, bread etc. while waiting the one month for my new stove to come. I can't say that it's a bad product, but it did not work for me as I had hoped. Most frozen pizza's come in 12" or larger if you are feeding more than one person. I bought one of the thinnest pizzas that is made, but added a little more cheese. What I noticed was that the outer portions of the pizza cooked, but the center did not. I had to keep resetting the timer and then the outer portions over cooked. It worked nicely to warm up bread. The other thing I noticed was the food cooled down way too fast after it was done. I think that is because it is just out in the open. The unit does heat up fast though. It is a large pizza oven and it doesn't store easily. I returned it after trying it 2x for pizzas. I think maybe for someone living in an apartment who doesn't have many items or for college kids this will work nicely. It just wasn't for me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Love It!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome in a camper. Camper ovens don't really work the best so this is an added bonus. Makes more than pizza. For example, it makes great frozen fries.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Pizza Lover

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine, very easy to set, use and clean. Saves having to fire up the oven especially in the summer when you want pizza but not the heat. It cooks from both sides and both top or bottom if you only need one side to cook. When the directions say to be aware that the pizza is very hot and don't over cook, believe it, even though it doesn't look like it. The cooking time is amazingly very quick. We cooked two different styles of pizza and both cooked exactly the way we wanted them. Directions for any style of pizza is a great reference to go by. The only drawback I can say is finding a way to transfer the cooked pizza to another surface to cut and eat when it's done, but I think, well worth the little bit of hassle to do this. The directions give you ideas for cooking other types of food, such as poppers, cookies, etc., which I am looking forward to doing. I was a little skeptical of buying since the item has such a minimal cost, but I am surprised by the way it preforms, it should cost much more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Presto Pizzazz

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked very well, it sure beats turning on the oven in the summer. I do think it takes a little longer to get stuff done that the instructions say, but it's a winner in my book.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Perfect

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own one of these for about 10 years, it works perfectly. I bought this for my daughter, and she loves it also. She is looking forward to making s'mores on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Can't live without it!

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this Pizza maker. I just bought another one today, only because I let my ex-spouse keep the first one in the divorce, that we'd bought 10 years ago. We used it all the time, and it's still going strong.
My favorite thing about this pizza maker is that you can use a tortilla shell instead of a regular pizza shell, which cuts calories and costs a lot less.
Ragu makes a wonderful pizza sauce, about $1 a bottle, enough for 3 pizzas. I top the sauce with fresh broccoli (steam the broccoli first) and raw sliced mushrooms, sprinkle on mozarella cheese,set it for 18 minutes, and I have the healthiest dinner imaginable. One usually fills me up, with enough toppings, and there's no limit on what you can put on a pizza.
It's amazing how something so economical and healthy can taste so goood!
One note of caution - try to space out each pizza if you're cooking several, as it shuts off if it over heats. Two in a row is usually ok, but it's best to wait a few minutes between each one if cooking 3 or more.
Great for a single person or couple, saves LOT$ of electricity, and it's FUN to watch them cook.
I can't wait till my new one gets here next week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Great pizza "oven"

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fast, easy way to bake a pizza without heating up the kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

AMAZING!

11/28/2009
By ,
Billings,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surely SKEPTICAL, but there is absolutely nothing bad to say about this product! I would have given it a 6 star rating! I've used it 3 to 4 times a month for the past 8 years, and I've yet to make a bad pizza. I make my own using Bobolli, as well as store bought pizza. Man, it DELIVERS! I also cook chicken, fish fillets, hamburgers and sandwich's with it. Just use a nylon spatula. Care and cleaning will ALWAYS make things last. Mine surely has. I'm not one for using a lot of cooking pans, this is simplicity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Pizza oven

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it is great - to cook a pizza and not have to turn on the oven and get the house all hot. I can't wait to try other things on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Presto Pizzazz

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't find a faster frozen pizza maker around! Don't want to heat up your house AND wait extra time for your pizza, bagel bites, misc frozen yummies to cook? This is the product for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have cooked a frozen pizza and 3 home-made pizzas, all with outstanding results. I have also cooked fish and french fries. The best thing about this is how easy it is to use and clean. I couldn't ask for it to work any better than it does.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

best pizza maker ever

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it makes the best pizza frozen and fresh. we have also used it for other frozen foods and they came out very good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Not just for pizza

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a Pizzazz Pizza oven many years ago so that our kitchen wouldn't get hot using the oven during the summertime. We cook many microwavable products on it--precooked hamburgers and turkey burgers, eggrolls, and hot dogs. We toast buns and reheat pizza. Our original oven is probably 10 years old and is still going strong. I am writing this review today as I am buying a pizza oven to give as a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Love this item

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read countless reviews before deciding to buy the Presto Pizza Oven and I am so happy that I decided to make the purchase. I actually haven't used it to cook a pizza yet but I have used it for reheating and cooking everything else that usually goes in the oven. It cooked my sweet potato fries just right and reheats everything go well. It will keep that chicken nice and crispy. I will try cooking a frozen pizza soon and I hope it doesn't disappoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 701 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next