Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Presto Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

The countertop Presto Pizzazz pizza oven makes your pizzas very delicious and crisp. You need not defrost the frozen pizzas, as the rotating pan in this pizza maker spins even frozen pizza into a bubbling-hot pie. The controllable upper and lower heating elements in this countertop pizza oven ensure the cheese is bubbly and the crust is as crisp as you like. This countertop pizza oven allows you adjust the time and heat setting to make pizzas with different types of crusts. To make your job easy, this Presto Pizzazz pizza oven comes with instructions that will help you cook mouth-watering pizzas at home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(813 Reviews) 672
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
680
4 stars
108
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation98%794 out of 812reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 367 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
680
4 stars
108
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Awesome!

03/08/2009
By ,
Seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! It's so much fun to watch the pizzas cook. You CAN put a square pizza on it, but if it's a big pizza, cut the corners off so it doesn't touch the inside of the oven while it turns.
You can't forget to turn it off because it'll keep turning while on, even without heat on. Kind of weird. The heat syncs turn on when you turn on the timer. But it works so well. Cooks evenly. Makes a perfect pizza! There's 3 settings for different types of pizzas. You can run both heat syncs or just one of them. The pan is nonstick, don't need any spray for it. I've cooked several pizzas on it so far and no pizza has burned onto it. Just wipe it clean and you're done!
I thought I saw pictures of easy storage, but the manual doesn't say anything about that. So the pan needs to be stored differently, it comes off easily so that's no big deal.
I just think it should cost no more than $30 but that's just cuz I'm frugal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

As Advertised

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make/purchase my own pizza dough. I needed an appliance that would ensure a more even baking, at a more reasonable energy cost.
The Pizzaz worked fine on homemade dough. It cooked a test frozen pie OK (though the taste of the frozen pie was disgusting) but took a bit longer.
The only quibble I have is the amount of fiddling required to perfectly install the turntable. I suppose I'll get better at that task as I gain experience with the Pizzaz oven.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Best thing since sliced bread!!!

01/06/2014
By ,
Eglin, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heard about this and gave it a shot. Was rather skeptical at first, but after I used it the first time, I suddenly thought about why I didn't get this sooner. If you don't have one, your missing out!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Best small appliance we've ever owned!

03/09/2011
By ,
Portland, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's roommate had a Presto Pizzazz when he was in college. My son raved about it all the time, saying that it made frozen pizzas so much better than the regular oven. So when he came home we ended up getting one given to us by my best friend. We have used it at least once a week since 2008. Last Saturday my son made himself chicken tenders with it, then a while later I made my husband some . At the exact time that the tenders got finished cooking the motor stopped and we could not get it to turn! First words out of my husband mouth were....go order another one! Well I did on Sunday and we just got it in the mail today! The new one is a Presto Pizzazz Plus, it looks almost the same except it is black. (old one was white) and the timer can be set for up to 20 minutes (old one was 18 minutes). In our house we use it for pizza, chicken, pizza rolls, garlic bread, french fries, tator tots, fish sticks....actually anything that we can think of that would normally go in the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Crisp crust the way I like it!

04/07/2013
By ,
Hobart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased one of these ovens, only because I allowed my girlfriend and her girls to use my last one, and I never got it back!
This is THE way to prepare frozen pizzas!
Growing up in the Chicago area, I am familiar with the world's best pizzarias, and I have always enjoyed a thin, crisp crust. That crust is easy to obtain on even the most 'economical' of frozen pizzas.
The pies get cooked to an even finish, even when I add the usual extra ingredients; mushrooms and a generous handful of mozzarella cheese, herbs and spices.
I always heat the crust using just the lower heater for 5 minutes before I heat using the 'Dual' setting; both top and bottom heaters at once. By the time the extra cheese has melted and slightly browned on the edges, the crust is nice and crispy throughout. Yum!
Both of the ovens I have purchased have performed as advertised, and I have never had a reason to go back to cooking frozen pizzas in the oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Quality product, we use it almost every day

10/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first Pizza Pizzaz lasted for nearly 10 years of heavy, almost daily use. The new black model is nearly identical to the old white model with a few minor differences - slightly smaller footprint (the rotating tray is the same size though, so you don't lose any cooking space), timer doesn't make a "ticking" sound as the time runs down, new timer goes up to 20 minutes. The cooking experience is identical to the old model, and very good. We use the Pizzazz for almost everything - french fries, cheese bread, breaded chicken, etc. It is also fantastic for roasting veggies. I love not having to turn the oven on, and it's big enough to make plenty of food for our 3-person family. I will never go without a Pizzazz, it's far too useful. The tray cleans easily, but you can use foil for zero-maintenance cleanup. This is the only toaster oven you'll ever need, and it does a lot more than a regular toaster oven because there's more cooking space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

spin a pizza

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why not a 5 star? The turn table is little wobbly because it sits on a very small support, hard to get back on some times. you cant see to set the table in the pin.. Now for the good stuff!
This is the second one we have purchased. Cooks a frozen pizza to perfection. Nice to be able to watch it brown to just the way you like it.
The best way in the world to heat up/ recook left over delivery pizza, and you can cook it better than they did. You can make rolls, and cookies just about anything that will fit under the top heater. Doe not take up much storage space. The turntable removes very easy, just lift it up and pull it out.
Just plain fun for my grandchildren to watch things cook. Go ahead click "purchase!"
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Every Kitchen Needs a Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome. We cook Chicken Nuggets, Grill Cheese Sandwiches, Pizza Rolls, Frozen Burritos, Onion Rings, Frozen Fries on it. Anything you can think of and all you do is lightly spray it with Pam. It is so easy to clean also. I have bough plenty for gifts and everyone loves it. Two of my boys (ages 28 and 23) asked for one for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

No more energy monster oven

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook pizza and anything small on this device. It is fast and you can see how your food is cooking. I make my own pizza and can check crust very simply. Do not get a blast of hot air in face from oven any more when checking pizza or anything else when cooking.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

the only way to bake pizza

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my 10 year old Pizza Pizzazz until the motor finally gave out. Love the new one with the non-stick pan!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Can't live without it!

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this Pizza maker. I just bought another one today, only because I let my ex-spouse keep the first one in the divorce, that we'd bought 10 years ago. We used it all the time, and it's still going strong.
My favorite thing about this pizza maker is that you can use a tortilla shell instead of a regular pizza shell, which cuts calories and costs a lot less.
Ragu makes a wonderful pizza sauce, about $1 a bottle, enough for 3 pizzas. I top the sauce with fresh broccoli (steam the broccoli first) and raw sliced mushrooms, sprinkle on mozarella cheese,set it for 18 minutes, and I have the healthiest dinner imaginable. One usually fills me up, with enough toppings, and there's no limit on what you can put on a pizza.
It's amazing how something so economical and healthy can taste so goood!
One note of caution - try to space out each pizza if you're cooking several, as it shuts off if it over heats. Two in a row is usually ok, but it's best to wait a few minutes between each one if cooking 3 or more.
Great for a single person or couple, saves LOT$ of electricity, and it's FUN to watch them cook.
I can't wait till my new one gets here next week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Perfect pizza in a hurry!

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait for pizza cooked at the restaurant? Restaurant pizza too expensive? Get the pizzazz. Makes perfect pizza in minutes. Store bought pizza never crisp enough? The pizzazz makes pizza any way you like it. Perfect gift also There are 4 people buying this product just from my recommendation.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

awesome dawson

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it, my son gave it to us as a gift and boy have we used it, bought as gifts for my daughters since they have kids. I recommend this product highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

pizza with pizzazz

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works great, cooks in time and a saves on electric!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

surprisingly useful

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it several times a week for all kinds of foods...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

AMAZING!

11/28/2009
By ,
Billings,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surely SKEPTICAL, but there is absolutely nothing bad to say about this product! I would have given it a 6 star rating! I've used it 3 to 4 times a month for the past 8 years, and I've yet to make a bad pizza. I make my own using Bobolli, as well as store bought pizza. Man, it DELIVERS! I also cook chicken, fish fillets, hamburgers and sandwich's with it. Just use a nylon spatula. Care and cleaning will ALWAYS make things last. Mine surely has. I'm not one for using a lot of cooking pans, this is simplicity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Use it all the time!

11/08/2010
By ,
Riegelsville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this for a wedding shower present in 2006. We use it at least once a week if not more! It is GREAT if you eat frozen pizza, but hate heating up the stove. It takes 10 minutes to bake a pizza. My oven takes long then that to pre heat! After 4 years of HARD use, it still runs great! The only complaint I have is the tray the pizza sits on is starting to wear a little. I am trying to find a new tray with no luck.
But this machine is worth the money and works beyond fatasticly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Markesan, WI
Replacement tray
Posted 07/18/2012
Sears online sells replacement trays for around $15 & Amazon for around $$20. Plus there are other places online that sell replacement parts for them. It's not that hard to find a replacement tray online.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Honest Review - awesome pizza

02/26/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Man this appliance works well, if you show it some love and have some patience then you will get what you are after.
*My only complaints are that the directions do not effectively get you the crisp texture and browning you want or expect from pizza.
**My advice is to let the dough cook alone for about 15-20 mins prior to adding your toppings and then let it go for another 15-20 to get everything nice and delicious. Otherwise this thing delivers; it’s so good I had to put it away for a while because pizza everyday is too much.
Buy this machine it will give you awesome pizza and spare you oven cooking and mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

awesome

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv making pizza
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Pizzazz Pizza Oven

Love it!!!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next