Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FriendlyBands Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

FriendlyBands Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

The Sunshine Loom Craft Kit is a popular activity for making rubber band bracelets, necklaces, rings and anything your children can dream up. The fun begins by taking full-size elastics and wrapping them around numbered pegs. Easy-to-follow instructions teach young crafters how to create handmade jewelry that kids and teens love to wear. This rubber band craft kit comes with a circular loom, 24 links, three interchangeable charms and over 600 high-quality latex-free elastics. A hook is also included. With the loom, you get a handy storage area for accessories and a clear lid for travel. This fun-filled, do-it-yourself pastime encourages kids to feed their imaginations and design trendy crafts to wear or give as gifts. The loom rubber band bracelet kit is an excellent choice for playtime, get-togethers and sleepovers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%70 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Favorite Loom of my kids

12/15/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased Looms in the past and Sunshine Loom is by far the best one according to my children. The bracelets that are made go all the way around to form a complete bracelet unlike others on the market so be careful when purchasing. Sunshine Loom also give you cool free charms that go on the made bracelets. This Sunshine Loom is ideal for traveling because the entire loom can be made into a case to hold EVERYTHING, including extra rubber bands! The S clips are much easier to use also.I will be purchasing more for the holidays for my family and will even donate a loom or two during the holidays.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Fun for kids...and Moms!

01/24/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had some Christmas money and wanted a loom for making bracelets. I'd narrowed down between the rainbow loom and this one. After watching instructional videos on both and reading user reviews we decided on the Sunshine Loom.
My daughter is six and picked this up quickly. There is also a YouTube page with instructional videos on other patterns. I even enjoy making bracelets on this loom.
The Sunshine Loom is well constructed, not flimsy or cheap. I highly recommend this product.
You can get refill bands at most craft stores.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

It broke within hours!

02/10/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most expensive of all the looms and didn't last a day! Bought it for my 10-year-old granddaughter. Pegs #7 and #23 broke off (see photo). I'll be returning this asap!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
georgia
replacement pegs
Posted 10/18/2014
you can get replacement pegs on their website.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

BEST Quality Loom on the Market!!!

11/20/2013
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my daughter's friends have other looms, but she just got the Friendly Bands Sunshine Loom and the others can't even compare! This loom totally exceeds all aspects of the other looms out there -- with its innovative design, so much more is possible -- many more creative patterns, as well as a great variety of charms and a far superior clasp. What's more, the quality of the kit itself as well as of the bracelets outshines the other brands by a mile -- these bracelets look like they were store-bought rather than crafted by a child -- the bracelet goes completely around the wrist rather than having an unfinished look with a flimsy connection. And only one kit is needed for a multitude of sizes and styles. I can't say enough wonderful things about this loom -- stellar quality, revolutionary design, fun and easy to use for kids of all ages -- it should really be the only loom out there. In fact, the difference and the value of this loom is so awesome that I'd recommend getting one even if you already have another loom!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sunshine Loom vs Rainbow Loom
Posted 11/27/2013
Does anyone know which is better and why?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

BEST LOOM ON THE MARKET!

11/27/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a teacher and aunt, I know that looms are the HOT new toy of the season. It seems like every student at my school as a loom, so I have seen and had experience with many brands and in my opinion, Sunshine Loom is definitely the best one.
To begin, the quality is unparalleled. I have seen looms snap, pieces fall off or the rubber bands simply break apart. The Sunshine Loom and their rubber bands are much higher quality than all of the other products on the market, whether they are more expensive, the same price or cheaper!
Two other advantages that the Sunshine Loom as are its unique size/shape and the carrying case. I often see students having to carry more than one of the competitors looms (which lets face it, is also EXPENSIVE!) just to make bracelets and necklaces that are long enough. With the Sunshine Loom, you only need 1 loom!! Also, it comes with a lid that can be used to store rubber bands or as a carrying case- again, which seems to be a bonus for the students I have seen with it.
I would definitely recommend this over any other loom on the market- in fact, after seeing so many students on our campus with different looms, I liked this one so much that I bought 2 for my nieces for Christmas this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sunshine Loom vs Rainbow Loom rubber band bracelet
Posted 11/27/2013
Have you seen the Rainbow Kit? I have narrowed my choices down to these two kits.
I like the extra features the Sunshine Kit has: can make large bracelets, numbered pegs, own carrying case, etc but the Rainbow Loom has so many more 5 star comments.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

SUNSHINE LOOM FUN!

09/20/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service! I've had difficulty finding this loom, and discovered it at WalMart! Great price and prompt delivery. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Best Loom Ever

11/20/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter has been through three other looms and this one is by far, the best loom out there. It's made with higher quality materials and seems so much more well thought out. Here is what is better about it: where the other looms only create a small sized bracelet, this one can make
small, medium, large and extra large. Secondly, the S clips are so much better because they hold the bracelet together really well. My daughter says "they have really good instructions and they also give you charms". We are so happy with the Sunshine loom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Very easy to use

11/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son bought one and uses it all the time. He has made many bracelets and necklaces fast and easy. The instructions are easy to follow with helpful info printed on the wheel. This is the best loom on the market with a nice cover to keep everything inside that holds the hook and rubber bands. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york city
mikec
Posted 11/21/2013
my niece loved it,had the flat loom but she says this one much better, makes the whole bracelet. sharp item
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

So fun and easy!

11/11/2013
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The directions were easy to follow. The bracelets came out fabulous. I actually got tons of compliments when I wore mine to work! Great craft to keep kids busy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

My children and I absolutely love this product..

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone interested in doing the rubber band projects..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Best Loom out there by far!

11/14/2013
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used several different looms and I have to say this one surpasses them all! The design of this and ease of use is really great and the fact that we can make so many different kinds of bands sets this loom apart from all others. Love the X Band!
Also, check out their Youtube videos. They really explain each band step by step for even young ones to follow along.
Thanks for making this new loom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Awesome Sunshine Loom bracelets

11/20/2013
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my sunshine loom bracelets they go all around on one loom so cool awesome going to buy 5 more for my nieces and will share with my friends........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Great loom to keep kids busy

11/21/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids have another loom, but got bored with them after just a short time. The Sunshine Loom is great and so different then all the others. Even my son is excited about making bracelets for everyone! I love crafts like this that use their brains and creativity. It is a much better "babysitter" than the TV!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Great for experts and beginners both!! A++++++

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SUNSHINE LOOM by FRIENDLYBANDS is just one of many looms I have purchased , used and shared with my grandchildren and great niece. It is BY FAR one of the TOP two looms out there. The other top loom is good, but you have to have two of them to make a full size complete bracelet with no extension. The sunshine loom is well made and sturdy and well thought out in design and function.
My granddaughter loves the way you can store the bands in the lid underneath the loom while you use it. If you happen to break a peg (so far we haven't had that happen# there are replacement pegs on their website at a very reasonable price. I do have a tip: put it on a small "lazy susan" for ease of turning it to keep up with the videos on line. I bought a two level plastic turntable from walmart - it was the perfect fit #we threw the top level away, it was cheaper and a 'better fit' than the larger more expensive ones#. The SUNSHINE LOOM by FRIENDLY BANDS is a great well thought out toy, learning tool, and just plain fun for kids and yes, grandmothers and other adults also.
Thanks for making it!!! Kathy B.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

This is a fun craft!

11/13/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves creating her own bracelets. She says it's easy and fun to do! We bought two more for her younger cousins.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Outstanding Product

12/29/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really really great rubber band craft kit! I bought one for my niece for Christmas and she has not put it down since. This loom is very durable and the carry case is such a plus. The product was sold out about 2 weeks before Christmas, so I emailed the company directly. I was amazed when I received a response and they provided accurate information to let me know when they would have more in stock online. I ordered 3 and I received them all before Christmas. I am so proud of the young lady who started her own business (FriendlyBands) and the maker of the Sunshine Loom. I am sure she will be an inspiration to many young entrepreneurs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

Durable!

01/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This loom is much more heavy-duty than some of the cheaper, flimsier versions. It will not be falling apart! This makes it much easier to use for kids. My son has already created masterpieces on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

A great find

11/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This loom was a great find. It's easy to use- the round shape makes the looming process flow better & quicker than any other loom my children have used. The pegs are clearly numbered and the directions that came with the loom had my kids looming within 5 minutes of opening the box.
The instructional videos are very helpful too. My daughter made a gorgeous cuff bracelet with this loom & is always being stopped by people asking where she bought it :)
I'll be buying more looms as gifts this season for all my nieces & nephews because I know they'll love it as much as my kids do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

fun loom

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good loom if you do a lot of bracelets. A little awkward to adapt to some projects written for straight looms.
I had a lot of fun using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunshine Loom Rubber Band Bracelet Craft Kit

excellent quality

01/27/2014
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
endless possibilities with what you can make on the Sunshine Loom. Great quality product. My son has been building and building for months now with the loom. Strongly recommend it. Also amazing customer service. Sent a question to them and the head of the company called me right back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next