Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fieldline Pro Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Fieldline Pro Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

This Fieldline Pro 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle helps you keep your gun secure and protected. The case features front pockets and Velcro-wrapped carry handles, that allow you to pick up and transport from one location to another with ease. This Fieldline gun case also includes a full-length double-slider zipper, soft padded lining for extra protection and a front accessory stash pocket with Velcro closures. The heavy-duty polyester fabric, fully adjustable shoulder straps and four magazine pockets with Velcro closures make this pack a handy accessory for your hunting trips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%65 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Just Buy It!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal well made inside and outside. Plenty of room for scoped 41" rifle, plus front pouch for small pistol. The back pack is for the kids to use for school.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Awesome Combo Deal!!!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the low price, I wasn't sure what kind of quality the bag would be. I read all the positive reviews, and figured everyone can't be wrong. I went to pick up my bag at a local Walmart. It came in a really big cardboard box. As soon as I opened it, I was already happy(without even fully opening it). The bag is really great quality material+has great zippers. It is a great fit for my AA 16" Carbine. It's a perfect fit for a 16" rifle. Not too snug...and not too loose. There are even pockets for mags on the side. As far as the ruc sac, I haven't even opened it yet...but it looks really good too. It's like getting a free bag with the gun case! If you're looking for a good quality, one rifle soft case, I wouldn't hesitate on buying this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Great set of tac bags

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I have to comment on the shipping, although it arrived by the arrival date the packaging was terrible the box it came in was all smashed thank goodness these where only tac bags and was able to take some abuse because believe me they did however when I got the bags home they where ok so didn't have to send back. Now for the bags they where much nicer then I expected for the price the roe bag is perfect to use as a bail out bag or if your just looking for a smaller type bag for hiking the gun case was by far better then expected for this price as well I was looking for a tac case for my ar to carry to work and didn't want to pay the big buck prices that where out their, this was a perfect fit for my gun and myself works great has enough pockets for extra mags and a little larger pocket for cleaning kit etc all in all was a great product for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Excellent value!

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had the funds to by 100 of these sets. The rifle case holds my DPMS .308 ATACS rifle and gear with ease. The case also looks as if it will last a very long time. It's so much nicer carrying this to the range instead of my bulky hard case.
The shoulder bag easily holds my extra day pack gear. I have replaced the bulkier back pack that I usually carried my spare ammo and other items that I carry just in case. Both items are excellent even at 1 nag or case for this price, getting both items for less than $40 together is a steal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Great Value all around

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item contains a rifle case and a "sling pack".
The rifle case is designed to carry "tactical" style rifles. I will be using it for transport of my AR-15. My AR-15 has a 16" barrel + flash hider and a collapsible Magpul stock and it fits with about 4" to spare lengthwise, it also has a "traditional"(not-tactical) type 3X9X40 rifle scope on top and there is no problem with the vertical fit either. The front of the case has several pockets for storage of extra magazines, ammunition and other range needs. The padding is adequate for protecting the rifle when being handled reasonably. The materials seem no different than other common cases of this category, including the canvas exterior and the zipper.
The sling pack was a nice bonus item. It's similar to a backpack, just with one shoulder sling instead of two. There is good padding between the back of the pack and the wearer's back. There is adequate room inside for various items for a range trip or, as I plan to use it, a day on the deer stand. There is also several exterior attachment points making this pack expandable and customizable for the user's end purpose.
Overall I would have to say that I am satisfied with my purchase of this item. I feel I received a better value than similar rifle cases selling for a price point of a few dollars more and as a bonus I got the sling pack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Excellent Buy

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of this case for the money. Zippers are heavy duty not cheap. My AR-15 fits fine with the scope mounted on it. My mags fit in the front pockets with ease, the extra back pack is a plus, would have paid 36.00 for just the case. Great buy and fast shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Best buy for your money

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was everything I was looking for and more. The gun case was perfect for my mossberg 590 and is well thought out to store additional accessories also included is a shoulder strap or you can carry it with the sturdy handles. When I was shopping around I did not find the quality at this price, and this is only for the gun case. The tactical bag is very well thought out to hold many different items you would use in the field. This was a plus for me and allows me to organize all my shooting gear. For $39.97 for the two items you can not go wrong I am very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

worth the money

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the sling that comes with the package is like a free bonus at the price, but is actually very convenient and a perfect range bag for on or two pistols
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Fieldline-Pro Combo case & sling pack

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value in a gun case. Add on top you get the sling. Ammo / essentials backpack included. It's a great value. All items are good quality. Sticking is excellent & uniform. Especially for the price. Good durability too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Great bundle

01/17/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot beat this bundle anywhere. I searched and searched and the case alone cost as much or more as this bundle. The quality was just as I had hoped for and I can't really see how the quality could be any better for the more expensive name brands. My rifle fits even with the scope mounted. Plenty of mag pockets and pockets for misc items as well. What you can't get in the case you can most certainly fit in the sling bag which is outfitted for almost any and all items. I would definitely recommend this purchase and I personally would buy another if I had a need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

WOW

01/14/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Are you kidding me. For the package deal I got these items for how could anyone go wrong. I never that I would like a sling pack but it is just the right size for EDC and you can take it anywhere and it is not a man purse. The rifle case has a lot of room and everything seems to be well made. I have been using for about three weeks now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Great combo kit.....Great buy for the money...

11/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gun case...Fits the AR carbine perfectly, pocket dimensions for clips are great. Also a longer pocket towards the front for miscellaneous items which I use for my single point strap.
Single sling pack...A great accessories gear bag. A lot of pockets to choose from, fits pistol and mags, AR mags and plenty of rounds for both. As well as other items which would be needed (iPad, dip, chargers etc.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Excelent value,you can't beat the price.

12/16/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about buying this item on line and for that price. I just received mine and I'm impressed with the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Could not beat this deal!!

09/21/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first found it I was a little skeptical because of the price. I bookmarked it to purchase it the next day and it was out of stock. I went back a day later and it was there so I purchased it before it went out of stock again. When it came in I couldn't believe the craftsmanship of the bags! I checked it out online and everyone else had it for $60-$70, so I definitely got a great deal!! If your looking for something like this to take to the range or buy a loved one who has a rifle, this is the thing you want to get them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

AR case

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product; quality at its best
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Perfect!

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

good case for the price

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband got this for his AR with a scope and it fits just fine. He can fit 4 30 round mags in the side pockets, second side pocket does not have a zipper only Velcro. the extra bag is OK for small things, but only has one strap, instead of 2 like a backpack. He is not big on having a strap across his chest, but in an emergency it would work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

great deal

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Great MSR case...with a bonus bag!

01/18/2014
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the first case in the store. Since I liked it so well, I decided to buy two more on line. I was surprised to find that the extra backpack came with it in the on line purchase.
All of the rifle cases are really well made and work perfectly for my needs. The backpack is nice, but it is not of the same quality as the rifle case. But, for only $3-$4 more than the case cost in the store, you also get the small bag.
Overall, I like this product quite a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fieldline Pro Tactical 42" Gun Case and Roe Sling Value Bundle

Ok I guess for the price

12/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The rifle bag is good and had no problems but the buckle on the shoulder strap of the backpack did not match the clasp so they do not lock together. Any weight on the backpack makes the shoulder strap come apart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next