Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Warm up and soothe pain with the Sunbeam King-Size Heating Pad. Just program this easy-to-use heating pad for king-size comfort all year long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation83%204 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Kingsize heating pad.

01/15/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My initial reaction to this heating pad when I first got it was doubt. At first I didn't think it was heating up as good as it should.
I used the heating pad the first day of receiving it. I used it under my neck as I went to bed. (I can get a stiff neck when the weather turns cold, and it was snowing outside).
I put it on High, then after about 1 minute of usage, I was putting it on #3. Then after a couple of minutes I had it lowered down to L and after about an hour, I wasn't using it for the rest of the night. It was warming me up good.
I use it on my feet at night as I go to bed. I have cold feet. I have complete satisfaction in the heating of this heating pad; so much so that I only need to use it on L.
I have used the two hour timer and it works great. I have used the continuous heat and it stays on all night long if I want it to. I really do like this heating pad.
I would recomend it for anyone who wants a continuous heating pad; this one does a good job. And it does get warm quick and it stays warm.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

A TRULY GREAT PRODUCT.

12/12/2010
By ,
LOS LUNAS, NEW MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TRIED ALMOST EVERY HEATING PAD ON THE MARKET AND THIS IS THE ONE AN ONLY ONE THAT LASTS. IT OUTLASTED AT LEAST 20 OTHERS. IT ALSO HAS THE VERY BEST FEATURES, WHICH MAKE IT EVEN BETTER.. 1ST IT HAS 6 DIFFERENT TEMPERATURES, 2ND IT WILL SHUT OFF AUTOMATICALLY IF YOU WISH, AND 3RD IT WILL ALSO STAY ON INDEFINATELY IF YOU WANT.. 4TH THE PAD IT HAS, IS SOFT AND COMFORTABLE.. ALL OTHERS HAVE EVERYTHING INSIDE PLASTIC WHICH WEARS AND GETS BRITTLE.. THIS ONE DOES NOT NONE OTHER COMPARES...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+130points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Great, But Doesn't Last Long

11/08/2008
By ,
Northern Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These heating pads, although smaller than they lead you to believe, work excellently for about 6 to 8 months with every night use until eventually they show F1 or F2 on the display and have to be unplugged and replugged in over and over again and shortly thereafter quit working entirely. I've been using one every night shortly before going to sleep for a few years or so now and lost count as to how many I've gone though. The one I'm currently using is already preparing to quit working entirely and the next time I purchase one I plan to look at all the brands and options in stock and check for some kind of warranty info before buying another one. Aside from the shorter life span than I'd hope for, they work excellently and are very easy to use (at least for the first few months).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

The only one my wife likes.

12/07/2009
By ,
Saline, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my wife one of these heating pads a few years back because of the long cord it came with. She has a very bad back and can't be bending and twisting to plug something in where it is not easily accessible. She fell in love with the control and comfort of it. She uses hers almost constantly and they last two to three years. I am sure under normal use it would last several years longer. This is one product I just order when needed. I will not even look at other brands because they just aren't up to the standards this one has set.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

FINALLY!! It stays ON if YOU choose!!!

12/03/2010
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so thrilled to FINALLY find a heating pad that stays on if you need it to for constant comfort through the night! I have had 2 back surgeries, and I use my heating pad daily. It has been so frustrating over the past months trying to find a heating pad WITHOUT the auto-shut off feature as standard. I know it is for safety, yet I've awoken countless nights to a throbbing back against a COLD heating pad that has timered OFF. This heating pad allows YOU to control the heating time from 2,4,6, or 8 hours OR choose the STAY ON feature for constant heat and relief. I LOVE IT!!! Thank you Sunbeam!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Parkville, MD
Awesome heating pad.
Posted 09/20/2011
Works really well and shuts off on its own. I have like 3 of these in my house for my family to use. Very comfortable and doesn't slide off of you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

03/05/2010
By ,
roanoke ,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy to find this product at Walmart.com.I like the feature that you can keep the heating pad ON until you want to turn it off yourself and it does have auto shut but it is programmable.It heats up really fast and the heat is consistant.just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

"Stay On" Feature - Best heating pad ever!

05/22/2011
By ,
Lyons, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an old heating pad that stopped working and after going to many stores; 3 Walmart stores as well as Target and Walgreens to find a replacement, I was very frustrated because all of the pads they had have auto shut off at 2 hours. Due to my injury I need a pad to stay ON longer than that. I did a Google search and am so thankful to have found this model heating pad with a programmable feature to shut off the 2 hour auto off portion. The only pad that I've found that will do it! The size of this pad is generous and boy does it get hot! There are 6 heat settings and at setting 3 it's as hot as my old pad on set on high! Setting high is really hot! The digital programmer is easy to use and the pad has a nice soft cover. It's also machine washable. So if you need a heating pad that will give you relief for longer than 2 hours this is it!! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

The best heating pad

08/30/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have chronic back problems so I spend a lot of time with my heating pad. This is the best one I've found anywhere. It doesn't burn you while it's heating up, yet it will get plenty hot if you need it. It's really good sized and comfortable to sit with. Also, it doesn't leave a light on when it shuts itself off.
However, the programmable feature does leave a little to be desired, as you can only choose between 2hrs or "stay on," but at least you have the option to have it stay on. It's well worth the $30, as none of the $20 ones are worth their price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Best Heating Pad I ever owned

10/27/2007
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is simply the best one I've ever owned! Due to a chronic pain condition, I have to use moist heat, and being able to spray this pad with water is a simple way of keeping it moist. Even on lowest heat setting, it works great. It also easily conforms to the curve of my neck and upper back, although this came in time. The only drawback is that is turns off too quickly (on it's own), which I'm sure is a safety feature, but since I use it almost 24/7 - I have to keep turning it back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad
03/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Its just the right size to put on a chair. It says on which is great after a long day working outside. Relieves aches and pains in the back nicely. The construction is good and its smooth and comfortable.
My only things I dont like is that the cord is very stiff so it wants to go its own way rather than where you want it to go. This makes it hard to position the controls as it keeps twisting away from you. The second thing is that there is not constant light in the control like the older version. This means you cant see what the setting is unless you change it, which is very annoying. ITs also a pain to check and see if someone has left it on and walked away. The older one with the light it was instantly noticable that it was still on. This one you have to fight the cable to get the control and then turn it on and off the check if it was off. Not such a good design. However its still the best one on the market that I can find, so have to put up with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Stopped working

11/21/2010
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have severe back issues which is why I purchased this product. I loved this heating pad until it stopped working. It heats up well and the pad itself is a great size. I was very disappointed that it stopped working just after a year. It seems to have some sort of short in the wire and it turns off. Sometimes I can get it to turn on for 5 minutes but short after I get an F2 error message. I know if the plug gets disconnected it can cause this to happen, but the plug is perfectly aligned. What a disappointment...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Stopped Working
Posted 04/11/2012
It should NOT do this! As you can see, most do not. Don't give up on them, they're worth it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Very good

02/04/2011
By ,
east haven ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is actually for new born puppies. Keeps them nice and warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Fantastic product, wouldn't alter in any way.

12/02/2009
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid researcher. I read up on ratings and reviews for almost every purchase I make. That being said, this is absolutely the best heating pad I've ever owned as a person with chronic back pain. I have been using a heating bad almost daily during my pregnancy, because I can't take my pain killers, and this one has helped a great deal. Unlike every other heating pad I've seen or used, this one has a diconnecting cord, and you can machine wash the entire pad. The cover is also held in place with a waffle-design, preventing the pad from slipping and bunching inside the cover and creating hot spots. There is also a moist heat option, all you have to do is spray the pad before use. There are 4 heat settings and much to my delight, hot really is HOT! The pad is quite a bit larger than most other pads; not as big as I expected, I'll admit, but big enough for me (but I'm pretty small). I also love the auto-off safety setting, and the extra long cord. There's nothing I would change about this product if I could. I did notice that another reviewer mentioned they've gone through quite a few over the years, and that they quit working after 6-9 months. I've only had mine for a few days, but I did read the information in the box. As long as you keep your receipt and the instruction manual, there is a limited lifetime warranty (1 year from the date of purchase) where they will repair or replace your heating pad as long as you're not misusing it. Hope this was helpful; again, I can't stress enough what a FANTASTIC product this is!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Awesome heating pad

01/19/2008
By ,
Noble, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad has all of the features I wish my last one had. My kids pulled the cord out of my last one and this one actually has a removeable cord! Plus it is machine washable! It is large enough to cover my whole back. It is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 15 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

one of the best heating pads out there

04/11/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this heating pad because my dad had it and I'd borrowed it before and just loved it! It really is a great heating pad! Most that you can buy now a days have an auto shut off which makes them rather useless for overnight chronic pain. I love love love that you can set this heating pad to stay on all night long. It's great though that you can have it auto shut off too as that is sometimes a feature you need. The variety of heat settings available for it is great too, I mean this thing can get really hot, so be careful! Especially if you're using it overnight set it pretty low, I usually set it at 2 or 3 and it's a nice consistant warmth throughout the night. It's also rather large for a heating pad which is very beneficial as well, especially as I am often using it for my back. It has a really long cord which shows that whoever designed it realized most people would be using it in bed, and I find the controls to be very simple to use and figure out. Overall if you're looking for an excellent quality and versatile heating pad look no further!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Does not fold up!

06/29/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite part about this heating pad is that it doesn't crumple into a hot mass of plastic after an hour! I use a heating pad almost every day for back pain and the ones I've bought for $15 the past few years have seemed dangerous to me because they are so flimsy and wad up so easily.
On my disability income I have to be very careful of my purchases so I thought long and hard about paying almost $30 for this heating pad and I had to save for a couple of months to get it. I'm happy to report it has been worth it. I use it every day for quite a few hours and it never bunches up or folds over. I love all the heat settings and I especially love that it can be programmed to stay on or to shut off in 2 hours or 8 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

So far I am very pleased

12/13/2011
By ,
Ruidoso, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been waiting for a long time to purchase from Sunbeam's website and after months of 'out of stock' type message I did a search and found it at Walmart.
Although the part number is exactly the same the features have apparently changed slightly. Only get the choice of 2 hour auto-off or manual on/off instead of 2, 4, 6 hour auto or manual. I do wish it still had all the auto shut off options.
The control is mostly intuitive. I do wish the LCD display back lighting was on all the time as is hard to see/check the temp setting without having to hit an up or down button to turn the light back on. It would also be nice to have a separate indicator for the auto/manual off setting. I don't always remember which setting I selected, although auto off is the default.
The pad is comfortable, can't feel it comfortable. It does have some kind of internal ribbing that helps keep the pad flat, especially when positioning/repositioning, yet is not noticeable when lying/sitting on/against it.
I have another Sunbeam heating pad and it claims 30 second heat up time, and it probably is. It also is VERY hot during the first few minutes... have to definitely start at lowest setting. This heating pad is $8 less money (non-sale prices) and I can start it at any of the six heat settings, be comfortable during the entire time it is on and still get heat fairly quick. Much nicer!!!
Heat feels very even, no hot or cool spots. The extra long cord is nice, don't have to go hunting for an extension!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

no timer

07/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WalMart advertises that this product is programmable and that it has a timer. The only programmability I see is the option to change the level of heat. As far as having a timer, it does not. The reason I bought this product is because your online ad said that it DOES have a timer.
Otherwise, the product looks and works OK. I would recommend reviewing Sunbeam's website. They don't mention programmability or a timer for this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 19 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

A little hard on the back

09/30/2011
By ,
town of tonawanda new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pad is very stiff with all those hard pleats in it Its not like most heating pads which are alot softer and have thinner wires in them.I wrap a towel around it to make it feel softer otherwise you will feel it.I like the on all the time feature so it wont shut off after 2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 20 for Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad

Heating Pad

11/06/2008
By ,
Opelika, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This "king size" heating pad is not that big when you consider the area that actually heats. It is so stiff that trying to mold it around your neck or leg is almost impossible. It has 6 heat settings but the highest is not very hot. The cost was about $12 more than the one it replaced but I am returning this one for one like I had--which was availbale at the WalMart store. I was really interested in its ability to be used moist but so disappointed in the lack of heat I never attempted to use that option.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next