Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Get on and go! Scoot around the neighborhood on this original, authentic, folding aluminum kick scooter. Perfect for the cruisin' kid, it features a wheelie bar, it's easy to fold and carry and it's affordable. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%64 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Simple, Functional, Perfect

01/20/2008
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids absolutely love this scooter. There weren't enough razors for everybody in my house at the store, so there were 2 different brands of scooters under the tree this year. I am glad we got the chance to compare products because noone in the house could move along a straight line for more than 3 seconds with the bright colored frilly scooter. On the other hand, I had to moderate and as they debated and bargained for minutes of use on the Razor.
It doesn't just look like a scooter, it's designed to work the way a scooter is supposed to. It is well balanced seems to 'snug' to your body. The kids don't just make it look easy to ride, it is easy. I know because I've had a few laps around the park too.
Taking care of this scooter is simple too. This is great because everybody's got one and someone's got to do it. The book says to check and adjust a couple of places on the scooter prior to using it to make sure that the screws are tight and so forth. So, with little fingers, my kids check it out before they scooter off.
Its simple, it's great for exercise, it's as safe as a scooter could be and it helps to make their play more fun. We love it, thanks for the engineering skill and product sense of providing such a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

One tiny thing

11/02/2007
By ,
Billings, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a well-made product. Ours is a little difficult to fold down-- the spring is fine but something doesn't want to budge at first. It takes a little jiggling but isn't really a big issue. I think it's probably just a little quirk of this particular scooter. Overall, these are very good little pieces of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Worth it

09/14/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The button to fold the handle to the base part gets stuck a lot and is hard to get to fold, but for the most part, it's a great scooter. Very worth the money and is a good value. No problems when it's put together and only need to do that when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Blue Razor

05/01/2008
By ,
Commack,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is very happy with this!
& I'm happy about the good old fashion fun & exercise involved! Great Value for the price...I've seen it priced highter at other stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

4 stars

10/21/2007
By ,
Pottsville, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom got me this scooter at target pr $49.95. I do not recoment buying it at target. Buy it at walmart. There is a big dffrence in $$$$$. They come in a variety of colors. My Dad helped me get it to the right size and make sure all the parts were on correctly. I would recommend to check everything before riding. Every once in a while you have to change the back wheel from using the break so much. Im saving up my money for an electric scooter becasue after a while the scooter gets boring. Well thats where i live. I tried out my friends electric scooter and they ride excelent. This is from ages 8-12. And electric scooter is ages 12+. lets say its a good scooter for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 6 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

It's ok

01/01/2008
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this scooter for my 12year old daughter. She loves it but she told me something about it that is not so good and that is that it gets dirty very fast and that you can not really 'wash it'. You can really only try and then the 'razor' logo on the foot part comes off and then all you have is a blank scooter. MY daughter did love this scooter and she said that she loves it even though it is like that beacause at least it works and does not break easily it just gets dirty so I would probably nor buy it again but if you really want a scooter then get the 'ripstick'.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Perfect Gift

04/16/2009
By ,
Cartersville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this razor scooter for my grandson's 7th birthday and it could not have been a more perfect gift. He was SO excited and absolutely loves it. I was a little nervous getting him a scooter, but he had no trouble riding, balancing or even doing a few little tricks. I would highly reccomend this scooter if you want you grandchild to think your the best!! But don't forget to get the razor helmet too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Razor Scooter

01/02/2009
By ,
Stevenson Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Razor Scooter was a great purchase, it is priced right and works as would be expected. I gave this to my grandson for Christmas and he loves it, he rides it around the house as well as outdoors, he just glides by with ease and has a great time. Being able to order this online and pick it up at my local Walmart was a great experience. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

A Great Scooter

05/06/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scooter for my grandson. He just loves it. He is 4 years old, but is tall for his age. I love the fact that he will be able to use it as he grows. It also is sturdy and there was no assembly required. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to purchase a scooter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Nice, sturdy

12/31/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 yr old son rcv'd this scooter for Christmas and has been riding it in the house everyday (on large area tile floors). It appears to be sturdy and safe - but as with any ride on toy, a helmet, etc needs to be worn. He can't wait to take it outside, but it's been way too cold here :o(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Razor

04/20/2008
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old son, who had another Razor brand scooter for approximtely 4 years. It was worn out, and I knew it was time to replace it. I found this one online and was very happy with the value and quality of the Razor. He enjoys it very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Great beginner scooter

11/30/2008
By ,
Tidewater, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scooter for our twin 7 year old daughters. They upgraded from three wheeled scooters. They love it - it is so smooth and rides so easily. They are on it all the time. I would recommend this scooter - it's a great price for a quality item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Awesome Deal

04/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the scooter for my son's 5th birthday and my husband, I and my son could not be more pleased with it! Super easy to assemble and is super sturdy! We feel like we got such a steal with it's low price for the excellent quality we recieved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

total hit

12/29/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 yr old son for christmas. He LOVES it. Because it's winter I have allowed him to use it in the basement only but, when summer comes he is gonna have a ball with it. He say's "This is the best present ever."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

super cool

08/09/2008
By ,
orange california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im 16 years old and im 6 foot 4 with size 14 shoe. even though my foot barely fits this is a good quick way to get around. fold up and stores easy. and yet not to expensive. wave boards and ripsticks are still cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

just fun to ride

01/14/2008
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mys son loves this scooter. So far it has been used mostly around the house but I am sure he will love it outside this summer. I thought the price was much better than similiar scooters I looked at. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Great for 9 year old boys

04/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his scooter....it's sturdy, just the right height for his age and he is learning to do all sorts of neat tricks on it. It's also easy to assemble (actually he assembled it!) and the price is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Razor

05/14/2008
By ,
Block Island, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my son. He loves it. I was shocked at how inexpensive it was. THe only draw back I can see is it has a small place for the child to place their feet. It isn't a problem for my son, yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

Get gift!

11/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this skooter for my nephew and he can't stay off of it! He is 7 yrs. old and he can keep up with the big kids. This is definitely a kid-friendly gift that is cool and promotes good health.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Razor AW Kick Scooter - Blue

great price

08/06/2007
By ,
vernal, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids really love there scooters. I price shopped around and wal-mart had the best price not to mention the ship-to-store feature so I didn't have to pay shipping. Very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next