Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

RCA RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

To give your home theater a powerful sound, the RCA RTS7010B 37" Sound Bar with Bluetooth provides the ultimate solution. With its special technology, you can listen to your favorite music as it streams from your smartphone or computer. Each of the four built-in speakers offer impressive stereo sound and a 100Hz to 20Khz frequency response. This Bluetooth sound bar makes use of a 3.5mm audio jack, ensuring that it is widely compatible with many different devices. It comes complete with a line-in jack for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod, but can serve a number of other devices, too. Each home theater sound bar comes with a remote control and wall mount.
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%28 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Perfect for my needs

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Awesome Sound Considering the Price

08/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cheaper 32' tv that has horrible sound quality. When the air conditioner is running it made it very hard to hear it, especially on certain channels. I was shopping for a sound bar that was within my budget, that also didn't cost more than the actual tv did. I was very impressed with this sound bar. I can hear the tv just fine now when there is background noise. The speakers aren't the best but they are clear and project the sound quite well. I really like the blue tooth option. My wife likes to play music on the laptop or ipad while she's doing house work and now she can broadcast the music through "real" speakers without having to have the computer in the same room with her. Pandora and I Heart Radio also sound excellent when played through the roku hooked to this sound bar. Overall, a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Exceeded expectations!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancé bought me this sound bar for my birthday for my man cave and it exceeded all expectations. I figured that for 48 dollars that it would just be alright, nut to my surprise it sounds awesome. It is easy to set up and you can adjust the treble and bass to your liking. Speaking of bass, I saw a review that said this model had no real bass and distorted badly. I have to disagree. I only set my bass on two and it booms clearly without any distortion. this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Nice soundbar for my LED TV

03/03/2014
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because the price is right. It was a breeze to hook up and operate. The blue tooth feature is great. My only complaint is the remote. The battery cover doesn't seem to want to close flush with the unit. It has good sound for the money. Do not expect theater quality sound. It is a good replacement for a TV with terrible stock speakers. It does enhance the sound pretty good on movies. I have HBO and when a movie is played it has decent theater like sound only on a small level. If you have a cable box, hook the sound bar to it and not the TV itself. The Bluetooth feature works really well and the sound bar sounds excellent with my iPod nano 7th. It will get plenty loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Product is meant for a TV with bad stock speakers

12/10/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a bluetooth portable speaker I use with my phone which I was hoping to replace with this speaker since I don't take my speaker away from my room anyways. Unfortunately, there wasn't any information on the box in terms of what the wattage was so I figured well this is very inexpensive and I could use this for both my phone and my TV (which my portable one can't hook up to my TV). Bluetooth worked well as most product I've checked out. Sounded good streaming music from my phone compared to portable bluetooth devices at this price. My problem is that I have a 47" LG TV and the speakers on it are very good. I turn them up to 10 and it's already loud enough. This speaker bar runs close to the same as my TV so it doesn't add any value to the sound. It really depends on your TV. I used to have a 32" Emerson TV and this bar would have better suited that one due to lack of sound quality. It's not what I need so I'm returning it. That said I think its a great value if you are buying it for the right TV and even more expensive bars don't even include bluetooth. If you do need something that will add a more rich sound I would look into the sound bars that have the separate subwoofer unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

A wonderful replacement

03/07/2014
By ,
Galax VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a refurbished sound bar on line at Wal-Mart.com with the extended warranty. When it failed I followed the return instructions and then went to the retail store. I found this RCA sound bar for the same price that I had paid for the on-line refurbished unit I had purchased 8 months earlier. The sound on this bar is much superior to the previous one and I plan to buy a second bar. The return and reimbursement process was painless and quick. I'll buy another RCA bar and the extended warranty in a heartbeat. I guess what I am trying to say is that the RCA sound bar is a great buy but also the extended warranty is a great product as well. Thanks Wal-Mart! You have done a wonderful job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

EXTREMELY SURPRISED...AND HAPPY

11/24/2013
By ,
Laguna Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't know what to expect when I purchased this very reasonably-priced item for my new Samsung HDTV. I wasn't prepared to buy a full-on home theater system at this time but knew that I needed something to enhance/increase the sound output -- especially when playing DVD's.
At first, due to my own stupidity, I thought it wasn't working properly and was prepared to return it believing that something that inexpensive just wasn't going to work for me. Was I wrong! After talking with one of the guys at the Walmart electronics department, I found out that I was not connecting it properly and purchased a very low-priced stereo cable, I tried again to install. Wow this little bar provides more sound than I was expecting and even allows me to adjust treble & bass. Granted it's not going to give you surround sound like a full-on home theater system, but what it DOES sound like is beyond anything I expected. I also connected by Bluetooth to listen to my own music -- it was extremely fast and simple, and the clarity and power is more than I need to enjoy my sets. I have not heard any static at all, even when turned up to the maximum...which is too loud for me to want to use anyway for the room it's in (approx. 13' x 15').
To sum everything up, I am enjoying far more about this little bar than just the price I paid for it and am planning to purchase a second one for the T.V. in my mom's bedroom at her house as well. It may not have all the bells and whistles some of you might be looking for, or the booming tonal depth that requires an additional amplifier, but if you don't need/have room for/want all that extra gingerbread but want a simple, clean, exceptional little product that will do it's job and then some at a great price, you won't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilkes Barre
Posted 08/20/2014
I was very disappointed, I purchased this product last evening and when I began to set it up, there was no cable connections included and worse still the connections didn't match what ones I have with my HDTV and ironically it's an RCA too. my TV's only output is a digital coax connection. they need to take off"compatible with any tv"slogan...that's false!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Great Product from RCA!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting too much with this unit as it was priced relatively low but when I hooked it up to my digital cable box using the optical line in, it sounded amazing!!! The best part is when I used the bluetooth feature, it connected right away and the signal is great even if I walk around the house with my cellphone with me. Great buy and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
RCA Sound Bar with Bluetooth
Posted 01/29/2014
I recently purchased this sound bar to use with my Samsung television. The sound is great but I seem to lose control of the volume on the television remote and only can adjust the volume with the sound bar remote. Am I doing something wrong?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Great entry level sound bar

03/02/2014
By ,
Blanchard, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound produced by my new LG TV'S speakers is a 3 on the 1 to 10 scale. The RCA RTS7010B is a no thrills stereo speaker(s) placed in a sound bar configuration. Two speakers to the left and right sides of the sound bar. One speaker on either side faces out and one faces straight down from the bottom of the sound bar. If you want booming sound and thumping bass then the price alone should tell you this is not the sound bar for you. But if you want excellent stereo sound that out does the tinny sounding internal TV speakers, this RCA is perfect.The sound bar should not be wall mounted and this is the only reason I gave a four star rating on sound quality. With the two downward facing speakers elevated off in my case the floor the deep bass sound drops off and the sound is compromised. With the sound bar on the floor (man cave) with the included feet to raise it up the sound is excellent. I raised it up a little more to about 2 1/2 inches from the floor to the bottom of the sound bar and the sound was improved even more. A four star rating for meets expectations only because RCA does not have any specifications about the sound bar on the box. With bass and treble adjustment ,digital optical audio connection this is a 10 out of 10 in sound quality over internal TV speakers.The blue tooth ?????? I don't own a cell phone. If you want really great sound for your TV at a very reasonable price buy this sound bar, If you want to shake the paint off your walls spend several hundred dollars more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Not for Theater sound, great for enhancing sound.

12/03/2013
By ,
Holly Springs, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because I wanted something in my bedroom that I could hear without the BOOM my surround sound was giving. This is great. I am renting a room so I lets me get the action without disturbing everyone in the house. Bluetooth function is great works with both my Blackberry Q10 and my Creative Zen M300. Played Blu-Ray movies & PS3 games opposite of listening to music and they also sound great. Hands down, for the price I think this was a pretty good product for it's price.
But if you're looking for that Dolby Digital/THX sound. You're not going to get it here buddy. But if you're looking for something to enhance your TV sound into a better quality of listening pleasure. This will be a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Excellent

05/15/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not being a sound bar guru I was looking for something to improve the TV sound, easy setup and with trebel and bass adjustment. This soundbar met all my requirements. I can't say it is the best sound I have experienced (previously owned a Vizio) but it works for me. The remote works great and I like the ability to be able to adjust the trebel and bass. So all in all if you are budget minded and looking for TV sound improvement then this soundbar will do the trick. I have no regrets.
I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good sound

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound is very good. Remote is very difficult because the buttons must be pushed very hard to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Static and distortion

11/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't find a review on this model, so I took a chance because I knew I could return it if I didn't like it. Well, I returned it the same day. The bluetooth feature is what I tested first and it connected well but the sound had static and distortion like some low-end speakers. I then hooked it to the tv, and it appeared to mimic the tv's speakers not enhance it. The whole point was to get a better sound quality and not just a louder version of my existing speakers. This product only cost $48+tax so I didn't expect much, but I could'nt find a reason to keep it. I hope this review helps someone and saves them some time. 
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

I needed this

01/21/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My tv speakers are horrible, I got this sound bar and now my sound is excellent. Install was easy and it came with a basic mounting kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sound bar OK, sound level not OK, features not OK

06/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good: cheap sound bar, looks good, easy to use and setup
Bad: input options, not Dolby Digital, sound level not high enough.
Easy to set up and use but doesnt have Dolby Digital so over the air HD signal had no audio. when turned up all the way was not high enough for me, just barely above my TV set.
Bought a VISIO S3820W-C0 and it is Dolby Digital and the sound at 25% is louder than this RCA. It was also twice as much but automatically worked with my TV remote for volume, BONUS!
RCA OK if you accept its limitations and like its price. Otherwise get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

soundbar sounds great

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our new tv had a tinny sound. our grandson suggested a soundbar. it was easy to install and sounds great. good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Not worth the money...

12/08/2013
By ,
Carroll, Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read the reviews and found that only one person gave it a bad rap so thought I would give it a shot because I didn't want to spend a fortune. Well, needless to say, I was very disappointed! The sound kept cutting out and it was hard to hear...had to constantly turn the volume up and down depending on the part of the show that was on. If you are looking for a better sound from your current TV, this is NOT it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Really happy I found this one

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this soundbar to add another level of versatility to my entertainment setup by being able to stream sound through the bluetooth option. Was looking for a soundbar and saw many options that cost more than twice what this one was for, so when I came upon this at my local Walmart I decided to take a chance and im glad I did.
First, the set up was very easy and the options for it are numerous. I choose to place it right in front of my 54" led and used regular rca hook ups. next I paired my phone to the soundbar and found that the bluetooth button on the remote made this one of the easiest pairing that I have ever done. the sound was loud and clear with virtually no distortion. Next I played a blue ray disc through my XBOX One and was surprised how great the unit sounded, my tv is no slouch in the sound department but the bass level that played through was awesome and went way beyond my expectations when I purchased this.
The down side of this purchase are that the product did not come with any cables for hook up, now that not overly bad especially since I picked this up for only 45 dollars but even an rca cable would have been nice. Second, and this may be an issue that will be solved with some research, the ability to program it to work through a universal remote will make this one a keeper. Overall I highly recommend this product and plan to purchase another for my downstairs media room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

good deal

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually gave this one to my dad and bought a 29" for myself ( I have a smaller area to put the speaker). He loves it and says the sound is sooo much better than the tv speakers. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Best budget sound bar!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much from this sound bar because of its lost cost and I was surprised at how great this thing sounds! I bought this sound bar to replace my old expensive computer sound system. This sound bar is perfect for a small room. It is very loud and has great mid bass. Paired it with my THX sound card and oh man it really sounds like a bigger home theater!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next