Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

RCA RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

To give your home theater a powerful sound, the RCA RTS7010B 37" Sound Bar with Bluetooth provides the ultimate solution. With its special technology, you can listen to your favorite music as it streams from your smartphone or computer. Each of the four built-in speakers offer impressive stereo sound and a 100Hz to 20Khz frequency response. This Bluetooth sound bar makes use of a 3.5mm audio jack, ensuring that it is widely compatible with many different devices. It comes complete with a line-in jack for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod, but can serve a number of other devices, too. Each home theater sound bar comes with a remote control and wall mount.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%48 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

AMAZING SOUND! EXCELLENT BLUETOOTH!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really impressed by RCA sound bar. I do trust the brand RCA, because they have been around well FOREVER. The sound bar is well built and the sound is really good. I don't get static at all. The bluetooth connects to my iPhone and Macbook Pro. I've been looking around for a speaker that has bluetooth, and haven't found one that is worth the money. I found the Phillips brand at the Walmart Store and let me tell you. It isn't that well built and the speaker couldn't connect through bluetooth. And it was the same price as the RCA which is $48 dollars online. I got the item within an hour at the store pick up. WORTH THE MONEY!
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/26/2015
Great Review! Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Stereo System. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the portable DVD players, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Soundbar. RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video01/26/2015
Great Review! Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Stereo System. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the portable DVD players, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Soundbar. RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Perfect for my needs

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

I agree, it's perfect!

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I read the reviews before purchasing since I've seen so many soundbars that cost so much more....of course I'm thinking this is going to be some piece of junk that I'm going to regret buying BUT just as many other reviews, it's perfect for what I needed it for! I just needed a boost in my sound since my tv speakers don't seem to be loud enough I also notice I don't have to keep turning it up and down depending on the programming and that's a big thing for me! It's great for movies and music.
I gave it 4stars only because I know there are soundbars out there for full theater like experience, although that's not what I was looking for.
Also it does come w a remote (was worried about that)
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/19/2015
Great Review! Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar. RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video01/19/2015
Great Review! Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar. RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Awesome Sound Considering the Price

08/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cheaper 32' tv that has horrible sound quality. When the air conditioner is running it made it very hard to hear it, especially on certain channels. I was shopping for a sound bar that was within my budget, that also didn't cost more than the actual tv did. I was very impressed with this sound bar. I can hear the tv just fine now when there is background noise. The speakers aren't the best but they are clear and project the sound quite well. I really like the blue tooth option. My wife likes to play music on the laptop or ipad while she's doing house work and now she can broadcast the music through "real" speakers without having to have the computer in the same room with her. Pandora and I Heart Radio also sound excellent when played through the roku hooked to this sound bar. Overall, a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Easy to set up, wonderful sound!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is as easy as unpack, plug in and turn on. Connected to our RCA flat screen TV that already has great sound, sounds even better; almost as though you are in the theater. Definitely would purchase another and recommend to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/11/2014
Great Review! Glad to hear you are enjoying the RCA sound Bar.RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video12/11/2014
Great Review! Glad to hear you are enjoying the RCA sound Bar.RCAAV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

I think we got a bad one!

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So ours worked perfectly for about a month then the sound would disappear and I would have to turn it off and on again for it to reset (with coax cables) so then we got optical cables and all we hear is a very loud buzz and now the speaker doesn't work at all.
We are hooking this into our 48inch RCA tv , Bluetooth works fine but our TV doesn't do Bluetooth
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video01/26/2015
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video01/26/2015
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Returning this

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works okay until you select a digital channel (xx.x), then has annoying low frequency noise mixed with audio. It was connected via optical cable to a new Sony Smart TV.
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video12/30/2014
it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.comRCAAV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Exceeded expectations!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancé bought me this sound bar for my birthday for my man cave and it exceeded all expectations. I figured that for 48 dollars that it would just be alright, nut to my surprise it sounds awesome. It is easy to set up and you can adjust the treble and bass to your liking. Speaking of bass, I saw a review that said this model had no real bass and distorted badly. I have to disagree. I only set my bass on two and it booms clearly without any distortion. this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Product is meant for a TV with bad stock speakers

12/10/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a bluetooth portable speaker I use with my phone which I was hoping to replace with this speaker since I don't take my speaker away from my room anyways. Unfortunately, there wasn't any information on the box in terms of what the wattage was so I figured well this is very inexpensive and I could use this for both my phone and my TV (which my portable one can't hook up to my TV). Bluetooth worked well as most product I've checked out. Sounded good streaming music from my phone compared to portable bluetooth devices at this price. My problem is that I have a 47" LG TV and the speakers on it are very good. I turn them up to 10 and it's already loud enough. This speaker bar runs close to the same as my TV so it doesn't add any value to the sound. It really depends on your TV. I used to have a 32" Emerson TV and this bar would have better suited that one due to lack of sound quality. It's not what I need so I'm returning it. That said I think its a great value if you are buying it for the right TV and even more expensive bars don't even include bluetooth. If you do need something that will add a more rich sound I would look into the sound bars that have the separate subwoofer unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

RCA Sound Bar RTS7010B

01/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to return to store to buy another make of sound bar I have a RCA TV but this RCA Sound Bar was not compatible with my TV the remote worked backward no matter what button you press when you wanted to increase the sound. The sound on the sound bar was good but I liked another brand sound bar better for the sound as well as it is compatible with my TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/26/2015
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

this bar rocks!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this up and running in about 5 minutes. IT was simply a matter of deciding where it was going to fit on my entertainment center and hooking up the cables. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent sound and how easily I could connect a couple of diffferent bluetooth devices to it. I do wish it had come with an optical cable, but it is such a nice product I can overlook that. The remote is easy to use and I like the fact that it can be operated with the buttons on the front instead of having to go into menus like most other electronics require these days. If you need an easy to operate sound bar with really good sound at a great price, fthis is the one for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/07/2015
Great review! Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

EXTREMELY SURPRISED...AND HAPPY

11/24/2013
By ,
Laguna Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't know what to expect when I purchased this very reasonably-priced item for my new Samsung HDTV. I wasn't prepared to buy a full-on home theater system at this time but knew that I needed something to enhance/increase the sound output -- especially when playing DVD's.
At first, due to my own stupidity, I thought it wasn't working properly and was prepared to return it believing that something that inexpensive just wasn't going to work for me. Was I wrong! After talking with one of the guys at the Walmart electronics department, I found out that I was not connecting it properly and purchased a very low-priced stereo cable, I tried again to install. Wow this little bar provides more sound than I was expecting and even allows me to adjust treble & bass. Granted it's not going to give you surround sound like a full-on home theater system, but what it DOES sound like is beyond anything I expected. I also connected by Bluetooth to listen to my own music -- it was extremely fast and simple, and the clarity and power is more than I need to enjoy my sets. I have not heard any static at all, even when turned up to the maximum...which is too loud for me to want to use anyway for the room it's in (approx. 13' x 15').
To sum everything up, I am enjoying far more about this little bar than just the price I paid for it and am planning to purchase a second one for the T.V. in my mom's bedroom at her house as well. It may not have all the bells and whistles some of you might be looking for, or the booming tonal depth that requires an additional amplifier, but if you don't need/have room for/want all that extra gingerbread but want a simple, clean, exceptional little product that will do it's job and then some at a great price, you won't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilkes Barre
Posted 08/20/2014
I was very disappointed, I purchased this product last evening and when I began to set it up, there was no cable connections included and worse still the connections didn't match what ones I have with my HDTV and ironically it's an RCA too. my TV's only output is a digital coax connection. they need to take off"compatible with any tv"slogan...that's false!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Meet my expectation! Good for the price.

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meet my expectation! Good for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/22/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar.

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the portable DVD players, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Soundbar systems. RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

learn your electronic

01/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't know much about electronic but someone recommend this item so I got it it was inexpensive nice sound Bluetooth but I have a65" tv and this do do nothing for the sound but its good for music on my phone
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/19/2015
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Great Product from RCA!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting too much with this unit as it was priced relatively low but when I hooked it up to my digital cable box using the optical line in, it sounded amazing!!! The best part is when I used the bluetooth feature, it connected right away and the signal is great even if I walk around the house with my cellphone with me. Great buy and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
RCA Sound Bar with Bluetooth
Posted 01/29/2014
I recently purchased this sound bar to use with my Samsung television. The sound is great but I seem to lose control of the volume on the television remote and only can adjust the volume with the sound bar remote. Am I doing something wrong?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

great for the price

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gets out a much better sound then the TV. I would advise it! Its not a $300 bose sound bar so dont expect a concert. For a simple sound bar it does its job perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/12/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Home Theater System.RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video01/12/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Home Theater System.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good for price

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't get real loud but worth what I paid for it
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/09/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar.RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video01/09/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Not for Theater sound, great for enhancing sound.

12/03/2013
By ,
Holly Springs, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because I wanted something in my bedroom that I could hear without the BOOM my surround sound was giving. This is great. I am renting a room so I lets me get the action without disturbing everyone in the house. Bluetooth function is great works with both my Blackberry Q10 and my Creative Zen M300. Played Blu-Ray movies & PS3 games opposite of listening to music and they also sound great. Hands down, for the price I think this was a pretty good product for it's price.
But if you're looking for that Dolby Digital/THX sound. You're not going to get it here buddy. But if you're looking for something to enhance your TV sound into a better quality of listening pleasure. This will be a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

good deal

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/07/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

A wonderful replacement

03/07/2014
By ,
Galax VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a refurbished sound bar on line at Wal-Mart.com with the extended warranty. When it failed I followed the return instructions and then went to the retail store. I found this RCA sound bar for the same price that I had paid for the on-line refurbished unit I had purchased 8 months earlier. The sound on this bar is much superior to the previous one and I plan to buy a second bar. The return and reimbursement process was painless and quick. I'll buy another RCA bar and the extended warranty in a heartbeat. I guess what I am trying to say is that the RCA sound bar is a great buy but also the extended warranty is a great product as well. Thanks Wal-Mart! You have done a wonderful job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next