Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

RCA RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

To give your home theater a powerful sound, the RCA RTS7010B 37" Sound Bar with Bluetooth provides the ultimate solution. With its special technology, you can listen to your favorite music as it streams from your smartphone or computer. Each of the four built-in speakers offer impressive stereo sound and a 100Hz to 20Khz frequency response. This Bluetooth sound bar makes use of a 3.5mm audio jack, ensuring that it is widely compatible with many different devices. It comes complete with a line-in jack for Apple iPad, iPhone and iPod, but can serve a number of other devices, too. Each home theater sound bar comes with a remote control and wall mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%65 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Awesome

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great the sound the size it works perfectly i was unsure of the sound at first but the volume gets loud and you have the bass that u can adjust on any song ....I'm jamming right now as i type :) it's a go !
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Great price for the quality

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat this sound bar! I leave it on my outside deck with the tv out there all summer long. I just cover it with plastic when it's not in use. It take all the weather like a champ! Granted I am not recommending leaving it out with out side with no protection.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Awesome 2.0 Channel Soundbar!

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly as stated, a 2.0 Channel Soundbar. It far outperforms the stock TV speakers in a Samsung 35 in. LED TV. It has a clean and clear sound with the optical connection. Bluetooth works well and was able to get it to work with the universal Television remote control for my cable box. 4.5 stars out of 5 because it did not come with an optical cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Awesome Sound Considering the Price

08/09/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cheaper 32' tv that has horrible sound quality. When the air conditioner is running it made it very hard to hear it, especially on certain channels. I was shopping for a sound bar that was within my budget, that also didn't cost more than the actual tv did. I was very impressed with this sound bar. I can hear the tv just fine now when there is background noise. The speakers aren't the best but they are clear and project the sound quite well. I really like the blue tooth option. My wife likes to play music on the laptop or ipad while she's doing house work and now she can broadcast the music through "real" speakers without having to have the computer in the same room with her. Pandora and I Heart Radio also sound excellent when played through the roku hooked to this sound bar. Overall, a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Perfect for my needs

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for a television i wanted to get one with great picture and sound quality but most TVs with the sound i was looking for was outside of my budget .In order to save money i searched around and eventually found this nice sound bar with great surround sound for movies and shows and also i love the Bluetooth compatibility with my phone. The only things that i would advise you of with this sound bar is where the placement of the RCA ports are which will be blocked off if mounted and also be weary of where you place it if you decide not to mount it as well. Other remote frequencies may cause unwanted actions from the sound bar such as a change in sound volume and also it may block the IR frequencies going to a television. In my experience your best bet is placing it on a lower shelf of a TV stand. It was exactly what i was looking for and more for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

EXTREMELY SURPRISED...AND HAPPY

11/24/2013
By ,
Laguna Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't know what to expect when I purchased this very reasonably-priced item for my new Samsung HDTV. I wasn't prepared to buy a full-on home theater system at this time but knew that I needed something to enhance/increase the sound output -- especially when playing DVD's.
At first, due to my own stupidity, I thought it wasn't working properly and was prepared to return it believing that something that inexpensive just wasn't going to work for me. Was I wrong! After talking with one of the guys at the Walmart electronics department, I found out that I was not connecting it properly and purchased a very low-priced stereo cable, I tried again to install. Wow this little bar provides more sound than I was expecting and even allows me to adjust treble & bass. Granted it's not going to give you surround sound like a full-on home theater system, but what it DOES sound like is beyond anything I expected. I also connected by Bluetooth to listen to my own music -- it was extremely fast and simple, and the clarity and power is more than I need to enjoy my sets. I have not heard any static at all, even when turned up to the maximum...which is too loud for me to want to use anyway for the room it's in (approx. 13' x 15').
To sum everything up, I am enjoying far more about this little bar than just the price I paid for it and am planning to purchase a second one for the T.V. in my mom's bedroom at her house as well. It may not have all the bells and whistles some of you might be looking for, or the booming tonal depth that requires an additional amplifier, but if you don't need/have room for/want all that extra gingerbread but want a simple, clean, exceptional little product that will do it's job and then some at a great price, you won't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilkes Barre
Posted 08/20/2014
I was very disappointed, I purchased this product last evening and when I began to set it up, there was no cable connections included and worse still the connections didn't match what ones I have with my HDTV and ironically it's an RCA too. my TV's only output is a digital coax connection. they need to take off"compatible with any tv"slogan...that's false!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Product is meant for a TV with bad stock speakers

12/10/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a bluetooth portable speaker I use with my phone which I was hoping to replace with this speaker since I don't take my speaker away from my room anyways. Unfortunately, there wasn't any information on the box in terms of what the wattage was so I figured well this is very inexpensive and I could use this for both my phone and my TV (which my portable one can't hook up to my TV). Bluetooth worked well as most product I've checked out. Sounded good streaming music from my phone compared to portable bluetooth devices at this price. My problem is that I have a 47" LG TV and the speakers on it are very good. I turn them up to 10 and it's already loud enough. This speaker bar runs close to the same as my TV so it doesn't add any value to the sound. It really depends on your TV. I used to have a 32" Emerson TV and this bar would have better suited that one due to lack of sound quality. It's not what I need so I'm returning it. That said I think its a great value if you are buying it for the right TV and even more expensive bars don't even include bluetooth. If you do need something that will add a more rich sound I would look into the sound bars that have the separate subwoofer unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

sound bar

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

RCA Sound Bar

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sound bar is good for the price. I like getting what I pay for so for the money its a win. The Bluetooth was extremely easy to connect to my Samsung Galaxy S5. I was actually surprised that it was so easy. The sound is decent and I can definitely tell the difference in the sound quality in my living room now that I have this sound bar. The only hit I have is it will not connect to any of wireless headphones via Bluetooth. Other than that if you're looking for a cheap sound bar this is the one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

This is a great sound bar!!!!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for $50! It provides great sound and still sounds good mounted on the wall! I've bought two so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Very nice!

06/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Really like this works great better than I thought for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Great Product from RCA!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting too much with this unit as it was priced relatively low but when I hooked it up to my digital cable box using the optical line in, it sounded amazing!!! The best part is when I used the bluetooth feature, it connected right away and the signal is great even if I walk around the house with my cellphone with me. Great buy and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
RCA Sound Bar with Bluetooth
Posted 01/29/2014
I recently purchased this sound bar to use with my Samsung television. The sound is great but I seem to lose control of the volume on the television remote and only can adjust the volume with the sound bar remote. Am I doing something wrong?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Exceeded expectations!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancé bought me this sound bar for my birthday for my man cave and it exceeded all expectations. I figured that for 48 dollars that it would just be alright, nut to my surprise it sounds awesome. It is easy to set up and you can adjust the treble and bass to your liking. Speaking of bass, I saw a review that said this model had no real bass and distorted badly. I have to disagree. I only set my bass on two and it booms clearly without any distortion. this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Ms Mitchell

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My speaker went out of my TV and this was on sale. It worked perfectly for my situation. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Awesome sound depending on how you hook it up.

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My TV doesnt have an audio out, it only has an earphone jack. So i got a cable for 5$ to convert earphone to stereo rca cables to hook in. I tried using the volume on the soundbar and got sound but a lot of static, so I tried something different. I turned the volume on the soundbar way down barely on and turned the tv volume way up and got awesome undistorted sound that was amazing and i adjust my sound with my tv remote instead of the soundbar. I know this method wouldnt be for everyone but it worked awesome and you would never know i was connected to the earphone jack on the tv. Hope this helps
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video04/01/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar. RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video04/01/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar. RCAAV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

A wonderful replacement

03/07/2014
By ,
Galax VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a refurbished sound bar on line at Wal-Mart.com with the extended warranty. When it failed I followed the return instructions and then went to the retail store. I found this RCA sound bar for the same price that I had paid for the on-line refurbished unit I had purchased 8 months earlier. The sound on this bar is much superior to the previous one and I plan to buy a second bar. The return and reimbursement process was painless and quick. I'll buy another RCA bar and the extended warranty in a heartbeat. I guess what I am trying to say is that the RCA sound bar is a great buy but also the extended warranty is a great product as well. Thanks Wal-Mart! You have done a wonderful job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Not for Theater sound, great for enhancing sound.

12/03/2013
By ,
Holly Springs, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because I wanted something in my bedroom that I could hear without the BOOM my surround sound was giving. This is great. I am renting a room so I lets me get the action without disturbing everyone in the house. Bluetooth function is great works with both my Blackberry Q10 and my Creative Zen M300. Played Blu-Ray movies & PS3 games opposite of listening to music and they also sound great. Hands down, for the price I think this was a pretty good product for it's price.
But if you're looking for that Dolby Digital/THX sound. You're not going to get it here buddy. But if you're looking for something to enhance your TV sound into a better quality of listening pleasure. This will be a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Sounds great!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sound bar because I wanted to enhance the sound when I watch movies. The sound quality is great and I especially love the fact that I can listen to Pandora Radio when my phone is connected to it. Great product at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Great Purchase

04/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I converted my daughter's bedroom to a home office and this soundbar gives perfect sound for that size of a room. The bluetooth works great. I paid $48 and it's as good as the $200 soundbar my husband bought. Buy with confidence.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video04/22/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar. RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video04/22/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Sound Bar. RCAAV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA RTS7010B 37" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth

Good value

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this sound bar. The price was fair. It has a nice sound for what I paid.
You can spend more money for a higher end sound bar. But for me I cannot tell much difference between this one and a higher end money. It meets my need.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next