Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Easy to read and understand

03/07/2011
By ,
Hebron. Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Bible for about 13 years and have always loved it's easy readability and how the study notes help to apply scripture to everyday living. I wanted to get them for my adult children so they could read and hopefully understand without becoming frustrated by the other versions with hard to read languages. My eyes have been opened and I understand so much more since I have been reading this version. I drove to 3 or 4 stores to find it at a reasonable price and ended up finding it the cheapest at Walmart online. I bought 4 . I pray my children and you will Love it and learn as much as I have! I highly recommend this Bible! Read John 3:16
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

The Best Study Bible Ever

02/25/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a good study bible and have purchased several but by far this is the best one I have found. I like the way that it puts maps thru out the bible. I also like the way the page is broken up with the scripture at the top of the page and then any explainations are at the bottom. This bible can't be beat and is great for a new believer because it does explain what your reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Excellent Bible

10/26/2008
By ,
Converse, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Bible to use with your study. Mine is falling apart, because I've had it for about 4 years now, and need another to replace it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation
08/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comprehensive and very good study guide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!

06/03/2011
By ,
Dunbar, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!! It words things so verses and stories are easy to understand and remember and the description underneath is SO helpful!!!!!!!!! I'd buy it again a million times over if I could. It'd help a lot of people get on the right track. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Very Helpful Book!

06/26/2008
By ,
Greenville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes the Bible is hard to understand, but this book makes it so easy, especially for a new Christian. The explainations are so down to Earth. I am so glad I ordered this book and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about God!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Great Study Bible

11/26/2013
By ,
Dover, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has the scriptures written in an easy and understandable way. I love the explanation and
life application of the scriptures. It helps to relate the scriptures to what is happening in our world now and the current issues we face. I have learned so much!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

great for spiritual growth

01/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband says he loves this study bible, he enjoys reading it. as do I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

AMAZING!!!

08/15/2011
By ,
Sneads Ferry, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I made this purchase. I LOVE this Bible! It gives lotts of descriptions and explanations. I need the Who, What, Where, When, and Why of Bible stories and this Bible gives it! I look forward to reading my new Bible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation
04/13/2013
By ,
Beaver Falls, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these Bibles for myself & liked it so much that I got another for a gift. The commentary about many verses are helpful & explain a lot. The Bible was less expensive at WalMart, and there was no shipping charge for in - store pickup. It arrived at the store sooner than expected.
CON: I thought a large print edition would be helpful, but would not order it again. The few verses at the top of the page are large print, but the commentary on each page is regular print - there are many extra pages in the large print, so the book is pretty heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Great Bible for everyday use

04/06/2014
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tool for Bible Study groups or to use on your own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Great Bible for anyone.

06/28/2012
By ,
Perrysburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to understand and has relatable notes with scriptures. Each book has its own summary and outline. It has been my favorite Bible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

Good for anyone

11/10/2011
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm dyslectic and have never been able to read the Old Testament but this is easy to read and explains it well. I really enjoy reading it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation

I bought this for my son.

07/04/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is in jail and leads a Bible study group among his fellow inmates. He asked me to get this Bible for him so that he can better explain Christ's teachings to those who have no knowledge of Christ or God.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation
10/27/2012
By ,
Seminole, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best Bibles
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Life Application Study Bible: New Living Translation
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5