Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

RCA RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Enjoy listening to your music with the RCA internet music system with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC. This system features a built in 7-inch touchscreen tablet using Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) OS. Listen to your Android Music Player or watch movie/TVs, play games with Google Play. You can also listen to your favorite CDs or your favorite FM radio stations with this black stereo music system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%43 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Decent Product - Terrible Company

01/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The radio itself is a great idea for an affordable price BUT if you have any trouble with the product and need customer service GOOD LUCK TO YOU! The first time the tablet broke I had to search for a working number, once I got a working number I had to pay for the shipping label and it took over 9 weeks to get it back. When we got it back the tablet froze and the av jack had been messed up since we bought it, so I started the process all over again, this time they told me to ship the whole radio. I started on December 12th, 2014 today is January 30th, 2015 and I have not heard one word on the system or if they are going to fix it or what. I have no clue whether its in New York or Canada, because you ship it to New York then from there they send it to Canada. I have emailed customer support they told me to wait another two weeks and their computers will be updated. I will never buy another RCA product, not worth the hassle.
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video01/30/2015
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

More Than I Expected!

12/10/2013
By ,
Harrison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a simple radio with Bluetooth for a while. This exceeded my expectations! All new technology. I didn't know this was a tablet too. This is the most modern radio I have seen to date. It's super easy to use and pretty loud! I simply didn't want to listen to music on the computer, tv, smartphone etc. I also didn't want a huge boom box or expensive entertainment system. My apartment is small and this fits perfectly on a shelf with remote control use. I also notice sooooo many speaker systems that cater to the "I" things and not Android, but this is Android (JellyBean) and I could not be happier! I was going to wrap this and put this under the tree, but, I decided to keep on my shelf NOW because it is that wonderful, in my opinion! I would not hesitate to purchase again and I really recommend this system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Unexpected surprise

05/11/2014
By ,
46825
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my small retail shop and it really is quite brilliant... wont blow the doors down but is a solid sound for such a small device..
While not very obvious here, the actual screen detaches from the main unit to go on the run just like a tablet.. (rather thick mind you but really kind of slick).
The detached unit will still play music through a small onboard speaker but has a mini jack for headphones.. You could watch a movie or youtube while carrying this around in your hand.
Sound is mostly adequate but not for a serious audiophile.. (what do you expect from a CD/Inet radio device?)..
CON: CD only, no DVD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

The new compact stereo with Internet access

12/24/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a smaller stereo to fit a limited shelf space in my kitchen, and this unit has decent sound, a built-in CD player and FM tuner, and also functions as a removable tablet computer that can access YouTube videos, online music etc. It has limited but expandable storage, and runs on Android OS. And it can also connect to a computer (with a USB to Micro USB cable, not supplied).
It has a capability to record the audio from the FM tuner to the internal memory, and the recording can then be transferred to a computer.
I found the clock setting to be difficult as it defaulted to Eastern zone time and though I can set the local time to Mountain Time I haven't yet been able to set the main clock to Mountain Time. The user manual is silent on this point, Other than that, it can also connect with Google+ and other Google apps, and has a good variety of internet features I have yet to explore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

A brilliant design. The future of radio.

11/09/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a brilliant design, of which I have not seen the likes before. It is a good FM radio set with Bluetooth, allowing you to stream music from other devices and it has a CD player. The brilliant aspect is its removable Tablet, which connects to your WiFi and to the radio set with Bluetooth. This makes your radio a full blown Internet radio and standard FM radio and a (small) streaming video device.
I listen to local radio stations as well as to stations streaming on-line and I play XM radio on the unit. I can also read my e-mail from the Tablet, but I have sufficient other means.
The unit is in my home office, almost next to a router and works very well, both in streaming mode as in FM mode and as a CD player. The unit has two good speakers and provides very good sound for my purposes. I could not find the webcam as listed on Walmart’s site, though that has not been the reason to buy this radio.
I am extremely happy with this radio and I absolutely recommend it. It is easy to set up and to use. You can ignore the Tablet completely if you are not interested in it. You would still have a good stereo entertainment unit with Bluetooth connectivity.
The only reason I give it 4 1/2 stars (and not 5) is that the Tablet got into hang-up mode by freezing up and had to be exchanged. However, RCA’s support UPSed me a replacement unit that works great. I am very pleased with this device and I would buy it again immediately.
One can see how future entertainment devices (tv, radio and computers) are converging on the Internet. This RCA device is a great example of that convergence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Looks like a Mac Plus!

03/10/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working great for me so far.
Sound is fine for casual music listening. I ordered better speakers and a sub for using this out on the patio this summer. This has standard stick-the-wires-in-the-springlever-hole speaker wire connectors on the back and speakers.
You do need to turn on Bluetooth and connect (via settings on the tablet) the two in order to use the tablet/controller off the unit. Slight inconvenience but no biggie.
Set up Google syncing and it automatically downloaded all my apps (that would run on it).
Even loaded XBMC/Mashup on it for access to all the online videos, tv and music.
Will be using it mostly with YouTube video music and Pandora. Will also add a 32gb SD card loaded with music. Can also connect a usb hard drive for even more media.
And...for us old fogies, the main box looks like an original Macintosh computer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Forgot to add...
Posted 03/11/2014
No where in any of the info does it indicate that there is a microphone on this but Speech Command does work so there's a mic in there somewhere. Press the Mic icon and "Search YouTube for Blah Blah" brings up a list of YouTube videos for example. Just wish the remote had a Mic button so I could do it from a distance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Looks sounds nice, but would not hold internet

02/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to set up. The little 7" tablet was great. Sound was good. It looks great. Nice features.
HOWEVER, no matter where I located the unit, it would not hold a connection to Pandora or Spotify. Would play a song or two fine, then disconnect. I tried several different locations in the room, but nothing helped. I even contacted RCA Support (email) their suggested solution was to try a different location in the room.
I have a very strong wifi signal in this room, but that didn't seem to matter. I also have a Kindle Fire HD, the Pandora and Spotify worked fine every where in this room...no disconnects.
I ended up returning the unit. Wish it would have worked because it's a great idea.
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video03/30/2015
Thank you for your comments and concerns about the tablets, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of RCA tablets. RCAAV
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

My son Loves it!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son for Christmas and he LOVE'S it! I had no idea what all I was buying. I didn't know that it has a removable tablet! I would totally recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/12/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Internet Music System.RCAAV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

rca radio

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought one 4 my daughter for her birthday
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Nice system

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little system sounds really good. I have it hooked up to my TV both outgoing through the HDMI cable so I can watch online videos and play them on my TV and I have an stereo audio cable (had to buy one with left and right jacks on one end and a stereo jack on the other), but now I can send the sound from my TV to the amplifier and speakers of the RCA Internet Music System. So much better! It plays my CDs, FM radio, and sound from the TV. As of yet, I have not used the internet feature. I set it up and tried to play a video from Dishanywhere, and it required a plugin that is not compatible with this device. That is my only issue with this system. Not a big deal for me since I rarely watch online shows. It is supposed to work with Utube but I haven't tried that yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/09/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Internet Music System.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Awesome so far

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our son for Christmas. We wanted something that would play regular radio stations, CD's, and internet radio. We love it. It not only does all of that, but we can download our favorite books through our librarylibrary so now my son can listen to books too. Great idea and radio.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/12/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Internet Music System.RCAAV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

great interrnet system

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased that I bought this system, it was purchased as a valentines gift for my husband, but has turned into a family gift. It is so easy to use that my three year old can turn it on and find music that she likes to listen to. I would definitely recommend this product. Kind of pricey, but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Very Very nice..

03/11/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a garage stereo with not the highest expectations. I am thrilled! the setup was less than an hour including setting up google play on my computer to pull music from the itunes program and "my music" folder. I let it upload overnight, but I was able to start playing songs on my new stereo right away as they were put "in the cloud". extremely cool system, I liked that the table disconnects but still plays music on the speakers as you walk around. The ONLY thing that could be better is the screen size on the tablet and the quality. It's no where near ipad retina quality and the viewing angle isn't the best, but what do you really expect for $178? This thing is a steal at this price. I watched youtube videos, browsed the web and played music all on the first night. Great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

NICE TO HAVE A SMART AUDIO SYSTEM

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The RCA Smart Audio system is a beginners amazement. It has Internet Wifi capabilities and other nice smart features; nonetheless, the tablet should be catchier, thinner, and with a better resolution...it might be pricier but a smart audio system is worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/12/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your internet music system.RCAAV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Great product

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the digital era and we love Pandora at my house and we installed outside speakers and the quality of the sound is amazing..It can be used as a tablet but to be honest I will only use it as a radio feature. The look of the stereo is not cheap looking its got a sleek design.. This is better than hanging my docking station out the window..ha ha
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Bought this for my teen son who was thrilled

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little system. Bought this to replace my son's stereo system that his Iphone connected to. Hooked right up to Bluetooth. The tablet is a plus, worked great. Sound quality could be better, but still not complaining it sounds good for the price. He loves it , and mom got points for this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

awesome product

01/01/2014
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and she absolutely loves this product! "Its the best music system that I would ever want....its amazing!" Great sound, easy to use, a lot of product for a great price. I might have to get one for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

The Future is RCA today!

12/24/2013
By ,
phoenix,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system is BOMB. You can do everything you'd expect a tablet to do but it integrates seamlessly with other technology via WiFi or Bluetooth. Turn your TV into WebTV, stream music from multiple sources, using existing accounts without needing to purchase. The only negative I have found...I can't get the tablet to charge directly from external battery source or to the wall, only docked to the speaker unit. The ability to use the tablet anywhere in the house to change the music...awesome. Bluetooth pairing multiple devices so I can play stored music through the tablet...double awesome.
Be careful about your entire Google profile and passwords...you need to secure this tablet same as any other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

Awesome Value for Tablet and Radio

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very innovative product. A regular use tablet, love the flexibility of watching Netflix, playing the radio, cd or streaming music.
Incredible value, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Internet Music System with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System, Black

sound system

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sound system for my Grandson for a Christmas present. He couldn't be happier with it. The speakers put out more than enough sound for him, and he especially likes the removable MP3 player. I would recommend this system for anyone, especially a teenager.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video01/12/2015
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Internet Music System.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next