Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Presto Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Make up to 12 cups of fresh air-popped popcorn in your microwave with the Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper. Pop with oil for a buttery flavor or without oil for a lighter snack. The exclusive concentrators focus microwave energy so virtually every kernel pops. Microwave popcorn never tasted so good until this popcorn maker has been made. Add pepper and salt or other seasoning for even distribution while popping. It just takes two minutes, you will get delicious, crispy low calorie snack for the movie night instantly. This Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper is perfect to pop all kinds of popcorn that include white, yellow, and baby rice. It comes in a compact, space-saving ergonomic design that fits most microwaves and makes a great addition to any countertop. Easy to maintain, this fully-immersible Microwave Air Popcorn Popper is dishwasher safe, thus making maintenance a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%253 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

very helpful

09/22/2009
By ,
PITTSBURGH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD RECOMMENDED THIS ITEM, (MICROWAVE POPCORN POPPER) TO ANYONE WHO IS DIETING OR ANYONE WHO LIKES POPCORN.
MOSTLY, I ENJOY THIS (MICROWAVE POPCORN POPPER) BECAUSE ONE DOESN'T NEED TO ADD OIL. THEREFORE, ONE CAN CUT DOWN ON THEIR CHOLESTEROL INTAKE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Cute Machine

10/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old nephew loves popcorn and I purchased the machine for him. The machine is easy enough for him to use with supervision.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Good Product

10/16/2009
By ,
Door County, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pops almost every kernal at about 1/2 the price of prepackaged microwave popcorn. Clean-up is necessary if you eat your prepackaged popcorn right out of the bag. Otherwise you still have a bowl to clean up either way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

great product

11/28/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love popcorn but are turned off by pre-package microwave popcorn because, of the price, and the amount of salt and fat that comes pre-packaged. The the Presto-Popper is for you. You control how you you want to season it, and you get the convience of micro-wave popcorn. Depending on you micro-wave as low 2 minutes for batch of popcorn. Watching your waistline, sodium intake, and fats this is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

popcorn popper

11/29/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a cheaper and healthier alternative to microwave popcorn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

presto powerpop microwave popcorn popper

01/27/2010
By ,
wichita,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is GREAT!!!! Expecially if you like popcorn. I think everybody should have one of these! If you do get one i would get it from walmart because at walmart it is only $16.98 but at target this exact product is $19.99. Thats ridiculous!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

popcorn maker

02/03/2010
By ,
l.a., ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pops more corn than a microwave bag, only 3 kernals left unpopped. don't need to add any oil, or anything. works much better than i anticipated. pop corn and added whatever flavors you want. less messy and faster than an air popper, or popping off the stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Too Small- little item for larger price

02/17/2010
By ,
Northern, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this product for our son and his soon -to-be wife. It is for a wedding shower. It was on their list as a wanted gift that they had picked online. If I had gone to the store to purchase it for the 18, (with tax), I probably wouldn't have purchased it. Perhaps it might have cost a little more for another brand, perhaps not, but another one might have held more. The unit is entirely of plastic. The box itself is only 10" wide x 10" long x 5" tall. The bowl to pop the corn is of course smaller to be wrapped inside. The box says that it will pop up to 3 quarts. It also shows taking the popcorn maker out of the microwave with the popcorn over the top rim of the bowl and pushing the lid up. I wish that I would have checked out the item at the store before buying it. I will be sure to include the reciept for the Newlyweds in case they should like to return it.
Just my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Very tasteful product.

02/18/2010
By ,
Hastings, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the popper. Will never go back to bagged microwave popcorn again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

A Popping Good Time

02/21/2010
By ,
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product far exceeds my expectations! After looking at every other "popper" on the market, we figured why not try the least expensive one first. Could not believe what truly great popcorn it makes. Easy to use-wash-and store. I called the company, and they indicated that their plastic is safe to use in the microwave. We are enjoying nightly treats of delicious popcorn!! Go for it, you won't be disappointed :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

weight loss helper

03/09/2010
By ,
Westmoreland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to cut fats from your diet and keep a little more money in your pockets. I was buying the low fat microwave popcorn and it was like $4.00 a box and that would get me thru like 6 or 7 days before i had to buy more. Now i by lose popcorn for $1.25 a big bag and it last 2 weeks and two tablespoons of unpopped is 1 Weight Watchers Points. The Popper has already paid for itself and I have only had it 3 weeks. the only thing I have an issue with is the paper heat disk. you have to relplace this after 4 uses. Love it and would recomend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

A useless item

03/12/2010
By ,
St. Joseph, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This popper is very small and couldn't possibly pop the quantity advertized. It also requires a replaceable cup thing it didn't mention in the ad. I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

EGG-SELL-ANT!

03/22/2010
By ,
Epsom NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was buying a lot of boxed bags of popcorn. when I saw you could buy a 50lb. bag of it for under $17, I had to buy a popper. years ago my dad had a air popper, and the kernels went all over the floor! went to dot/com and found this. went to store to buy, and could not find one popper there! did my other shopping and ordered it online. thought I would see how much it would be to ship to my place. was cheap enough, and did it. did not rate durability, just had it 3 weeks. can't overfill, top will come up, and the weight will hold the kernels down.
very happy with product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper
04/13/2010
By ,
Maryland Heights, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best popcorn popper I have every used. I purchased a 50 lb. bag of popcorn kernels from Sam's at a very good price. So I'm not going to run out of corn anytime soon. I know how to add moisture to the kernels if necessary. I got the corn for 38 cents per lb. That's about half the price I've been paying for small packages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

No cord necessary

04/14/2010
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No need to add another plug-in appliance on the counter top with this microwave popper. Works as advertised. Pops one third cup dry popcorn. Leaves small amount unpopped kernels. Feeds 1- 2 adults, larger parties require multiple pops. "Beam" focuser, a small paper plate (possibly metalized) inserted in the bottom of the popper requires replacement after 20 pops according to directions. Several replacements are provided. Foldable unit would be great improvement for storage. 3.0- 3.5 minutes seemed ideal popping time. Melting 1 T. butter in small paper cup will provide sufficient coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great Family Time Popcorn Popper

04/28/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best popcorn popper I've ever owned. You can pop it with or without oil and it pops perfect every time, with almost ever kernal popping. Be careful with your microwave settings and stay with it until it's done popping. You will not only ruin your popcorn but the device as well if it overheats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great popcorn popper!

05/17/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This popcorn popper is everything it says it is and has now become one of my favorite kitchen gadgets! I have used it both with and without oil and either way, nearly every single kernel popped. I think the popcorn popped with this tastes better than the microwave popcorn in a bag and it's much healthier too. I would definitely recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great addition to the kitchen

05/18/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great microwave popcorn popper - I love the pre-packaged microwave popcorn, but with this little beauty I can have 3 times as much for the same price. Using this popper and some Crisco butter flavored spray, along with Molly McButter sprinkled on, I have a nice big bowl of popcorn that's more than with the pre-packaged variety, and tastes great! I've popped about 8 or 10 batches now, and have very few unpopped kernels. Haven't had to change to paper concentrator out yet. It was on sale for 14.96 when I bought, and that was a great deal. Even at $20 I'd still say it was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Presto Power Pop

07/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We pop popcorn every week without fail for "movie night". We have gone through 3 different poppers. This one is the EASIEST to clean, pops in about 2 minutes, and there are no un popped kernels. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

simple and great

08/15/2010
By ,
Ms. Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second time to purchase this popcorn popper. I used the first one for years. I use it almost every day with with a small amount of olive oil so the salt will stick. Don't wash in the dishwasher though, it will warp. If I run out of the white bottom liner I just use it without it , And it works just as well. Wonderful for super quick low calorie snack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 229 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  12 Next