Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Presto Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Make up to 12 cups of fresh air-popped popcorn in your microwave with the Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper. Pop with oil for a buttery flavor or without oil for a lighter snack. The exclusive concentrators focus microwave energy so virtually every kernel pops. Microwave popcorn never tasted so good until this popcorn maker has been made. Add pepper and salt or other seasoning for even distribution while popping. It just takes two minutes, you will get delicious, crispy low calorie snack for the movie night instantly. This Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper is perfect to pop all kinds of popcorn that include white, yellow, and baby rice. It comes in a compact, space-saving ergonomic design that fits most microwaves and makes a great addition to any countertop. Easy to maintain, this fully-immersible Microwave Air Popcorn Popper is dishwasher safe, thus making maintenance a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(278 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%257 out of 278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
219
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

so glad i stumbled upon this!

02/06/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've lately realized that i'm a huge popcorn fan and will go to the theater and see ANY movie just to get some popcorn :) was looking at microwaves today and snatched one of these babies up b/c i can't really purchase bagged popcorn anymore after transitioning to Veganism a year ago...soon as we got home i read all of the instructions which seemed very simple and popped the corn...i'm guessing that there might have been one or two unpopped kernels (so few that i didn't notice) and it was so good that the bowl didn't survive the first 15 minutes of the movie so i actually paused it to make another and it's not b/c there wasn't enough for me and my daughter (it's about the same amount as a bag of popped corn) but b/c it was THAT good...it only took 2 minutes and 15 seconds in our microwave and cleanup was easy...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Love this popcorn maker

09/11/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts and wanted to get this as a gift for someone. Our hot air popper had broken down and I could not find a suitable replacement. I decided to give this a try prior to buying for someone else and fell in love. It is now the standard gift with a movie and a bag of popcorn. It pops almost every kernel. I am talking light fluffy popcorn with maybe a kernel or two left over, just as good as air popped if not better. And just as quick too. I do not use oil and I also put in a separate bowl to eat so that the butter does not ruin the heating discs. I recommend buying a second package of discs to keep, but I know that we use them way longer than is listed on the directions and they work for a long time. If the popcorn starts burning easily then there may be a kernel stuck under the disc, remove it and clean out the bottom and then reinsert or put in a new disc.
Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Clever design. I think you can do better.

02/19/2008
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this product for years, maybe over a decade,: Accidentally, I nuked it too long, so it was destroyed (becoming slightly melted), scorching popcorn and staining my microwave walls, perhaps irreparably. This was my own fault.....
These don't require oil--oil would hurt the replaceable paper "concentrator" on the bottom.
These inexpensive concentrators burn through fairly quickly, so occasional purchases of a package of a few is required.
Sometimes, a slightly scorched taste came through--getting the timing just right can be difficult. Popped corn usually causes the lid to rise up slightly.
I prefer air poppers over these--no scorching, no harmed microwaves.
Either product offers healthier, far more economical popcorn than microwave bag popcorn....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

My last one lasted fifteen years

04/24/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybe not 15, but at least 10. A heck of a long time. So long ago that I can't remember when I bought it. So getting another. Finally dropped it so many times that it cracked on the bottom and leaks out the oil. But I'll never make popcorn at home any other way.
Listen, when I was a kid we popped popcorn on the stove in a big aluminum 7-ply pot and it was WONDERFUL. A little ooil, some kernels and some salt on top. Today's microwave popcorn is either full of chemicals (the pre-packaged stuff# or flavorless #air poppers). This makes the REAL DEAL flavorful and tasty. My son and I make some nearly every night.
The concentrators work 6, 7, 8 times....more than once. Eventually they get a hole in them, but buy a bunch of packs and you'll always have some.
LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

simple and great

08/15/2010
By ,
Ms. Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second time to purchase this popcorn popper. I used the first one for years. I use it almost every day with with a small amount of olive oil so the salt will stick. Don't wash in the dishwasher though, it will warp. If I run out of the white bottom liner I just use it without it , And it works just as well. Wonderful for super quick low calorie snack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Presto Power Pop

07/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We pop popcorn every week without fail for "movie night". We have gone through 3 different poppers. This one is the EASIEST to clean, pops in about 2 minutes, and there are no un popped kernels. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Pretty good popper

12/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product lived up to its advertising in all aspects but 2. One is that is that it doesn't pop all of the kernels. In that aspect, it is just like a hot air popper. It is, however, twice as fast as my hot air popper. The second is that I don't recall being informed that you need to keep purchasing metalized (but coated) inserts to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great Idea, Poor Performance

10/07/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in the store on Sept. 30, 2010. After reviewing the simple instructions, looking forward to enjoying my birthday gift to myself, I proceeded to pop my first batch with disappointing results.
All three attempts produced the same scorched PRESTO PowerCup microwave concentrators in their centers. The popcorn popped perfectly, except for the smell of the scorched concentrator, which overpowered the popcorn aroma.
My microwave oven is a Kenmore 1100 watt oven. I used regular settings, NOT the 50% power or high power settings.
Watching and listening carefully didn't matter, as the paper in the concentrator scorched and "flaked" thin scorched paper into the popcorn. These pieces were not so easy to remove.
I will consider purchasing another product of hot air popcorn popper after returning this one to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Healthy & delicious!

09/17/2008
By ,
Chapin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 tsp of oil & 1/3 cup of kernals makes awesome REAL popcorn. Try this and you will not go back to the pre-packaged popcorn. Fast & easy and so delicious!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great Popper

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend visited and stayed with me a while. She tried this popper and loved the corn and what you can do with it. Bought this one for her. Sent it to her and she called me almost immediately telling me she used it right away and really loved it. Thanked me several times. I guess we both love the poppers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

PRESTO POWER POP ROCKS!!

09/14/2010
By ,
EASTERN WA STATE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching online to find a microwave popcorn popper that really works. I finally decided to give this one a try AND IT REALLY WORKS!!! Very minimal kernals not popped, light fluffy popcorn. I have made popcorn everyday since I received it and LOVE IT!! You won't be disappointed if you purchase this popcorn popper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper
12/29/2010
By ,
Rochester NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the great reviews and I wanted a pop corn popper for Christmas. I have been using a pot on the stove. That has worked great but the pot gets oil burn on the side and is very hard to clean. So I figured this popper would be a lot easier to clean. First problem is the paper popcorn holders you need to use every time you pop. The second issue is many of the kernals do not pop. Usually from 10 to 20. It has not been terrible but not as good as everyone seem to be claiming. I followed the measurements I just am not having the luck like everyone else. I'll probably go back to my pot when I run out of paper holders. I hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Presto Microwave Popper

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one for years but due to not paying attention, it got damaged in the microwave. Checked local stores and couldn't find one in stock so ordered one on line. It was dilivered to the store (site to store pick up) much quicker than it stated it would take. Popper workes great as long as you keep a decent concentrator in it. I add about a teaspoon of olive oil to each batch and popcorn.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

If you watch calories like me...

07/11/2012
By ,
Silverlake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...you will love this thing. 120 calories for 3 tbs makes an entire bowl. So far I've it used only with zero calorie butter spray (Ralph's#, to help make the salt/or 21 Seasonings #Trader Joe's) stick, and it completely satisfies my popcorn cravings. I find it unbelievable that it can taste this good even without oil. I can imagine how it tastes with it, I may try a tad of olive oil. I stop the micro just as the last pop and so far almost all the kernals are popped, sometimes leaving 1 or 2 left. Before I bought this I tried using just a lunch bag, stapling the ends shut, and it worked less than ok, tasted bland and left about a 3rd of the kernals unpopped. When you are on a strict exercise and diet routine like me, you appreciate every little thing that makes your diet easier and pleasurable, and this is my latest addition toward that goal. I gave it only 3 stars for durability because I haven't had it long enough to rate it properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Makes great popcorn!

10/06/2014
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for an identical popper. The other one lasted over 10 years! The only down side is having to replace the paper inserts fairly often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Best Popper Ever

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended to me by a friend, I looked for this popper on line. At 82, I had tried just about everything on the market with disappointing results. Went to a friend's home where he popped some corn for us. It was the tenderest, fluffiest big popcorn outside of a theatre I had ever had. So he turned me onto this one and I am, after all these others, giving it a high five! Use fresh popcorn and you will have no old maids to pick out of there!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Love it

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing but good things to say about this product. I used it the very same day it was delivered. I am a popcorn lover and now I can make it any flavor it anyway I want.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

I love this popper!!!

12/04/2012
By ,
Belvidere IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one of these for years now and I love the thing. Tried other poppers but this one is the greatest! Makes great popcorn. Much better and cheaper the the microwave bags. Simple to use. Can be used with or without oil. You can use any kind of popcorn you want. Does take paper concertrator cups but each one can be used more then once and it's still far cheaper then the bags although replacement concentrators can be hard to find in the store. (Just came from the store and they were out.#
Anyone who say's this doesn't work has done something wrong when they used it.
You do have to watch it just like you do the bags and when the popping slows to about 2 seconds between pops stop the microwave. #Any longer and the popcorn will scorch# Only takes about 2 1/2 min to pop and almost all kernels will pop. #Better brands of popcorn will pop better then the cheap brands)
The bowl is a little small for family move night but for a nighttime snack it is great, fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great popcorn popper!

05/17/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This popcorn popper is everything it says it is and has now become one of my favorite kitchen gadgets! I have used it both with and without oil and either way, nearly every single kernel popped. I think the popcorn popped with this tastes better than the microwave popcorn in a bag and it's much healthier too. I would definitely recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper
01/28/2008
By ,
Tolleson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product My husband eats popcorn almost daily With this product I can make him popcorn easily, the way he likes it (buttery, salty) very quickly and efficiently, easy clean up and much more cost effective than bags Anybody can use this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 233 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next