Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Presto Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Make up to 12 cups of fresh air-popped popcorn in your microwave with the Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper. Pop with oil for a buttery flavor or without oil for a lighter snack. The exclusive concentrators focus microwave energy so virtually every kernel pops. Microwave popcorn never tasted so good until this popcorn maker has been made. Add pepper and salt or other seasoning for even distribution while popping. It just takes two minutes, you will get delicious, crispy low calorie snack for the movie night instantly. This Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper is perfect to pop all kinds of popcorn that include white, yellow, and baby rice. It comes in a compact, space-saving ergonomic design that fits most microwaves and makes a great addition to any countertop. Easy to maintain, this fully-immersible Microwave Air Popcorn Popper is dishwasher safe, thus making maintenance a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%239 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

so glad i stumbled upon this!

02/06/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've lately realized that i'm a huge popcorn fan and will go to the theater and see ANY movie just to get some popcorn :) was looking at microwaves today and snatched one of these babies up b/c i can't really purchase bagged popcorn anymore after transitioning to Veganism a year ago...soon as we got home i read all of the instructions which seemed very simple and popped the corn...i'm guessing that there might have been one or two unpopped kernels (so few that i didn't notice) and it was so good that the bowl didn't survive the first 15 minutes of the movie so i actually paused it to make another and it's not b/c there wasn't enough for me and my daughter (it's about the same amount as a bag of popped corn) but b/c it was THAT good...it only took 2 minutes and 15 seconds in our microwave and cleanup was easy...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Love this popcorn maker

09/11/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts and wanted to get this as a gift for someone. Our hot air popper had broken down and I could not find a suitable replacement. I decided to give this a try prior to buying for someone else and fell in love. It is now the standard gift with a movie and a bag of popcorn. It pops almost every kernel. I am talking light fluffy popcorn with maybe a kernel or two left over, just as good as air popped if not better. And just as quick too. I do not use oil and I also put in a separate bowl to eat so that the butter does not ruin the heating discs. I recommend buying a second package of discs to keep, but I know that we use them way longer than is listed on the directions and they work for a long time. If the popcorn starts burning easily then there may be a kernel stuck under the disc, remove it and clean out the bottom and then reinsert or put in a new disc.
Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Clever design. I think you can do better.

02/19/2008
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this product for years, maybe over a decade,: Accidentally, I nuked it too long, so it was destroyed (becoming slightly melted), scorching popcorn and staining my microwave walls, perhaps irreparably. This was my own fault.....
These don't require oil--oil would hurt the replaceable paper "concentrator" on the bottom.
These inexpensive concentrators burn through fairly quickly, so occasional purchases of a package of a few is required.
Sometimes, a slightly scorched taste came through--getting the timing just right can be difficult. Popped corn usually causes the lid to rise up slightly.
I prefer air poppers over these--no scorching, no harmed microwaves.
Either product offers healthier, far more economical popcorn than microwave bag popcorn....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

simple and great

08/15/2010
By ,
Ms. Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second time to purchase this popcorn popper. I used the first one for years. I use it almost every day with with a small amount of olive oil so the salt will stick. Don't wash in the dishwasher though, it will warp. If I run out of the white bottom liner I just use it without it , And it works just as well. Wonderful for super quick low calorie snack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Presto Power Pop

07/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We pop popcorn every week without fail for "movie night". We have gone through 3 different poppers. This one is the EASIEST to clean, pops in about 2 minutes, and there are no un popped kernels. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Love this popper

02/17/2014
By ,
Jemez, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this popcorn popper for years. Sister came to visit and I made popcorn for our movie night. She was so impressed with how easy it was to use and how great the popcorn tasted. (Sorry folks, I can't stand hot air popcorn. That was a wasted purchase.) The Presto popper can make popcorn with no oil, a little or a lot... how ever you like it...yum. Sister was impressed with serving the popcorn in the same unit you make it in.. Clean up is easy and the "concentrators" are reusable many time (I think I am only on my second one.) Walmart also had the best price even with shipping. I gave my sister one for her birthday. She loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Beware

11/19/2013
By ,
Edwards, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this popper, I wasn't aware that you have to have an additional "Powerpop" concentrator. (The unit came with 8 extra.) Not only did the popper not pop very well, but the power concentrator caused my microwave (which is new) to overheat and shut itself down during every popping session. I believe that this popper could very well ruin your microwave if you don't have a high watt microwave. Many kernels were left unpopped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Pretty good popper

12/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product lived up to its advertising in all aspects but 2. One is that is that it doesn't pop all of the kernels. In that aspect, it is just like a hot air popper. It is, however, twice as fast as my hot air popper. The second is that I don't recall being informed that you need to keep purchasing metalized (but coated) inserts to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Healthy & delicious!

09/17/2008
By ,
Chapin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 tsp of oil & 1/3 cup of kernals makes awesome REAL popcorn. Try this and you will not go back to the pre-packaged popcorn. Fast & easy and so delicious!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Mighty good popcorn

04/05/2014
By ,
Bakersfield ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use makes good popcorn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Love this Popper

04/02/2014
By ,
Green Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these before and have found there is no other popper that is better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

PRESTO POWER POP ROCKS!!

09/14/2010
By ,
EASTERN WA STATE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching online to find a microwave popcorn popper that really works. I finally decided to give this one a try AND IT REALLY WORKS!!! Very minimal kernals not popped, light fluffy popcorn. I have made popcorn everyday since I received it and LOVE IT!! You won't be disappointed if you purchase this popcorn popper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great Idea, Poor Performance

10/07/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in the store on Sept. 30, 2010. After reviewing the simple instructions, looking forward to enjoying my birthday gift to myself, I proceeded to pop my first batch with disappointing results.
All three attempts produced the same scorched PRESTO PowerCup microwave concentrators in their centers. The popcorn popped perfectly, except for the smell of the scorched concentrator, which overpowered the popcorn aroma.
My microwave oven is a Kenmore 1100 watt oven. I used regular settings, NOT the 50% power or high power settings.
Watching and listening carefully didn't matter, as the paper in the concentrator scorched and "flaked" thin scorched paper into the popcorn. These pieces were not so easy to remove.
I will consider purchasing another product of hot air popcorn popper after returning this one to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper
12/29/2010
By ,
Rochester NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the great reviews and I wanted a pop corn popper for Christmas. I have been using a pot on the stove. That has worked great but the pot gets oil burn on the side and is very hard to clean. So I figured this popper would be a lot easier to clean. First problem is the paper popcorn holders you need to use every time you pop. The second issue is many of the kernals do not pop. Usually from 10 to 20. It has not been terrible but not as good as everyone seem to be claiming. I followed the measurements I just am not having the luck like everyone else. I'll probably go back to my pot when I run out of paper holders. I hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Love this popper!

01/13/2014
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had one for many years and it still works great but isn't pretty. Passing the old one down to my daughter who loves this popper too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Easy method for healthier popcorn

01/17/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for one I've had for 20 years. My old one still works, but the popcorn wasn't tasting as good, I think due to the build-up of oils and use in the microwave for a long time. We've used it a lot over the years. It pops great popcorn (I use Orville Redenbacher's) and we've gradually decreased the amount of oil to make it healthier. We've reduced it to the minimum amount necessary to pop the corn. We use healthy oils (mostly canola -- I don't think olive oil would be good) and leave off the butter and seasonings. It's good just plain. We love this popper and that's why we've ordered a replacement. Good value too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Great as a gift!

02/11/2014
By ,
CHICAGO, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as gift for a friend; he seems to be extremely satisfied. Based on his enthusiasm, I highly recommend this Popcorn Popper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

If you watch calories like me...

07/11/2012
By ,
Silverlake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...you will love this thing. 120 calories for 3 tbs makes an entire bowl. So far I've it used only with zero calorie butter spray (Ralph's#, to help make the salt/or 21 Seasonings #Trader Joe's) stick, and it completely satisfies my popcorn cravings. I find it unbelievable that it can taste this good even without oil. I can imagine how it tastes with it, I may try a tad of olive oil. I stop the micro just as the last pop and so far almost all the kernals are popped, sometimes leaving 1 or 2 left. Before I bought this I tried using just a lunch bag, stapling the ends shut, and it worked less than ok, tasted bland and left about a 3rd of the kernals unpopped. When you are on a strict exercise and diet routine like me, you appreciate every little thing that makes your diet easier and pleasurable, and this is my latest addition toward that goal. I gave it only 3 stars for durability because I haven't had it long enough to rate it properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

Almost perfect

02/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the concept. The bottom of the popper. Melted on the microwave turn table. Just a small part. Around two inches. But. It was melted.
Brought it back. But popcorn turned out good
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto PowerPop Microwave Popcorn Popper

I love this popper!!!

12/04/2012
By ,
Belvidere IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one of these for years now and I love the thing. Tried other poppers but this one is the greatest! Makes great popcorn. Much better and cheaper the the microwave bags. Simple to use. Can be used with or without oil. You can use any kind of popcorn you want. Does take paper concertrator cups but each one can be used more then once and it's still far cheaper then the bags although replacement concentrators can be hard to find in the store. (Just came from the store and they were out.#
Anyone who say's this doesn't work has done something wrong when they used it.
You do have to watch it just like you do the bags and when the popping slows to about 2 seconds between pops stop the microwave. #Any longer and the popcorn will scorch# Only takes about 2 1/2 min to pop and almost all kernels will pop. #Better brands of popcorn will pop better then the cheap brands)
The bowl is a little small for family move night but for a nighttime snack it is great, fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next