Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Holiday Time Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holiday Time Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

THIS TREE IS ALSO <a href="http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=3162813 target="_blank">AVAILABLE WITH MULTI-COLOR LIGHTS This grand Christmas tree will be the focal point of your home over the holidays. It stands seven feet tall and includes hundreds of clear mini-lights. The indoor tree is easy to assemble and ready to decorate with your own ornaments and garlands. Includes stand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%63 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
10/20/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a great tree. The box was very small and I was afraid I had a "charlie brown" christmas tree, but I was wrong. Once you put it together and spread it apart, it is beautiful! The only problem was by the time I got to the 2nd Christmas many of the lights went out. The tree was not the same. So I have to purchase another one this year and will be giving the old one away. Having the hundreds of lights brings the tree alive. If you don't mind purchasing another tree every 2 years then this tree may be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+43points
Review 2 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

One light really can ruin the batch....

10/31/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third 'pre-lit' tree I have bought and I must admit all three (And all different brands) have the same demise. ONE burnt out light does cause the whole strand not to light. This is the second I purchased that came with one burnt out strand, but I was pleased to find that the strand was easily removed from the tree with some simple unwiding and I am getting ready to replace the strand myself (for 2.99). To me this is 1000 times easier than re -packaging, resealing, returning and re-ordering another tree.
Other than this? The tree is very nice, fuller than I expected and very nice quality for the money. I am only taking time to write this in review as it may save someone else the time of returning a tree that is easily mended. (and purchasing a new one a year or two from now rather than just buying a new string of lights!!!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Review 3 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

a very nice christmas tree

12/01/2007
By ,
Lynn , Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the christmas tree we ordered looks great, it was shipped with great care and the put together was very easy and the tree looks awesome, i would recommend getting this tree , and it looks great in the corner......
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Review 4 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Looks great

12/12/2008
By ,
Granite, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this tree, it did meet all of my expectations. Very simple to put together. All together, it took me about an hour by myself, to put it together and spread all of the pieces out one by one. The lights are beautiful, there is just the right amount for this tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Review 5 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

pre-lit christmas tree

11/15/2007
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree four years ago for the lobby of our building. It is very easy to assemble and take down for storage. I love the fact that if you do not want to mess with strings of lights that there are plenty on this tree already. I have used it every Christmas and now have three more in the building exactly like it!! I certainly recommend this product to anyone thinking of getting a pre-lit tree for your home or office this year.
Enjoy the holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Review 6 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

A little disappointed

11/10/2008
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In the photo of the tree, it looks fuller than what it actually is. I spent about an hour, spreading each branch out in order hide larger holes. Once decorated with garland and lots of ornaments, I should be able to hide it's flaws.
Tree will probably last maybe two christmas's until we discard it to purchase a better one. Should have known that a tree priced this low wouldn't be up to par. It is a nice size (diameter) for smaller places, just wish the tree would have been fuller itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great tree for a great price!

12/12/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this tree up at the store w/ my two-year-old in tow and was very pleased that the box fit in my tiny Nissan Sentra! Took it home, put it together in about ten minutes and was tremendously satisfied with the way it looked! As you can see from the pic, I added 300 blue lights to the tree, which makes it even more beautiful. I am also happy to report that I have a gorgeous tree (with 90% of the trimmings from Walmart, as well) for under $150!! Highly recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

it lasted me 7years

10/22/2008
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this same tree almost eight years ago. it lasted for 7 years. last christmas half the tree wasnt lite. i changed bulbs and it still didnt work. i changed the fuses and still nothing. so i just assumed that it was time to get a new one so after christmas last year i threw it away. i plan on buying the same tree again for this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 9 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Okay Tree

11/24/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this tree 2 years ago and have been pleased with it; however, this year it wouldn't light up, or atleast most of the lights were not working. Very disappointing that it only worked for 2 years. Overall, I say it is a good tree, but beware, it won't last for too long. BTW, we bought the same tree again because it is the perfect size for our living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 10 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights
12/23/2007
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this tree about 3 weeks ago because we went to put up our old pre-lit tree, but half of the trees lights were out and we didn't have replacement bulbs that would fit that type of light strand.
Once we purchased and put up this tree, we were very happy with it. However, after about 3 weeks, a strand of lights is already burned out. This is the last pre-lit tree I'll buy. We will see if we can replace some lights on it, but pre-lit trees are more trouble than they are worth because it seems as if the manufacturer goes out of there way to use bulbs that are not used on any other types of lights, thus making you purchase an entire new tree when lights burn out.
Other than that, it looked nice when it was working properly and it was easy to put up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Do NOT buy!!

12/02/2009
By ,
Union City, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tree is so pathetic looking. The holes are enormous. My husband said it looks worse then the Charlie Brown tree.
I'm going to return this ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 12 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Good for the price

12/21/2007
By ,
Savannah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tree online. It was very easy to put up. Got it up in virtually thirty minutes or less....and then could not get my star to stay on top! It kept falling over. Finally I took it down, put it back in the box and returned it. It is a narrow tree and looked really nice decorated but I just could not have a Christmas tree with no star on top. It is a good tree for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Review 13 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Hard to shape

11/16/2009
By ,
Elllis KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tree doesnt look like what is in picture. Am working on it to try to shape it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Review 14 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Beautiful

11/19/2007
By ,
River Ridge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first Christmas my boyfriend and I are together and this is our first tree. It is beautiful and we are so happy with it and the value we received.
Thanks Wal Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Great Buy

12/10/2009
By ,
Arlington, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the tree looks NOTHING like the picture they advertise on the site, it is a great tree, especially for the price. Only takes a few minutes to set up and about 30 minutes to separate and shape all of the branches. The kids and I had a great time decorating this tree. I recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

excellent tree!

12/10/2009
By ,
Riverton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this tree! highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

It was a sad tree

12/09/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been waiting for this tree for 2 weeks, and now that it's finally here... I'm returning it! I started putting it together (that I will say, was very quick and easy) but it was so skinny! Plus all the limbs on it barely concealed the gaps in between! I think you will have to buy extra stuff just to fill it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

What a sweet deal!

12/09/2009
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree to replace an old one. This tree was absolutely more than I expected...especially for the price! It took me less than 10 minutes to put it up and I was amazed at how full it looked after I shaped the branches. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

we like it

12/10/2009
By ,
tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tree because it was priced better than other similar sized trees. It took us less than 10 min. to put it together and that was with three little helpers! This is our first time to use it and it is working well. It has decent "fluffiness" so after you add ornaments and tinsel you can't really see any gaps. It has LOTS of lights which makes my 2-yr-old very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear Lights

Expect to spend time

11/23/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tree took FOREVER to "fluff"! I'm talking two hours or so. Once completed however, the tree was incredible, and well worth the price paid for it. We were extremely pleased, and felt the quality of the product far surpassed the price paid for it. Definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next