Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holiday Time Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holiday Time Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

A splendid pre-lighted Holiday Time Douglas Fir tree stands 7 feet tall and makes the perfect seasonal centerpiece. Speckled with hundreds of multi-colored mini bulbs, it will be the perfect reflection of your home's holiday spirit. For hallways, living rooms or bedrooms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%51 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Love this tree

12/04/2009
By ,
Fort Irwin,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second douglas fir tree that I have bought from Walmart. The first made it 5 years without any issues. I loved it and was heartbroken when half the tree didn't light up last year. So I bought the same tree again and have fallen in love with it all over again. If you really take the time to fluff out the branches it really is beautiful. It is a piece of cake to put together too. Took me a whole 4 minutes to get it out and put it together. Took another 10 to fluff out all the branches to my liking. Well covered with lights too. Def recommend this tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 2 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Beautiful tree for almost any Family

11/29/2009
By ,
Fairfield, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tree at our local Wal Mart via site to store. This tree is nicely proportioned and sets up in not time. Very few parts to shuffel around and possible lose. Nice sturdy container and unpacking was a snap. The lites are nice and bright with a full look once completely set up. I just wished that the lights blinked. This I can solve with out much problems. I can purchase a replacement bulb kit that has the flashers in it and just replace a few of the bulbs. I would reccomend this tree to anyone and the price is absolutely amazing. A+ product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Very Beautiful

12/02/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Tree.
Easy 3 piece set up. Branches easily manipulated to give a fullness effect. Lots of bright lights.
This is my first artificial tree in 27 yrs so I was concerned I wouldn't be satisfied but I'm very happy with this purchase and have already recommended it to family.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 4 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Great Value

11/25/2007
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of comparing and this tree is fantastic for the money. It was easy to assemble, the branches are full and there are plenty of lights. It is very pretty and I am extremely satisfied that this tree was a very good value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Pretty tree

11/27/2008
By ,
Catlettsburg,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful priced tree and was fuller than expected but the branches dont cover the light plug in , other than that BEATIFUL and very worth the 88.00 we paid for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 6 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights
12/18/2009
By ,
Hannibal,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to put together!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights
11/10/2007
By ,
hopewell, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tree only a couple years ago and already have to buy a new one. Last year about half the bulbs on the bottom and middle sections quit working. The paperwork with the tree says that when one bulb goes out the rest stay lit. This is not true. I pulled over a dozen blown bulbs and replaced them and still cant get them to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+22points
Review 8 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Perfect for my family

12/05/2008
By ,
Portland, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tree is pretty nice. We had a much larger and more expensive tree that we used for many years, but after moving 3 times, it was giving up the ghost. After checking all over for a new tree, I opted for this one. It was really inexpensive and looked cute in the pictures. When it arrived it was extremely easy to assemble and after the branches were fluffed it looked nice. It is not too big but tall enough. The diameter is perfect and it doesn't take up alot of space. The only problem I had was, there were about 5 bulbs that were blown and it was NOT an east task to find which ones were the culprits. That is the danger one faces with a prelit tree, so no big deal. All in all a decent product for a decent price, what more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 9 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

7' Douglas Fir Christmas Tree

12/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tree for the price. My only disappointment was that the top 6 inches of the tree I had to fold down to support the angel we put on top, so its more like a 6.5' tree. One bulb was broken upon delivery, put they send extras and they're easy to fix. I think the tree is great for the money. We'll see if it lasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 10 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Not worth it!

11/18/2008
By ,
Henderson, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the third time I have had to return one of these pre-lit trees. Although they do look beautiful at first, they quickly quit working. I put our tree up just yesterday and already today had to take it down because so many lights went out. I'm going back to the old fashion way of stringing the lights myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 11 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Not very helpful

11/18/2009
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the picture on the instructions it show's an outlet in the middle of the tree for two cords, and the middle cord is suppose to come down to plug into the wall. It is very misleading. Not very happy! If it show's it is suppose to do that then it should. So now in order for my children to have a tree I have to use extention cords to even get it to work. This is my second year of having this tree. I thought it looked so beautiful in the picture. Then when we went to set it up it was not the way it should have been by the manual. I am no idiot I picked through the whole tree to find that plug in on the posts. So beware of this tree!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Review 12 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Not Too Shabby

11/29/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent tree for the price. Only a little over 800 tips on a 7' tree so it is a little bare but if you load your tree with ornaments/garland like we do then you will be happy. All lights that I could see worked out of the box. Very well lit and the cord is fairly well hidden amongst the branches. The top is a bit flimsy like most artificials so don't plan on putting anything heavy up there. The review about the plug not being in the middle is misleading. They probably were missing the cord. There is an extension cord that comes attached to the tree with 7 strands of lights plugged into it. Just plug the bottom third to the middle and the top plugs in to the end of one of the middle strands and you are ready to go. One plug for 700 lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

disappointed

12/10/2009
By ,
Long Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Today I put up my Holiday Time Douglas Fir. I was disappointed. Other pre-lit trees I have purchased had the lights incorporated into the tree with no messy wires. This tree just has 6 strings of lights pre-tangled around the branches. The lights were definitely not arranged to my standard. I was very glad I purchased the tree at an after Christmas sale, because if I had paid full price I would have bundled it back into the box and returned it to the store. With EFFORT the lights can be untangled and repositioned. The tree looks OK when set up, and the stand is a good design and very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Really great deal

11/23/2008
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tree during the after Christmas sales last year and just put it up. All the lights worked, the branches are full and they really do fall into place with a little wiggle. The connection for all the plugs is a bit blocky and can be visible, so we just turned the tree. It was super easy to up and comes with 25 extra bulbs and extra fuses. Total assembly time from box to ready to decorate (first time) was 20 minutes. Definitely beats fighting the lights every year!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Nice tree

12/18/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a bundle with the rotating tree stand. When we first took it out of the box and finished the initial assembly I was unhappy with the number of empty spots. It didn't look like it could be remedied but after bending the branches around a bit, the tree really filled out well. There are plenty of lights (which is usually a problem with pre-lit trees). It was the perfect size for us and we're really happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights
12/28/2009
By ,
jamestown,n.d.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this tree, i usually like to have the real thing but this year i had decided to try the artificial ones and shopped around for quite awhile before deciding on this one,it was perfect,picture does'nt really do it justice, it's more beautiful when you set it up in your home,thanks walmart for the great value and the most beautiful christmas tree i ever had.besides being easy to set up,only 3 sectionsit was so uniform.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Problems with lights

11/30/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have had problems with the lights since we took the tree out of the box. One strand at a time keeps going out forcing us to pull the bulbs one at a time to find the problem. We had a strand out when we put the tree together and they just keep going out.
Also - you can not put a tree topper on because no matter how light the topper is the top branch just bends over.
The overall shape of the tree is nice though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

nice tree

12/22/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this tree.....Its pretty and easy to assemble.....This is the first artificial tree weve had and I really like it but the bad press artificial trees are getting this year has me concerned.This tree saids the tree itself is safe but the combination of the tree and lights has not been approved.....So we are just keeping a close watch on it when it is on....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

Exceeded expectations

12/22/2009
By ,
Massapequa,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations, people seeing the tree believe it to be a live tree. The only bad part is a lighted tree topper can not be added to the pre lit lights. An extension cord is needed to add the lighted tree topper, not a big deal, plently of room to hide the cord in the braches. Simple to assemble and reasonably priced. The compact box makes it easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Holiday Time 7' Pre-Lit Douglas Fir Artificial Christmas Tree, Multi-Color Lights

christmas made easier

12/11/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered product online. When it was received at the site to store, it was the wrong item. (white lites instead of multi) but the personnel at the store were very helpful in exchanging it for the correct one that night. The tree was much easier putting together than the one I had that needed every branch put in separately. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next