Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Bissell Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

The Bissell Flip-It Hard Floor Cleaner is the whole home hard floor cleaner that can be customized for cleaning any floor types. It features interchangeable cleaning brush and cleaning pad that are designed for cleaning hard floors and delicate surfaces. This Bissell bare floor cleaner effectively cleans the floor with 3 cleaning modes like dry vacuum, wet vacuum, and drying mode. You can set this hard floor cleaner to dry mode for cleaning crumbs, dirt, and pet hairs. It takes just seconds to convert from dry vacuum mode to wet vacuum mode. You can clean up the water from the floor easily with the wet vacuum. The compact design makes it very convenient to clean nook and corner of your house. The cleaning pad in this Bissell bare floor cleaner can be removed easily and is machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation78%58 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

SURPRISE TOOL

08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a "reconditioned" unit; that meaning that someone didn't like it and took it back.
It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but figured for the price just using it for the simple vacuum was worth it.
Well, was I in for a big surprise when the bottom fell out of the fish tank and 10 gallons of water immediately flooded my living room floor. I went and got the flip it Bissell and started to vacuum up the water (since it said it was good for that).
I had to empty the little tank about 5 times, but what a great little machine. The emptying process was simple and took about 10 seconds from lifting it off, dumping, and replacing it.
I was most surprised when the vacuum sucked up little bit of water left around the baseboard, and got every last bit of water......to being DRY!
My floor was never so clean.
That was the first time I used it, but have been using it ever since now.
You do have to keep it clean (as with everything) if you want maximum results.
I have two small dogs, and a cat, and this thing is just the best for cleaning up after pets!
I wanted to buy one for my parents as it would ideal for them. However, I did not know how much the regular price had been, so it is a little bit too much for me to do that. But I did reccomend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Not the best, but not bad

07/26/2007
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a pretty affordable piece, so if you're looking for something to do a little cleaning, or to make the cleaning you already do better, this is a great buy!
The two things I found disappointing are:
1, it doesn't squeegie the floor nearly as dry as it leads you to believe, and
2, It is very sensitive; you have to make sure to clean out the filter and the tank VERY well EACH time you use it, or it won't clean at all.
Having said that, when the filter and the tank are clean, it does a great cleaning job! It doesn't get corners very well, so you'll still need to do those by hand. But it's really made cleaning my house (all hardwood floors) quicker!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

I LOVE it

09/04/2010
By ,
Powder Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this sweeper for a long while now and have put it thru much. I have 4 dogs, two of which shed a lot. This little gadget does the job every time. I have hardwood and/or tiled floors in 5 rooms and usually use it full house twice a week and pick-up hair every day. Since I work full time, I wanted something quick and lightweight. This was truly the best buy that I've ever made. Has never failed on me and yes, you do have to empty the canister often which only means it's doing it's job. It is well worth every penny paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Good product

02/24/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product ssite-to-store, and was not only pleased with this service, but with the product as well. I used to have a Hoover Floor Mate hard floor cleaner, which lasted five years, and the only thing that the Bissell lacks is the spinning brushes. Other than that, I feel that it does just as good of a job. I recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

waste of money

01/20/2009
By ,
SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recieved this a year ago for mothers day - I had wanted it since I had seen it in stores. I am the OCD type that gets on my hands and knees and scrubs with bleach water...so I was thrilled to see something that would possibly make my cleaning ritual a little less stressful. First - the machine takes awhile to get the water flowing. It is very loud so I wouldnt recommend using when the little ones are down for bed. As someone said before - it doesnt suction up the water as well as I had hoped. Lastly - after a few runs back and forth I had looked at the pad, and it was black....so I changed the pad, only to go back a forth a few more times to find the second one black. Now why on earth would someone want to 'clean' their floors with a dirty pad? So unless you have a few dozen of the washable pads on hand - it seems like a waste of time to me - and a big waste of money.
The only plus to this was that the pads are washable. However - I will stick with my swiffer wetjet till someone comes up with something a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

some good, some bad...

10/02/2010
By ,
Powell, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's hard to get the cup that holds the dirty water back in after cleaning it. I haven't been able to find the cleaner product recommended to use it it yet. When I fill the clean dispenser, it shows how much cleaner to put in at the bottom, Then long before the water level can reach the line where I should fill to, the foam and bubbles are overflowing. Seems like they should do the reverse, have you fill the water, THEN add a line for cleaning product. It wasn't very expensive and it does meet my needs because it picks up the dirty water, doesn't leave it sitting on the floor. It cleans fairly good, but even with the brushes, it won't remove some spots. I have laminate flooring, which I hate!! This product cleans it better than anything else I've used, but it still leaves streaks and spots in some places. Our dogs leave footprints and you can see them again as soon as the floor dries. I think it's the oil on the bottom of their feet! Need new flooring...then this product should do a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

great product

07/06/2007
By ,
Dover DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My mom bought it and I borrowed it to see if I liked it. I loved it!!!! I like the fact that when you are all done your floor is cleaned and dried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Not Good For Me

09/07/2010
By ,
Fort Bliss, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing was a waste of time and effort for me (can't say waste of money except for the gas it took to pick it up and return it). It sprayed out 4 rows of water and sucked up some of it. The scrub brush didn't do anything and I didn't even bother trying the sponge because I can just imagine it smearing and making mud out of what little dirt there was. The vaccuum was ok but it did blow any hair or dust bunnies around and there was no swivel or way to get down under things. Oh well, I gave it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Wishful Buying!

04/13/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product after reading the reviews and product descriptions. This sounded just like what I needed. I have a large dog and tile / carpet floors. The vaccum / mop combination was just the answer I was looking for to keep my house clean. I ordered the product online, this process was very easy and delivered right on time. I got the product home, easy to assemble and went to work. The vaccum worked nicely on the tile but when I got to the area rug (a small 5x7) it would get stuck and was not easy to roll back and forth. I thought, not a problem if I have to do a little more work on the vaccum side as long as it picks up the dirt/hair. Well, it didn't. Then I moved on to the mop side. I thought if I can get one out of the two in this product it still may be worth it. I tried both the cleaning pad and the brush. I was not happy with either. It did leave streaks and wet puddles even though I had the vaccum running. Overrall, I was very diappointed. I decided to purchase the shark steam mop and vaccum as normal. What a difference!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

AWESOME!!!

02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously owned an older model that lasted me over 5 years. Instead of trying to have it fixed, I decided to look for another machine. In hopes they would be better. None came close to the flip-it. It's strong motor picks up just about everything. I have a 2yr old, a dog, and long hair with mostly tile floors throughout my house. I never have to use the vacuum because the mop side does both. Even when things get behind and my floors are in bad shape it really does the job. I do wish it swiveled and had attachments (for the toilet), but all in all! AWESOME! I can even use my own cleaners. Space saving too. I use it every other day!
Bissell should really get rid of the vacuum side and add attachments instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

I DO NOT recommend

02/24/2010
By ,
Marquette, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A friend of mine was always raving about how handy this was for cleaning. I inturn told my mother in law about it. She purchased two of them, one for herself and one for me. I have used mine three times in the past year. The vacuum part doesnt pick up worth a darn and if it does, it gets clogged easily. The wet mopping is even worse, it leaves dirty water puddles all over. The floors are left soaked like the would be if you had used a regular mop. If it does suck up any of the water then it leaves behind dirt smears all over the floor. I have checked to make sure nothing is clogged inside the unit, and it still wont pick up or suck up anything. My mother in law used hers once, and was not happy with its overall performance and gave it away for free to someone. I would not recommend this product to anyone. All it has done is make more work for me around my house. My swiffer does a way better job than this hunk of junk!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Cleans well... dirt cup hard to put back in

10/29/2010
By ,
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is good at vacuuming the floor and scrubing it as well. The only problem I have with it is putting the dirt collection cup back in and seated right. If it's not in there just right it won't produce suction for the vacuum part.
I like that it is light weight and easy to use. It definitely sucks up the dirty water. Overall I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Great on tile!

04/29/2010
By ,
Trinity, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for 5+ years and I LOVE it on my tile floors. I use it often and never have to vacuum or clean the floors before using this! Yes, it leaves the floor pretty wet when done but just stay off it and let it dry! It sucks up cat hair from 2 cats, dirt, debris, etc! And the Bissell solution works really well with it too! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

I like it

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Flip!t. My first was given to me second hand from a family member after they moved to a carpeted home. I used it many years after. Then one day I tipped it over onto my stone floor and the neck at the bottom broke. I looked in all the stores for something to replace it but ended up having to go online to order it. I almost never use the vacuum only part, I just wash and vacuum all at once, which is the beauty of it. One swipe and it's done, I don't have to keep going over the same spot. If, for some idiotic reason, I break this one, I'll get another. I'm totally sold. Except for that skinny neck part that broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200
06/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works very well, it makes floor cleaning very fast and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

kudos to bissell

03/06/2011
By ,
Hancock, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like our new Bissell flip. It is exactly what we needed. We have a baby who just began crawling and I was sick of constantly sweeping and mopping. Now I just get my bissell out and go. We did have a leaky "clean" tank at first but we called bissell and they sent us a new valve and it works perfectly now. It is very good with dog hair and a good overall cleaning, but for stuff really stuck on you have to go over it a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

I think Walmart will get it back

07/31/2009
By ,
Evanston, WY.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely weak suction & no real "wet cleaning" capabilities.
It did clean up O.K. when it was proceeded by my "Swifter Sweeper vac" & my "swifter "wet Jet",
so what's the use? I am very disappointed in this Bissell. Good idea could be great if it worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Flip It review

04/15/2011
By ,
Green Township, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, this is my third Flip It. I had the blue one a few years back and then that stopped working. It worked so well I purchased the burgundy one with the heater and that one started dripping and not sucking very well....don't know how long I had it. I did buy the Hoover Floor Mate from Walmart and used it twice and returned it. The Flip It is easier to use and even if I have to replace it every two years it is worth the money.....this one that I just bought does an even more amazing job than the first two I had. It leaves my floors nice and dry and clean. I have porcelein(sp) tiles through my foyer, kitchen and mud room and I love this product. If it stops working I will buy another one. I need to say that I have a huge immediate family and they do drag in the dirt... I.needed this product. Buy it, you'll never use a mop again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Good product. Does exactly what it supposed to do!

07/31/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum/mop is great. It switches from one feature to the other, while still running. It still takes time of course, having to suck up all the mess and then mopping it up. Only issue would be that it leaks from time to time, when mopping or vacuuming, when there's the fluid cleaner in it. Still a great cleaner though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Flip !t Hard Floor Cleaner, 5200

Not bad for the price

01/12/2010
By ,
Greenwood Lake, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Bissel Wet/Dry Flip and the Hoover Floormate at the same time so that I could try them both.
The Bissel was easy to use. I have wood floors and this is a nice vacuum for wood floors - so I did like the "dry" feature. It glided smoothly along the floor. The "wet" side was a little different. It was very resistant to movement on the floor. My hand actually hurt after pushing it back and forth during mopping and I checked several times b/c I was afraid I was going to scratch the wood floor (but it didn't.).
I ended up going with the Hoover Floormate b/c it was much smoother when using the "wet" side (e.g. it glided along the floor much easier) and it also seemed like a more sturdy product (though it was also more expensive).
So, for the price, the Bissel is not bad. If you don't mind paying a bit more, I'd say the Hoover Floormate is a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next