Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Power Technology Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Double Power Technology Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

The Nobis 9" ultra fast Dual Core 1.5GHz Capacitive Multi-Touchscreen Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Tablet PC featuring Google Mobile Services keeps you connected with the rest of the world through its built-in WiFi. The Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) operating system supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos/movies, music and photos on the 9" color touchscreen. The dual-core processor improves multi tasking and video downloads. Popular apps and games are available from the pre-installed Google Play Store with nearly 1 million apps to choose from. Use Voice commands to search with Google Voice. With 8GB of storage memory there is ample space for downloads and the 1GB of system memory in this tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, eBooks and more. Connect and enjoy 1080p Full HD Video on your HDTV via the HDMI connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.614 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
89
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation74%204 out of 277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
115 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
89
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

very satisfied

12/07/2013
By ,
Paterson, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loving this tab so far so good fast no prob so far battery life very good. viewing quality excellent doesn't drop wireless signal while in use like some other tab... no back camera but that's ok I don't need it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

good tablet for a beginner

12/14/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a bad tablet if you are buying it for someone who wants to just play a few games, search a little internet or read a book. Front face camera is fine but rest view camera would be nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This thing is great

12/05/2013
By ,
New york, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this tablet for my son who loves it so far, I played around with it for awhile and I would have to agree with him. Its really fast, simple to use and unlike my phone i can read it easily and the best thing of all its sold at a really cheap price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Worked Briefly then Froze

12/26/2013
By ,
Evansville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product as a gift for my mom to use to Skype with my nephew and for my nephew to play games on. I set it up and everything seemed to be fine. We downloaded four apps on it without any problems. Then, when we tried to access the internet, the tablet froze. We turned it off, and it would not turn back on. Even using the reset button did not help. This all happened within an hour of use. Needless to say, I am returning it.
I firmly believe that you get what you pay for, and I did not expect this to function as quickly or easily as my Ipad. However, I would still expect the product to function. This one didn't do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Look at other options before buying this tablet.

12/16/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only had the tablet for a day before it started to malfunction. When I first turned it on, it worked great. After shutting it down, later on in the day I went back to turn it on and stayed frozen on the first screen. Afterwards I reset the tablet and fully charged it but still no change. So, I emailed the company who makes them to see if there was anything else I could do to get the tablet to work. They never replied back. I unfortunately ended up returning it for my money back, because the walmart in my hometown doesn't have them in the store and there was a price increase online. Not happy at all, very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

nice tablet for the price

12/06/2013
By ,
poteau, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the tablet the only reason i did not give 5 stars is it came with a big scratch on the screen. touch screen is very nice its not a cheap hard to use screen its pretty sensitive. battery life seems to be pretty good so far. and it shows on the box that you can flip the screen sideways however i cant figure out how to do so it doesnt do it on its own like a phonethere must be a setting i have to change. overall you cant beat it for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

DO NOT BUY!

12/27/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this tablet as a Christmas Present. It was used for one day and now it is locked up. Called Nobis and they said I would need to send it back to them and they will fix it, but I have to pay for the shipping both ways! Told them I would just return it to Walmart and get a different brand. I was so excited to get this at a really great Black Friday cost....never again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dickinson, nd
Cant find a phone number for them!
Posted 01/17/2014
Where did you find the phone number??
0points
Customer Avatar
Mobile, Al
Posted 01/14/2014
Did Wal Mart give you any problems returning it? I am having the same situation w/ no results. I've only had it for 34 days so it is still under the 90 day rule. thanks
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 28 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Does not work

12/04/2013
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased two of these online during the Cyber Monday sale. I received them in two days which is awesome, but only one works. I bought for my two sons for Christmas and wanted to set them so they could use them out of the box. During the initial WIFI set up I tried to enter my network password only to find out the entire middle of the keyboard did not work. I then set the tablet where I could rotate the screen and when I tried to use the keyboard again, different keys didn't work. I will be returning both of them to the store. I can't have only one, and they don't carry in my store. Other one seems to be working fine - they are a little heavier than I thought they would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablet for older kids

12/06/2013
By ,
Detroit Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this for my 8year old daughter for Christmas she hasn't seen it yet but when I received it by mail I set it up and downloaded games for her .I think it's a great product my only problem is that it only has 1 front camera other than that very great product .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Don't Waste you time

03/03/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT PURCHASE this product. I bought 3 at Christmas for my 3 grandchildren and 2 went bad within 2 weeks. One quit charging within 2 days. I purchased the extended warranty for all three at $30 a piece. I have been calling Nobis since December 28th and they will not answer the phone, you have to leave a message and NO ONE EVER calls you back. I am so frustrated at this point that I want to warn everyone about this product. It wouldn't be so bad that 2 out of three went bad IF you could get support and get them replaced. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODDUCT!!!
There is no way to get help if the tablet is bad. They wont give money back and they wont get you a new one. No I am stuck with one that doesn't even turn on or work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablet

12/13/2013
By ,
Winchester, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a few different tablets before I decided this was the one for me. I works very well especially for the price. Would recommend to anyone who wants a good tablet that doesn't cost a fortune. It definitely isn't an Ipad or any of the other high priced tablet but works great if you aren't trying to impress anyone with what you spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nobis 9" Tablet

02/09/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the price. It does everything you would expect of a tablet. I bought this for my son and he won't put in down. He plays games and watches YouTube with no problems. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great price not so great quality

12/06/2013
By ,
tampa,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I find these reviews very helpful that's in fact why I chose to buy this tablet, but it was a mistake. First of all let me say the size of the tablet and color beautiful and I was in love. The first day it worked had no problem with internet connection or anything, the next day I tried to get on the internet it would not load and it kept getting error message. Could not access none of my apps I had downloaded. I was crushed and returned it to walmart who gave me no problem returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Love this unit.

12/05/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment arrived before due date and packaged professionally..I would tell anyone looking in this price range this is the tablet to get. I'm still learning to use this 7" tablet. I bought it for overseas travel: small, light, versatile, sharp images, nicely visual. So far, so good! I'm a Mac user approvingly using an Android system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

great tablet

03/29/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old daughter & the blue one for my 7 year old son. They are very easy to use navigation wise and the large screen makes playing extra fun for my kids, the internal memory fills up after about 10 apps but its so nice that the tablet allows for you to mount your own memory into it so the possibility is endless. Its quick & the colors are vibrant. Very pleased with this and my kids are as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good tablet for the money

02/22/2014
By ,
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tablet to replace my 6 year old daughters tablet that I accidentally stepped on. This tablet is a huge upgrade compared to the one I broke. She uses it to play games on and it works perfect for that so far. I have used it to surf the web and it worked flawlessly. The front facing camera is utterly useless. I paid $20 more last year for a Polaroid tablet that was an inch smaller, didnt have google playstore, was alot slower, less internal memory, and didnt have an HDMI port. We have only had the tablet for a little over a week so I cannot comment on how well it holds up or how long the battery will last after multiple uses but, I can say that I am pleased with my purchase for the amount of money I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nobi 9'

12/05/2013
By ,
Miami fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!!!! I love it ...great size and fast !!! I recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Would not recommend to anyone.

01/12/2014
By ,
West virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both my kids got one and both of them within a couple days it quit working. I have one myself and it always tells me I have insufficient space how is that possible with 8gb internal and 8gb sd card. Have called the company and nobody had yet to return a call since dec 28!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

great tablet for the price!

03/09/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many tablets both for work and personal use and you just can't beat this tablet for the price. It will do anything the higher priced tablets will do at a fraction of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This is a best buy, seriously...

03/12/2014
By ,
Aurora
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, this is amazing. I bought this for one of my daughters and could not believe my eyes. The graphic quality and the speed is too great for this price. That's all I have to say.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 277 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next