Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Power Technology Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Technology Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

The Nobis 9" ultra fast Dual Core 1.5GHz Capacitive Multi-Touchscreen Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) Tablet PC featuring Google Mobile Services keeps you connected with the rest of the world through its built-in WiFi. The Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) operating system supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos/movies, music and photos on the 9" color touchscreen. The dual-core processor improves multi tasking and video downloads. Popular apps and games are available from the pre-installed Google Play Store with nearly 1 million apps to choose from. Use Voice commands to search with Google Voice. With 8GB of storage memory there is ample space for downloads and the 1GB of system memory in this tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, eBooks and more. Connect and enjoy 1080p Full HD Video on your HDTV via the HDMI connection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.617 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
88
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation74%202 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
88
3 stars
23
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good tablet for the price

01/12/2014
By ,
HOUSTON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tablet arrived fast and in good condition.This is a good tablet for the things I have to do with it. It has good speed and transfers from one site to another pretty fast. From time to time it will lag or freeze on a page or site for a short time . Just select the wait option and it will be fine.I think it would be faster if my data provider was not T-mobile. The battery life is good and charges fairly fast. It is a nice size, convient to carry around, well built and light in weight. I thought it would be a little bigger but after all it is a 9 in. tablet and I do like it. All in all its a good tablet and I do recommend it
The only complaint I have is that every now and then I will come across an app in Google play store that is not compatible with the tablet. In fact that is the message I get " this app isn't compatible with this device" just every now and then. Like Redbox.if you are looking for a dependable 9" tablet at a good price consider this one the Nobis 9".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lufkin, Texas
Do NOT purchase
Posted 03/04/2014
My husband bought this tablet for me for Christmas. I really did enjoy it, until just over 90 days after he purchased it, it quit working. I have reset it and made sure it was charged, and every time I turn it on it says processor error and various other errors. I am very disappointed how quickly this device crashed.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nice for the Price

12/14/2013
By ,
Woodstock
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for Christmas gifts. I have set both of these up to be ready for Christmas morning. Things that I really like:
- 9 inch screen is great to have. I have a 7 inch tablet and it is a big difference
-Access to the Google Play store. This was a must for me. I don't like the cheaper tablets that limit access to applications. Tons of real Apps that people really want to use.
-The 1.5 G dual core processor is surprisingly quick
- The Goggle voice command function works extremely well
-seems to have pretty good battery life
-The HDMI port is a great addition. My Samsung Tab doesn't even have that!
Cons:
-The resolution distorts when looking at different angles. As long as you are looking at it straight on the resolution is actually pretty good. I consider this to be a small inconvenience compared to the price.
-No Blue tooth
- No rear camera
The pros (especially the price) out weighs the cons for this device. It is responsive, works well and delivers on core functions that you expect out of a tablet. Most of the cons are "like to haves" that you pay a premium for with higher end tablets. Overall a very good product.
Overall this is
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Review 3 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good inexpenseive easy to use first tablet

12/15/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet and I did not want to spend a ton of money. I also wanted something easy to use as I am not real technical. This tablet is easy to use. I love the 9 inch screen and it is fast enough for my needs. I have no trouble streaming netflix. I have had no trouble with it connecting to wifi. The screen is clear and easy to see and I have downloaded a couple of apps including a security app for tablets with no problems. I did encounter an app that was not compatible, but that is not a deal breaker for me. Finding a case/cover for this 9 inch was difficult but can be done, it just took some effort and I found one at another website which I really like. I did take a photo with the camera, which is not the best but adequate for my needs. I purchased this tablet when it was $79.00 and have no regrets. This is a great easy to use first tablet and fits my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 4 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Loved this tablet!!!!!!!!

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet in red for my daughter. I also purchased a case w Keyboard that matched it perfectly (red case, white keyboard) off of amazon for $16. I did purchase the warranty for $28 as well. Overall, I spent about $136 for an item that pretty much replaced the need for me to buy my daughter a laptop. They say it is not suppose to replace a laptop, but for everything she wants to do plus everything she needs to do, it is perfect. Research, papers, social networking, plus all of the Apps available on her Android phone are available here! The only thing I wish it had was a back camera. The warranty is half the price of Target's and still lasts for 2 years. So you figure you at least get two years before you have to consider another purchase. I bought my son one and will be getting my other daughter one for Christmas. I love it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 5 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good Tablet

12/20/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother in law got both of my boys the Nobis tablet for Christmas. They came in the mail a lot quicker than it said, so that was great! My 3 yr old son absolutely loves his! When we received them we charged the batteries and both worked. We put them away for maybe 2 weeks and when my kids received them, my older son's wouldn't turn back on. It would get to the 1st screen, which is the Nobis brand name, then it wouldn't go any further. We are finally sending it back to be able to get another one. Hopefully it will be a quick process. The support email was ok. It took a little bit for them to get back to us, but they finally did, so hopefully we'll have one sent to us soon that works! The battery life is ok, we do have to charge it everyday, but it's probably because my son plays with his a lot. I definitely reccommend this product. I just wish the other one would have been working when we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great tablets while we had them. Disappointing.

02/18/2014
By ,
momomma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got three of these tablets for Santa gifts for my kids. Easy to set up. Fast play. Kids loved them. BUT....could not find a case to fit them so the day after Christmas, one got dropped, screen cracked. Boom! Not working. Then tablet #2 cracked. Not working. Just today, the last one wont even start up. It is fully charged and acts like it wants to start, but never goes past the start up. Not sure what happened to tablet #3. With the first damaged tablet, I was able to get email for support and a return address for repair. For one tablet to repair a cracked screen it would be $50 to repair plus another $13 shipping it to them priority mail. By the time you spend that amount, you've almost paid for the tablet again with no guarantee. Warranty was bogus with Walmart. Basically you have 15 days time for anything to go wrong with it after buying it. If I were to do it again, I would have gone with something else. They were great tablets while they lasted. But not durable for regular wear. For the price, they ought to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Nice Tablet

11/26/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screen works well. Large screen for watching movies, shows and reading books. The only real complaint I have is that the tablet only has one camera and it is forward facing. Other than that the tablet is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+160points
Review 8 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Very good Product

12/01/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color was amazing, this is the second one I bought, the touch screen is very easy to use, quality is beyond my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sonoma County, CA
Why 2?
Posted 12/08/2013
Do you mean you bought 1 for U and 1 for someone else or did you have a defective 1 you had to replace?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Incredible Value compared to iPads

12/05/2013
By ,
San Francisco Bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered one for my daughter, works great, a little slow sometimes switching from app to app, but HD movies play perfectly from VUDU & Netflix. The google play account gives you access to so many free games, your kids will always have something new to play or learn. The battery life is incredible too. As a teacher, I use Apple iPads at school, and I think this tablet is on a comparable level for gaming/entertainment/education. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 10 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

$!!!!!

11/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet for the price. Perfect for gifts for the holidays!!! Perfect for Facebook and Twitter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gillespie
Nobis
Posted 11/29/2013
love the reviews about this tablet. will make a wonderful gift for a certain little family I know of. can't wait to purchase it!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Lots of problems...by design!

12/16/2013
By ,
cyberspace, www
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Things you should know before you buy: the screen dpi is 120. extremely low-800x444, 50Hz. the cpu is not 1.5Ghz, if it is its locked to 1.2Ghz: Cortex A9 Dual-Core processor. Keep in mind this is android, not apple, most apps are for phones and only take advantage of one core. theres 5 gb of the 8gb left for storage. Chipset Amlogic Meson6 g24. GPU: Mali-400 MP. Its running jellybean 4.1.1 and there will never be any updates, make sure you can live with that, also there aren't any patches neither for the current bugs, freezes, crashes, etc. Support is virtually none existing. manufacturers website is...duh: nobistablet dot com and zoweeusa dot com. You can root and install superuser, but there are no roms that I could find, not even from chinese developers.
Oh, btw, these only retail for about sixty bucks in china :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Pleasantly surprised

02/19/2014
By ,
New Orleans,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a pink one for my 12 yr old, it's her 1st tablet and she loves it!!! Very fast delivery, tablet was exactly what I ordered, nice screen resolution, fast uploads. Great for movie and video watching..plays and shows downloaded games great and it also has awesome speakers for her music!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

My beautiful red Nobis tablet

12/06/2013
By ,
Willingboro NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for me! The day it arrived, I wanted to make sure everything worked fine so I connected the tablet to my home network to test the full functionality and it's BEAUTIFUL. The 9 inch screen is a nice and so very clear. I love the fact that I can add more memory for expansion. I purchased a case to keep the tablet in good condition for when I start carrying it everywhere. I download some of the free games. I didn’t store my credit card information since I plan to NOT purchase any downloads. I like free! I hope this table holds up for years to come because I plan to use it everyday!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 14 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Terrible Tablet!

12/04/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not sure where to begin. I wish I could return this tablet but I think I'm stuck with this dog. THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IS THERE IS NO SUPPORT FOR THIS PRODUCT! Please realize what I am saying. I cannot find any Nobis manufacturer website to register the product or get any support. THAT'S A HUGE PROBLEM! It comes with 1gb of ram and 8gb of storage. It comes preloaded with so much stuff that once everything updates, and it will automatically if you don't catch it, the 1gb ram fills up and you get low storage warnings. It's all Google stuff that isn't transferrable so you're constantly clearing cache to keep it running! You cannot uninstall any of it AND THERE'S NO SUPPORT! Please get something else, anything else...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Terrible tablet
Posted 12/20/2013
They are a new manufacture this is the number i found to be of some help. Customer Service number is 909-974-2859.
0points
Customer Avatar
WI
Posted 12/08/2013
Try this: nobistablet.com
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/08/2013
Found the website for Nobis support:
http://nobistablet.com/info_283_0_0.html
+3points
Customer Avatar
Ohio
A Google search is not that hard...
Posted 12/05/2013
http://nobistablet.com/info_283_0_0.html
+7points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 15 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

stopped working

09/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just found out that this tablet I got my mother in law for Christmas stopped working 6 months later.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Great Tablet

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this for my daughter! It is great and she loves it I would recomend this for any parent to buy for themselves or your kids!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 17 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

My 12 yr old son LOVES it!

12/10/2013
By ,
Barstow, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You Tube doesn't work well on it but that just could be the app itself. The battery life holds for a long time my son could be on it for a long time playing straight games and it will only go down 5%. The only down side is that he wished it had a back facing camera too, he loves how big screen and it has goggle which is a +. I went on the Nobis site to look for accessories for it and there are none you will have to buy off the market or off the brand kinds. I love how fast it run's. My son has had other Tablets such as the Nextbook and the Visual Land there is no comparison to them with this. This tablet beats these out of the water. He has had it for about a week and so far no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Good Value. Meets expectations. 9 inch screen

01/24/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Good overall value. Screen responds well to touch commands. Brightness seems adequate. Screen Clarity is fair. Can play download and play games. Use it for telephone calls and video chat (using any VOIP service like Skype or Google Voice)
Cons: Screen resolution is just adequate - I would prefer to get a HD (could be 720p) level screen resolution, even at this price.
<B>Battery maintenance tip</B>: The battery charge level shows on the tablet screen. Just like any other rechargeable battery, to get the best battery performance, it has to be charged fully before the first use. Then use it on battery and drain it up to about 20-25% battery life shows. Then charged fully again. Repeating the cycle a few times during initial days. To get continued battery performance later as you use, repeat this cycle every once in a while, say every 3-4 weeks.
Personally I hope that by March 2014 the prices should go down for the 7 inch tablet from $35 to 50 range. The 9 inch tablet could come to $50-60 range.
Desired feature that is lacking in most of the cheaper tablets so far (Manufacturers may consider so to sell for $5-10 more):
1. the SIM card slot - so mobile internet through cellphone data plans can be used.
2. mobile Hot Spot
3. GPS sensor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

Don't Waste you time

03/03/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT PURCHASE this product. I bought 3 at Christmas for my 3 grandchildren and 2 went bad within 2 weeks. One quit charging within 2 days. I purchased the extended warranty for all three at $30 a piece. I have been calling Nobis since December 28th and they will not answer the phone, you have to leave a message and NO ONE EVER calls you back. I am so frustrated at this point that I want to warn everyone about this product. It wouldn't be so bad that 2 out of three went bad IF you could get support and get them replaced. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODDUCT!!!
There is no way to get help if the tablet is bad. They wont give money back and they wont get you a new one. No I am stuck with one that doesn't even turn on or work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Nobis 9" Tablet 8GB Memory Dual Core

This thing is great

12/05/2013
By ,
New york, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this tablet for my son who loves it so far, I played around with it for awhile and I would have to agree with him. Its really fast, simple to use and unlike my phone i can read it easily and the best thing of all its sold at a really cheap price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next