Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Texas Instruments Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Texas Instruments Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

The Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator is just what you need to get your figures right. It is ideal for anybody working in the field of finance, accounting, economics, investment, statistics, and business. This BA II Plus financial calculator has an easy-to-read 10-digit display with high-quality firm-touch keypad and 10-number memory. It features plenty of time-saving calculations to handle complex equations and is permitted for use in the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) exam. This accounting calculator is programmed to help you with standard capabilities that include time-value-of-money, accrued interest, amortization, cost-sell-margin, and depreciation. It is capable of specially assisting you in Net Future Value (NFV), Modified Internal Rate of Return (MIRR), Modified Duration, Payback, and Discount Payback. The rugged brushed metal exterior is understated and the no-slide rubber feet grip, yet are non-marring when working at a desk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%35 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Best of BA II Plus

10/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you moderate to novice business calculator user don't bother spending the extra money unless you like the way it looks and feels (it is much more solid than the BA II plus). If you use most of the functions and will continue to use the calculator after graduating then this is must as you can easily change the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Love It

06/04/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my calculator earlier than the expected date (I got it in 3 days normal shipping). After contacting TI customer care for some info on some basic calculations I needed to perform, this has become my favorite calculator. Customer care was very helpful and I got a response quickly and their help straightened me right out. It will become my new best friend as I continue with my pursuit of a finance degree.
I have been playing around with it and it is easy to use, and what the instruction book is not clear on TI customer care steps up and gives accurate help. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Perfect for Finance course

03/22/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This calculator does everything anyone in a finance course could possibly do. The instruction book is helpful as well. My only gripe is that the the calculator easily slips out of my hand because of its smooth plastic on the sides. If I could change anything, it would be to place either a raised dimple surface on both sides, or embed thin rubber strips. If you keep your calculator on a flat surface all the time, then this doesn't apply.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Excellent Business Calculator

10/06/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent calculator. It is certainly a better option than the TI BAII option and the HP calculator. I particularly struggled with the way HP is setup and to me the TI setup is much easier to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

The best financial BA calculator

10/15/2007
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best financial calculator yet that one can find anywhere. Regrettably, many retail stores have yet to put this one on their floor. One has to search for it onlines.
It is an excellent calculator for business professionals and finanancial accountant students. It has TVM, NPV, IRR, MIRR, BRKEVN, and etc... In short, it has it all. The HP business calculator 12C and 17BAII are not even come close to this one in terms of functionalities, ease of use and price value. TI has done a great job on this calculator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Great Financial Calculator

03/06/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the few financial calculators that have PayBack functions. Only a few differences between the TI BA II Plus and the BAII Plus Professional; calculating PB is one of them. For just a few dollars more, having that function is worth it if you are taking a (college level) finance course. It's the official calculator of the business college where I attend.
Look the look, comes with a leather like case. May be nice if it had a hard case like the non pro model but not a "con". Great value, great functions, and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

A Great Financial Calculator

06/09/2010
By ,
Cameron Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for solving financial problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

One great products by Texas Instruments.

04/16/2012
By ,
Bellevue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This calculator may not be permitted on tests, but it is a great addition to one's collection for anyone who has taken business classes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Xcellent service

03/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i chose the 8 day delivery bt to my supprise i got the product in less than 24 hrs.(now thats excellent service). the calculator is owesome, its way top!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Right choice

11/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery, good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Masters Level Finance Class

02/02/2010
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This calculator was able to help me with my calculations in my masters level finance class.
There are so many more function than listed, it is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Great Calculator for CFA Exam

09/29/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for a financial calculator that can do everything you need to use it for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Professional Product

06/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It is very professional and the niceest calculater I have ever used. I am a sophmore business major and I am sure I will use this for many more years to come. Thanks Wal-Mart for the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Better than I expected

02/14/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're going to enter the field of financial analysis the Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator is definitely the tool of the trade that you will want to have at your side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Good calculator

05/12/2008
By ,
East Aurora, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for stockbrokers, but would be better if it was made out of more and heavier metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Great Help for Finance Class

10/29/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the calculator for a graduate finance class. At first, I regretted buying the professional over the regular BA II. After a few weeks of use I found it to be extremely valuable and worth the extra money. This is my first business calculator so my only criticism is, the instructions are not as easy to follow as their engineering calculators and I would have benefited from more examples in the instructions. Regardless, if you are taking graduate level finance or accounting it is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator

Very Good Product

07/24/2008
By ,
kingston,Jamaica W.I.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am currently pursuing an Accounting course,and this calculator has helped me out a lot,it has cut the working out of problems time in half.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Texas Instruments BA II Plus Professional Calculator
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5