Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FileMate FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

FileMate FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

The FileMate ECO Faux Leather Tablet Case with Elastic Strap for 7" tablets has a simple and stylish design. The faux leather case is made from synthetic leather and lined with soft material to protect your tablet from scratches. Your device will be held by snug-fitting elastic bands to secure it in place. A built-in holder for a stylus/pen and a horizontal viewing stand cover makes this case as practical as it is classy, offering a hands-free experience. The FileMate Case with Elastic and Button Closure provides a safe spot to store and transport your tablet wherever you need to go. The Leather Case for 7" tablet PCs is able to easily convert into a horizontal stand for ease of viewing. The FileMate ECO Faux Leather Tablet Case is made from durable synthetic leather that provides you with a sleek look but also a protective shell. You can even hold your pen or stylus within the case with the extra clip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%151 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great case for little money

01/10/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the RCA 7" tablet and it fits perfectly. Nice to the touch and the stitching is secure. The only thing that is off about this case is the corner elastic covers the power button. It doesn't turn it off, it just covers it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Nice! Looks good and holds tablet well

12/20/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for an RCA 7" tablet I purchased for my daughter for Christmas so there hasn't been any wear and tear on it to recommend its quality. It looks very nice and holds the tablet very well. I really like the elastic on every corner to hold the tablet in place as I have one that isn't like that and my tablet always slides out of one end! The only issue I have seen with the case is it does seem to press on some of the buttons on the side. As the elastic straps are all the same I don't feel as though a different placement is going to make a difference. I am hoping this isn't an issue as it could cause the power button to be pressed continuously so this is something you might want to look at when purchasing. Overall I am happy with the purchase and will keep the case provided the problem above isn't an issue when I give to my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Wayne, IN
follow up?
Posted 12/26/2013
I know it has only been a day, but have you noticed if there are problems with it touching the power button yet? We got the same tablet for our daughter but a different case w/ similar corner straps and it consistently hit the power button so we returned it today. Trying to look online for one that won't consistently press the power button, as I know was a concern of yours. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great case for the cost

01/10/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This case was definitely the right price, but after reading other reviews on this site, I was concerned that this product might not offer enough protection. I'm glad we gave it a chance, this case is exactly what we were looking for.
*It's sturdy enough to protect the tablet from small falls, or 'poke' damage in a purse. It's leather, and not what I would consider a 'hard' case, though it's sufficient for a lower end tablet's daily use.
*The elastic seems sturdy & holds snug.
*It fits our Nobis 7" nicely and although the elastic that holds the device does cover the power button, it's not difficult to get around
*There's a small flat pocket in the front and a loop in the center to hold your stylus.
*The folds are a little flimsy so while it can be folded into a wedge, it can need some propping to stay in that position.
Overall it's been an excellent case for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

cheap

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this. I wouldn't use it. Glorified cardboard
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Wish it could fold better

07/09/2014
By ,
Ft Lauderdale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it could fold into more sturdy positions, but overall a good product to hold a tablet, my boyfriend says he would've liked more pockets too, the blue color is nice and a nice material
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Good Fit for HP 7" Tablet

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had this for a day but it was a great fit for the HP 7" tablet. It fits snuggly and was easy to put on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Bang for you buck

04/11/2014
By ,
Great Mills, Md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This case is not bad for the few bucks you spend on it! The only thing is that the top right elastic clasp that holds the tablet down keeps interfering with my power button so I just left that one off of the tablet itself....other that that I have no issues with it and I bought it for my 7'' HP tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Nice case

12/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this case for the HP 7 tablet. The tablet fits nicely with one exception, the elastic strap in the upper right corner covers the on/off button, but the tablet is still secure without using that corner strap. Overall for the price, this is a very nice case and feels good to the touch. Choice of colors is another plus. This case has an elastic strap for closure that work very well. It can also be used as a stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great value

11/30/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price! Practical and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great protector for tablet.

02/02/2014
By ,
Castle Rock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item a month ago with my first tablet. I have to say, I am not disappointed. It opens and closes with ease, and it's flexible strap allows you to keep the case closed, without accidental opening. The addition of the pen holder is good for various tablets, and the colors are wonderful (I like my hot pink). The case is sturdy, and allows for bumps while going about your daily activities. It functions well in a purse too, making easy access to grab the tablet when necessary. If you are looking for an inexpensive cover, then this if for you. It does it's job well, and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Nice product for the price

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very economical solution to your budget if you need cover for your tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Does exactly what I need t to.

12/04/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this case to go with my Nextbook 7. It fits perfectly and protects my tablet from dust and scratches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

nice case

01/08/2014
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the case works great only thing no hole for camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
the wait is horrible
Posted 03/17/2014
I ordered these at the same time I ordered the two tablets, got the tablets which I am happy with, however, these take almost 2 weeks to arrive - so the tablet it is unprotected (still haven't arrived) until they arrive. I ordered a third tablet as a gift and took the risk to order this case yet again only this time fedex says delivered and it was not...I guess we will see what happens in 5 days when the ORIGINAL two I ordered are suppose to arrive..order at your own risk folks
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

fits great

12/13/2013
By ,
Ottumwa IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my RCA 7 inch tablet, fits great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

case is reasonable for the price

06/03/2014
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the case has only been use for a week so far its k. It was cheaper than everything else i seen so i bought the items for my 6 and 8 years. It convenience since its not heavy. the colors are very nice as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

tablet case

06/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks and feels cheap but Serves its purpose for its price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Good for a tablet

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty much you get what you pay for. It's not that it's bad. the only thing that hold it closed it a elastic strap, but seems to do the job. Also it holds the tablet in the 4 corners so it does cover the camara, but not a big deal. I would buy this for one of the expensive tablets but for a "cheaper brand" and for kids seems to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Good fit! Good price.

05/29/2014
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This case fits my son's 7'' tablet perfectly. But the straps cover his power button. Otherwise it is a good protector for his tablet. Another benefit is it holds his stylus pen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Perfect Fit

05/24/2014
By ,
Greenvill, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit my Nook HD perfect. Agree with others about using it as a stand. Don't buy for that reason. You will be very disappointed. Does not stand. But other then that it is a good case to help you feel secure when using you I pad, Nook and more, away from home or even at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

great case

05/27/2014
By ,
Titusville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great case for the money, the elastic straps are quite tight so I don't worry about the tablet sliding out. The case closes perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next