Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FileMate FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

FileMate FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

The FileMate ECO Faux Leather Tablet Case with Elastic Strap for 7" tablets has a simple and stylish design. The faux leather case is made from synthetic leather and lined with soft material to protect your tablet from scratches. Your device will be held by snug-fitting elastic bands to secure it in place. A built-in holder for a stylus/pen and a horizontal viewing stand cover makes this case as practical as it is classy, offering a hands-free experience. The FileMate Case with Elastic and Button Closure provides a safe spot to store and transport your tablet wherever you need to go. The Leather Case for 7" tablet PCs is able to easily convert into a horizontal stand for ease of viewing. The FileMate ECO Faux Leather Tablet Case is made from durable synthetic leather that provides you with a sleek look but also a protective shell. You can even hold your pen or stylus within the case with the extra clip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
85
3 stars
31
2 stars
12
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation86%256 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
85
3 stars
31
2 stars
12
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great case for little money

01/10/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the RCA 7" tablet and it fits perfectly. Nice to the touch and the stitching is secure. The only thing that is off about this case is the corner elastic covers the power button. It doesn't turn it off, it just covers it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Nice! Looks good and holds tablet well

12/20/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for an RCA 7" tablet I purchased for my daughter for Christmas so there hasn't been any wear and tear on it to recommend its quality. It looks very nice and holds the tablet very well. I really like the elastic on every corner to hold the tablet in place as I have one that isn't like that and my tablet always slides out of one end! The only issue I have seen with the case is it does seem to press on some of the buttons on the side. As the elastic straps are all the same I don't feel as though a different placement is going to make a difference. I am hoping this isn't an issue as it could cause the power button to be pressed continuously so this is something you might want to look at when purchasing. Overall I am happy with the purchase and will keep the case provided the problem above isn't an issue when I give to my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Wayne, IN
follow up?
Posted 12/26/2013
I know it has only been a day, but have you noticed if there are problems with it touching the power button yet? We got the same tablet for our daughter but a different case w/ similar corner straps and it consistently hit the power button so we returned it today. Trying to look online for one that won't consistently press the power button, as I know was a concern of yours. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great case for the cost

01/10/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This case was definitely the right price, but after reading other reviews on this site, I was concerned that this product might not offer enough protection. I'm glad we gave it a chance, this case is exactly what we were looking for.
*It's sturdy enough to protect the tablet from small falls, or 'poke' damage in a purse. It's leather, and not what I would consider a 'hard' case, though it's sufficient for a lower end tablet's daily use.
*The elastic seems sturdy & holds snug.
*It fits our Nobis 7" nicely and although the elastic that holds the device does cover the power button, it's not difficult to get around
*There's a small flat pocket in the front and a loop in the center to hold your stylus.
*The folds are a little flimsy so while it can be folded into a wedge, it can need some propping to stay in that position.
Overall it's been an excellent case for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Flimsy elastic

02/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Will suffice for now. Elastics at 4 corners should be tighter & cover corners of tablet better. Elastic bands also not strong. They look like they will stretch out quickly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

handy little tablet cover

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my filemate tablet cover. Protects and attractive also. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

mistake

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated the color so I returned it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

sleek and nice

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet case. It lets me charge and do all I need to do without taking it out of the case. The best part you can even stand it up great purchase for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

2 stars for low price

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cover is supposed to provide 2 viewing angles, only one works, with the other the tablet falls over. The retention tab for the cover (to make it stand) seems fairly flimsy, as is the elastic straps to retain the tablet, and the elastic that you are supposed to put your hand through to hold the tablet. I wouldn't use the hand strap, it seems so flimsy that it will stretch out after only a few uses, leaving you with a flapping piece of elastic. You could say that you get what you pay for, but I paid nearly the same price and got a much better cover from another seller.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

7" Tablet case

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tablet fits very well. Heavy duty. Pen holder a bit small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

good

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good for my daughter's tablet
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

good for the price

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does it's job. I bought this for my daughters tablet. I went with this since it was the cheapest in the store and the rubber bumper I was looking for was always sold out in stores and not available online.
It fits her 7" RCA rather well. If you have a younger child I'd suggest the rubber bumpers, however that being said. These come in some great colors and work rather well as a case for most tablets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Awesome!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than I anticipated especailly for the price! Has the feel of real leather, even has a band for a stylus, & seems sturdy enough to hold up to an elevan year old. Needed a case for the 7" rca tablet I got for my granddaughter & didn't want to spend a lot of money, this is perfect! She will need to take it out of the case to use the camera, that's not a big deal for us. I'm SO glad I purchased this & I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Poor construction

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the item arrived defective due to poor construction. On the back panel the stitching did not attach the back panel and the entire back panel has fallen off
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Nice case

12/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this case for the HP 7 tablet. The tablet fits nicely with one exception, the elastic strap in the upper right corner covers the on/off button, but the tablet is still secure without using that corner strap. Overall for the price, this is a very nice case and feels good to the touch. Choice of colors is another plus. This case has an elastic strap for closure that work very well. It can also be used as a stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Protected my tablet from possible damages.

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do not close properly, after inserting pen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the cases once I received them. I bought for three kids under the age of 10 so I didn't want to spend a lot of money but needed something sturdy enough to protect their 7" tablets. The straps on the inside securely hold the tablet in place and the additional elastic strap is extra protection so I'm not too worried if they drop it. They bonus was that the covers are very stylish. The color was very rich and the girls were definitely excited about the pink and the hot pink. I recieved the covers well before the estimated arrival date and was very pleased with it. For the price, style and quality of this product I would recommend to others and purchase again if the need arises. The strap does cover the on/off button but nothing too cumbersome that would affect my overall rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

cover for android tablet

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty cover but only drawback is only rubber bands hold it in the cover
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great value

11/30/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price! Practical and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

I love it.

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly like it shows. I have a 7 inch tablet and it fits it great it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Too large

01/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a little too large for the 7in tablet. The tablet won't stay in place
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next