Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FileMate FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

FileMate FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

The FileMate ECO Faux Leather Tablet Case with Elastic Strap for 7" tablets has a simple and stylish design. The faux leather case is made from synthetic leather and lined with soft material to protect your tablet from scratches. Your device will be held by snug-fitting elastic bands to secure it in place. A built-in holder for a stylus/pen and a horizontal viewing stand cover makes this case as practical as it is classy, offering a hands-free experience. The FileMate Case with Elastic and Button Closure provides a safe spot to store and transport your tablet wherever you need to go. The Leather Case for 7" tablet PCs is able to easily convert into a horizontal stand for ease of viewing. The FileMate ECO Faux Leather Tablet Case is made from durable synthetic leather that provides you with a sleek look but also a protective shell. You can even hold your pen or stylus within the case with the extra clip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
63
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation88%192 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
63
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great case for little money

01/10/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the RCA 7" tablet and it fits perfectly. Nice to the touch and the stitching is secure. The only thing that is off about this case is the corner elastic covers the power button. It doesn't turn it off, it just covers it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Nice! Looks good and holds tablet well

12/20/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for an RCA 7" tablet I purchased for my daughter for Christmas so there hasn't been any wear and tear on it to recommend its quality. It looks very nice and holds the tablet very well. I really like the elastic on every corner to hold the tablet in place as I have one that isn't like that and my tablet always slides out of one end! The only issue I have seen with the case is it does seem to press on some of the buttons on the side. As the elastic straps are all the same I don't feel as though a different placement is going to make a difference. I am hoping this isn't an issue as it could cause the power button to be pressed continuously so this is something you might want to look at when purchasing. Overall I am happy with the purchase and will keep the case provided the problem above isn't an issue when I give to my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Wayne, IN
follow up?
Posted 12/26/2013
I know it has only been a day, but have you noticed if there are problems with it touching the power button yet? We got the same tablet for our daughter but a different case w/ similar corner straps and it consistently hit the power button so we returned it today. Trying to look online for one that won't consistently press the power button, as I know was a concern of yours. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the cases once I received them. I bought for three kids under the age of 10 so I didn't want to spend a lot of money but needed something sturdy enough to protect their 7" tablets. The straps on the inside securely hold the tablet in place and the additional elastic strap is extra protection so I'm not too worried if they drop it. They bonus was that the covers are very stylish. The color was very rich and the girls were definitely excited about the pink and the hot pink. I recieved the covers well before the estimated arrival date and was very pleased with it. For the price, style and quality of this product I would recommend to others and purchase again if the need arises. The strap does cover the on/off button but nothing too cumbersome that would affect my overall rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great case for the cost

01/10/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This case was definitely the right price, but after reading other reviews on this site, I was concerned that this product might not offer enough protection. I'm glad we gave it a chance, this case is exactly what we were looking for.
*It's sturdy enough to protect the tablet from small falls, or 'poke' damage in a purse. It's leather, and not what I would consider a 'hard' case, though it's sufficient for a lower end tablet's daily use.
*The elastic seems sturdy & holds snug.
*It fits our Nobis 7" nicely and although the elastic that holds the device does cover the power button, it's not difficult to get around
*There's a small flat pocket in the front and a loop in the center to hold your stylus.
*The folds are a little flimsy so while it can be folded into a wedge, it can need some propping to stay in that position.
Overall it's been an excellent case for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Handy Dandy

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great when taking tablet anywhere. Has a little strap for stylus pen that is very handy. Love the elastic strap to hold it together.
The only thing that I don't care for is the buttons on tablet are right under the straps. That is not the worst thing to deal with though.
i would recommend this case.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Tablet Cover

11/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality is fair. I like the fact that I didn't have to spend a lot of money for a tablet cover, it serves the purpose of what I was looking for by protecting my 7" tablet. The first tablet cover that I bought, it didn't have an elastic strap on the outside so I returned it and purchased one with a strap on the outside. I feel much better that the tablet cover will stay closed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

excellent price

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This leather case is great in quality and beautiful color. You can have a good product for way less money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

for my child

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it a great gift for my child
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Tablet Case

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty and sturdy. Well worth the money. I just wish I had known that it wouldn't have ridges in it to hold the tablet in one position hands free.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Tablet case

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a bad case for the price. Fits tablet perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

My Grandaughter

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was for our Grandaughters 13th Birthday. She was so surprised and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

cheap made

12/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The strap broke on the same day I received it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

nice case

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for my 7 year old and she loves it.she has dropped it a couple times and it's lasting and working. At first I thought it would make the tablet come right out.but it's serving it's purpose. NOTE to COMPANY: please make stretchy bands a Lil bigger to assure customers,not everyone will wait and see if it holds like myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

It works

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does it job; love the price even more.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

cover like

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for this tablet to protect it from scratches and dust.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

It serves it's purpose

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This case fits a 7" tablet fairly well. It serves it's purpose for the price. I would recommend this for and adult simply because kids are more rough with cases.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Good product

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit my 7" tablet. I would recommend this for your tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Great buy!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price one couldn't ask for more. Bought one for my niece's RCA tablet and it fit perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a cover for a 7" tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

Good

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FileMate ECO Faux Leather Case with Elastic Strap for 7" Tablet PCs, Assorted Colors

the right one

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case fits perfect for RCA 7" tablet I purchased for my nephew ....the price is excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next