Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

CyberpowerPC CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

Do everything faster with the CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC that features the latest speedy quad-core Intel i5-4670K CPU and AMD Radeon R7 250 2GB graphics for smooth gaming and multitasking capabilities. A 1TB HDD provides storage for all your games and media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

Good but a problem.

01/06/2014
By ,
Euless, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The case has metal bar on the back that makes impossible to use the hdmi connection of graphic card. My intention was to use my TV as a monitor and I was disappointed I can't use the hdmi connection.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

Very good entry level PC for Gamer

01/07/2014
By ,
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this last week using site to store, the only problem was that when I opened the box back home, the two rear feet were broken off but the plastic lugs and screws were still attached to the PC.
Had to take the side off case and remove the power supply to undo the screws holding the plastic lugs on (easy job)
I sent email to cyber power PC yesterday and am now awaiting response to replace feet.
apart from that obviously from shipping by Fedex, this is a super fast PC with excellent graphics card.
Windows 8 takes a bit of getting used to but it boots up very fast and so far are very happy with this.
Hopefully I get a quick response about damage.
My Lexmark wireless printer software would not run on Windows 8 so I ran it in compatibility mode for Windows 7 then it installed and works properly.
The mother board uses two slots for RAM (4GB each slot) would have liked to see 4 slots.
If you want to upgrade to 16GB RAM (very easy to do) you would have to buy two sticks of 8GB each then your original RAM of 8GB would be useless to you.
It would cost about $179 from Walmart.com to upgrade the RAM to 16GB
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

works great!!!!!!!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great,but you have to learn all over again on Windows 8. The apps are all over the place, but I'll get used to it. I already upgraded it to 16gigs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

Amazing but

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this computer there was a problem with the case it blocked the HDMI slot in the back but you can fix it by getting a hdmi cable with a smaller port or get an adapter that has a small port
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

So far so good

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this desktop a week, but so far am very satisfied and expect to continue to be. This PC is fast. I am not a gamer, but wanted a PC that was value priced for me but with gaming specs. No issue's with speed or quality. The case is bigger than I expected but is not a problem. The case lights up red, keyboard and mouse have red highlights. If you don't like the color red, skip it, but it is pretty cool and poor reason not to take advantage of this PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

Need to try another

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The specs are great for the price but the video card failed two days after purchase. Return was handled seemlessly, so trying a replacement. Hopefully will have better luck with the second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

Great computer for gaming and beyond

02/16/2014
By ,
Noblesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was GREAT and this is my second computer from Cyberpower PC.
Very fast boot time, powerful I5 processor with overclock capabilities, solid video card, MSI motherboard, and fantastic looking case with neon lighting.
Zero issues starting and using the computer. Did have to complete several windows updates before using, but that was expected.
Complaints -- The video cards HDMI socket is partially obstructed by part of the computer case. We had to remove the video card and modify the case slightly with some tin snips. Not a big deal for me, but others might have issues with doing that. Probably would not be any issue with use of a different Mother board or video card combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

great pc

01/06/2014
By ,
stedman,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iv had the pc for two weeks and its great runs games on medium to low settings. looks fantastic. and runs multiple apps with ease. P.S its a full sizes case not a medium
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CyberPowerPC Gamer Xtreme GXi1000W Desktop PC with Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8.1

great for gamers

01/08/2014
By ,
North Branch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was way too much computer for what my college son wanted, he wanted a desk top computer, this was more for the Gamer, I did not realize that. he did not want it, so I returned it. It was a very smooth return, I had all the paperwork needed thanks to e-mails,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.